ParkWhiz Reviews

ParkWhiz
( 23 reviews )

ParkWhiz, found online at ParkWhiz.com, is a mobile app that aims to help users in busy cities and metropolitan areas find the closest open parking spots for the best rates available. 

How Does It Work?

The ParkWhiz website says that customers can either visit their website or their mobile app to find available and affordable parking spots in the location they need to go at the time and date when they need to be there.

ParkWhiz.com says that when you make your search, you will receive real-time availability from more than 1,500 different parking partners, all of whom have been carefully vetted by the website and are accompanied by a detailed description so you can know exactly what to expect when reserving a spot. 

This company does not only work with large scale parking garages and private, paid parking lots.

They also allow homeowners and other businesses to use their service in order to rent out private spots during certain events or time periods, ensuring that you will have access to the best number of parking options available to you.    

Mobile Options

At this time ParkWhiz provides a free mobile application downloadable on both iOS and Android devices.

App users will also be eligible for mobile only rate specials, have directions provided to their phone that goes directly to the spot they have reserved, walking directions from your parking spot to your final destination, and the ability to contact Customer Service with a single button. 

Cost/Price Plans

As mentioned above, the mobile application is free to download, and the prices you pay for your parking spot will vary depending on your city, the date, the time, the event you may be attending, the location of your spot, and many other variables.

Rates for parking spots will frequently change, but you will be shown all applicable fees and charges before you reserve your spot. 

Refund Policy

ParkWhiz does not provide a Refund Policy, per se. 

They do ask their customers to pay for their parking spots up front when they make their reservation, and this payment is held as a deposit up until the time of your reservation. 

Customers are welcome to cancel their reservation any time up until the time of the reservation itself and to receive their payment back – the website says this is not technically a refund as the funds were simply placed on hold in your account and not actually charged. 

If you do not cancel your reservation until after the time of your reservation, the website says that the funds will have been deposited into the account of the garage or parking spot owner and they will be unable to refund them to you.

In addition, a single reservation purchased as a part of a group reservation is not eligible for refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-472-7594 or by submitting them directly to the website through their Contact Us link. 

Reputation

Though there are not many reviews available of this website from general customers, there are many reviews of this company from the mobile application provides and these reviews are extremely positive. 

In general it appears that people are very grateful to have some sort of answer to the frustrating parking situation they encounter in their city.

In addition, this mobile app actually works with a large variety of cities across the United States which makes it more helpful than applications that only work in the largest metropolitan areas.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different websites that specialize in trying to help people find parking in areas where parking is at a premium, as well as other parking mobile applications.

These include services from SpotHero and other similar companies, so customers looking for an alternative to this site should not have a problem. 

If you have any experience with ParkWhiz or their products, please leave your reviews below.

ParkWhiz Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Ripoff
November 2, 2022

This was a great app a few years ago. Recently, worthless. Parking not guaranteed. Do not use!

Scan codes don't work...Can't get refund
September 26, 2022
Beware! Do not use! This place issues a scan code. It does not work at the gate. Then they refuse to issue a refund. Very untrained and unprofessional staff.

ParkWhiz does not provide any service that is not already available.
September 18, 2022

Parkwhiz is not guaranteed parking in Los Angeles. The only time ParkWhiz has worked for me in Los Angeles is when they were not necessary. When prepaid parking is essential to have a spot to attend special event, it does not work. They take your money, but no parking is available when you arrive; you miss your event and must spend an hour trying to contact them for a refund. You will hear, "our phone lines are busy, please text us with your concern." DO NOT USE parkwhiz, it only works when you do not need them and could get a parking spot easily upon arrival at your destination.

PARKWHIZ is a SCAM!

FRAUD!!!
August 11, 2022
My daughter used her license plate to pay for parking at a concert online. My wife went to the concert with my daughter and drove her car instead. They issued a $75.00 "citation" because another vehicle was used. Bottom line is they received the parking fee, and there is no stipulation about driving another vehicle. What happens if your car breaks down before the concert?

Parkwhiz is a Scam
July 14, 2022
SCAM.... I purchased a parking pass for the zoo in Georgia and the parking pass did not work and I had to pay again. Parkwhiz charges $20 and the aquarium only charges $17....Avoid this Company and take your chances and just pay at the garage. They are not affiliated with the zoo.

False advertising on free lots
June 27, 2022
Fraudulent service. The lot said that it was $5 to park, and signs were up directing patrons to scan a QR code to pay. Problem is, the lot was NOT attended and was open to all to park. I paid thinking that if I didn't, my car would be towed, but there was no validation service or anything. I essentially paid for a free parking spot despite the event I was attending telling everyone there would be NO free parking. Absolute miscommunication. I'm only out less than $6 after their fees, but it's still frustrating.

ATTENTION ParkWhiz patrons
December 1, 2021

ATTENTION ParkWhiz patrons: Allow me to provide a warning (and perhaps vent) to all that may be interested. I drove to Chicago to see my daughter (the ONLY reason I ever go to Chicago). I paid for parking through my ParkWhiz app and parked in the same lot, same spot I do every time I visit her. I paid for 6 hours from 9:30-3:30pm. I returned to the lot at 2:20pm to find my car was towed.

I spent the next 4 hours dealing with getting to my car at A-1 Towing on California; having my husband travel down to Chicago to pick me up to take me to the tow lot, having to pay $220 to get my car out.

I have all documentation showing I paid, confirmation of payment and pass from ParkWhiz and all ParkWhiz offered was to refund the parking fee ($11.00). I'm out the $220, 4 hours of our Saturday afternoon and a lot of aggravation and frustration.

Terrible Experience
August 26, 2021
Terrible experience with their service. Do not recommend Parkwhiz.

And they say there is security...More lies
November 28, 2019
I have never used the service and now found out I had almost $250 of fraudulent charges against my credit card. They say it has security. How is it that they claim security but allowed some criminal to use my card? Stay away, FAR away from this company. Heck they are based out of Chicago. With Obozo as president (ha ha) Chicago has become once again the corrupt toilet bowl it used to be.

Lot was not there
October 16, 2019
Paid for a parking space. When I followed the directions to the lot, it didn't exist and no one had ever heard of it. Lost my money and had to find new parking

SCAM
May 13, 2019
I purchased parking for what was advertised as Dodger Stadium parking. The lot wasn't at Dodger Stadium and was, in fact, over a mile away! The people at Dodger Stadium told us this was a scam and they were seeing a lot of it.

They cost me time and money and my event
May 1, 2019
paid for a spot. I spent 30 in line getting to my spot. I arrived and was told the lot is full. I was sent to another lot amd had to 20 mins to get into. Full again. Now I'm going to miss my even which I paid $75 per ticket for. Don't ler this happen to you. Don't use parkwhiz.

Beware Web UI
March 27, 2019
Beware Bestparking and ParkWhiz web interface! On my Mac I failed to complete my reservation form, an "I accept" button IIRC. When returning to the form I did not notice my selected enter and leave times reset! No refund :(

Disappointed and Dissatisfied
March 6, 2019
I used it in Charlotte and had a terrible experience. We paid $12 and when we arrived the lot was priced for $8. We were told to print the receipt bc a spot would be reserved for us but it was not. The lot was full. The parking attendant instructed us to park at the end of a row so we did and when we returned there was a $30 parking ticket. I reached out to park whiz who stated they would appeal it for me and take care of it but after a week when I reached out bc I had not heard anything I was told that there was nothing they could do. I will never use them again.

Dollar Greedy
November 21, 2018
Bad First time - Paid and printed out the bar code. Not one at station so didn't know what to do. Had to back out ramp. Was willing to try again but wouldn't return $8 dollars - after 5 emails - bad business model - Lost a customer for a measly $8 dollars -

Lot disregards reservation
August 30, 2018

As I am recovering from food surgery but was headed to Washington DC, we decided to try the app because it seemed like the logical way to make sure that we had parking that was accessible and close to where we were visiting.. I have to travel on a knee scooter due to foot surgery so location is very important. When we got there we were told the lot was full and that the fee would be refunded.

I have seen a few reviews in which the posters had exactly the same problem and response. My thought on this is that a REFUND IS NOT ENOUGH!!! If the whole point is to have secure parking and I can't trust that this will be the case, what is the point of this service???

Make sure the people at the lots you contract with are on board 100% before you list them or this service is worthless.

Do NOT use in HOUSTON
June 24, 2018
If I could give no stars I would. Paid online, got the email confirming, says no need to pay the machine, your plate number validates you.. bull crap.. spent 2 hours until almost 1 AM waiting to have boots removed from my car.. even the parking guy that took the boots off said don’t ever use Park Whiz.. never again. Don’t use this app in Houston!!

Horrible
February 4, 2018
I paid my space on the app. Like every review no attendant on site. App shows you address and location of the space you paid for.The nightmare start when your event finish (Toyota center -Houston) if you have to input your license plate when you paid for the parking space, how they arrive while you are away from your car and put a booth on it, "parking violation" of course get that booth out cost $$$ and

Parkwhiz Marriott Portland - Not what we expected
December 13, 2017
This was our first time to attend a ballet in Portland. When we bought our Nutcracker tickets online, we added the Marriott Valet service through ParkWhiz for an additional $15. As we inched forward at the Marriott that night, the attendant asked if we were checking in or here for an event. We indicated the latter to which he then replied that all event parking was being re-routed to the Crown Plaza Parking Garage around the corner and to the right. As it turned out, Crown Plaza only charges $6 for event parking. We didn't need Parkwhiz at all and we ended up parking our own car. In essence we overpaid by $9 and missed out on valet parking. The Parkwhiz ticket was not very useful to us that night and certainly not what we expected.

ParkWhiuz Good Idea, Poor Execution
July 27, 2017
Reserved a spot in NYC. Upon arriving I waited 40 mins to park, then found out anything larger than a compact car required a $20 "surcharge". Park Whiz needs to screen out the scammers if it is to succeed.