NanoMagic Cloth Reviews

NanoMagic Cloth
( 21  Reviews )



Write a Review

About NanoMagic Cloth

The NanoMagic Cloth is a scratch remover cloth for car scratches, stains, dirt, and other blemishes. According to the manufacturer, it is made with nanotechnology and infused with mineral oil and metal powder, helping to create the best cleaning medium. 

They claim the cleaning cloth combines microfiber with the ingredients listed above for a revolutionary clean.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

While there is zero negative feedback on the company's own website, NanoMagicCloth.com, there are mixed reviews from other sources, including Reviewopedia.

This is one feature that causes us to wonder whether the NanoMagic Cloth is actually legitimate. It’s hard to rely on customer reviews when you are evaluating a product if there don’t seem to be any offering up any kind of criticism of the product at all.

Since the NanoMagic Cloth is not sold in any other stores except directly from the manufacturer, it is difficult to determine if there are no complaints because the product is really that good - or because the reviews are largely illegitimate.

Cost and Price Plans

If you’re interested in buying the product, you’ll pay $29.95 for two clothes (technically a buy-one, get-one-free offer) with additional discounts available if you make a larger order.

Customer Service

You can contact customer service at the company by emailing [email protected] You can also call 1 (828) 615-4525. The company has a mailing addresses in the UK, Canada, and Australia listed on their website.

Competitors and Alternatives

When you are trying to get scratches out of your car, there are several alternatives to the NanoMagic Cloth that you may want to consider. One of these is the California Gold Scratch Remover, a product sold by Autobarn.

This product, manufactured by a company named Mothers, is meant to work on any kind of finish. It can remove surface scratches and restore high mileage paint. It’s a polish, so you’ll want to follow up an application with waxing to properly seal and protect your car.

Another popular alternative is the 3M Auto Scratch Remover.

3M offers all kinds of products for automotive and household use. This scratch remover, offered by a reputable brand, is guaranteed to work when applied to a microfiber cloth and then your car.  It’s combined with a polish so you’ll have a shiny surface to gaze upon when you're finished, and it’s also easy to apply.

Finally, you might consider the Meguiar’s G17216 Ultimate Compound. This compound can eliminate paint defects, oxidation, water spots, and other kinds of blemishes that might appear on your car.  It’s one of the few professional-grade products that are available at a reasonable price.

If you have any experience with the NanoMagic Cloth, please leave your reviews below.

21 ‘NanoMagic Cloth’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Don't buy this!!

November 17, 2020

Have a new car and it got a scratch on the hood. I was so excited that I might be able to fix the scratch. I watched the video on how to use the nano sparkle cloth and I can tell you that it does NOT work!! I've contacted the company but no reply to date. I spent $30 and now I have to spend more money to get touch up paint.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Not really worth it!

November 14, 2020

Got 2 cloths and did my scratched suv and made more scratches ! As you rub with the scratch not cross grain it left small scratches all around big scratch. It is noticeable! It also did not dry properly as it left a haze in many areas so kept going back over it with dry cloth to rub it out.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

nano magic

November 5, 2020

its a scam.... used on a black car and after buffing
by hand for over a half hour i could not get the white
streaks out.. had to go buy a buffer and that barely
worked

horrible

View all 3 Comments
November 06, 2020

rip off..waste of $40 thanks alot

November 15, 2020

thanks for your honest review, now I'm getting worried as I had just ordered mine,

November 24, 2020

Unfortunately I fell for the same scam and ordered two. I tried the first cloth on a
finger nail scratch around the door handle and it was totally useless. The email address to the Nano's complaint dept. to obtain the mandatory Order no. in order to return the second cloth was rejected by my server as 'non existent'.
Hope you are more successful.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

7 weeks-No contact-not received-no tracking-

October 17, 2020

I am a nano technology guy so I thought, "great idea". Ordered on 7 Sept 2020 and only now, 17 Oct stopped and thought "I have been ripped off." Tracking? None. Dumb me. To pay for shipping and no tracking. I deserve a kick from my donkey. Shady folks here.

View all 2 Comments
November 05, 2020

the product is horrible as well as this website

November 21, 2020

What is a "nano technology guy" What does that even mean... Anyway, I won't be buying any of this item. Unless you have nanites from 7 of 9 no magical potions, creams or elixirs will restore paint...except paint. When the paint is gone it's gone.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

RECEIVED PRODUCT ... HAVE NOT USED

October 15, 2020

After reading all of the reviews, which I SHOULD have done in the first place before ordering it, I believe I won't even try this. With all the mentions of it removing the clear coat I'll go with the scratches until I can have a professional take care of my scratches!!

Sounds like I might as well take the "hit" for the money put in to this product, can't afford to have a worthless product sitting around but don't want the hassle of attempting to get a reimbursement that probably won't happen.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

a rip-off

October 9, 2020

I wish there were zero stars. This product is a total scam Took my clear coat off, left the finish
dull. Looks worse than before.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Waste of Money

October 7, 2020

I would give it zero stars if this would let me. Paid for quick shipping so had over $50 in two cloths. Got them today after a couple of weeks. Made sure to follow directions to a T. Didn't help scratches on my car at all. Was total waste of my money. My advice, do not buy. Doesn't work.

November 05, 2020

wish i wold have read this prior to buying
horrible product

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

scamming scumbags

October 6, 2020

Ordered 1 cloth below are the charges to my account
Buy 1 NanoMagic, Get 1 FREE AU$8 OFF 1 AU$36.95
1 Promo NanoMagic 1 AU$29.00
1 MirrorAid Anti-fog Film 1 AU$28.95
1 FREE SafeSound Alarm 1 ---

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

scam

October 2, 2020

does not work and good luck getting a refund, dont buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

October 04, 2020

I'm a retired body

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

nano magic

October 2, 2020

it does not work as advertised, takes away scuff marks but car polish will do that, does not even touch scratches, and when you return it hard to get your money back if you get it back been 20 days since I returned it and when I email them same answer has not been received yet, A Scam, would not suggest buying it nothing that a good car polish can do.

View all 2 Comments
October 05, 2020

I have paid for three cloths not received any when I try to mail my address nothing happens this is a lot money to pay land have to battle to get a delivery

[email protected]

October 05, 2020

I have not received my cloths difficulty trying to get reply [email protected]

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM-A-LAMB

September 20, 2020

Total waste, doesn't work at all. Use a little rubbing compound for shallow scratches, wd-40 for paint-mark rubs.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Caused more damage

September 12, 2020

This cloth removed my clear coat and left a dull patch around the scratch, The scratch is more noticeable now than before. I have to repaint now.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

It is a SCAM

September 12, 2020

It does not remove scratches. Which is why most of us bought it.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

doesn't work, period!

September 11, 2020

OK. I have a car with a lease turn in in a few months. Have scratches near front bumper which aren't deep, but can be easily seen by an inspector. Rather than go the "bump/paint shop" route, I thought I'd save a few dollars and try this nano thing. After 20 minutes of rubbing and buffing continuously , guess what--I STILL have the issue. It 'shined' up the marks, but otherwise, nada.

If you want to throw money away, fine. Hell, I'll sell you mine for half price!!

November 21, 2020

I slopped some tire shine on my car once while blackening up the tires. I noticed it hid some very minor scuffs. By minor I mean they didn't get past the clearcoat. can't recall the brand but it had some sort of colorant in it for black cars. Next time the car was washed it came off soooooo there's a temp solution if you have a black car.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Total scam

September 11, 2020

It is a total scam DO NOT waste your money. Did not remove any scratches in fact it created some. Piece of crap product.

September 12, 2020

I also tried this Nano magic cloth and all it did was remove my clear coat and make the scratch worse

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review