Kintsugi Hair Reviews

Kintsugi Hair
( 27 reviews )

Kintsugi Hair is a hair care company headed by Beverly Hills salon owner Paul Lindsey that markets a line of hair supplements intended to provide women with scientifically-supported formulas that strengthen and beautify hair.

About Kintsugi Hair

Paul Lindsey, the creator of Kintsugi Hair supplements is a hair science expert and the owner of No. 275, a top-rated salon in the heart of Beverly Hills.

In working with clients in Los Angeles, including celebrity clients, Lindsey realized that there was a real need for an active serum that would help support hair growth and improve hair health, strength and density.

Lindsey worked with Dr. Layke and Dr. Danielpour, two cosmetic surgeons in Los Angeles to learn more about the developing science in cosmetic medicine, including the latest studies around improving hair health.

Products and Ingredients

Kintsugi Amplifying Glaze - One of the company’s most popular products is a volumizing serum treatment powered by marine extracts, premium polymers, and restorative protein compounds.

The key active ingredients include proprietary blends developed by leading cosmetics laboratories:

SymHair Force 1631 - Developed by Symrise, this formula combines Pentylene Glycol (and) Isochrysis Galbana Extract.  This is a natural extract from a South Pacific Algae that has  anti-hair loss and hair revitalizing properties.

According to the company, in their trials, SymHair Force 1631 showed an increase in anagen hair of 10.5% and telogen hair of 11.7% against a placebo.  It also showed an increase of hair and density in beard hair.

Overall they state that this ingredient reduces thinning of hair, prolongs the growth phase and delays the entry into the regression phase.  It also has hair strengthening properties that prevent hair breakage.

Similar ingredients are found in Keranique - Lift & Repair Treatment Spray.

Procapil - A trademarked plant derived formula that fights hair loss via a two pronged approach targeting poor scalp micro-circulation and follicle atrophy.

First, it works to keep your hair follicles healthy to avoid brittle hair that can break.  Next it increases cell metabolism to slow down hair loss.

The product data sheet shows results of a clinical study in which 67% of participants had their Anagen hair (new growth) number increase vs a placebo.

It is oftentimes used in conjunction with or as an alternative to the prescription hair loss medication Minoxidil.

The ingredients are: Biotinyl-GHK (a form of hair vitamin biotin), Apigenin (a flavonoid found in citrus plants, and Oleanolic acid (derived from olive trees).

Kerastore 2.0 - The manufacturer claims that this compound can mimic the natural proteins found in your hair. Using the latest technology it can offer targeted repair to damaged hair surfaces.

In other applications it was shown to improve the properties of wet hair, making it easier to remove tangles and ease wet combing.

The remaining ingredients listed on their website are common bases of most hair serums, shampoos, and conditioners.

Overall, the product is focused on restoring hair health and improving density and thickness while preventing future damage from occurring.  Using proprietary ingredients, this supplement aims to support a longer growing cycle for the hair on your head.

Additional Products include:

  • Awakening Mist - Scalp Tonic
  • Infused Hydration - Cleansing Conditioner
  • Moisture Bond - Conditioning Spray
  • KeraNew - Nourishing Hair Complex (Full Review)

It appears Kintsugi Hair uses a similar formula for all their products.  They attempt to form a unique blend using a base of 3 key proprietary scientifically formulated compounds on top of standard hair care ingredients.

Cost and Price Plans

Kintsugi Hair has positioned themselves as a premium brand in the hair care market and their products are priced in line with that image.

  • 1 bottle of KeraNew costs $78
  • 1 bottle of Amplifying Glaze costs $68
  • 1 bottle of Awakening Mist costs $58
  • 1 bottle of Moisture Bond costs $40

If you buy multiple bottles of any of their products you will get a small bulk order discount.

Customer Service

If you need to reach someone for assistance you can do so via their email [email protected], their online contact page, or phone number at (800)-935-4601.

The company address is:
22704 Ventura Blvd PMB 439
Woodland Hills, CA 91364-1333

Kintsugi has a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee on all their products.  If you're unsatisfied with a purchase, reach out to their support team to initiate a refund or replacement.

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

At this time there isn’t much independent online feedback for this brand.  The majority of positive reviews come from the company website itself, which usually isn’t enough to go by.

The promotional video and marketing materials claim that many of Lindsey’s clients have tested the product with and for him, and have been satisfied and excited about their results.

The company does have a verified profile with the BBB and an A+ rating despite very little customer feedback, good or bad.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are many other hair products out there with similar claims of supporting hair growth.  A few examples of this would be Vegamour, Vita Hair, or Hair Therapy. 

Each of these are similar, as hair serums or ingestible supplements, that are intended to support hair growth and health, and improve the length of time that each follicle is in its “growth phase.”

Many of these other products have more or better reviews than Kintsugi Hair Amplifying Glaze, and are worth comparing and researching to get a better idea of which is the best product for you.

The Bottom Line

Overall, the lack of online reviews and the bold claims make us hesitant to fully recommend Kintsugi Hair.

Based on the evaluation of their leading product, Amplifying Glaze, it does seem that the company uses ingredients that have at least some clinical evidence towards their efficacy.

It is also reassuring that the company offers a 90 day money back guarantee, which should give you ample time to evaluate any one of their hair treatments.

If the lack of online feedback is concerning to you, another option is to research some of the active ingredients to see if you can find a similar option from a more familiar brand with a longer track record.

If you have any experience with Kintsugi Hair supplements, please leave your reviews below.

Kintsugi Hair Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

hair has more body & hold
May 25, 2022

after taking 2 capsules daily for almost 3 months, I do believe my thin, weak, colored & permed hair has new vigor & bounce!

My hair seems thicker with new growth in bare areas & it seems stringer, holding curls & needing less attention to maintain --- I want to order more & look forward to continued improvements!

Repair and restore
May 22, 2022

The Kintsugi hair supplement has hugely helped my fine hair to grow back after being damaged from bleaching it finally.

I have been using the supplements for two months now and I’m very excited to see how continued use will improve my hair growth and restoration from the bleaching damage!

My Hair stopped falling out!
May 20, 2022

I always had beautiful, thick hair, but in December I contracted a bad case of Covid 19. Since that time, my hair has been dry and falling out at an usually high rate. I was actually afraid I was going bald!

I tried the Kintsugi supplements...and after a month, I was pleased to see that my hair stopped falling out. I've been using the supplements for 2 months now, and my hair is definitely looking much better. I would definitely recommend this product!

Big change
May 19, 2022
So far the results with the pills have been great. Softer fuller it doesn't seem to be falling anymore. My hair has definitely changed. It is more manageable and holds my natural wave for days. I like life to be simple and to not have to use a lot of products so this product really works for me.

This really works for my hair!
May 17, 2022
My hair hasn't felt this good in years! It works so well, my hair has more life to it and looks great! I love it!

Hair Growth Apparent
May 15, 2022
My hair had receded at the crown, top and sides. In less than 2 months I have new hair growth. I noticed fine hair growing in after 30 days. Within 60 days it was noticeable by others. The only thing lacking is auto subscription.

It works as advertised.
May 15, 2022

The Kintsugi Hair capsules are excellent. My hair and nails have improved 100% in a short amount of time. I have hypothyroidism which causes problems with hair and nail growth among other issues. My hair use to be thick and long. Now my hair is thin and falling out by the hand full.

After taking this product for over 2 months my hair is stronger, not falling out and growing again. It looks and feels so heathy. My nails were breaking, splitting from the tip to the cuticle, ridges, and so brittle. No more since I started taking this excellent product. I am so pleased. As an RN I recommend this product.

The pills are very potent.
May 15, 2022
Hello. Just wanted to inform you that I am very satisfied so far. My hair has changed alot. I am on my second bottle. My results so far have been awesome. My hair does not fall out like before. It is looking and feeling healthier. I'm starting to fill in where I was going bald. Thanks for this product.

No more thinning hair
May 7, 2022

I've had thinning hair for awhile now and needed to find something that would help grow and make my hair thicker and stronger.

After using Kintsugi for a few months I started to notice less hair falling out on my hairbrush. My hair is now twice as thick and is growing much faster.

Even my hairdresser has noticed the difference.

Love This Product - Really Works!!!
May 7, 2022
I've been taking Kintsugi for over a month now. I have thin hair--but a lot of it (it's mid back length). I'm seeing less and less strands in my brush and comb + my hair looks thicker. My husband even told me (without prompting him - wow) "that stuff you take every morning for your hair is really working-your hair looks awesome." Now, that's a BIG compliment from my lovebug of 20 years who suffered a ruptured brain aneurysm and stroke 17 years ago - he is only 58 now but his short term and long term memory are very limited; he is completely right-sided periphery blind; and, suffers from word confusion. HE ACTUALLY NOTICED!!!

Results from using KeraNew
May 4, 2022
I am so overwhelmed by the results I have gotten from KerNew. I was basically going bald you could see the top of my head from every angle that you looked and now I have a very thick head of hair. I did not take pictures prior to starting using KeraNew but I did take pictures of the results I hope that other people are as thrilled with the product as I am.

KeraNew---Awesome results so far!
May 2, 2022
I am in my mid-60s and have been taking Kintsugi's KeraNew for almost 2 months, with amazing results! I have long hair that had been seriously thinning on top and front sides for a few years, plus shedding a lot in the shower. Since starting KeraNew, my hair has felt thicker and more full, and I have even noticed some new hair growth. Overall, my hair just looks so much healthier. My nails have also responded, becoming stronger and less prone to ridges and splitting. I don't know if it would work this way for everyone, but I definitely recommend giving KeraNew a try!

The Powerful, Effective Duo!
April 29, 2022

My name is Naomi and I am a 45 year old contract Emergency Department BSN Registered Nurse (travel nurse). In January of 2021 I was working a covid contract in a very remote area of Northern Maine near the Canadian border.

During this assignment I started to notice my hair, skin, and nails deteriorating at a very rapid rate, even though I took vitamin/mineral supplements and remained well hydrated consistently. I immediately starting investigating potential causes for these issues. I started using Shapiro MD hair care products at that time.

Although Shapiro hair products did help with my integumentary system issues, it wasn't giving me the level of results I wanted.

The addition of KeraNew with my Shapiro products changed all that. Today, my skin, hair, and nails are thriving. The combination of these two amazing products has been effective above expectation. I will continue to use both products for as long as they are available.

Definitely Helps Eyelashes
April 29, 2022
I’m a 70 year old woman with thinning hair and very sparse eyelashes. Since starting Kintsugi two months ago, my eyelashes are much longer and fuller, and when I asked my hairdresser if she could tell a difference, she said it felt like there was more to “bunch” when she grabbed my hair as if for a ponytail.

Might be working...
April 28, 2022
I feel that it might be working. Time will tell.

AmberSmith June 03, 2022

Hello Jennifer. My name is Amber, I am with Kintsugi. I am thrilled you are starting to see results. We always recommend using our formulas for the full span of the 90 day money back guarantee, to ensure the best results. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day.

Useless product
April 28, 2022
I have been using the product for a month and a half and have noticed absolutely no difference in my hair. I've contacted the company and received an e-mail stating that I needed to use the product for 90 days to get the full results. I have a feeling after 90 days I still will see no difference and will have a hard time getting my money back!

Naomi April 29, 2022

I highly recommend incorporating Shapiro MD Hair products with this supplement. It works amazing together!!!

AmberSmith June 03, 2022

Hello Patsy. My name is Amber, I am with Kintsugi. I am sorry to hear you are not seeing the results you hoped for yet. We always recommend using our formulas for the full span of the 90 day money back guarantee, to ensure the best results. If you find that our formula is not for you, it may be returned for a full refund. Even if the jar or tube is completely empty. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is [email protected] Have a nice day.

Hair management for hair that’s 36” long!
April 27, 2022

I have been using Keranew hair complex supplement and Moisture Bond conditioning spray for a little over a month now. Wow, my hair and scalp have never been healthier!

A few years ago my scalp started to get greasy and unhealthy and my hair was thinning. Nothing helped until I found Keranew supplement. I have used a lot of conditioning sprays, but I’m amazed at how moisture locked, soft, and manageable my hair feels after using Moisture Bond.

My hair has stopped falling out. I will be a forever customer. Thank you
April 27, 2022
I am a new customer of the Kintsugi vitamins for my hair. I was diagnosed with lupus and through that I’ve been losing a lot of my hair. it got very thin. I have tried many many other products but the only one that I have success with is this product. My hair has now stop falling out and getting fuller. I’m very happy. I am a forever customer. Thank you

Kintsugi product's have transformed my hair from dull, dry, thin and unmanageable to healthy hair!
April 25, 2022
Honestly I was somewhat sceptical of yet another product that promised to promote healthy thicker feeling and looking hair. But the Kintsugi products have delivered! I am more than amazed that my hair looks and feels so healthy, shiny, thicker and manageable.

Truly working!!!
April 22, 2022
My hair feels and looks thicker it is growing as are my nails. For the 1st time in years I have new baby hairs growing in. I am well pleased and will continue.