It Works Keto Coffee Reviews

It Works Keto Coffee
( 34 reviews )
Website: www.ItWorks.com

It Works, a popular multi-level marketing company, has recently released their version of a Keto Coffee, or what’s come to be known as Fat coffee.  Originally made popular by Dave Asprey of Bulletproof coffee who advocated for adding high grade butter or MCT oil to improve the beverage.

The Keto Diet is growing in popularity because of its effectiveness for weight loss and overall health improvement.  Similar to the Paleo diet, it is restrictive in terms of foods that you can and can’t eat but with much less emphasis on counting calories or meal restrictions as with traditional diets.

The Keto Diet advocates an extreme reduction in carbohydrates forcing your body to enter a state of Ketosis in which your body begins to burn fat as the main source of energy instead of carbohydrates.

Many people experience rapid and lasting weight loss if they stick to this plan, then of course there are the added benefits that come with eliminating sugars and processed foods from your diet as well. 

 

Since proteins and fats are one of your main sources of calories coffee is an excellent way to get them in.

Product and Ingredients

It Works Keto Coffee is an instant mix that incorporates Grass-fed butter and Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCTs) to boost your morning coffee.

The company claims that it will:

  • Increase your body’s ketone production
  • Breakdown fat
  • Boost your energy
  • Sharpen your focus
  • Builds and restores vital proteins
  • Kills cravings and satisfies hunger

The ingredients for It Works Keto Coffee include the following: MCT Oil Powder, Coffee Powder, Green Coffee Bean, Grass-fed Butter powder, Hydrolyzed Collagen Peptide, Xanthan Gum, and Himalayan Pink Salt.

It Works Keto Coffee can be prepared hot or cold, just mix it with water as per the instructions.

Cost and Price Plans

Since It Works is a multi level marketing company the purchasing process is a bit different as all orders have to go through one of their independent distributors.  In all likelihood that is how you probably found out about the product anyways.

When you order you have the option of joining the company as a distributor yourself which will give you discounts on the products along with the business opportunity.

Your other option is to become a loyal customer by either signing up to their monthly autoship program (with added savings) for a 3 month commitment or paying a $50 membership fee when you complete your order.

Recently It Works Keto Coffee has been made available through Amazon where it sells for $59.95 for 15 packets/servings of the product.  You can also purchase products directly through www.itworks.com, where they will either put you in touch with a local distributor or let you check out as a guest.

Customer Service

If you are a loyal customer and need assistance you can call them at their phone number (786) 706-1095.  The company has complex rules for refunds so read through your options if that is a concern.  The return policy can be found on their website.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

There are many promotional and favorable posts in Keto Diet facebook groups from distributors, however those can not be counted as unbiased opinions.

If you Google around or read the reviews below you will get an idea for some of the complaints regarding It Works Keto Coffee.

One common issue that people have with the product is with how well it blends.  Some people stated that it never really blended well and they were left with clumps in their coffee cup.

Other people complained about the customer service and how difficult it was to get assistance when they had billing issues or wanted to cancel their auto ship programs.

Finally, some of the worst complaints were from people who reported having adverse gastrointestinal reactions to the product, such as diarrhea, vomiting, and stomach cramps.

That being said there are also lots of positive reviews and It Works Keto Coffee is listed as an Amazon’s Choice product.

Competitors and Alternatives

If you are following the Keto Diet and are intrigued by the idea of fatty coffee you have many options.  For starters you can make your own but it would require a few kitchen gadgets to get that frothy creamy texture.  There are many recipes available online.

Some additional options include buying the setup from Bulletproof Coffee, CoffeeBlocks, or getting MCT oil from Whole Foods.

Where to Buy?

You can find a local distributor through the IT Works website or have them randomly assign you one upon check out.  You can now also shop through Amazon and itworks.com.

Is It Works Keto Coffee Worth It?

Keto Coffee can be a great addition to your diet if made/used properly.  When coffee is prepared this way it has many more calories than a typical cup of Joe.  So if you are not using it in conjunction with a keto weight loss plan it will not have the desired effects.

That being said, based on the many complaints, we recommend trying a store bought version of Keto Coffee first.  This is a no commitment option that will let you know if you want to continue with a simmilar product and if it’s right for you.

If you have tried It Works Keto Coffee, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

It Works Keto Coffee Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Good
November 1, 2019
I have used KetoCoffee for a month. I enjoy the taste but it does not mix well. It leaves lumps that stick to the side of the cup. After my morning cup I have loads of energy for hours. The young lady that sold it to me is a delight to communicate with. I have lost no weight I love to eat. It seems a little to expensive for me but overall it has been fun.

Don’t do it!!!!
October 16, 2019

Ummm yeah. So please don’t waste your money.

I was not aware that this came in powder form. I unfortunately got suckered in to buying it for 3 months at $135/mo. Such a disappointment. The taste grew on me a TINY bit but I think that’s only because I had to convince myself since I spent so much money on it. I definitely think it tastes a little bit better cold – but it does not blend well AT ALL! I really can’t tell you if it works or not because I’ve only been using it sporadically. All I can say is - do not buy this. I honestly think I would’ve been more satisfied literally flush my money down toilet or burning it.

Never again
August 5, 2019
I have tried the keto coffee a couple of times now thinking the first time I may have just had a stomach bug. Nope I have never been in the bathroom so much or felt like I was going to pass out. Not even 30 min after drinking it I have to run to the bathroom and my stomach cramps so bad. I am a hairstylist and while doing a client I felt like I was going to pass out. Right after I stopped drinking it I felt normal again. I gave it to chances and both were horrible. I was also looking for a new mlm venture but this company sure is not for me. Compensation plan is ridiculous and you can not really make money from helping others. And CS is so hard to work with. I feel bad I ever had my friends try any of the products because they had the same experience.

Weight gain!
May 8, 2019
I started drinking my coffee last week on may 2nd, I didn't drink it over the weekend but this week I have had it every day and been taking my triple x pills twice a day, I weighted in at 151.8lbs May second I know weight 153.0, I feel like this product is making me gain weight not losing. I don't live a KETO lifestyle or diet but the coffee helps keep me full and I don't wanna eat such a big lunch come lunch time witch is great!

Amazing result
April 10, 2019
I been trying keto coffee with chocolate greens, wow it taste amazing. I do what was written on the description. I been drinking for 3 months with eating healthy and workout. I lost 20lbs !!

Don’t risk it
March 29, 2019

I started drinking the coffee every morning for 2 weeks but After about 3/4 days I started having these episodes of feeling like I was literally having a stroke!! I would go tingly from my toes to the top of my head then I would go numb!! I stopped using it but I wanted to make sure it was the coffee so a week after stopping I had a cup of it and sure enough it happened again!!! I tried to get my money back but no luck the company does not care !!!

Seriously I have no idea what happened but scary as hell !! Also gave me the worst pains in the stomach and no energy at all !! Also tastes sooo so bad literally like your drinking off milk and no coffee taste whatsoever!!!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Don’t...bad side effect
March 21, 2019
I had flustered face, shaking, and almost passed out at work after I took keto coffee w green chocolate and it horrible feeling scary!!! Very scary. Never again!!

Only on day 5
March 19, 2019

I am only on day 5. I think it tastes good. I was expecting an awful instent coffee taste but i am surprised that it actually tastes good. I have tried tried samples of the diet coffees and they were disgusting. One sample gave me WAY too much energy I was shaking. The it works gives me a good amount I don't shake, I don't feel funny, just a little boost of energy I need. The only down fall I have been having is going to the bathroom and having soft bowel movements. Sucks having to wipe 15 times.

When I make my coffee I add 2 cups of

cold water to my blinder, 2 packages of sweet n lowand blend it for a couple of seconds then put it in my(about) 24oz cup(with a straw and lid) fill the rest with creamer and I'm good to go. It's creamy and tastes great. I've also been going on walks a couple times a week.

gross
March 16, 2019
no lie it made me throw-up. I have tasted some nasty stuff in my life but this is by far the worst. Oh and good luck canceling it so you dont get more.. I have been on hold to cancel now a total of hours over 3 days and still no one answers .. ***Stay away from this company****

It Works Keto coffee and I’m in love
January 20, 2019

I’m not a distributor!

I’ve been using it works keto coffee for 6 weeks now.

Before my shipment arrived I looked into a keto lifestyle and decided since I was using KETO coffee that I would also try using it with a Keto lifestyle. In the last 6 weeks I’ve lost 25 pounds with use diet and the it works keto coffee.

I use it to help boost my fat intake for the day.

I recommend to anyone who wants to use it to look up a keto lifestyle before you do. It won’t work unless you are on a keto lifestyle. Also I recommend getting an electric aeroator to blend it( you can order on amazon)

Only buy if you understand the KETO Diet
August 18, 2018
I love coffee in the morning and throughout the day. My niece who sells the Keto Coffee had such great results with it and had visible results, explained the whole Keto Diet and how using this coffee would help. If you are not prepared to change your whole eating plan to get rid of carbs from breads and sugars from candy etc, save your money and stick with whatever flavored coffee from Starbucks you are drinking now. If you decide to understand the whole plan and stick to it for at least a month this product will help. I only wanted to lose 10 pounds as I am a six foot male that weighed 195 pounds. In 3 weeks I lost 8 pounds and even though I will not credit that weight loss to just the Keto Coffee I will say that it helps and has given me greater mental clarity throughout the morning and completely destroyed my sugar cravings which is my personal downfall. Would recommend this product with stipulations given above.

Love IT!!!!!
July 31, 2018
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS COFFEE!! For those having issues with the bathroom this is probably from the Himalayan pink salt as it has detoxing benefits. I notice when I blow my keto diet I can have this issue for a few days as my body adjust. The new website that is now provided gave me so much great info about the keto lifestyle and I have since lost 30 lbs. I cant even imagine drinking regular coffee again and the creamer is amazing too.

No Support
July 28, 2018

They market it like drinks this if you like coffee and you'll lose weight. They don't give you anything about changing your diet, etc. Yet as I'm looking into it more, I see there is actually a Keto Diet so if you aren't following this while drinking the Keto Coffee, you aren't going to lose weight...but nothing is sent to you to explain the set you should be following while drinking this keto coffee. It also doesn't tell you how often you should or should not be consuming it.

The taste wasn't bad, I add sugar to it so it tastes more like my coffee & replaced my morning cup of coffee with it. It also mentions giving you more energy. I feel like I have had less energy & focus since using the product. I also have had bowel/bloating issues since using the product.

Their site is not helpful in giving you any information about diet, etc. either. I will have to do some more research on my own to see how I need to change my diet as I agreed to the 3 month auto ship of it....

Well, this didn't work
June 28, 2018
Gave me the shits. ShitWorks.

Keto Coffee It Works
May 24, 2018
Try it with a little almond milk and a little agave...delicious!

YUCK
May 24, 2018
This morning I tried my first cup of It Works Keto Coffee. That is the nastiest tasting mess I have ever put in my mouth! It does not even remotely taste like coffee! It does not even smell like coffee! It was just disgusting! So glad I ordered a sample and not a whole bag of it!

Real results!
March 28, 2018
I’m actually a distributor for It Works Global and every time I have people taste the Keto Coffee I get a different reaction lol. So as far as the taste, all I can really say is you gotta try for yourself. MCT Oil as well as grass fed butter is already made in the coffee so it does have a creamy taste. I actually have a friend who adds a dark roast to her Keto Coffee and that’s totally fine. My personal experience, I actually love drinking it because it gives me really good focus. Otherwise I’m dragging all day. And I lost about 10 pounds in under two months. No dieting, no exercise, just Keto Coffee every morning. I hope this helps somebody ????

Not my reg. Cup of joe but not so bad
March 8, 2018
I have been using it for two days. Its not my regular coffee. It tastes more like cappuccino . I only got a trial amount because I am very sceptical of these things. The first day I was so tired and that could be because I didn't drink my cupnof coffee, second day its a little better but still a not tired.today being my third day I fell ok but I still feel for my cup of coffee. So the purpose of the item was to lose some weight. I have notice I lost 1 lb. Since I started. According to all related info. I think I would have to give it at least 1-2 week to see its true potential. It isn't as bad as some people are stating. Honeslty , nothing healthy will taste as good as the unhealthy ones. I guess we are so addicted to actual taste of the coffee. ????

Stay away
March 6, 2018
I have heard horror stories about the harrbro gum bears. Well this Keto coffee is the liquid version. The first time I tried it had a tiny cup. No problem. But the second time I felt like I got punched in the stomach and ended up on the toilet begging for dear life. Wtf! Never again. I tried to get a friend to sign up and I clearly remember her saying the products don’t work. As I layed on the floor I remembered back to the lady doing the speech on the products that they keep you regular. Sorry I never want to feel like this again.

Keto Coffee
February 23, 2018
I am not a coffee drinker and I never have been. I am on my 2nd month of the It Works Keto Coffee and I enjoy it. I add a scoop of Chocolate greens, a scoop of pure collagen peptides and a few sprinkles of cinnamon! Tastes delicious :)