Fitness Singles Reviews

Fitness Singles states they are the largest online dating community for sports and fitness enthusiasts who believe in the importance of fitness to compatibility and are looking for a wide variety of relationships.

Though this website is technically a “dating site,” Fitness Singles says that they are not only an online format for romantic singles to meet, but also people who may be simply looking for new friends to exercise with or workout partners who share their same interests and hobbies.

If you are looking for a romantic partner, this website says that “fitness dates” are a great way to meet someone. They are “more fun than meeting for a cup of coffee” because they provide entertainment and natural conversation opportunities.

Anyone can sign up at this website and post a profile completely for free. When creating your profile, Fitness-Singles.com recommends that you keep a few things in mind. First, describe your favorite fitness activities, why you love maintaining an active lifestyle, and what you are looking for in an activity partner. 

 

And though creating a dating profile is usually a good time to “talk yourself up,” this website cautions that you should spend more time making sure that you are accurately describing your level of fitness and activity, because the goal is to find someone who matches your same level and who can share your activities with you.

Finally, make sure to include photos, especially those of you enjoying your favorite activities. While creating and posting a profile on the website is actually free, it does require a paid membership in order to interact with the other users on the website.

The cost of the membership varies between $29.95 per month and $14.95 per month depending on how long of a subscription you are willing to pay for upfront, with the monthly cost being cheaper the longer subscription you purchase.

Members can cancel their accounts at any time, but since it is free to have a profile up on the website, members who would like their profiles removed must go into their account and choose the Hide My Profile feature so that active members can no longer see it.

If you have any experience with Fitness Singles or their services, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Fitness Singles Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Optimistic but proceeding with Caution
October 11, 2021

Uncertain so far.

Created profile a few days ago - then searched and sent interest notes to several members - many are an hour or more away however you can often have that.

I have gotten a few messages back - not much and only 2 have responded to my replies - I think it is the people actually responding however hard to know.

I will proceed with more caution than the last few days - I am optimistic however since mine seems to be the best review so far and it is only 2 stars - I am doubtful this will pan out to be anything.

Wish me luck.

Recently single male - 56 in SE Pennsylvania - yes I am into fitness pretty much every day and seeking similar individuals.

Fake
January 28, 2021
Fake profiles and scam artist owners. They tell you that you received messages but when you subscribe the “messages” are actually only pictures of the profiles you liked. I’d say 20% of the profiles are real at best. Avoid.

Won't let you make a legit account
October 21, 2020

So I first used a throwaway account with no photo and basic information to browse the site and see if it's worth using. I liked the initial impression, so I decided to try and make a real account with a photo and more information about me. This real account was blocked immediately and I couldn't log in even after changing my password.

I received an automatic email from the website saying that they "are unable to approve your profile and your account has been closed. If you feel this was done in error, please fill out our contact form." They also state that they manually review all accounts to check their validity, but that's clearly not true because my account was closed immediately after I created it. I went ahead and filled out their contact form and explained the issue I was having.

I was met with a brief response email a few days later saying "At this time, we are unable to approve your profile and your account has been closed. After a second review, this determination is final." I email again asking what can I do to have my profile approved, but I was met with another brief response saying "The profile is not approved and will not be. Our concerns about its authenticity are simply too grave to allow it ever to be published. This determination is final. The profile has been quarantined and ultimately removed. We're sorry. This is our last correspondence regarding this matter. Thank you."

Keep in mind: my THROWAWAY account is STILL up and I am still able to log into it and browse their website, but my REAL account is instantly BANNED. They clearly aren't concerned about authenticity like they state they are. I was excited to use this website, but now I will try and warn others to not waste their time trying to use it.

scamm
October 13, 2020
fitness singles is a total FRAUD

Password issue
January 17, 2020
I'm having trouble logging in my account because my password is invalid even though I am typing in the right password

Lots of Fakes - and Scam
July 22, 2019

Lots of obviously fake profiles and people who just try and get as many pics from women as possible.

Interestingly, after having subscribed and paid via card my card was cloned and some guys in Russia tried to get at my money (thank heaven my Bank is good and blocked the card immediately).

Scam in more ways than one, beware and keep away!!!

Fitness Singles is a rip off
July 13, 2019
These people must be run by the mob to run a business like this. They took my money and deleted my account.

FitnessSingles Scam?
May 26, 2019
Created a profile, paid for a subscription and then could not read any emails nor send emails or contact other members. Sent a message to customer support, still waiting for a response to the issues with their site. Not at all pleased with this dating app. If I don't get a response from customer support will take it to the next level. File a complaint with BBB.

It’s a gross site. So many of the people are not in your area and most of them have never seen a gym.
April 12, 2019

I tried to cancel. They kept my money but now I can’t see any of my emails. If they are going to keep my money at least let me

Use the site.

Cancelled my membership and kept my money
February 6, 2019

I complained because the ragged site Fitness Singles wasn't working and was told it was their site and if I didn't like it I could leave. They indicated that they would refund my money and then sent me an email saying my "free" membership had been cancelled when it was a "paid" membership. Then I was blocked from sending further emails to their customer service. I have filed complaints with the BBB as well as the FBI's Internet Crimes unit. I hope they shut this scamming website down!

DO NOT RECOMMEND FITNESS SINGLES WEBSITE! CONSUMERS BEWARE.

WyattPatterson July 13, 2019

They did the same thing to me and there is number to call to speak with someone. I will file a complaint to the BBB as well.

Fake and makes fake matches
January 18, 2019
This dating site mostly just make believe, from the people who are obviously not into fitness at all who are on it, to the fake profiles, to the fake shows of interest from other members who clearly haven’t really shown interest; it’s just the marketing scheme: When you pay you get all these “I’m interested in learning more about you” notifications that suddenly stop coming once you downgrade to the free version.” Considering the amount of people who indicated interest and then said nothing once I replied, I have to conclude that 90% of the shows of interest were fabricated in the first place. The members aren’t even in good shape for the most part, and those that are could very well be fakes. Total waste.

Rip off
October 18, 2018
Don’t recommended they have lots of scammers, liars,

feel entirely ripped off
October 3, 2018
Not a single message opened, even by people apparently active within a couple of days. awful waste of money. 'profile interest' is a meaningless function but allows you to think people have written a personal message. very sneaky. very disappointing. No response from any contact with site. Ghosts in the machine I reckon!

MelanieMyers July 23, 2020

I had the same experience. :(

Very poor value and highly suspicious that FS is largely fake
November 16, 2017
Have been a member for 2 years and renewed only because it I had one or two good contacts over the first year. It is clear to me now that probably 50% or more of the "members" are fake. This is pretty obvious when there is one photo and the profile desc says "email me for more". I think I am pretty "eligible" but I have been receiving no "matches" in my email for several months now and the matches that appear on my account page are not only badly filtered for location, but largely as described above. As might be expected, it is not entirely fake and I have made one or two connections but when I compare that to my experiience with Match.com, where i have made about 30 good connections over the same time period, it is poor value and I sense it is getting worse. Too Bad - i think it is a great idea, but it has fallen into the wrong hands.

They charged me for membership but did not sign me up!!!
November 24, 2016
Fitness singles took my money for a 3 month membership but did not change my status to paid membership. I tried to contact them over and over to no avail. They have horrible business practices. I am thoroughly disappointed.

Jason November 12, 2017

If you are a male member looking for a female you must live in a capital city of whatever country you live.

If you are over 40 you'll have even less choice,as matter what permutation of search criteria I used absolutely no one in my are,the North East of England,turned up in any of the searches.

All in all,very very bad value for money.

There are tons of fake female profiles too.

Just don't waste your time and money.

JasonJRich February 21, 2018

Yeah I wish I would have seen this before signing up! I see all the fakes on there. Is there no way to police these scams? It wasn’t exactly cheap signing up either!

MikeReut August 11, 2018

it is a complete scam ...stay away from Fitness Singles ;

josefinatorres October 18, 2018

Totally rip-off, scammers asking for Money, other Duty Sex addicted, lie don’t do any sports jjust using the Fitness as entre...fed up Don’t recommend

Agree - total waste of time
May 29, 2016
I am a fit and active person and thought this would be the ideal site for me to meet someone similar however it is really poor - not only are there few local members, but some of them are clearly fake. I've not had one single positive reply from this website; now you may think that this is just the poor profile, I'm unattractive to people or maybe it's just my area doesn't have many people - but then I have had much more success from websites such as okcupid and pof in chatting to and meeting real people, despite being on fitness-singles for a much longer time

JasonJRich February 21, 2018

Yes, it’s true. Found SO many fakes on here , no way to bust these scam artists?!

TRICKED/SCAMMED
May 21, 2016

I was browsing my internet on May 18th, 2016, when a commercial pops up called Fitness Singles.. I went to browse on it as it says joined Free Membership. Since I am a fitness passionate, & out of curiosity, I check the criteria and seemed interesting., so I created my profile, downloaded one photo and boom, I was an instant member. The following day, May 18th, 2016, I checked the site & seen lot of viewers, which made me so excited. I checked on this people's profile, just to find out they're so young and out of state or country. I should have stop from there, but one viewer caught my attention which interest me, but unable to view the message as I need to pay, therefore, I decided to sent payment for one month, just to view his messages. Immediately, I sensed his messages were all scripted,.telling me his personal interest of a relationship. When I responded, he finally wrote back with answer::

"Are you sure this is for real ? I don't have time for games . I'm sorry" Good luck.

Another member wrote message saying he wants to meet me , but he was in London, or Ontario Canada or I don't know which planet he live.

How can anyone even make friends and partner in sports and fitness with people who are so distantly remote and out of the state and/or country. I believed this is a Real Scam Dating site that just want to rip off fitness enthusiast. If you want to cancel your membership, the name of the corporation E-Unity Corp. with telephone number (888)690-0034. Beware!!!!They have trained employees or paid accomplices to pretend to be members, then entice you by their sweet scripted messages. I hope this help.!!!.

Allen August 22, 2018

This site IS a SCAM. I started poking around on dating sites to see if anything would come about them.

As the other reviewers have mentioned, all of them are exactly as they say it is. Profiles are out of state, the profile pictures are purchased from a company that supplies dating sites with millions of profiles from other dating sites. You can’t contact anyone, and you do or get a refund at all. They tell you, if you are not happy, they will give you a free YEAR!

Just to let you know, most profiles on dating sites are old ones and they sites keep vacant accounts to look bigger than they really are. This is why Fitness Singles will give you a free year. They probably sell their profiles as well.

So far my profiles gets “Checked out” but no one ever follows up with even a predesigned introduction. If you’re the shyest person on the planet, a predesigned introduction should be appealing for them to use.

Fake profiles are common on dating sites, and to any of their defense, that’s what one has to do when starting a dating site, but years down the road, you should be able to have real members and give UNLIMITED ACCESS with email functions, for at least a week.

When I asked fitness singles to do that before I join, they said no, they have great reviews on their “review page”. Which are nothing more than fake as well. I know they are fake because a simple search for reviews on them are the same as this one. Nothing more than a scam.

It’s sad that this is legal and should be investigated to reduced this type of deception!

They edited my "in my own words"
February 6, 2016

Bad experience completing the free profile and thinking about signing up. I created a quick profile late one evening .. that was "in my own words" that was edited. Here is what I wrote..

"Plan to fill this out - just signed up.

I'm an active, professional woman with a focus on healthy living and balance. Fitness, exercise and diet is a part of my every day life and would love to meet someone with similar values. No pressure, not sure how I feel about this site.

More info to follow."

Fitness Singles edited my profile to all of the above, but last sentence changed to.. No pressure :)

That wasn't what I wrote or feel. I'm a single woman on a dating website, who wouldn't be unsure how they feel? I found the edits odd and unethical I changed it back, and thought I would update it the next AM, but noticed it was declined.

I'm not a trouble maker and was excited about meeting a partner who is into fitness like me, but I found that to be unethical. Safety is important to me and so is ethics. I closed my account.

Not user friendly.
January 15, 2016
This site is NOT user friendly. They decline normal photos and decline bio updates that have no foul language or personal identifiers. They don't tell you why. They take FOREVER to go through the approval process just to change a photo to be your profile pic. They will decline a normal bio update, but allow another user to swear at you and not shut them down. There are too many scammer profiles. You cannot limit the distance of the age group of who contacts you. This site is a total waste of time and money.

Scam Alert
March 10, 2015

Paied for one year membership, and meet a man in 2 weeks. Got phone calls, e-mails, and hot words every day. The man asked me to drop out the dating site because he does not wanted to loose me. After I dropped out the dating site, he called me on Skype, and teling me that his job went worng, and needs money to fix it. I was alrted, because had heard people telling me that some Nigerian using other people's profile to scam for money.

The men said, I need you to 100% trust me, and he sent me a link to his account. He says, you can see how much money on my bank account, but I can not withdraw it until I finish my job. At this point, I Knew it is a scam !!

Online dating is a nice thing for prople to meet and to know each other, but these ugly scammers are criminals !!! Becarfull out there!!

M L January 15, 2016

Biggest waste of money! Worst dating site ever. Not user-friendly! Scammers!