EcoHeat S Reviews

About EcoHeat S

Hyperstech is an online shop that sells quality products which ship all over the world. Among other technological products is EcoHeat S which is a product essential to any home during the cold months. It was specially designed by two German engineers to help solve the problem of high heating costs and combat high cold weather conditions.

Products

EcoHeat S

The​ ​EcoHeat S​ ​is a small, mini, portable heating device that can be placed anywhere which includes on a table or anywhere else when you need to heat up a room or area due to its simple design.

It’s an innovative and eco-friendly design makes it ideal for both small and large spaces. It can be plugged into any area of your home, for example, your bedroom, living room, the baby’s nursery, or even your home office and set to your desired temperature.

Features

The heater features a beautifully designed PTC ceramic heating element which provides fast heating and higher thermal efficiency. With this element, it generates heat within only 2 seconds after being energized and blows out the hot air.

The Ecoheat heater is economical and eco-friendly and can heat up an area of up to 70 degrees using the same amount of power as your TV.

Benefits

The EcoHeat S comes with a number of benefits which include safety precautions due to the auto-off capability; it’s also fast, effective & powerful for indoor personal heating. The LCD display smart thermostat and ceramic plate’s technology result in a 2 Seconds heating time ensures that you maintain your chosen room temperature at all times enabling it to fit all of your heating preferences.

It’s a small, portable design makes it easy to carry.  Being adjustable you can put different power modes starting from, low-Heat at 600W or high-heat at 1200W. It also doesn’t produce any sound when it is on which might be irritating.

How Does It Work?

Use the online link and choose the number of items that you want. You will then be required to fill in details which include your Name, email address, telephone number as well as your address for delivery purposes.

After that, you have an option to pay using Paypal, Visa or Mastercard and you will be debited according to your currency rate.  Having successfully made the payment the customer service team will work at ensuring that your product is delivered to the specified address.

Cost and Price Plans

The EcoHeat S heaters are available in different prices depending on the number of items you want to add to cart. You can buy the EcoHeat heater for around $89 depending on the number of items that you want. Their prices, however, vary depending on your currency rate.

Customer Service

Contact their Customer service team by either writing to them through their Contact Us page, calling through the International line at +44 20 3808 9234 which is available 24hrs, Brazil at +55 15 981471395 by sending an email to [email protected]

Online Reviews/Complaints

The heater is quite advanced and while most similar heaters are costly customers are happy about the low price of the Ecoheat S which is less than $500. Those experiencing the cold season in their areas, especially winter, which is displayed by cold short days, is glad that they can rely on the heater to keep their homes warm throughout the season.

Most customers were also happy about the easy way of operating it and installation process.
Since it evenly heats every room, easily eliminates stale air and reduces the build-up of mildew, it’s safe and provides a great solution saving them the cost of having various heaters in the home.

You do not have to turn the heaters on and off since it has an automatic knob. Since the heater’s mechanism normally pumps in hot air during the day in winter, and once you change the button, it pumps in the cool night air in the summer, it’s efficient for any climate. Using the auto on and off feature, many customers can cut down on their heating and cooling expenses since it saves them up to 30% spent on heating bills.

Competitors and Alternatives

Alternative heaters can be bought on websites such as https://www.newair.com,
https://www.oittm.com, and https://www.dimplex.com.

New Air sells the New Air Portable Ceramic Heater, QuietHeat15.  The QuietHeat15 is quite portable and designed with safety considerations in mind making it a great choice for families with pets and small children. It can heat a small room quickly and add extra warmth to an area of up to 250 square feet.

Oittm has the portable space heater, which has two heat settings 450W/950W for Low/High heating level as well as a safe tip-over and overheat protection. It’s also quiet and lightweight with cool-touch housing, making it durable and convenient to carry around.

Dimplex has the 2.4kW Ceramic Heater which can scan the surrounding increasing heat in your home. The heater has an Eco Mode, which reduces power usage once the ambient temperature approaches the thermostat temperature.

It also has a movement sensor mode which goes into standby mode, if there’s no movement is detected within 15 minutes and goes on immediately it detects movement again. This is a wonderful feature that saves power.

Heat Hero is also a simmilar product.

Where to Buy?

You can buy the EcoHeat S on the official EcoHeat website at Hyperstech.com.

Conclusion

The simplicity of the EcoHeat S makes it a great choice if you are looking for a way to heat up your home during the cold season. Your home, family, and pets will be able to stay warm all the time and you won’t have to spend too much on bills.

Because of its ability to eliminate moisture from walls, it also saves you the cost of having to remodel your home due to moisture problems. Its stylish design is also a great addition which accentuates every other piece of item in your home to fit your home décor.

19 ‘EcoHeat S’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Scam so beware

January 14, 2020

As several people have stated it comes with a European plug so worthless in US. Do not buy!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Ridiculous!

December 23, 2019

I researched this company fully to make sure it wasn't from China, but it ended up coming from there anyway!!!! They sent me a unit with a European plug!!! I LIVE IN CANADA!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Works great

April 7, 2019

Buy it on Amazon, $40.00 and comes with a standard two prong plug for use in the U.S. Works great right out of the box.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Thank goodness

February 10, 2019

Thank goodness I read all these reviews first as the heater is in my basket. We are desperate here in Canaries for some winter warmth as it’s warmer outside than in the house! Thank you all for writing those reviews. I am sorry you have been duped!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Don't buy if you live in the US

February 9, 2019

It comes, as mentioned above, with a European two pronged plug, and is 220 volts. It cannot be used here and they shouldn't advertise them here. After looking at the above comments about returns, I have received the same send it back and we will proceed from there email. A terrible waste of money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Exagirated claims

February 3, 2019

I don't have a problem with 240 volts as I live in the UK What I do object to is having to buy a three pin plug adapter because the heater has only a 2 pin electric razor plug Who has those all around the house? Also energy use is a bit far fetched I have a Smart Meter fitted also a Home Display Meter which shows TV use is 3 pence for an hour and the heater use is 14 pence This against the makers claim of using the same as a TV

February 14, 2019

Thanks for that information, do you know if it is better than other heaters or just the same? cheers

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Return

January 30, 2019

To anyone who has returned one of these:

Would you mind letting us know if you are successful at returning and receiving a refund? I have 3 to return :(

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Scam

January 30, 2019

They did not advertise this came with European plug...and yet they sent it to the US. No way to return it. DO NOT BUY IT!

Comment on this review...
review author image
2 Reviews

Help

January 29, 2019

Hi Everyone,

Was wondering if you could please post a comment if you are successful at returning

View all 3 Comments
January 30, 2019

No. I have no success. The plug is a Euro plug that cannot be used where I live.

January 30, 2019

The cost for returning the unit from Canada to Estonia is $65.75 with tracking and will take 4-6 weeks. For faster delivery the cost is much higher.

January 30, 2019

To return the unit from Canada to Estonia is will cost $65.75 with tracking and take 4-6 weeks to be delivered. The cost is much higher for faster deliver.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

January 28, 2019

This product and company is a joke. First, they advertise the following:

“EcoHeat S will be delivered within 10-15 working days, depending on the carrier traffic conditions and/or specific country custom rules.”

When I complained that I have not seen mine yet, I got this response:

“This is to inform you that delivery takes around 30-40 working days from the day of shipment. We are sorry for the confusion between the shipping time and the delivery time.”

I ordered 2 units. They billed me for 2 units and shipped 1 unit. The unit is 220 volts with a European plug. This is not stated in their sales literature. When I pointed this out they suggested I buy a power converter. That’s not safe for a home heater. Of course, they said I could package it all up and pay to have it shipped back to Estonia. At that point they will “proceed further”.

This is a mess. Do not buy this, or anything from this company.

View all 2 Comments
February 01, 2019

Bought this thro` Paypal--,returned it costing £17 to the firm under the name NOVADS TALLINN ESTONIA --Still awaiting refund--Birmingham address on package for returns was a none existing address so don't return it there.
Paypal is taking up my case.

December 23, 2019

I researched this company fully to make sure it wasn't from China, but it ended up coming from there anyway!!!! They sent me a unit with a European plug!!! I LIVE IN CANADA!!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Cannot be used in Canada

January 22, 2019

I purchased the Ecoheat S and it came with a European plug. It isn't safe to use a converter for a heating appliance, therefore, after contacting Hyperstech, they do not pay for the return of the product. You have to send it back and pay the cost of mailing it. Not a very good company to buy from, customer service is nil.

January 30, 2019

I wish I had read your review before I purchased. Had the same problem. a scam.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Working well but a bit noisy

January 18, 2019

I ordered 3 fans and they are all working well. Cool design! Heats up a small room in no time. Shipping took about 3 weeks from China to Norway. Only negative I can think of is that they are a bit noisy. If you need a quiet fan, don't buy this.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Disappointing Performance

January 17, 2019

I bought 2 of these heaters and now wish I hadn't. They are compact and appear well made, but don't come with a UK 13a plug, just a two pin plug similar to a shaver socket.
The heat isn't great and in the office where one is used, staff have gone back to a conventional fan heater.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

useless in US

January 16, 2019

JUST RECEIVED MY HEATERS (2 THOUGHT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE 3) SAW THAT THEY ARE TOTALLY USELESS HERE IN US...WANT TO RELTURN THEM ...JUST HOW DO I DO THAT AS NOWHERE CAN I FIND ADDRESS OR PHONE NUMBER...JUST SUPER ....

View all 2 Comments
January 22, 2019

Hello,
I just bought one of the heaters and have to return it, as I cannot use it in Canada. The return address is:
Novads OU
Pallasti 28
Harjumma, Tallinn
Estonia 11401

They do not pay for the return, I am taking mine to the post office today, therefore, I can't give you the amount to ship it back. I hope this helps.

January 30, 2019

Thank you!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

What a scam

January 14, 2019

Will echo the previous writers, this cannot be plugged into any 120 volt socket. Thry recommend using a converter plug. Not very safe for a heating unit. They have no business selling to U.S. customers. Need to contact someone in product safety.

January 30, 2019

I wish I had read this review before purchased. I was scammed too.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review