Dice.com Reviews

Dice.com
( 8 reviews )
Website: www.Dice.com

You may also be interested in

8 ‘Dice.com ’ Reviews
  • Sort Reviews By:

Dicey at best
January 9, 2020

Signed up for the site and within minutes my phone and email are blowing up with crappy consulting opportunities that pay peanuts from supposed recruiters in India.

Worst part is, these call center agents know nothing about the job or your qualifications(they don't review your resume prior to calling). They then proceed to say, their manager will call you back with more information. I deleted my account after about a month as it was simply ridiculous and didn't even get me an interview.

I tried other sites and within a couple of weeks landed not only multiple interviews but also offers.

Dice jobs scam
January 21, 2019
I received an offer for airlines through dice.and later they asked for money to get the registration i totally paid 12300 rupees and post which they asked 30000 which i refused to pay.i asked for the cancellation they told me to share my bank details and wait for 6 monyhs to refund the money which i paid its been 4 months now their phone numbers are switched off now.

Honest to god best job search website out there
December 9, 2015

I don't understand why these other reviewers are lambasting Dice.com as a fraudulent hub for identity theft. I can only surmise that only those with severely negative experiences have been incentivized to post here.

My experience with Dice was absolutely fantastic, I had been unemployed for nearly 2 months having applied to everything of interest on Indeed, Career Builder, and E financial careers. I was beginning to run out of options and decided to create an account on Dice and see if I could find something that all the other job search websites were lacking.

Within a week of posting my profile I had three recruiters reach out personally to me for jobs that I thought I was clearly under qualified for. Let me emphasize that these recruiters were legitimate and coming from some of the largest recruitment firms in the US.

I took up 2 of the three interviews that were sent my way and within that same week I landed a very ideal job after just 1 in person interview. I don't mean to bash on other job search sites but I've had a few recruiters from small firms contact me on Indeed for jobs that they weren't even able to help me secure an interview for.

Dice is shady
August 6, 2015

I applied for 3 jobs this morning, and since then my phone and email inbox have been blowing up from random people claiming to represent the jobs. One guy called from what sounded like a call center in India literally 30 sec after I applied.

If the job opening is at Wal-Mart E-Commerce, and it's listed on Dice, then why is someone from "Kutir Corporation" calling me 4 times in one morning, asking about my rates and personal info? They're not even a staffing agency: http://www.kutirtech.com/index.html

I get a very sketchy vibe from Dice - time to go back to SimplyHired and Indeed.

(And their search engine and resume upload are also horrible)

Site maintenance - very frustrating
October 28, 2014

Again the Resume upload is not working. Probably the key feature when looking for a new position is to post your resume. The "my resume" screens are unpredictable at best, some days they work other days you thrown into an endless loop of screens.

Jack

I question the legitimacy of this site
September 10, 2014

So I signed up with Dice because I'm looking for a new career. It seemed legit. The very next day I received an email that seemed promising. I responded that I was interested in the position and requested more information.

I received an email response that asked about 12 questions. A couple of the questions were "What is your full name" and "What is your email ID". Well, 1) my full name is listed on the Dice account they accessed in the first place and 2) they emailed me the questions so they already had my email ID. I wrote back asking if they were serious.

I have not heard back. I just received another email about another position. I responded and have not heard back. Dice seems to be a gathering of scammers and suspicious activity. Maybe not everyone on it, but so far it's been a joke. Even the "About Dice.com" article above is ridiculous. Just beware if you decide to use their site.

IT Trainer
May 22, 2013
A Rep called 10 times every hour stating he was a representative and asked for my ssn and dob. I declined and received a call back in 30 mins with a different rep and stating I could email my ssn and dob. It is a scam

THEY STOLE MY RESUME AND CREDENTIALS!!!
February 11, 2013

Bottom line, this site is NO DICE to me. That's all I have to say...along with one lost resume with my personal credentials on it.

Who knows what identity thief (or thieves) have it now?

Just not happy with this site, period. No more questions and no more fake job searching with them.