CompressionSale.com Reviews

CompressionSale.com is an online retailer which describes themselves as "a friendly place to buy compression stockings," which they promise are hand picked from well known and respected garment manufacturers from around the world.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, they work hard to bring you a wide selection of top of the line compression stockings which are meant to provide greater foot and leg comfort, proper circulation, and overall podiatric health. They also carry supports and braces for ankles, knees, elbows, wrists, back, shoulders, abdomen, and neck.

In addition, their website promises that they give their customers detailed information such as sizing charts, washing instructions, therapy guides and more so that their customers can make informed decisions when purchasing from their site.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products.  

 

Refund Policy

Due to the nature of their products, their website has very specific instructions for customers looking to receive a refund or make an exchange. Products that are new and in their original packaging may be returned or exchanged for up to 180 days following the original purchase date.

But products which have been removed from the package and tried must be returned in accordance with specific instructions, which are published on their website. Regardless of your circumstances, however all Returns and Exchanges must be requested through their website. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at (800) 504-7315, by traditional mail at 175 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL  60061, or by submitting them directly to their website.

Reputation

In general CompressionSale.com seems to have decent reviews online except from customers which report serious difficulties with their return and exchange process, and customers who say that they have poor customer service.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different brands of compression wear available out there, like Tommie Copper, Cep Compression, Zensah and more.

If you have experience with CompressionSale.com or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

CompressionSale.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

REFUSAL TO CANCEL ORDER
October 12, 2021
Tried to cancel an order 30 minutes after it was placed and was refused as I was advised the order was already processed and could not be rescinded. I was totally scammed and believe they are not a reputable company. Am still fighting for my refund through my credit card, which isn't much help. I would never purchase anything from this company and I advise you not to get involved as once you do, they dig their teeth into you and don't let go. Buyer beware. Stay away. There are many other reputable companies out there.

Scam
August 13, 2021
Absolute scam!!! They will not allow exchange for wrong size. I ordered knee highs for $67. Wrong size. You can never get anyone to speak with you. Total scam!!!

Scam 'Company'
July 30, 2021

Dishonest scam company!

From a very day you paid them they forgot you! After they have your money you are don't exist anymore as a customer for them!

I have complained about faulty stockings. The manufacturer has provided free return and sent replacement stockings to compressionsale (unfortunately!!!)

Compressionsale demands my credit card details to pay for replacement! They just stole my money and my stockings. They are criminal.

Poor service - no refund
June 18, 2021

I ordered compression stockings for my husband. He could not even get it over his foot! i immediately contacted compression and received an email advising us how to return them. I followed their instructions and paid to ship them back.

Tracking shows that they received the item on 4/26/21. After waiting patiently I called them this morning (6/18/210 and was told that I cannot get a refund because the item was "worn". How else do you find out that you cannot use the product? These were never worn.

Would never buy anything from them again no matter how "good" this price was.

Do You Get Your Money Back?
May 31, 2021

I am in the process of trying to get my hose returned, not tried on, original packaging and understand there us a restocking fee of 25%. The restocking fee was a surprise and you have to do a lot of reading before you are aware of this fee. I have emailed them numerous times and keep getting a run around because they do not want to return my money but will allow me a credit so I can buy something else.

I have requested they credit my card with the understanding that the amount will be less 25% plus shipping. After telling them numerous times and answering their emails they suddenly stopped emailing me. The question is will I be getting my money back - their rules or are they going to write me off and keep my money? Would not buy from them again but it would be interesting to see where this company resides and where all their hose are made.

MyraLevin June 18, 2021

good luck

Should be a 0 Rating! Horrible
May 25, 2021
Should be a 0 rating! Customer service is very bad. No compassion at all. When buying( we ordered over the phone) these socks for my Elderly father nobody told us of the return policy. The stockings were Cheaply Made, No Elastic at the knee to hold stocking up and not worth the money you spend. When you return you have to pay a 25% restocking fee. That's absolutely ridiculous. Why even buy them?? Cheap, not made well and customer service is HORRIBLE!! Do Not Buy!

No refund
December 16, 2020
After some good experience on their products, I cancelled an order they could not deliver in time as I was relocating to France. They ignored my instructions and shipped nevertheless , after I left. For some reason my Building did not refuse the parcel and now it is lost ! Customer service say they did not receive it back and do not want to refund. This is very poor service.

"Next Day Delivery"
October 17, 2020

Don't believe it. We ordered over the phone on a Tuesday and paid for next day delivery, because we had to leave town for 6 months on Saturday morning, and they didn't bother shipping it until Friday, so it will arrive tomorrow (Saturday) after we leave, dropped off on the porch. We called customer service, and the rep said she could do nothing, and that we cannot speak to a supervisor, we have to email, which we did, to ask for help getting the compression socks I need.

When they wrote back, the "supervisor" took no responsibility for their failure, blaming me for not knowing their "policy" on Next Day Delivery (The customer service rep said one of the two items we ordered was not in stock, so they waited three days until one arrived at their office, something the sales rep surely didn't tell us on Tuesday). The "supervisor" refused to refund either our purchase or our $35 extra shipping charge.) We will NEVER do business with these people again.

Company should not be allowed to operate in the state of Washington
September 27, 2020

They take your money and give you an irregular product. Showed up late. Product damaged. Won't refund your money and are very rude. When complained to credit card company they lie. I have filed a consumer complaint with my state. The should not be allowed to do business here. Beware they are con artists. Don't do business with them.

terrible customer service and exchange
September 26, 2019

I received the item 30 days after ordering. I returned unopened in original packaging.

Company Would not return our full refund to the credit card saying item needed to be returned within 15 days of original order date, even though I had an email stating we would receive a refund to our credit card.... No one would speak to me at the company.

Ordering on 5/6 and receiving 6/2 makes it impossible to return within 15 days of order date. I do not recommend this company at all.

Bad Customer Service, Don't Stand Behind Products
June 27, 2018
After wearing my arthritis gloves for less than 2 days, the stitching started coming undone. If you have worn them, don't expect an exchange or return. Maybe it's just me, but I expect something that I pay $22 for to last a little longer. Buyer Beware!!