Cirkul Reviews

Cirkul
( 19 reviews )

Cirkul is a company that markets a line of BPA-free plastic and stainless steel water bottles, accompanying flavor packs, and other accessories.

The company states they are focused on health and sustainability, with their flavor pack formulas being zero calorie and free of any added colors or artificial flavors.

How Does Cirkul Work?

The Cirkul bottle has a sleek, ergonomic design, which fits easily in the hand.  Each bottle is BPA free and dishwasher safe.

Cirkul bottles allow a cartridge inserted into the mouthpiece to infuse flavor as you drink from it.

After you fill the bottle with water, you can choose to add a flavor cartridge which is easily turned on or off with a dial.

You can turn the dial to get different doses of flavor, choosing between mild 3s and 4s or stronger sips at 5 or 6.

When you use your device in the middle range, you can get about six bottles of water per cartridge.  When you stop noticing flavor, you can simply turn up the dial to get more flavor until you run out entirely.

The flavor cartridges insert easily, and the multiple flavor categories include vitamins, electrolytes or caffeine, making it easier for you to replace your daily dose of coffee.

There are 40 + flavors and purchasing options available. Popular flavors include Life Sip, Fit Sip, Tea Sip, and Brew Sip.

Cost and Price Plans

Cirkul is definitely not free, and while it’s an affordable alternative to soda or juice, it’s more expensive than plain water.

32 cartridges will cost you $82, while you can get a subscription plan that includes a four-pack of cartridges for $15.

If you use a cartridge every other day, which will happen if you only drink from the Cirkul, you can accrue significant monthly costs. However, you can unsubscribe from this beverage service at any time.

Cirkul also offers a free trial program, in which you can get a free trial Starter Kit with everything you need to experiment with all the tasty Cirkul flavors.  Customers must pay the shipping costs.

You receive a free, dishwasher-safe Cirkul bottle with a leak-proof lid and two flavor cartridges.  This offer is limited to one per household.

You can also get a stainless steel bottle with an upgrade fee of $30, but this includes free shipping.

Is Cirkul Gluten Free?

Cirkul is not only gluten-free, but it also has a whole host of other health benefits that make it a convenient, tasty option.

Cirkul cartridge blends are sweetened with sucralose, stevia, or no sweetness at all.

They do not use aspartame or other artificial sweeteners, allowing you to receive optimal hydration without sacrificing your nutrition by consuming harmful ingredients.

All blends contain zero calories and no artificial coloring. Cirkul is also a great choice for those on the Keto diet, who cannot have fruit-based or other sugary drinks.

Online Reviews/Complaints

The main complaint about Cirkul is that you have to replace the entire cartridge, nozzle, and tube whenever you replace your Cirkul flavor kit. This means that you have to throw out the old ones, contributing to a fair amount of waste.

That being said, Cirkul has received rave reviews for it easy of use and its ability to curb cravings for sweet, fruity beverages. If you’re looking for an alternative to plain water, this is the way to go.

Customer Service

Cirkul can be a bit tough to get ahold of, with very little contact information available on their website. There is an easy-to-use contact form, but it does require you to create an account. You must create an account to order any products. At this time, there is no publicly listed phone number for you to contact the company.

Where to Buy?

Right now, you can only purchase Cirkul from the manufacturer’s website. There is also an active Facebook page associated with the company, through which you can ask questions and communicate with other Cirkul customers.

Competitors and Alternatives

Cirkul vs. Mio - Mio is a liquid beverage mix that can be added to any glass or bottle of water.  Its price is comparable to that of Cirkul, but it is easier to find in stores around the country.  Cirkul is a full water bottle system while Mio just consists of cartridges.

Cirkul vs. Drinkfinity - Drinkfinity is similar to Mio in that it offers plastic flavor pods in over a dozen different flavors. According to the company’s slogan, all you need to do is “Peel, Pop, and Shake.”

Cirkul vs. Hidrate - Hidrate works in a different manner, calculating daily goals when it comes to ideal hydration needs.  It syncs with your health apps to gauge your daily activity, local temperature, humidity, and elevation to determine how much water you should drink in a given day.

The Bottom Line

Many people set monthly targets when it comes to their hydration, telling themselves that they should be drinking eight eight-ounce glasses of water each day.

This can be a challenge if you dislike the taste of water, or if you have trouble reminding yourself to drink.  

Cirkul can be a great solution for kids headed off to school, as well as college students, professional athletes, and others who need to stay fully hydrated. 

You may find that you drink much more water than usual, and that you won’t be as likely to drink juices and sodas.

If you have any experience with Cirkul or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Cirkul Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Leapt then looked….
January 8, 2023
Saw pack up at Walmart for $20. Bought two. Set them up then ordered $45 in refills. Then read ingredients. Why sucralose? Aspartame is illegal in parts of the world. Also caffeine as a jolt? It says no this and no that so I jumped right in! But it has plenty of chemicals plus Aspartame! I’d rather be drinking a Coke Zero. The ingredients are almost the same. Both toxic!

DONT ORDER ONLINE
November 30, 2022

let me start by saying i really like the product. If fact i like it so much that i purchased 7 Cirkul Starter Kits for family members as Christmas stocking stuffer gifts. WHAT a disappointment.... the packaging is not what it looks like online.... it comes squished into a small box - ULGY. The packaging online is nice.

Also, i saw these at Walmart for the same price - in the nicer packaging. What the heck. So disappointing to give this as a gift when it is just thrown into a cardboard box.

Seems to be a scam
November 1, 2022
I ordered a bottle and 6 cartridges. Two of the cartridges had leaked out inside of their wrappers. Now i find i am getting automatic resupplies without having ordered them. Trying to contact them and stop billing my credit card is proving quite difficult. No customer service. Seems to be a scam. Half the cartridges don’t last through 1 bottle of water.

Not worth the money
August 30, 2022
I am very disappointed with my Cirkul. I absolutely love the taste it gives the water, however it only lasted ONE bottle. If I set it on 3, I couldn't even taste the flavor. I had it on 7 and it was great. However, the first refill had NO flavor. I will use these 6 tubes I have, then never order again. It's way too costly to simply get one bottle from.

Worst customer service ever!!!!
August 27, 2022

If I could give a minus 5 I would!. Cirkul sent out a auto ship of flavors to me and charged me. I don’t know where they came up with the flavors because only two were flavors I had picked out when I first got my bottle and flavors.

I have contacted the company and they will only give me “2 sips free”. I told them I wanted a supervisor to reach out to me, yet no one ever did. I told them it was BS that they charge me for 6 flavors and I could only drink 2 of them. They sent out a whole other order with the exact same flavors!

I have tried reaching out to customer service no less than 6 times and I still am waiting for a supervisor. This is the worst customer service I have ever had!

Worst Customer Service
July 22, 2022

Wanted to let you all know about the bad customer service I received from this company.

I really enjoyed the product and decided to place another order well it got delivered to the wrong address and it took a month for them to even decide to ship me another package out.

So I was going to move past it and keep ordering but I didn't realize a month had went by and they charged me for the autoship and when I contacted them asking them to refund me and not to mail me those because I still hadn't received the last order I placed they refused to cancel the order, or give me a refund.

The only thing they will do is send me 2 Sips to make up for the inconvenience. That is poor customer service and it won't happen to me again, I gave them an opportunity to make it right and so now I will not be placing additional orders with this company that doesn't care about it's new customers.

No Phone number to call, BEWARE! Does not reply to email!
June 28, 2022
Beware, there is not a phone number to call to cancel orders that have been ordered. Just an automatic email reply saying someone will be on contact, which no one reply. A few days later got an email saying it has been shipped. Looked for ways to get in contact with Cirkul, found them through FB messenger, which took them 2 days to reply. All they can say is that they are automated and cannot accept returns and of course no refunds. They offer some $5 code for the next order, but who wants to order when communication is at their mercy.

Good product, horrendous customer service
July 13, 2021

So as far as the product goes I would give it a great review, however their customer service is horrendous and because of that I will never do any ordering from then and I suggest others to be aware to do the same.

Sunday 7/11: I was informed of an order placement

Same day I apologized but asked that this order not be fulfilled, took myself off of auto and asked that a refund be given

Monday 7/12: a charge to my account a day after I emailed asking to not fulfill the order was shown.

Tuesday 7/13: two days later a representative emails me and says they will not honor a refund because they have already packaged the product (that has yet to ship).

Tuesday 7/13: try to connect with them on Facebook, and get the same generic response letting me know they will not be refunding me even though the order has not yet shipped.

Considering the time frame of arrival is not until the 20th of July, I emailed on the same day as the transaction went through BEFORE it was even prepared, AND the product has yet to leave the facility, I find a refusal of a refund ridiculous. I do not need this order and I did not want it. If I had received the package and hadn’t contacted the same day BEFORE anything was fulfilled I could understand, but since none of that’s true they are at this point robbing me of my money and sending me a product I do not want or need. Be aware!

Yes, you CAN recycle the cartridges! (Mostly)
May 18, 2021

I am really glad I came to this site. I have this drink system and I honestly like it. Some flavors are better than others, and I can get about 4 or 5 bottles from one cartridge if I keep the dial around 3-4. It's easy to go online and change the contents of your scheduled delivery of cartridges.

I did have a delay in shipping a couple months ago and sent them an email, sure it was the beginning of a big ripoff, considering some of these reviews! But nope. Responded quickly and I got my package a day or so later. I feel much better when I am drinking more water and this helps me do just that in a consistent and easy way.

Also, I did not know that the cartridge comes apart! But it does, and you can recycle most of it. There is a little juice pouch type of thing inside with a plastic collar and that you have to chuck, but the rest of it can all go in the recycling bin!

JohnellAshe October 16, 2021

I agree with Anne M. The product is a welcomed change from the wasteful traditional plastic packaged plain and flavoured water products. I drink a lot of water each day, so I am super excited to be able to add flavour as desired; It is a game changer. Costumers need to keep in mind, a new product travels the road of efficiency via demand and supply; It takes time to fine tune the process. In my opinion, the product is worth it. I also know minor issues such as shipping/arrival times will be corrected in time.

Poor customer service
April 21, 2021

I order a complete pkg worth $142. I still have yet to receive. I went to my acct and clicked $5 more and it will come faster. By clicking that it ordered my previous pkg minus the cup $100. I immediately sent an email sayin that was done by accident.

Well that order was sent 2 days later and I received it 6 days after it was accidentally placed. The first order was placed 5 days before the accidental 2nd one. I’ve been in constant email daily and they have the worst customer services skills.

They beat around the bush when replying back. I have already cancelled and will cancel my debit card as soon as I receive the first pkg. I’m just over and done!

My rating is - ZERO
December 2, 2020

Read BBB before purchasing from shady companies that don’t have a telephone number so the customer can contact them.

Worst company to deal with! read reviews from BBB they don’t even recommend them. I went in and canceled my account. A few weeks later I received an order. I sent an email letting them know what happened nothing nothing was resolved I told him I was sending back the order for a refund and I never got a response.

So I had to go back in and cancel my account again, I went in today it says an order is coming to me on December 15. I went in and canceled my account again and then I chatted with a live person and I explained my situation and she told me that my account still was not canceled, I guess that’s how they get you by their tricky cancellation tactic.

Oh and by the way the order that I received before this last order I opened up two of the packages and they were leaking. I guess it would be useless trying to get them replaced?

KRIS November 09, 2021

Or you could learn how to correctly cancel an account?

Cirkul Reviews
November 2, 2020
Lots of bad reviews about the product my home helper lady bought it for me I would not have reading people's reviews about it cartridges cost too much and are a recycling waste can't believe in this day you would want to us to throw the cartridge in the waste.

Cirkul - legit or scam
April 2, 2020
If I could give it a 10, I would. I got the trial package today and admittedly was skeptical. I filled the bottle with cool water, put the cartridge in the lid, and screwed the lid on tight. I only adjusted the dial a little, so the first drink was weak. Then I adjusted the dial more and it was definitely too sweet. BUT, I set the dial down lower and OMG, I'm in love with the system. I will definitely be drinking more water from now on. Now I just need to order more of the cartridges in my fave flavors.

LillyMusolino December 02, 2020

How is their customer service?

Waste, and more waste
November 17, 2019
The product is okay itself. However, the cartridge is pure waste. Why, in this day and age, would you make a product that has a throw away plastic cartridge. There must be someway to re-cycle this waste. I cancelled my subscription.

BrandonSalveson February 24, 2020

They are recyclable............

SusanHampton August 10, 2020

I recycle mine. I pop it apart, toss the empty juice pack in the trash, and recycle the rest. It tells you right on the site that it's recyclable.

great product and customer service
November 8, 2019
So far I love them and they have very friendly staff that helps with everything!

Way over priced
November 7, 2019
The concept is good but there is no way you get 6 bottles of water from one cartridge. Anyone that tells you otherwise is lying. It would be very diluted water. The flavoring is also very inconsistent with every sip. The bottles leak and make a lot of noise. But most of all it is 27.00 a month. My boys want their own as they like to drink mine. There is no way I would pay about 80.00 a month for re-fills. You get the same exact thing with a water bottle and MIO. The MIO will last for about 20 bottles and only 4.00.

cancelled suscription.
September 3, 2019

I cancelled my subscription a month ago and no longer have and acct yet you just took 27.00 dollars from my debit card that I need to pay my bills.

If you don not return my money immediately I will be contacting a lawyer.

I have read reports from many many people that you are doing this to them as well.

I am not going to play games or screw around with you.

I simply want my money so i can pay my bills.

OR ELSE.

Communication problem
June 27, 2019
can't get ahold of them. Wrote them 12 emails and they give a pat answer with answering what I wanted. I have tried for 10 times to cancel. First they can't find my email then they can't find my password. then they said they would send me an email. I am still waiting. I will be sendng the package back.

MichelleStreet August 15, 2019

They tell you right from the get go that they don’t accept returns, for health and safety issues.

Many people comment directly on their Sponsored ads, and get direct answers back.

IMO, if this was the free trial, are you seriously complaining about something you got for five dollars shipping cost?

MarneeKilbourne August 26, 2019

I just want to Camcel my subscription. This company is IMPOSSIBLE to reach! More than frustrating...no wonder the BBB has been contacted!! I won't be the last.

LillyMusolino December 02, 2020

How are they still in business and why hasn’t BBB gotten involved. I think there should be a class action law suit against them

PRODUCT GOOD BUT ???????
May 20, 2019

I cannot rate it a 5 Star as I have emailed them several times and yet a product appeared in my mail today. I DO NOT WANT TO GET AUTO SHIPPING. I had questions about how the drinks are sweetened. I wanted to know if they are artificial like Aspertane ... as I do not recognize the sweetener in their ads.

PLEASE COMPANY - reply to me or I will have to just mark return to sender ... Thanks

Sharon L. [email protected]

RaniFrazier June 05, 2019

I believe it's sweetened by Stevia. Google Cirkul sweetener.

Sharon June 06, 2019

Is SUCRUSE (Spelling?) and STEVIA the same thing? Can't find a definate answer. STEVIA is good but SUCROSE I do not know anything about. 75 and need to know facts. Reaction to artifical - Body loves the good real stuff. Thanks

YolandaEights September 16, 2019

I have e- mailed them also ,with no results!!!! I need a phone number for this company!!!

SherylHesseltine January 06, 2020

It very clearly states that they use stevia to sweeten, which is a natural sweetener with no carbs or calories. There are unsweetened options also.

DeeDee August 14, 2020

Sucralose is Splenda. Most of the cartridges are sweetened with that. They also have a line of flavors sweetened with Stevia. And they have a line of cartridges that are unsweetened. I have seen them answer this question at least a dozen times on their ads.