Bombas Socks Reviews

Bombas Socks
( 19 reviews )
Website: www.Bombas.com

Bombas Socks, found online at Bombas.com, is a new type of high performance sock that promises to provide their customers with socks of excellent quality that still manage to be affordable. 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the creators of Bombas Socks saw that there was a problem in the sock market. High end socks offered the best quality and the best performance but they were often too expensive, while cheap socks were affordable but of poor quality. They decided that they could change this. 

They then spent two years on research and development so that they could truly make a better sock at a better price. They tested their sock to make sure that it performed well in the most “vigorous” of circumstances, and they engineered the perfect elasticity and tension in their sock to make sure they stay up, won’t slip down, but aren’t too tight either. 

But Bombas Socks doesn’t just sell high quality socks to their customers. While they were establishing their company, it was brought to their attention that socks are actually the number one most requested clothing item at homeless shelters.  

 

Because of this, they created a company policy which says that for every pair of socks purchased from Bombas, they will donate one pair to people in need. They do not donate the same pair you purchase, however, but rather a pair that has been specially designed to hold up to tough wear-and-tear that also have a special anti-microbial treatment so that it doesn’t have to be washed as frequently.  

Cost/Price Plans

A single pair of adult socks is currently priced at $12.00 per pair, while a single pair of children’s socks are priced at $8.00 per pair. The website provides many different packages of socks in different quantities, prints, and styles at different prices, all clearly displayed before you make your purchase. 

Refund Policy

Bombas Socks refers to their Refund Policy as their “Happiness Guarantee,” because their website says their company has one priority – that all their customers are happy with their purchase. If you are not happy for any reason whatsoever, the company will do whatever they can to solve it, whether that is an exchange or a replacement pair of socks, or a refund. 

All they ask is that you contact Customer Service to inform them of your problem to see what can be done and how to return your product, and that if you have worn your socks before returning them, that you wash them before you send them back so they can be successfully donated to charity.     

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-314-0980, by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link, or by using the website’s Live Chat feature whenever it is available.

Related:  Is Corporate Philanthropy Real or Are "Socially Conscious" Companies a Scam?

Reputation

Most reviews about these socks at this time are available from bloggers who were sent Bombas Socks specifically so they would review them, though these bloggers were not compensated for in exchange for positive reviews. 

All these reviews are extremely positive and enthusiastic about the quality of these socks, and if customers are concerned about whether or not these reviews have been influenced or biased in any way, then customer should feel comfortable to order these socks for themselves, as this company has an excellent Return and Refund Policy.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Actually socks have become an article of clothing that people are beginning to appreciate more and more, and there are more companies available to try and provide high quality, attractive socks at good prices, including Happy Socks, MeUndies.com, and many others.   

If you have experience with Bombas Socks or their products, please leave your reviews below.

Read Next:  Is Corporate Philanthropy Real or Are "Socially Conscious" Companies a Scam?

You may also be interested in

Bombas Socks Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Decent sock, but overpriced
June 4, 2021

These socks are marginally softer and more form fitting than a generic sock I could buy on Amazon. They have amazing branding, and have developed a “cult” of followers, but unless you’re looking for people to make friends with over socks I suggest going with something less expensive.

I purchased ankle socks along with their thick fuzzy ones and was disappointed in the durability of the thick ones. Within 6 months all 3 pairs had holes. If you’re looking for something thick, warm, and durable, I recommend going a little higher-end with Buffalo Wool Co socks.

Complete waste of money
February 6, 2020
After just a few wearings the threads at the toe where the Bomba logo is stitched the threads have rolled into large balls of thread. Also in the center where the honeycomb stitching passes around the sock the same thing has happened and I have to walk around like there is something in my shoe. There is something in my shoe a poorly made uncomfortable sock. I bought into the slick ads and creative soundbytes and did not do my usual simple research. My fault but never again. I would not recommend these socks to anyone for any reason or ever buy any of course. My cheap Dickie brand is far and away a better product. Caveat Emptor.

Best Compression Socks
December 4, 2019
I made my first purchase of compression socks from Bombas and they are the BEST I have worn. I've tried many different brands, some better than others, and Bombas are the most comfortable I have tried. They are also easier to put on than most brands and the Bombas price was GREAT. Being able to afford compression socks that are high quality are a win. I'm 77 years old and have edema that requires me to wear compression socks. These are the only ones I'll buy in the future. I also love the Bombas buy one, give one program. Thank you to Robert of Shark Tank for the mention.

Husband loves them
November 20, 2019
I bought these for my husband and he said that they are very comfortable and high quality. He also said that I did not need to spend a lot of money for his socks, but I like the fact that another pair of socks gets donated for every pair that I buy. It is not much, but I try to do my part for charities whenever I can.

marketing disguised as social cause
November 16, 2019
People should support charities. We should be suspicious of companies disguising their marketing as some sort of social cause.

If it wasnt for the fact they give socks to the homeless I would not have bought them
October 6, 2019
They are over rated and over priced

loved the socks but they shrank
July 13, 2019
I have had my socks for about a year and a half. They were outstanding for the first year and I bought some for family members. I loved how soft they were and the vibrant colors. They fit well. Then I recently noticed that I had trouble putting them on and my toes were squeezed by the socks. They have shrunk so that I can no longer wear them. All 4 pair. Very disappointing. I give them a 3 as they were great for the first year but...

I have had these socks only a couple of months and already had to throw out 3 socks due to holes in the heels.

Overpriced
February 12, 2019
I purchased these socks for myself and my wife for work, while they are a well made comfortable sock they are somewhat overpriced.

Horrible socks
November 23, 2018

These socks suck. 2nd company I tried to buy from that I saw on Shark Tank and felt ripped off both times. These socks literally make my feet hurt. I wear 9 1/2 shoe, ordered the large size, they're way too tight. Cheap Walmart socks are way better than this.

And guess what - they say they donate 1 pair for every pair sold? Total Scam. They aren't donating ANYTHING. YOU are donating, because they are more than twice as much as almost any other socks out there. Total BS.

Nothing special
November 19, 2018
Expensive and uncomfortable. Also, at under $10 at Walmart, you can buy socks for 12 homeless people.

LarryEnglish May 30, 2019

they come with $10 worth of advertising though

10 size
February 28, 2018
toooooo tight toooo hard to get on

LarryEnglish May 30, 2019

they come with $10 worth of advertising though

Excellent Service, Excellent Socks
January 10, 2018

I purchased Bombas ankle socks with gripper bottoms for both myself and my husband. When they arrived, the size Large in men's gripper socks was too small for my husband. He wears a size 12.5 in shoes. I contacted customer service and they promptly sent a return label. Once they received the socks, they issued me a complete refund.

My Bombas fit me perfectly and I have been wearing a pair nearly every single day since they have arrived. I love them! For reference, I am normally a size 6 or 6.5 in shoes and ordered the socks in size Small.

I am impressed with 1) their philosophy - so great knowing that homeless people are receiving socks; 2) their excellent customer service; 3) the quality of the socks.

I have purchased some Bombas for my son and I plan to purchase more for myself!

I would definitely recommend them.

Good Sock - Bad customer service - Do Not Buy
December 6, 2017

These are not inexpensive... ~$10 / pair.

I bought from them a couple times. Good socks, they hold up well. Problem is if you have a problem.

On my last order, one of the socks was torn when I took it out of the package. I promplty (~16 hours after receipt) submitted a ticket with my order number, a description of the problem, and a photo of the torn sock. I immediately got an auto generated ticket back promising me someone would look into the problem.

Two days later they respond with a questionnaire with questions like, what sock was it, how many times did you wear, do you wear shoes with your socks, and send us a photo. Most of this info is (1) available with the original order, (2) in my original problem description and (3) I included a photo to begin with.

Problems happen. It's how you deal with the problem that differentiates.

Corporate process designed to prevent customers from getting actual help. So much for their 1,000,000% guarantee.

Expensive junk
November 8, 2017
In 2016 I purchased 6 ankle and 6 crew. On average, I have worn them (with athletic shoes) about once every 15 days. In 2017 I have developed a hole in the heel of 7 pairs and judging the quality of their product, I am sure that the remaining pairs will develop a hole in the heel. Although Bombas has replaced all but the pair I reported yesterday, the performance is unsatisfactory. I’m still wearing less expensive socks I purchased more than 5 years ago. My advice is to buy your socks elsewhere, purchase 2 pair and donate a pair to a homeless person.

LarryEnglish May 30, 2019

they come with $10 worth of advertising though

Delayed Shipping and Incompetent Customer Service
October 17, 2017

I've been in contact with Bombas all week regarding the shipment of my order of over $80 dollars of socks. Their responses and failure to take the time to look up my order and address my concerns have been unacceptable. Below is a history of our interaction.

I placed my order on Saturday October 7th and figured that it would ship monday or tuesday -- wednesday at the latest considering that they claim that orders typically take a day to process and then ship the next business day. If Bombas had Columbas day off, it was reasonable to expect the order to ship on Wednesday of that week. I placed my order in plenty of time so that I would have new socks for my trip on Thursday October 19th.

When the order was still processing on Thursday October 12th, I sent an email to customer service asking if the order had shipped and if not when they would expect it to. They replied with a generic answer that explained that "It normally takes us a day to process your order and ship it the next business day. Your socks should arrive 5-7 days after you placed the order if you chose standard shipping." Clearly the representative didn't even look up my order and just sent out a stock reply.

So I replied and explained that my order was still processing 4 business days later. At that point I got an email from another representative explaining that there had been a delay but my order would ship by the end of the day. I even got a shipment notification. But things didn't improve from here.

On Monday October 16th, I emailed once again because fedex indicated that my package STILL had not left the Bombas facility even though a label had been electronically generated. A representative promptly called me but I was unable to speak on the phone because I had meetings all day. We talked via email and he assured me that he would make sure I had my socks before my trip. He promised to check the order the next morning and if it indicated it wasn't going to arrive until after I left for my trip he would regenerate the order and send it to me via next day shipping.

Well, as nice as that promise sounded I never heard from him the next day. Around 2pm I emailed once again asking for an update. I didn't hear anything until 6pm when he informed me that since the order still hadn't moved he was sending my order via USPS priority and that it should arrive in 2-3 business days. WELL AFTER MY TRIP.

What frustrates me, is if the reps had listened to me and checked the tracking number and the status of my order as I repeatedly requested they would have seen that it never left the facility and something was wrong. I don't think anyone actually looked up my order and I was just given stock or generic responses. This is infuriating. I don't know what changed between Monday -- when the rep was going to overnight my package -- and Tuesday when it was clearly he no longer cared if I got my socks before my trip.

This company is really the picture of unprofessional and careless customer service and I won't be ordering again.

Wonderful socks, Fast shipping!
August 30, 2017

Can't believe I'm leaving a review on socks.

I happened upon these socks through an Instagram ad. It directed me to their website, where a pop-up offered 20% off my first order. I ordered a few sock packages consisting of ankle and crew socks for my husband and me.

The order shipped in a day, and I received the order in a day or two after that!

I love these socks...They're soft, a perfect fit, very comfortable all throughout the day, and the colors are so cute. I love slipping on a fresh pair. I actually placed my second order two days ago and they should be here tomorrow! I ordered for my Dad, Mom, sister and niece and myself this time because I wanted to share how great these things were!

They're not cheap.. but they're worth it to me... and if you look around you should be able to find a coupon code. (Try Retailmenot) I would love to replace all my socks with Bombas... that's how much I like them.

hipped
October 22, 2016

Well, my socks did arrive. If they hadn't told me they would have arrived a week earlier, then I wouldn't have given a bad review.

IK, everyone makes mistakes, and these folks have a wonderful policy of giving back to those in need.

Actually that's why I ordered them in the first place as I really don't need any more socks, as my wife so accurately reminded me.

The socks are fine, too!

MalcolmJohnston November 21, 2017

Always buy underwear at JCPenny! Always have, always will!

As for BS about sock contributions, they donate all their 'seconds' that are otherwise not something they want 'floating' around at discount! Always this way they claim to maybe have a better product, 'maybe' spend an extra nickel per pair and double then price! They cost of the item is negligible, in today's market the sock still costs only 35cents to make and they 'donate' that $2.00 pair for a tax refund exceeding their cost! Can you imagine if these high end (i.e. just expensive!).

I assure you, buy JCPenny socks and give Salvation Army some good used items! Don't waste your money on socks that exist only as a 'come-on' to satisfy a need to give back! Salvation army is not like some where TOP CEO makes $millions$ (look it up) it is a religious organization that is run indeed like a military with levels of management like Army!

EXTREMELY EFFICIENT, most of $s goes to helping needy. Not like Countrywide where Mozillo and henchmen stole $billions$ and bankrupted US economy with claims for government housing bailouts, all the time knowing what ANY FRESHMAN ECONOMIST KNOWS! WHAT GOES UP (ECONOMY) MUST COME DOWN! FACT OF LIFE OTHERWISE WE'D BE LIKE SOME COUNTRIES THAT HAVEN'T HAD GOVERNMENT CONTROLS, A CUP OF COFFEE MAYBE $1 TODAY AND $5 A FEW MONTHS LATER! REMEMBER COUNTRYWIDE'S MOZILLO? STILL HAS $BILLIONS$ BECAUSE HE DIDN'T BUY INFLATED PROPERTIES, HE JUST CHARGED EXHORBITANT INTEREST ON 'OTHER-PEOPLES-MONEY' AND SHAVED OFF RIDICULOUS SALARIES AND BONUSES FOR EMPLOYEES! I KNOW, I HAD RELATIVE AT TOP-TOP CORPORATE LEVEL AND TOOK HOME BONUSES SEVERAL TIMES MY YEARLY ENGINEER SALARY (HE WAS AT TOP AND CREATED SOFTWARE ENABLING THEM TO PUSH THROUGH MORE LOANS MUCH FASTER! "RIDIN' THE BUBBLE 'TILL IT BURSTS, AND IT ALWAYS BURST OR BUBBLE WOULD NOT BE THE TERM USED!"

TELL YOU WHAT! I'M RETIRED EARLY SO WILL GATHER AND DONATE TO SALVATION ARMY TOMORROW!

MalcolmJohnston November 21, 2017

Can't believe I'm leaving a review on crap socks.

I happened upon these crap socks through an Instacrap ad. It directed me to their crap website, where a pop-up offered 20% off crap PRICE my first order. I ordered a few sock packages consisting of ankle and crew socks for my HORSE and me.

The order shipped BY a dayGO, and I received the order BY a dayGO after that!

These sUck...They're soft, a INperfect fit, very comfortable all throughout the dayGO, and the colors are so cuteSY. I love sUCKING on a fresh pair!. I actually placed my second order two days ago and they should be here tomorrow! I ordered for my Dad, Mom, sister and niece, STEPSISTER, 2ND COUSIN TWICE-REMOVED, EX-MISTRESS, ROMAN POLANSKY'S VICTIMS, ARONOFSKY'S multiple VICTIMs including JENNIFER LAWRENCE and myself this time because I wanted to share how great these things were!

They're not cheap.. but they're worth it to me... and if you look around you should be able to find a coupon code. (Try Retailmenot) I would love to replace all my socks with Bombas... that's how much I like them.

Ordered weeks ago, never arrived
October 20, 2016

While I was impressed with their policy statements on their website, I'm concerned that they may be less than advertised.

I ordered four pairs of socks, received a nice, somewhat humorous email confirmation right away.....then waited. One week, then two, so I contacted them and they got right back to me with their apology, stating their had been a problem with getting orders out on time...and they were sending them out right away, USPS Priority mail. Ok, that sounded right, and they even gave me a code for a discount on my next order.

But, five days later and still no order has arrived. So, I sent an email, and received an instant confirmation they got it. 24 hours later, I still haven't heard from them.

So, bottom line is....what's up with these guys?

Carolyn December 20, 2017

Did you ever get your socks? I ordered a month ago and they charged my card but now I can't get in contact with them or check my order status. I don't know if they got lost or never shipped. Im so disappointed. I only ordered because my dad said that's what he wanted for Christmas.