Bombas Socks Reviews

About Bombas Socks

Bombas Socks, found online at Bombas.com, is a new type of high performance sock that promises to provide their customers with socks of excellent quality that still manage to be affordable. 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the creators of Bombas Socks saw that there was a problem in the sock market. High end socks offered the best quality and the best performance but they were often too expensive, while cheap socks were affordable but of poor quality. They decided that they could change this. 

They then spent two years on research and development so that they could truly make a better sock at a better price. They tested their sock to make sure that it performed well in the most “vigorous” of circumstances, and they engineered the perfect elasticity and tension in their sock to make sure they stay up, won’t slip down, but aren’t too tight either. 

But Bombas Socks doesn’t just sell high quality socks to their customers. While they were establishing their company, it was brought to their attention that socks are actually the number one most requested clothing item at homeless shelters. 

Because of this, they created a company policy which says that for every pair of socks purchased from Bombas, they will donate one pair to people in need. They do not donate the same pair you purchase, however, but rather a pair that has been specially designed to hold up to tough wear-and-tear that also have a special anti-microbial treatment so that it doesn’t have to be washed as frequently.  

Cost/Price Plans

A single pair of adult socks is currently priced at $12.00 per pair, while a single pair of children’s socks are priced at $8.00 per pair. The website provides many different packages of socks in different quantities, prints, and styles at different prices, all clearly displayed before you make your purchase. 

Refund Policy

Bombas Socks refers to their Refund Policy as their “Happiness Guarantee,” because their website says their company has one priority – that all their customers are happy with their purchase. If you are not happy for any reason whatsoever, the company will do whatever they can to solve it, whether that is an exchange or a replacement pair of socks, or a refund. 

All they ask is that you contact Customer Service to inform them of your problem to see what can be done and how to return your product, and that if you have worn your socks before returning them, that you wash them before you send them back so they can be successfully donated to charity.     

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-314-0980, by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link, or by using the website’s Live Chat feature whenever it is available.

Related:  Is Corporate Philanthropy Real or Are "Socially Conscious" Companies a Scam?

Reputation

Most reviews about these socks at this time are available from bloggers who were sent Bombas Socks specifically so they would review them, though these bloggers were not compensated for in exchange for positive reviews. 

All these reviews are extremely positive and enthusiastic about the quality of these socks, and if customers are concerned about whether or not these reviews have been influenced or biased in any way, then customer should feel comfortable to order these socks for themselves, as this company has an excellent Return and Refund Policy.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

Actually socks have become an article of clothing that people are beginning to appreciate more and more, and there are more companies available to try and provide high quality, attractive socks at good prices, including Happy Socks, MeUndies.com, Say It With a Sock, and many others.   

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Bombas Socks reviews below.

Read Next:  Is Corporate Philanthropy Real or Are "Socially Conscious" Companies a Scam?

You May Also Be Interested In

18 ‘Bombas Socks’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Complete waste of money

February 6, 2020

After just a few wearings the threads at the toe where the Bomba logo is stitched the threads have rolled into large balls of thread. Also in the center where the honeycomb stitching passes around the sock the same thing has happened and I have to walk around like there is something in my shoe. There is something in my shoe a poorly made uncomfortable sock. I bought into the slick ads and creative soundbytes and did not do my usual simple research. My fault but never again. I would not recommend these socks to anyone for any reason or ever buy any of course. My cheap Dickie brand is far and away a better product. Caveat Emptor.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Best Compression Socks

December 4, 2019

I made my first purchase of compression socks from Bombas and they are the BEST I have worn. I've tried many different brands, some better than others, and Bombas are the most comfortable I have tried. They are also easier to put on than most brands and the Bombas price was GREAT. Being able to afford compression socks that are high quality are a win. I'm 77 years old and have edema that requires me to wear compression socks. These are the only ones I'll buy in the future. I also love the Bombas buy one, give one program. Thank you to Robert of Shark Tank for the mention.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Husband loves them

November 20, 2019

I bought these for my husband and he said that they are very comfortable and high quality. He also said that I did not need to spend a lot of money for his socks, but I like the fact that another pair of socks gets donated for every pair that I buy. It is not much, but I try to do my part for charities whenever I can.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

marketing disguised as social cause

November 16, 2019

People should support charities. We should be suspicious of companies disguising their marketing as some sort of social cause.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

If it wasnt for the fact they give socks to the homeless I would not have bought them

October 6, 2019

They are over rated and over priced

Comment on this review...

loved the socks but they shrank

July 13, 2019

I have had my socks for about a year and a half. They were outstanding for the first year and I bought some for family members. I loved how soft they were and the vibrant colors. They fit well. Then I recently noticed that I had trouble putting them on and my toes were squeezed by the socks. They have shrunk so that I can no longer wear them. All 4 pair. Very disappointing. I give them a 3 as they were great for the first year but...

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

[email protected]

March 15, 2019

I have had these socks only a couple of months and already had to throw out 3 socks due to holes in the heels.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Overpriced

February 12, 2019

I purchased these socks for myself and my wife for work, while they are a well made comfortable sock they are somewhat overpriced.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Horrible socks

November 23, 2018

These socks suck. 2nd company I tried to buy from that I saw on Shark Tank and felt ripped off both times. These socks literally make my feet hurt. I wear 9 1/2 shoe, ordered the large size, they're way too tight. Cheap Walmart socks are way better than this.
And guess what - they say they donate 1 pair for every pair sold? Total Scam. They aren't donating ANYTHING. YOU are donating, because they are more than twice as much as almost any other socks out there. Total BS.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Nothing special

November 19, 2018

Expensive and uncomfortable. Also, at under $10 at Walmart, you can buy socks for 12 homeless people.

May 30, 2019

they come with $10 worth of advertising though

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

10 size

February 28, 2018

toooooo tight toooo hard to get on

May 30, 2019

they come with $10 worth of advertising though

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Excellent Service, Excellent Socks

January 10, 2018

I purchased Bombas ankle socks with gripper bottoms for both myself and my husband. When they arrived, the size Large in men's gripper socks was too small for my husband. He wears a size 12.5 in shoes. I contacted customer service and they promptly sent a return label. Once they received the socks, they issued me a complete refund.
My Bombas fit me perfectly and I have been wearing a pair nearly every single day since they have arrived. I love them! For reference, I am normally a size 6 or 6.5 in shoes and ordered the socks in size Small.

I am impressed with 1) their philosophy - so great knowing that homeless people are receiving socks; 2) their excellent customer service; 3) the quality of the socks.
I have purchased some Bombas for my son and I plan to purchase more for myself!
I would definitely recommend them.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Good Sock - Bad customer service - Do Not Buy

December 6, 2017

These are not inexpensive... ~$10 / pair.

I bought from them a couple times. Good socks, they hold up well. Problem is if you have a problem.

On my last order, one of the socks was torn when I took it out of the package. I promplty (~16 hours after receipt) submitted a ticket with my order number, a description of the problem, and a photo of the torn sock. I immediately got an auto generated ticket back promising me someone would look into the problem.

Two days later they respond with a questionnaire with questions like, what sock was it, how many times did you wear, do you wear shoes with your socks, and send us a photo. Most of this info is (1) available with the original order, (2) in my original problem description and (3) I included a photo to begin with.

Problems happen. It's how you deal with the problem that differentiates.

Corporate process designed to prevent customers from getting actual help. So much for their 1,000,000% guarantee.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Expensive junk

November 8, 2017

In 2016 I purchased 6 ankle and 6 crew. On average, I have worn them (with athletic shoes) about once every 15 days. In 2017 I have developed a hole in the heel of 7 pairs and judging the quality of their product, I am sure that the remaining pairs will develop a hole in the heel. Although Bombas has replaced all but the pair I reported yesterday, the performance is unsatisfactory. I’m still wearing less expensive socks I purchased more than 5 years ago. My advice is to buy your socks elsewhere, purchase 2 pair and donate a pair to a homeless person.

May 30, 2019

they come with $10 worth of advertising though

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Delayed Shipping and Incompetent Customer Service

October 17, 2017

I've been in contact with Bombas all week regarding the shipment of my order of over $80 dollars of socks. Their responses and failure to take the time to look up my order and address my concerns have been unacceptable. Below is a history of our interaction.

I placed my order on Saturday October 7th and figured that it would ship monday or tuesday -- wednesday at the latest considering that they claim that orders typically take a day to process and then ship the next business day. If Bombas had Columbas day off, it was reasonable to expect the order to ship on Wednesday of that week. I placed my order in plenty of time so that I would have new socks for my trip on Thursday October 19th.

When the order was still processing on Thursday October 12th, I sent an email to customer service asking if the order had shipped and if not when they would expect it to. They replied with a generic answer that explained that "It normally takes us a day to process your order and ship it the next business day. Your socks should arrive 5-7 days after you placed the order if you chose standard shipping." Clearly the representative didn't even look up my order and just sent out a stock reply.

So I replied and explained that my order was still processing 4 business days later. At that point I got an email from another representative explaining that there had been a delay but my order would ship by the end of the day. I even got a shipment notification. But things didn't improve from here.

On Monday October 16th, I emailed once again because fedex indicated that my package STILL had not left the Bombas facility even though a label had been electronically generated. A representative promptly called me but I was unable to speak on the phone because I had meetings all day. We talked via email and he assured me that he would make sure I had my socks before my trip. He promised to check the order the next morning and if it indicated it wasn't going to arrive until after I left for my trip he would regenerate the order and send it to me via next day shipping.

Well, as nice as that promise sounded I never heard from him the next day. Around 2pm I emailed once again asking for an update. I didn't hear anything until 6pm when he informed me that since the order still hadn't moved he was sending my order via USPS priority and that it should arrive in 2-3 business days. WELL AFTER MY TRIP.

What frustrates me, is if the reps had listened to me and checked the tracking number and the status of my order as I repeatedly requested they would have seen that it never left the facility and something was wrong. I don't think anyone actually looked up my order and I was just given stock or generic responses. This is infuriating. I don't know what changed between Monday -- when the rep was going to overnight my package -- and Tuesday when it was clearly he no longer cared if I got my socks before my trip.

This company is really the picture of unprofessional and careless customer service and I won't be ordering again.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review