Big Time Bats Reviews

Big Time Bats
( 12 reviews )
Website: BigTimeBats.com

Big Time Bats, found online at BigTimeBats.com, is a website designed specifically for the purposes of helping collectors of baseball memorabilia find rare, unique, or autographed baseball items. 

How Does It Work?

Though this company specializes in rare and hard to find items, they still operate like any other online retailer.

Customers can go to their website and search through their inventory using their search feature to find a specific item, or an item used or signed by a specific player.

Big Time Bats allows customers to search through their inventory by category, like Authentic Game Used Memorabilia, Rare Signed Memorabilia - Authenticated, Display Cases, Autographed Baseballs, Louisville Slugger Bats.

All memorabilia that has been categorized according to a particular team, such as the Boston Red Sox or New York Yankees.

For customers who are looking for gifts for friends or family members but cannot decide on a final purchase, BigTimeBats.com offers the option to purchase a gift card, the value of which can be put toward one of their items at a future time. 

Cost/Price Plans

Since this website offers a variety of rare and unique sports memorabilia, there is no real way to quote a set price range for items available on this site.

Prices of individual items may vary from time to time as well, depending on fluctuating factors that determine memorabilia pricing.  

Refund Policy

Their website does say that customers are able to return any product within 30 days of purchase and receive a refund of the purchase price, less the cost of Shipping and Handling.   

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at [email protected] or by submitting them directly to their website. 

Reputation

At this time, this website does not seem to have very many user or customer reviews available.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites and companies that specialize in sports memorabilia and unique collectors' items, including general auction websites like eBay.

If you have any experience with Big Time Bats or their products, please leave your reviews below.

Big Time Bats Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Customer service, quality control
August 19, 2022

Bought David ortiz chrome bat, full of defects. Only email to correspond with. Why did they send a bat clearly not checked before shipped, no bubble wrap its a chrome bat, number 1 of 1,000. Only asked if I wanted different style really. Bad customer service. Never again.

They said I could sell it for more, in what world. No-one going to buy it in that condition there going to think I did the damage. I called as soon as I opened box I have proof they admitted the stamping was wrong. No excuse. Should have never been let out of factory, no-one looked, no one cares. I wanted a prefect bat now I can't have one, bigtimebats doesn't care. I'm calling credit card. This is wrong

Beware of additional cost for International Shipping
August 17, 2022

Quality of product = 4 stars.

Customer service = 0 stars.

After placing my order, I received multiple phone calls, trying to upsell me on a "better" offer. Also, after product was received, I received a FedEx bill for additional duties and taxes. While I understand that those may be unavoidable, I believed the extra cost for international shipping would have covered it. All of a sudden, my cost was increased by almost $100, without that potential being disclosed to me. This is not disclosed on the website nor on the order invoice. I reached out for clarification and reimbursement and promptly dismissed.

The David Ortiz bat or my money refunded
August 16, 2022

I purchased a bat - then I got a call from the company saying they could have a better deal - i could upgrade and get a David Ortiz signed bat. I gave my payment info for the upgrade - he said he would cancel the other bat. he said he would send my invoice and the bat So far I have heard from no one - so - either I got snookered or they lied. In the mean time - I just don't know how they would have known I ordered the first bat if they were not legit??? Still out the money and no bat.

Company billed my credit card, but I have heard nothing from them.
May 17, 2022

I purchased two bats and a two bat wall hold, and have not heard anything from this company, but they have billed my credit card, Is this a scam or what???

TerrilynneLapensee July 16, 2022

I order a limited edition only 100 made Miguel Cabrera bat-$229.00 USA and a blue 3000 hit ball. I ordered April 24th, just received my bat and ball, July 8th. 12 weeks and website said 4-6 weeks, i did not receive my blue chromed ball they sent me a gold 500 hit ball and it was terrible quality. just terrible. i paid 40.00 for shipping when it arrived to me in Windsor Ontario i had an additional $136.00 in duty to pay. This place is a rip off.

Mike July 16, 2022

I have same issue. Ordered a Hernandez chrome bat 3 months ago. Still have not received it. I also question how they are only producing 100 of them yet they are still available. That’s almost impossible.

Amazing Made in America Bat
November 1, 2021
It's great these days to buy something that's made in America. It was hard finding an American sports item that is actually made in America. My search is over. Yes, it takes about 5 weeks for shipment, but it's so worth it. I called and emailed them in week 5 for an update and they responded to each immediately and said the bat would ship this week. It did and it's gorgeous. I highly recommend!

RandolphBricker Sr. May 17, 2022

I also have an order in, I hope mine come soon. I have called and left messages, but no one have contacted me as of yet.

Beautiful, If It Does Not arrived Damaged...
October 21, 2021

This was the 3rd bat I bought from them. All are beautiful, I am very proud to own. The problem is in customer service and shipping. There is one representative who is a die hard smart ass, who is all mouth. Their shipping procedures suck. They ship the bats in a cardboard box without any protection, no peanuts, no bubble wrap, just a skimpy piece of plastic. My first Jeter HOF bat arrived looking like somebody took a hammer to it.

I opened it in front of a Red Ex customer service representative at the Fed Ex store. The Fed Ex rep commented on "how poor it was packed". Being made feel like I did the damage, I had to spend time sending pictures instead of just replacing the bat. I told the BTB representative I would hold BTB and Fed Ex for the damages. The main problem in general, besides lack of protection, they only ship by one shipper; Fed Ex.

Again, beautiful bat, but BYB's customer service is not good, being treated like you are dirt, leaving you feeling like you are there for them. Their lack of spending a quarter on inside protective materials could have avoided any and all problems in shipping. And they only give you one choice to ship, and a poor one at that applies. (Fed Ex does not follow instructions like a note on the door: "do not leave the box unattended"), then leave it unattended.

Gave only a 2 stars in this review. They got a 2, only because the bat is beautiful. The total experience was a 1. Bought three times from them. Will I buy again? Probably not.

Worth the wait!
August 25, 2021
I could not be happier with my purchase. Yes shipping takes a little longer but I understand these are not mass produced products so I am willing to wait. The quality makes it 100% worth it. This is my new go-to place for gifts for my sports fans.

STILL WAITING
March 20, 2020
I hate companies that cant deliver there product as advertised. They sure take your money on time so I wish they would ship on time its been 6 weeks since I paid for it and they have not even sent me an email saying when it will be shipped, I wont do business again with big time bats

Amazing family-owned operation!
July 3, 2019
I recently made a few purchases at Big Time Bats and I am beyond pleased with what I received. This company has top-notch service and some of the coolest and most collectible memorabilia items in existence. They mainly deal in sports items, but also carry many other autographed signed items from significant't people throughout history. I was put on to this amazing company by a good friend of mine who has been doing business with them for years and now I see why. I cannot wait to save up enough money to purchase my next historic item! Thank you very much Big Time Bats! Way to go! And keep up the great work! :)

Great memorbilia!
July 1, 2019
I have purchased a few autographed pieces from Big Time Bats. I appreciate their exclusive limited edition products. These are designs I cannot find anywhere else. I highly recommend BTB if you are looking for something truly unique!

Gorgeous Football!
April 13, 2018
We ordered an Eagles Super Bowl Champions football after they stuffed it to Brady. Took a few weeks longer than expected to arrive but this thing is a beauty! We emailed for updates along the way and they were always responsive. WELL WORTH THE WAIT.

Amazing memorabilia
June 29, 2017
Big Time Bats has some wonderful memorabilia. All so unique and authentic. It's my number one gift shopping spot too! Thanks BTB for helping us create our dream sports room and helping us give the best presents!