360Training.com Reviews

360Training.com
( 21  Reviews )


We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About 360Training.com

360Training.com states that their goal is to provide people with everything they need to reach their career, compliance, and certification goals while becoming lifelong learners.  

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the goal of 360Training.com is to use an “integrated strategy of technology, content, and service” to help professionals manage and pursue their career goals through the completion of courses that help them compliance and certification requirements.

Currently the website says that they work with more than 1500 e-learning partners who have trained more than three million users worldwide, and that they are using the most comprehensive e-learning technology used by colleges, schools, and corporations.

Prospective students are welcome to go to their website and look through their courses on their own to see whether they have the specific course you need, but they list some of their most popular options as Medical Transcription, Ethics and Fraud, OSHA 10 & 30 Outreach Training, Food Safety Manager Training with Exam, Real Estate Classes, and much more. 

Cost/Price Plans

Since this company offers such a wide range of courses, there is no real way to quote a single price range for what you will find there. The price of the courses will vary depending on the amount of information, the difficulty and extensiveness of the content, and whether or not the website is providing a promotional discount on their courses at the time. 

Refund Policy

Unfortunately this website does not offer a legal set of Terms and Conditions, nor does it provide any information on a general Refund or Cancelation Policy. Customers who would prefer to have all information on possible refunds before committing to a course should contact their Customer Service team and request information in reference to the specific course they wish to take, as policies may vary depending on the course itself. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-318-3558 or by clicking on their Customer Support link provided on the Contact page.  

Reputation

Unfortunately it appears as though there are many different past customers of 360Training.com that report being unhappy either with what they have received or what they experienced while taking one of their courses.

One of the complaints that appeared repeated more often was actually problems with the technology that the website speaks so highly of – customers who were on a deadline to renew certification and chose this company’s courses complained that technical glitches in the exam portion nearly led them to them being unable to complete their requirements on time. Other customers complained that the coursework they provided in certain areas was outdated, and not what they truly needed to expand their skills.    

Customers who are considering this website for online training would probably be best served to search for reviews on the specific course, so they know they are getting the most relevant information. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many, many different websites available online that claim to provide people with the courses, tools, and resources they need to either expand their knowledge, receive certification, or to build or expand their skills. Customers will be best served to find alternatives to this website by searching for the specific courses, certifications, and skills they are hoping to receive.  

If you have experience with 360Training.com or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

21 ‘360Training.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Frustrating freeze during certain exam

November 8, 2020

Have to renew TABC and Food Handlers certifications used iPad (safari) took TABC courses/final exam with no issues but then finished it completed everything then starts my food handlers courses which was no problem but when it came to taking food handlers final exam during the exam it would freeze on m

.... called customer support told them the issue and they told me they never heard of this issue happening this is the first and that to clear web history/data and use other search engines which I did google chrome which is highly recommended they told me

.... but used safari for TABC no issues but food handlers major issue and then used chrome google of course had to start from the beginning and it did it again freezes on me called them again and same thing they tell me as the previous reps told me just to re take test and if issue happens to call them back again

.... (same iPad (safari) for TABC but no luck on Food Handlers) anyone had issues like me please let me know ([email protected]) thanks

Comment on this review...

Continuing Ed on Real Estate

March 22, 2020

Only because I can't go lower on stars. 34 years of Real Estate and I take an Asset Management course and it's ridiculous. The course has items that only a skilled lender in the Commercial side of lending would ever use. Questions on the test were very vague and honestly, multiple answers on questions were true. Only 2 shots at the impossible test. Going to First Tuesday. I'm done with this waste of time and money.

Comment on this review...

Awful company. 360 is crap. Don't wast your money

March 2, 2020

I wish I had seen the negative reviews about 360 before I applied to them. When I applied for 360, I had attended the taster class which was basically an introduction to the course and a little a bit about the IT industry. I applied for the job guarantee programme silver package in 2018. The information at the taster class was easy to understand and the teacher we had was quite good. They made a good impression. However, when I started my course and started my first proper module which was installing and configuring windows 10, things were quite different. I did the silver package were you don’t need to have experience in IT to do the course, so nobody in the class knew much about IT, except for the basics. When we got into class we had to understand binary, remember how to input coding into windows powershell, learn how to manipulate the amount of storage on the C,D and E drive such as increase and decrease the volume of each drive. We also had to learn how to perform certain tasks as an administrator on Windows 10 professional such as changing what people could or couldn’t do when using the system, such read only or reading and editing documents. Things like this takes months to learn and grasp properly at university level, we had to do all of this plus more in 4 weeks and then after practice and do exams for another 3 weeks. Each week we learnt something different in class but never had repeat classes so we could learn particular subjects properly and thoroughly. In that period we were given nearly 100 videos plus pages of online practical tests we were recommended to do.

I was working a full time job at the time and so did other people and simply had no time in the day to complete watching that many videos in 3 weeks. It was MAJOR information overload and COMPLETLY UNREALISTIC for beginners who had not IT background.

The taster class I was told to go to actually doesn’t show what the real classes are really like.The way the teachers teach this course, is more at the intermediate level then beginner, so the majority of the people didn’t understand what they were being taught, at least not fully. Not surprisingly a lot of people failed their exams which lead to a higher number of retakes. What made it worse was some of the subjects that came up on the exam, were not covered in the classroom such as VPN virtual private network (VPN), which lead to confusion and increased the likely hood of failing.

The revision classes are not good and did not give students much clarity and wasn’t much help.

After experiencing all this, I just left and didn’t come back. The courses are poorly executed, with teachers not being able to teach as the level the students are at, leading in higher failure rates. There is a lot of information to take in which leads to major information overload and you’re not given enough time to learn things properly. Instead you bombarded with lots of information to learn at the end of the four week course before exams start. The most effective way is to learn through repetition, not through learning one new subject per week and then on to the next one.

The truth is, 360 courses are not for beginners, this is a BIG LIE. In order to be comfortable on the course and pass exams you need to have some IT background.

There were students on this courses that did not know how to use a computer because they thought this was a course for beginners. This type of marketing is misleading, but this is what they were telling us and were marketing their courses as such.

DON’T WAST YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON 360. It’s not what it seems.

Comment on this review...

Crap product from a crap company

February 24, 2020

I tried their OSHA 30 course and it was a train wreck. Poor content, extremely tedious and after ~40 hours of a ’30 hour course’ I find that I am only 55% through. Customer support is rude and unhelpful.

Total waste of 40 hours since I abandoned it and went to American Safety Counsel instead.

Very disappointed. Would not use again, do not recommend.

Comment on this review...

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!

December 30, 2019

15 hour continuing ed course took 22.5 hours to complete, they require you to stay on each page for a certain length of time, way longer than necessary, content made no sense in the order it was presented, most of the content was irrelevant to the main topic, links and images didn't work, only two opportunities to pass the final exam and you are locked out, the only way to complete is to purchase again, 20 point exam on 22.5 hours of material and over half of the questions on the exam were over obscure information from the beginning lessons that were long forgotten by the time the final exam was reached, there was no final exam summary, no credit was received. Save your money, but especially save your valuable time!

Comment on this review...

Horrible customer service

December 18, 2019

No one in their customer service department seems to know what they are selling or how to deliver on the promises of the content. The insurance producer and insurance adjuster classes are state specific and very similar in their descriptions so I called and asked which one I need in order to take the state test. I was told which one I needed and it turns out it was the wrong one. better yet, they do not offer the course for my state. They will not give me a refund.

Comment on this review...

They want too much personal information.

November 11, 2019

purchased courses for my staff. when I went to send it to them I had to use "chat" for assistance. The asked for personal information about my staff. I asked them how to do it so I didn't have to give out any of their personal information. when they said they couldnt help me without it I asked for my money back. They said I had to send a letter with a copy of my receipt to request a refund.
there are a lot of companies that offer these courses, use a different one, an honest one.

Comment on this review...

Not recommended

October 27, 2019

I would not recommend this course for Real Estate professionals taking continuing Ed. There are many more courses that require significant'tly less time in the course. This full course has 10 separate courses. I spent 8 hours on 1 course as an example. 5-6 hours on others. This will take you 50-60 hours to complete. Geewhiz I will use next time as I understand it takes a quarter of the time

Comment on this review...

Do not enroll in 360 training

August 5, 2019

DO NOT ENROLL IN ANY OF COURSES 2 years ago it Was time for me to renew my real estate license in New York so I shop for courses online so I was tempting by the low price the 360 training offered but I guess you got what you pay for
During the course and when taking the final exam for a class the website used to freeze up and do not let you continue the exam so I had retake the exam again but unfortunately same thing used to happen so I call customer support and they were be able to help me
And now two years later time to renew my license again I got an email from 360 giving me some discount thinking whatever happened happened 2 years ago they must have updated their system but I was very much mistaken
First while taking that agency relationships
Class and in the middle of the class taking the quiz and passes it I will not go forward and make me retake it again I passed it again but it still will not make me move forward
So I called customer service three time and each time I was promised I called back never happen
I started to take a new class Contracts,Purchses

Comment on this review...

Waste of Money. Do not buy.

July 23, 2019

I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this product. In a word. HORRIBLE. NUMEROUS issues with freezing pages. You will spend hours on a course and it will not save your place and you will have to start over. It does not work well over multiple platforms. I had to log out and back in so many times to get access to the course if I moved from phone to tablet. If I could give this negative 5 stars, I would. Pay more and get reliable online training. This company and product are not worth the hassle and it it a HUGE waste of your time. I just spent 4 hours one 2 courses and they have both frozen. FRUSTRATING AND WASTE OF TIME.

**Update** I requested a full refund of the $85 I paid for the training. I supposedly am only receiving $53 because I was able to complete one of the modules. It took me about 17 hours to complete a 4 hour course because of all the freeze ups and other technical issues. The course I completed I actually had to do TWICE because the 1st time, their system did not save my place and after several UNHELPFUL SESSIONS with their tech support, I had no choice but to redo the it.
I'm not the type that just writes negative reviews...but this experience was the worst. Please...save your money and buy a more reliable and reputable online course.

Comment on this review...

Horrible Company

July 10, 2019

I have dealt with this company for years and I am officially done. Their customer service is beyond horrible. Their site has constant issues. I recommend finding another online company to take your courses.

Comment on this review...

Do not take the course -

June 27, 2019

I do not recommend this class to anybody and really regret signing up for this class and spending 80 hours on this and too much money .

I am entirely upset about my experience with customer service the technology and the course itself . It should have been a sign when the testing proctor specifically stated that they are not responsible for any glitches during the exam for this company . There was no review the lesson assessments did not help for the exam and there were less questions than any other exam out there.

Is able to pass the actual state exam before passing this course and was told to just re-read this 75 hours of reading material that I had already read studied and obsessed over for many weeks .

There are other courses out there that guarantee you to pass their class exam and want to see the students succeed and move onto the next step in their career . If you do not pass you have to pay for every exam and this is in the best interest of this company that you do not pass .

When asked for any support I was kind of sudden and left on hold Avril times and they gave me the number to the New York State real estate commissioners office to check its legitimacy rather than them giving me the number email to file a complaint.

Comment on this review...

Great experience

June 27, 2019

My concept about this course is excellent because I had learned a lot of subjects about Safety Construction. Those subjects are very important to me, because I am a Safety Professional.

Comment on this review...

Scam?

March 30, 2019

This course is a requirement to service a client. So far, I am "Locked out," having paid for the course, because I failed to answer "security questions (e.g., 'what is your grandmother's maiden name?'). The security questions never appeared - just a blank screen with a "Submit" button. When I tried to initiate "chat" support, I instead got an ad offering a "today only," discount for future courses. Obviously, the website designers are utterly incompetent. I wonder if the course designers are as well. On the other hand, perhaps this is "Trump Business School!"

Comment on this review...

spend your money else where

February 20, 2019

very poor customer service, find another OSHA training site!
I've been using 360 training for several years, have our employees do the OSHA 10 Construction course with few issues. Yesterday and today I had a new employee going through the course and their system failed to log the hours the guy spent working on it. When I called customer support the young lady on the phone kept insisting he hadn't completed the 10 hours because the that is what the system reported. I attempted several times to explain what happen but she was unable to fix the time and my employee now has to waste time reviewing the course material until the clock makes up the lost time (4 hrs). Will be switching to a new provider from now on.

Comment on this review...

SCAMMERS!!! DO NOT USE

February 20, 2019

This is the worst company to deal with! 2 of my employees took the on line course and they gave 2 cards to the same person. They would not rectify THEIR mistake and said too bad and pay again! do not use them

Comment on this review...

Stay Away from 360Training.com !!

September 3, 2018

I took their Real Estate Post License course - big mistake ! More often than not, their website had issues, and the course crashed, and I had to retake same modules several times. Reached out to customer service in the Philippines, and they were extremely polite, yet no help whatsoever - felt like I was speaking with very polite robots, who kept repeating that "they have noted my problem and they apologize for the issue, and someone will revert back to me"... which did not happen. Called after waiting a couple of days, same robotic communication again.

Took the end of chapter assessments, and many times I had the right answers, yet their system failed me - when I reviewed answers, the system said my answers were correct, yet it kept failing me. Spoke with the robots again, and again absolutely no help.

Final straw - they screwed up putting the right course on the Georgia Real Estate Commission, and I had to engage with the robots again - no help - and ultimately I had to go to another institution and complete my hours there.

They have a litany of BBB complaints, and the US listed telephone lines for their "corporate" office are all disconnected.

Comment on this review...

Never received card after completing training.

August 21, 2018

I paid for, and completed a OSHA 30 course with this website.
I am not a fan of the design layout for the company but overall it was bearable. I completed the course without much issue.

The problem lies with their lack of delivery of my OSHA 30 card. When contacted (multiple times) they state it was mailed out, but they have no tracking of it, and refuse to mail another without charging me an additional $20. The company should be responsible enough to ensure their products are delivered properly before charging a customer another fee. I even suggested to them to use tracking on their mail outs in the future to ensure delivery. I will not pay again for something I did not even receive in the first place.

I suggest going with a different company for your training needs.

Comment on this review...

Don't trust this company

August 8, 2018

Do not trust this company, they run a scam where they will take your money for training, then not issue the physical card you have purchased (that in some cases is required by law to have) claiming they sent it out and will offer a reprint for $89.00....no card can cost that much to reprint and ship.
Had this happened just to me i might believe it was a mistake but i have heard from at least 5 others in my industry that used them and have not down their cards only to have the same "offer" presented as a solution. Use any other company. Plus in a side note their app crashes constantly so if your doing training and are taking a final test that only gives a limited amount of retries, if it crashes it counts as a try. If this happens your alotted times your only choice is to re purchase the entire course again.....another scam possibly? I well be informing my entire industry to stay away from this company for ANY training.

Comment on this review...

It's a scam...

September 1, 2016

This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with in my 40 years of working in professional environments.
The technology is so poor that it took me 40 minutes just to register after they eagerly, and somehow quickly, were able to accept payment online and get me the licensing number that is required to sign up for the course. Funny how smooth that went! 2 minutes max and the confirmation of my payment and instructions to enroll were in my inbox. The fun stopped there. The link they sent took so long to connect that I actually shut my computer off thinking something was going on with it. When I signed back on and tried again, same thing. Finally the registration page showed up and after 20 minutes (1 to fill it out, 19 to get to the confirmation page to work) it came up with a error stating I can not buy the package due to insufficient license fund. I checked the total on their summary of my purchase with their cost for the course and they matched so I then called customer service. I did get somebody quickly, which surprised me, but when they found out I had a problem instead of a purchase they transferred me to a technical support person which I'm pretty sure doesn't exist. the phone rang and rang and then went to a voicemail stating that nobody was available and to please leave a message. Right...so I did, then decided to call again. I expressed my growing concern to the customer service rep that this was a scam and he assured me it wasn't and quickly transferred me to the black hole voice mail again. I then thought I'd try their live chat online. The typical text box with "how can we help you?" came up, I typed in what was going on, they typed please wait and we will be right with you, then I got a text stating they were all busy and to please leave my email and they would contact me...Right....Major company time wasted during all of this so we decided to cancel our credit card purchase and call it a day. Unfortunately we are probably going to cancel the card as well considering the complete lack of integrity this so called business has. I read their BBB reviews and realize just what a scam it is. Do not use this company! It will save you a day of frustration.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!