StraighterLine Reviews

About StraighterLine

StraighterLine.com is a website that allows you to earn college credits at thousands of colleges with their online, self-paced college courses, with nearly 40 courses in Sciences, Humanities, English, Math and Business. 

Members must first sign up to take courses from StraighterLine, then apply to a partner college where you will be able to transfer the course/courses for credit.  StraighterLine has a list of partner colleges that will automatically accept transfers for full credit, or you can check into another college of interest to insure that credits will transfer.

The website states that courses are evaluated and recommended by The American Council on Education’s College credit recommendation service (ACE credit).

Membership at StraighterLine has 3 price options: $99/month plus $39 for every course started, $399 per course, or freshman year of college for $999.  This includes free live, on demand instruction but students have to purchase books separately.

If you enroll in StraighterLine for $99/month you can take as many 3-4 credit hour classes that you want.  You will be automatically billed once per month but can cancel at any time.  If you chose the $399 option you will have six months to complete each course.

Related Articles

23 ‘StraighterLine’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

shut me out but never read their emails first.......

Reviewed By Lori Gaffney on May 19, 2015

I was hit in the head with a fan yes a fan but my eyes are so swollen I can not see a thing I had just signed up for two classes with straighterline before this happened... I paid and when I explained my eye sight was messed up they offered a refund for the classes but not the monthly fee... I figured I will just hang in and do the best I can...I emailed them this but I have been locked out of all my classes so I lost big time and am disabled.....so it really hurts...So unfair...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Overcharged with no refund

Reviewed By Shawn on March 3, 2015

Straighterline.com is another degree mill in disguise. Their classes do not transfer. Straighterline kept charging my credit card even after I cancelled the classes. The one class that I did take did not transfer. The government should close straighterline down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Straighterline is a scam

Reviewed By Rocky on February 28, 2015, Baltimore

I took classes here and they never transferred. Wasted my time and money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Excellent way to get credit fast

Reviewed By Stacia A. Sirull on January 27, 2015, Augusta, Georgia

Straighterline is an excellent resource if you have some prior knowledge in the course you are taking. I took Prep Algebra as a refresher and than Algebra because my previous Algebra had expired. Because I used it as a refresher, I got through each in 1 months time. During my time with them I was constantly receiving coupons for free or reduced courses.
Usually starting costs are the price if the course- 49.00, a monthly fee of 99.00, and the cost if a book which can usually be found used online for less then 100.00. No other college course will cost you less then 250.00. If you think you can finish the course quickly it is well worth it and very inexpensive. If you think it is going to take you more then 3 months to finish a course you may as well take it at a regular college because you will get killed with the 99.00 a month fee. This program is only inexpensive if you can get through it quickly. If used this way it's a huge benefit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 28, 2015

Straighterline complaints are all over the internet. I wasted my time and money.

Your Comment
1 Review

Very Disapointed/Frustrated

Reviewed By craig on October 2, 2014

I'm currently taking there intro to algebra course. I watch the lessons several times each and read and study all reading assignments several times. When I go to take there test there's about 5 questions out of 12 on material that wasn't covered anywhere in the lesson. So I'm very frustrated I do very well on the material that's covered but it's a guessing game on the other questions, and half the time I can't find any reference about the question in the index of the book to look up the information on how to figure out the problem.

Thanks,
Craig

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Shawn
March 03, 2015

Straighterline did the same thing to me. Straighterline is a fraud company.

March 04, 2015

Straighterline classes do not transfer. They are a fraud company.

Your Comment
1 Review

Courses that involve lots of math should state that math is a prerequesite.

Reviewed By Catherine Adams on October 2, 2014, Albany, NY

I started the chemistry course. I got through the first few chapters @ attempted the first graded test. None of the test questions seemed to be based on ANYTHING I read in those first few chapters and more than half of the questions seemed to involved complicated math equations. As a returning adult student who has not done ANY math in years, I was not prepared to take this course. The course advertised that there are no prerequisites. It should state that a minimum knowledge of college algebra is a necessary requirement to pass this course. Needles to say, I called my advisor this morning and asked to withdraw from the course. It was too late to get my money back, but I am allowed to switch to a different course. Any advise out there? Perhaps business or something, nothing that comes with math. Something based on terminology. I read the reviews on microbiology, and was smart enough to withdraw from that one too. Perhaps I'll take my sciences at the local community college, I have friends in nursing programs that passed their chemistry that did very little math and could still pass the course if they got all the math questions wrong. This might be a great course for a pre-med student, or somebody studying to become an engineer, a high school or college teacher or for some other career that involves the need to actually be good at math. But, for someone who wants to be a nurse, a therapist, or an elementary teacher does not need courses that are this involved. Most community colleges gear their students towards courses that more accurately fit there career needs.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Rocky
February 28, 2015

Straighterline is a scam. They've scammed many people out of lots of money.

March 03, 2015

They did the same thing to me. Look at all the BBB complaints. Do an internet search for Better Business Bureau Straighterline.

Your Comment
1 Review

Straighterline Anatomy and Physiology

Reviewed By Kissesfrom Meme on June 6, 2014

Has anyone taken A & P with them? So far the quiz is easy......what is the final like?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 02, 2014

I tried to take the chemistry course. I didn't get too far. When I attempted the first graded test, NONE of the questions seemed to relate to the reading material in the first several chapters. There was way TOOOOOO much math involved in the test. The math involved in the first test was much more involved than any chemistry course I would have taken at a local community college. I have friends that took their chemistry courses at local colleges and they could easily pass their courses with at least a "B" average without doing ANY math at all. This might be a good course for a pre-med student or someone who is majoring in math, science or engineering. But it sucks for a returning adult student who has little knowledge of mathematical formulas who just needs this course for a nursing program. The course description should state that college algebra is a prerequisite for this course. If I had known that most of the test questions would involve math, I wouldn't have taken this course. Needles to say, I called my advisor and asked to switch to something less demanding, perhaps a business course or something..... Something that is based more on terminology rather than math. Any advise out there on the business courses? I'd like to hear some opinions before I actually choose one.

Your Comment
1 Review

A Good Option

Reviewed By Denise L. on May 21, 2014

I am on my 3rd course with Straighterline and I feel this is definitely a good option for those persons that want to decrease the time and money associated with a conventional college degree. On average it has taken me six weeks for each course. I will fully admit they are challenging but what are people expecting? You need to read and understand the course material to do well in the class. Open book does not automatically mean a passing grade. I particulary like the presentations as I do feel they add to my overall understanding of the material. The only thing I would change is the time period allotted to take the exams. I am an adult learner and sometimes putting a short timeframe to take an exam just adds to my stress. I wish every exam was two hours long regardless if it is a quiz, mid-term, or final. Being able to take the exams in the comfort of my own home is a plus. Overall it has been a positive experience and I will be taking at least five more classes before transferring them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

To Expensive! Is not as cheap as they say

Reviewed By Sula on May 17, 2014

Don't waste your money unless you can afford it. Yes the program is good, wont denied. But unless you are planning to finish it in a month is as expensive as any other online program that are already recognized. 165 I pay for a class, plus 99 monthly membership that I cancel, wisely. That plus the 65$ eBook that I did not own (yes only with the monthly membership). So if you take at minimum three months to finish. I will be paying around 550 anyway. So better to go with AMU or APU, or any community online program, is not better than them and is as expensive. They sell themselves as cheap, no they are not, is a trick, cause they know that without structure not everybody will finish an online program on time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 28, 2015

Straighterline is a scam. The classes don't transfer.

Your Comment
1 Review

very disappointed

Reviewed By Nicole on January 8, 2014

I am currently taking the Microbiology with lab through Straighterline.
I can honestly say this is my first and last class through this school. The structure of the course is very misleading and I have wasted a lot of hours and money because of the lack of direction and structure of their courses. I have complained multiple times and have called in and multiple emails to try and get some direction on how to better take this course and have not gotten any help.

Their tests and quizzes are the biggest joke by far. After nearly failing the first quiz I started taking very detailed notes and still have an extremely hard time with the exams. They ask the most random and small print questions that I don't even remember reading anywhere in the whole reading assignments. Even when I try and go back to the assignments to find this information that I got wrong on the test, I can't find it anywhere!!! Or I do find it on some really random side note or it’s the most complicated random small printed word. The questions they choose to ask on their quizzes are written poorly, misspelled, super complicated or misleading, and have almost nothing to do with the reading assignments.

I have actually found wrong answers on their course study questions. I got the answer wrong but I knew it was right and was able to prove it. I called the school, yet again, to tell them of this mistake and the best thing they could do for me was to tell me to put in a support ticket. Yeah that was helpful. NOT!!!
Their labs are not up to date on their website either. I did a lab wrong because of how it was written. I finally called the lab company that told me I was not using an updated version of the lab and they sent it over to straighterline 8 months ago. Straighterline denied that their lab was wrong and said that I wouldn't be penalized for incorrectly written labs.

I do not trust this school at all and have proven them wrong several times. I would never recommend this school to anyone!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Lisa Rathje
January 30, 2014

Hi Nicole,

I just started Microbiolgy with Lab, and hardly know where to begin, the structure of this course is horrible. I have not taken a test yet, just curious are they out of the book, or those online readings? I too emailed and asked for a better idea of what to study seeing as the syllabus is the entire text book, very unrealisic.

Thanks!

Lisa

Rocky
February 28, 2015

Straighterline is a scam. They have many Better Business Bureau complaints. They scam students out of their money.

March 03, 2015

I don't recommend them either. They scammed me out of $500.

Your Comment
1 Review

Positives and negatives about my SL experience

Reviewed By Magenta on December 22, 2013

I'm near the end of my second SL course. I took one history class and am now almost done with a math course.

Here are some positives and negatives from my perspective:

Positive:
- You *can* get a course done quickly if you are willing to do nothing but coursework for a week straight. I have gotten through mine both in about seven days each.
- The textbooks that I've had for both courses have been affordable and well written.
- The course fees are reasonable. Search online for coupon codes and create a SL account to get their emails, which sometimes include discounts.
- It was the most convenient option available to me. I was working and didn't have the ability to take a five credit math class at a local college.
- You can chat online with an advisor to get questions answered.

Negative:
- My history class had non-graded practice tests, my math class did not. Since the book often goes much more in-depth than the tests, it was hard to know what I needed to have mastered to do well on the tests.
- Test times aren't long enough. I run out of time every time.
- The subscription fee is killer, if you aren't taking the class at a fast pace. If you are planning on taking more than one month to finish a class, or if you are working full time and hoping to do just a little here, little there, it is probably cheaper to take a course from somewhere else.
- The lessons themselves are boring and monotonous. As a result, I don't use them. For an online course with no assigned teacher, I expect better than a computerized voice reading the words on the slide.
- The syllabi are not as much help as they could be when you're starting a class. Mine for my math course has no mention of the fact that the final is closed book... I had to wait until getting to that lesson to read it in the final instructions.
- Advisors aren't always available when you need them, like during the late evening (when I do my coursework).

Overall...
I'm continuing with them. I can't say I've enjoyed my experience, but it helps me get credits out of the way. SL isn't a good choice for everyone, but if you're willing to put in the work, it can be a convenient option.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

difficult questions to answer without detailing your textbook

Reviewed By mbrown on November 26, 2013, sask., canada

I took religion and ethics through straighterline. I passed the religion exam with a different version of the textbook....(Do not do this. You will most likely fail because you need the exact answer!!!) I already knew alot about the subject area,
I failed my final in Ethics at 69%, due to not finding the answers in the textbook. They are very hard questions to find.
i am going to go to Straightline again. Mostly because I live in rural sask.
I will be trying anatomy and physiology this time though.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Straighterline is Horrible

Reviewed By dont ask on November 9, 2013

I took Straighterline because i was told it was "a good alternative for my situation." I am deployed, and didnt want to have the schedule of a class. So I started with their self paced history class. No one told me there was a proctored exam at the end, that REQUIRED a web cam. Mind you I am forward deployed and, did not get this information until the day I wanted to take my final. Now I am 8 weeks into the course, at 99/month, plus the initial set up fee, plus the book, plus the time vested in taking the BS class, and now have to set on it until I can get a web cam to take a BS test.
The questions on the test are vague, and misleading, causing major confusion. I understand them wanting to prevent cheating, but some form of direction would be nice.
I have called in many times to get support, but every time I call its like I am calling for the first time. Mind you, I am under the assumption that I am a paying customer, and I would like my records on file so I dont have to answer the same questions over and over again, such as a class schedule.

I am not recommending this to ANYONE. It is a waste of time and money. I might come out a bit better financially on the back side of things, but only by a few hundred dollars. Not worth it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Ryan
November 25, 2013

It says all over their website that a webcam is required for proctored final exams... maybe you should read more thoroughly before you spend your hard earned money.

Sula
May 17, 2014

Go with AMU or APU, they are affordable and target to you as a military.

Rocky
February 28, 2015

You are right. Straighterline is horrible.

March 03, 2015

Straighterline is a degree mill. They're being investigated by the Department of Justice.

Your Comment
Guest

Not the best

Reviewed By Jody  on October 14, 2013, Egg Harbor City, New Jersey

I was short 1 credit to graduate from the school I was enrolled in and since they are supposed to be a partner of Straighterline with a guaranteed credit transfer I decided to take the Business Law course as it would be cheaper and quicker than another course at my place of enrollment.

It is accurate to say (as many here have) that there is no correspondence between the course, including the homework and labs, and the actual tests. Though they were open book if I was not a “speed reader” I would never have passed them.

The questions are obscure, and after the first test I took I started printing them out before exiting (once you exit you cannot get back in) and looking up answers that were marked wrong.

I found seven (7) incorrectly marked questions that I had actually gotten right. I had to contact the student adviser who sent my list of questions and answers (complete with page numbers from the textbook) to the “subject matter expert” in order to have it corrected. It took me twice as long to look up and type out my proof than it did to do the original lesson which I did not appreciate. I also felt a like I was doing their job for them because these "subject matter experts" who designed the course and tests clearly did not seek any unbiased feedback or try them out objectively prior to making them available.

Another thing I did not like was that the textbook was not available in an electronic format. I had to order the book, which took several days to arrive, which I felt was unfair as this is a subscription-based service and time dependent.

I was able to complete the course before the 28 days was up and after taking the final immediately cancelled the subscription so I was not charged for the second month.

I also had an issue with the transfer credit because an email from Straighterline was never sent to me informing me that they needed the address of my school (even though it was on their partner list) in order to mail out the transcript. I eventually found out from my school that the transcript had never arrived and was able to correct the matter but it was an annoyance.

Overall, it was okay for a 3-credit course, but I do not know if I would want to deal with the poorly written tests for any length of time. I have never had the experience at any other college of tests so disconnected from the material that it was like they wanted you to fail; and I probably would not take any course here that relied on a professor to grade given the time sensitivity of the subscription plan.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

SCAM!!

Reviewed By Emily silva  on September 12, 2013, Colton ca

Do not take courses from here I took an English course that claimed to be self paced but the graders take long to grade your papers so you have to pay the $99 a month fee over n over again. It is a SCAM do not waste your money especially if you are planning to take a course that requires writing essays.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sula
May 17, 2014

Exactly 99 monthly, they know already you are going to spend three months as a minimum to finish. And they sell themselves as cheaper than the rest, that's the scam. I requested for them to removed my membership, and neither that I can do.

February 28, 2015

100% SCAM!
I HATE STRAIGHTERLINE!! They stole my money!

Your Comment
Guest

A great way to save time and money

Reviewed By Brian on March 11, 2013, Baltimore, Maryland

This is a great thing to use for people who want to save time and money at school. I have successfully transferred 4 Straighterline courses into my University and I am working on 4 others. I have recommended 6 people to take classes with Straighterline and they have all been accepted by their univeristies.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 17, 2015

what university are u attending i see your from balitmore maryland im hoping you say UMUC?

Your Comment
Guest

Straighterline is actually a Transfer Credit opportunity...

Reviewed By Bob on December 30, 2012, North Carolina

Straighterline is actually a Transfer Credit opportunity. I strongly advise students to take 30 transfer PROFESSOR DIRECT credits here to reduce college cost.

Straighterline has some partner colleges that accept most courses, but most students will want to transfer these ACE accredited courses to ACE colleges. The professor direct feature makes it more likely that the transfer will be successful and useful. For example if you're taking college algebra you want the college to accept the course in place of college algebra and not just throw it into their elective pile. So, overall, Straighterline is good as a source of inexpensive transfer credits with the proviso that you take the course with a real professor, preferably someone who already has a college affiliation.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
May 17, 2014

It wont reduce college cost. I will post my receipt to any one that ask. I pay 165 plus 99 membership, plus 65$ for the eBook I don't get to keep. 329$ to start in a course that I know will take me at least three month to finish. I was thinking that was it, but no, you have to keep paying the 99$, and on top of that you need to process the transfer.. no way! Go an take your classes from an online program that is already recognized, or any online community college classes, they are booming. Online is the future, and I love it, but this program is not cheap.

Your Comment
Guest

Most of these reviews are fake

Reviewed By Joey Gary on December 18, 2012, Salt Lake City, Utah

It doesn't take much effort to realize that all of the poor reviews on this site are 100% fake.

StraighterLine is legitimate, has 40 regionally accredited college partners, handfuls of corporate partners, and leads to actual college credit.

Fast Company, The Chronicle, and Inside Higher Ed all praised StraighterLine in December, 2012. These are major publications.

Links:
Fast Company says StraighterLine is "democratizing higher education." - http://www.fastcoexist.com/1681058/an-ebay-for-professors-to-sell-college-courses-directly-to-students

The Chronicle says StraighterLine is leading the education revolution https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Chronicle-of-Higher-Education/115762938437732

Inside Higher Ed says the cost of college is being lowered by StraighterLine http://www.insidehighered.com/news/2012/12/14/two-companies-give-faculty-more-control-online-courses

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
DocHollywood_2
December 26, 2012

Change is always disruptive.

Looking back over the last 15 years, distance education was not considered valid by mainstream academia, and now is accepted by such universities as Harvard and MIT. Times change, so don't get left behind.

Has anyone seen my typewriter?

May 17, 2014

I like online education, actually is not my first time. It can be rather expensive. The fact that they sell themselves as cheap online option is what is really wrong about them. The program I took was good, but I won't finish it in a month. I was thinking that you pay the program, the membership online and the book and i was good to go. NO! I have to keep paying 99 until i finish. Almost 300 I pay just to start, same as any online program at a community college, already recognize. Go look for a recognize online program, AMU or APU are 800$ per course, or any other one.

Your Comment
Guest

Good and really cheap!

Reviewed By Jessica on November 1, 2012, Denver, CO

I took a history course and it was fairly easy. The modules had little to do with the test, but the book followed right along. I finished it pretty quickly and it cost me $140 for 3 credits. It doesn't get any cheaper than that! Just remember, it's not a class at all. Think of it more like an easier way to get CLEP. I filled out an online form, and they sent my transcripts to my school for free.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sula
May 17, 2014

140 plus 99 membership, and the book, you forgot the book. Yeah..and you have to finish within a month if you want to keep that way, otherwise you will pay 99$ again. Is a scam.

September 11, 2014

I could see, if you're not that intelligent, where it would cost more. Maybe you would be better suited at a community college. More expensive, but they will keep you on task.

Your Comment
Guest

NOT CHEAP, NOT HONEST! DO NOT TAKE

Reviewed By R. Night on August 29, 2012, Dallas

i would not take a class with this low budget (not literally), unknown school. i was told this course was $99 a course. i was not told it was $99 a month. i took one course (college algebra) and it took longer than a month. i ended up paying $200 for the course and when it was time to request an official transcript, i was charged 40 additional dollars to receive my transcript. i have completed a degree at a 4 year university and also taken classes at a junior college and have never been charged for a transcript. i spent a total of $240 for a course with this unheard of school, when it would have cost $139 at a community college.

*************do not put yourself through the headace of dealing with these people**************

oh, and the most important occurance is when i put in a request for my transcript through straighterline, they failed to mention that it was not an official transcript and i would have to go through "ace" to receive an official transcript. i just so happen to received a call (the following semester) from my university stating that i had not graudated because they did not receive an official transcript from ace. so my graduation was postpond the following semester. after calling straighterline, i was told by a supervisor that they have no way of knowing which school requires an official transcript and which schools does not.

*************do not put yourself through the headace of dealing with these people**************

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 38 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Ellen
September 14, 2012

Their website pretty clearly states that their courses are $99 per month and that you should check with the school that you want to attend. Also, they don't charge anything for transcripts. The $40 is charged by the American Council on Education, not StraighterLine. Apparently, you didn't actually pay $40 because your school didn't receive your ACE transcript. Frankly, the inconsistencies in this review make it more than a little suspicious.

Melissa
October 01, 2012

agreed....he obviously did not read the details

Melissa
October 01, 2012

The whole point of you not taking the course at the community college was because of what? usually its because you need the flexibility of online. So quit crying about how you paid $200 to take it. They are very up front and visible about it being $99/month, not per course..and they do not make any promise that it will only take you a month to complete the course..it will take lazy people like you much longer, although, Im not sure why, because you obviously dont take the time to read things through before you sing the dotted line. You are doing yourself a huge disservice. And I hate to break it to you, but every college and university charges you for official transcripts...EVERY COLLEGE...and if they dont charge it separate from the tuition, then it is charged in the increased graduation fee. Stop complaining and be thankful that such an option exists for your convenience.

Karen
October 08, 2012

In addition to Melissa's comment, I highly doubt you paid 139 per course through a community college. You probably paid 139 per credit hour. That would equal 417 for one course. So you paid half and you are whining? It's hard for me to believe that if you did indeed go to college you didn't know the difference. Also, the 40 they charged is to open an account with ACE - which is actually paid to ACE - Straighterline has nothing to do with that - so that you could have your credits transfer. It's a one-time charge so that if you took another course you wouldn't had to pay again. Or if you went to one of their partner schools the credits would have gone straight to the college and you wouldn't have had to pay for the credits to transfer. This information is all on their website. Perhaps a refresher of English 101 would help you.

Bev
January 20, 2013

Even if you paid $139 at a community college for the class, think about the gas that it will cost to drive to the college and the time that you have to spend to drive to the college, walk to the classroom, back to your car and then drive home. Straighterline is an accredited college and has flexibility that can save you time and money. When I went through college I had to arrange my job schedule many times to be flecible to the classes that I needed to graduate. Spending the extra money and to be able to stay home to complete the course would have been a great plan for me. Also, when I went to Grad school, I had to pay for my transcripts, so for you to get your transcripts for free is a true blessing. Hopefully people will see your complaints a minor and take advantage of a good program.

Court
February 15, 2013

What college are you going to and why are they so cheap, now you stop all that nonsense and check your college and read the information on the site as you should have in the first place!!

Alma
March 01, 2013

I agree, you should have read all the information before you pay for something. If the company is new to you, you should have asked all the information before, including about the transcripts.

Zach
May 29, 2013

Judging by your post: the university you recieved a four year degree from has failed you miserably.

susan
June 11, 2013

Hey you always get charged for your transcripts if it is over so many. Also CC is $75 $80 an hour so it would have cost you more than $300 plus your book at your CC

Mille
July 07, 2013

Every community college has different tuition. Some charge much more than others.

Scott
August 20, 2013

How did you get a four year degree from a university without algebra in the first place? After reading your rant I think you missed English too.

Sula
May 17, 2014

That is the whole reason I was taking the English composition class in this site. But they sell themselves as cheap, they are not, to start you pay 329$ and keep paying 99$ monthly until you finish. Working people can afford to finish in a month, so yes they are lying when they say they are cheap. don't Get trick into this unless you are ready to pay the tag prices.

July 11, 2014

I was looking into taking some classes with Straighteline. On the first page in the first sentence it states "Enroll for just $99 a month, with courses starting as low as $49. '

Seems clear to me.

Your Comment

Leave a Review