Zoro.com Reviews

Zoro.com
( 8  Reviews )

Website:   www.Zoro.com

We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About Zoro.com

Zoro.com is the online home of Zoro, a company that promises to provide small businesses and individuals with all the products they could want to meet their industrial supply needs. 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, since 2011 Zoro.com has worked hard to provide their customers with a huge selection of more than one million industrial supply products, all of which are priced at “great prices.” In addition, in order to best serve their customers, they say that they provide fast delivery options and dedicated Customer Service professionals. 

This company sells a variety of useful products for industrial supply needs, which customers can search through either by using the website’s search feature or by looking through their categories, which include Safety & Security; Tools and Machining; Plumbing and HVAC; Material Handling; Electrical and Lighting; Adhesives, Fasteners, and Welding; and many others. 

The website also says that they aren’t satisfied to “sit still” and want to always be improving their services. This is why they encourage their customers to provide them with feedback whenever possible, so their company can always be identifying what works for their customers and what doesn’t. 

Cost/Price Plans

This company sells such a wide number of products that there is no way to quote a specific or static price range for the products they sell, especially when you take into consideration different sales and promotions that will take place over time, as well as the variety of new products that this company will continue to add to their inventory. 

Refund Policy

This company has a very simple Refund Policy, only saying that any customer who is disappointed with their purchase or believe that their purchase is different than expected are welcome to either return or exchange their purchase within 30 days of the original shipping date, as recorded on your invoice. 

The website does say that “From time to time, due to market conditions, certain products may be non-refundable. If you order a non-refundable product, we will contact you prior to fulfilling your order, advise you of the refund restrictions and offer you the option to cancel your order.”

All returns will need to be returned in their original packaging, along with a Return Authorization Number which you can get by contacting their Customer Service team by phone. They also ask that customers include a copy of the original order confirmation or packing slip with your RA paperwork as proof of purchase.
 
Any returns which are received without the necessary RA number will be assessed a 15% restocking fee that will be deducted from any credit. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 855-289-9676 or by submitting them to their website through their Contact Us link. 

Reputation

Unfortunately this company appears to have very mixed reviews, with many of the complaints customers have reported being about this company’s poor customer service. It seems that even though Zoro.com attempts to make claims about their high quality customer service, many of their customers said they were unable to get satisfactory assistance from this company when they had a problem with their order.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

Companies will be best served by looking for stores that specialize in the products they know they need, as not every retailer will be able to provide products in all of the categories offered by Zoro.com.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Zoro.com reviews below.

8 ‘Zoro.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Worst run online retailer

June 9, 2021

Zoro.com is the absolute worst online business I've ever dealt with. I ordered an item on 4/8/21 (Item # G5894500) (Order # SO21429762). It was supposed to be shipped the next business day. I later receive an email stating the item is back ordered.

OK, I figure I'll wait. And wait... and wait. 2 months go by (6/9/21) and they decide to cancel my order. I call up after seeing the item is STILL listed as available on their website.

After waiting on hold for the standard 20 MINUTES, I'm told there will be no corrective action taken. This is what I get for trying to give business to a company other than Amazon. ZORO SUCKS, STAY AWAY.

Comment on this review...

I have purchased from this website twice

May 21, 2021

I have purchased from this website twice, and both of these times they have promised me a shipping date and then pushed it until eventually, they canceled my order.

They have wasted my time twice, they let me purchase, wait for over 10 days before they let me know it's canceled, twice!

Do not trust this company, I am sure they just do drop ship from amazon or other websites. They do not carry the products and they can't be trusted.

Comment on this review...

UNPROFESSIONAL DO NOT USE

August 7, 2020

If I could give no stars I would. They will take payment, send invoice, all looks great. But, only a small part of your order will turn up and you will not be able to get a refund easily! So they don't send what they have taken payment for then keep your money. Fine on a small project, nightmare on a scaled up project glad I try before forging ahead with a large order.

Comment on this review...

Now I cannot get the Product from anywhere until Aug 2020

June 24, 2020

They do NOT Actually do what they say. Ordered Pheno-D Disinfectant fogger and product was claimed in stock on 6/15 with a 3-5 day shipping, today on 6/24 it is now not in stock. Order never shipped. I asked about the shipping via web site (Case # CASE2160147) and Zoro never got back to me, I had to contact them. Now the product is out of stock. And the only reason I ordered from them was because it was in stock and price. The product was in stock in a few other places when we ordered, BUT NOW EVERYONE IS OUT OF STOCK UNTIL AUG 2020. Thanks Zoro.

Comment on this review...

More than impressed

May 15, 2020

I've placed two orders with Zoro for some high-quality Knipex tools. The first order was placed on a Sunday, shipped Monday, and received Tuesday. The second order was placed on Thursday, shipped the same day, and received Friday. Both were shipped via UPS. And, the tools were all exactly as described. At a time when the number 1 online retailer has been struggling to keep up, Zoro has really stepped-up. Prices are comparable, and with the promotions I found for 15% off the first order, and 20% off the second, the prices couldn't be beat. I will start making Zoro my go-to. I am impressed.

Comment on this review...

Yikes... Skip the hassle and find another vendor

April 23, 2020

On April 11 I ordered a $230 office chair from Zoro. Was a bit sad because this chair actually usually sells for about $160, but at the time the manufacturer was restocking materials and most venders were waiting to receive more shipments of the chair. I needed it quickly so I chose Zoro of the few vendors that had it left in stock because they claimed to ship it within 5 business days, and I would have the chair by the 23, rather than the 27 from most other places I had found it. I received an order confirmation email and all was well at the time.

I realized after the fact that I had been charged twice for this item, and for two separate amounts. During checkout, the tax rate changed when I entered my shipping address, affecting the final total. However, this happened far before I entered my payment information or placed my order. The two separate charges I received was for the two different totals (using two different sales tax rates). I decided that weird things happen and I would give it some time to sort itself out, as weird automatic billing sometimes does.

A few days later I went back to my Zoro account to check on the status of the order to see if it had shipped yet. However, my account showed that I had not made any previous purchases. I was certain it was the correct account, as it was the same address that my confirmation email was sent. This is on April 15, four days after my purchase. I decided to contact customer support so that they could iron out these issues for me, as it was clear it wasn’t a weird glitch that would fix itself.

I sent customer service and email about both the double charge and the missing info on the order. I received and email that it would take up to 48 hours to get a response, so I was okay when two days later I got an email letting me know that I should now be able to see my order in my account, and that the billing issue would be forwarded to the PayPal team.

So I could now see the purchase, which was ‘pending fulfillment’. I waited a few days, and I never heard back from the PayPal team, and my item still has not even shipped. On April 21, I emailed customer service again, this time addressing the billing department, because you have to chose one department to talk to. I mentioned again the billing issue and mentioned the possibility that something went wrong with the tax change. I have as much detailed information as I could. I also asked a passing question about when my item would be shipped. I mentioned that I wasn’t upset, as I know the business environment in the world right now is running slowly due to health-related concerns, and just that I was wondering if they could give me an idea on what to expect.

My response came two days later again, and the billing department employee asked me if I had a transaction ID and that again, he would forward it to the PayPal team. I wish I could speak with this ‘PayPal team’. Then he said that “ As far as your ship date, your order should have shipped by this past Tuesday (April 21) according to the records I have here. I will reach out to the manufacturer this is shipping from and get an ETA or some tracking information for you, and will send you that information as soon as I get a response from them.“

This is all well and good, but I ordered the item almost two weeks ago now and I was told when I purchased the item that I would have received it by now. I have still been charged $450 for a $160 item and the item has still not even left the warehouse. I will be attempting to call them today. I’m not all that upset, it’s not any of the employees’ fault, they are doing what they are told is their job to do. It’s just very very poorly structured and handled by the company and a headache to deal with. I wish I had known how much trouble I was getting into, so I wanted to share what I could to possibly save someone a headache. It seems I’m not an isolated case but instead the represent vast majority of Zoro customers from what I’ve seen all over the web.

Comment on this review...

Unbelievably terrible service

February 22, 2020

Wouldn't have believed a company would be so irresponsible if I hadn't experienced it myself.

I ordered face masks for $48, as well as two $1 items to have a total price of $50 to qualify for free shipping.

At the time, everything was running normally, everything was marked in stock, everything gave an approximate shipping time. I got my receipt and invoice for the order in my email.

Several days later, I get another email with my sales receipt - with only the $1 items listed on it, and conveniently the most important item, the masks, missing. No notification, no update, no explanation, just "poof", gone.

So I called and emailed them asking what's the deal, how did a product I ordered suddenly disappear from my order, and why didn't anyone tell me. Of course, they just came up with excuse after excuse trying to cover their butts, but none of them held water.

Basically, they are irresponsible and unprofessional in the way they dealt with this. Hiding the fact they cancelled one of my orders. When I called, they said "now it's back-ordered, we have no idea when it will be in stock again, that's up to the manufacturer." Funny thing is, it wasn't on back order when I ordered it, it gave an estimated time of shipping, and I got a receipt and invoice for it. They just changed it all after the fact (and again, did not notify me of the fact, I might have just ended up waiting indefinitely).

So yeah, don't trust this company, they'll do as they please with your order, make changes without updating you, and quite possibly just not fulfill your order (again, without any explanation). Even if you call, they'll just give you the runaround, somehow it's not their fault, it's someone else's fault, maybe even blaming it on you (one of their excuses). So much for customer service.Wouldn't have believed a company would be so irresponsible if I hadn't experienced it myself.

I ordered face masks for $48, as well as two $1 items to have a total price of $50 to qualify for free shipping.

At the time, everything was running normally, everything was marked in stock, everything gave an approximate shipping time. I got my receipt and invoice for the order in my email.

Several days later, I get another email with my sales receipt - with only the $1 items listed on it, and conveniently the most important item, the masks, missing. No notification, no update, no explanation, just "poof", gone.

So I called and emailed them asking what's the deal, how did a product I ordered suddenly disappear from my order, and why didn't anyone tell me. Of course, they just came up with excuse after excuse trying to cover their butts, but none of them held water.

Basically, they are irresponsible and unprofessional in the way they dealt with this. Hiding the fact they cancelled one of my orders. When I called, they said "now it's back-ordered, we have no idea when it will be in stock again, that's up to the manufacturer." Funny thing is, it wasn't on back order when I ordered it, it gave an estimated time of shipping, and I got a receipt and invoice for it. They just changed it all after the fact (and again, did not notify me of the fact, I might have just ended up waiting indefinitely).

So yeah, don't trust this company, they'll do as they please with your order, make changes without updating you, and quite possibly just not fulfill your order (again, without any explanation). Even if you call, they'll just give you the runaround, somehow it's not their fault, it's someone else's fault, maybe even blaming it on you (one of their excuses). So much for customer service.

Comment on this review...

Slow shipping poor service

January 20, 2019

I placed an order and a week later it still hasn't shipped, asked them to cancel order but they waited 2 days to respond by then they said " it is currently on it the way to our inspection dock" how lame is that. If I had paid with a credit card instead of pay pal I could have cancelled the order with the credit card company. My advice is to stay away from zoro.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!