Yumi Baby Food Reviews

Yumi Baby Food
( 17 reviews )
Website: HelloYumi.com

Yumi Baby Food, found online at HelloYumi.com, says they want to provide superfood for babies with their line of organic, fresh, and home delivered baby food.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, babies require a healthier and more thoughtfully balanced diet than grown-ups because nutrition affects them a lot more than it affects adults.

Because of this, the makers of Yumi Baby Food worked with a team of pediatricians, nutritionists, and chefs to create their baby food line. 

Because variety is important when it comes to food, Yumi provides more than 50 different flavor combinations for their customers in either single-ingredient purees or multi-ingredient blends. They also promise that they are always adding more flavors.

All their food is organic, plant-based, and low in sugar, as well as “big-allergen-free” which they define as being nut-free (except coconuts), gluten-free, soy-free, and dairy-free.

Every ingredient is also chosen with a purpose, and all meals have been designed by pediatricians and nutritionists to ensure that all meals provide the right mix of nutrient-rich ingredients to support your baby’s body and mind.

Finally, this company also says that their deliveries will be color coded to help parents easily see how fresh the food is, and all unused perishable food is donated to Impact LA, a local non-profit that helps feed those in need.

Cost/Price Plans

This company offers their customers a variety of different subscription based plans at this time. Their current plans are priced at $35 per week for 6 singles, $50 per week for 6 blends, $65 per week for 10 blends, and $85 per week for 14 blends.

Their website says that they are currently providing a promotional offer where brand new customers will be given a discount when they sign up for a monthly plan, but it is unclear how long this promotion will last.   

Refund Policy

This company says that any customer who is not satisfied with a product for any reason is instructed to contact their Customer Service team by email no later than 24 hours following the delivery.

All refunds and full or partial credits will be awarded at the sole discretion of Yumi, but customers should know that this company may require that the product is returned to them or that you provide them with photographic images of or other documentation of the basis of your dissatisfaction with the product before they will process a credit or refund.      

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 415-TRY-YUMI, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website through the Contact Us link.

Reputation

Unfortunately there simply are not that many customer reviews of this product or this service at this time. The majority of reviews available for Yumi right now seem to be from business websites and blogs that are discussing their funding, business model, and appeal to customers. 

The truth is that Yumi Baby Food is one of many different natural, organic baby food delivery services and they tend to be one of the more expensive options available, so customers will likely want to try these foods short term before committing to longer subscription lengths. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

The organic, all natural baby food movement is actually pretty widespread at this point, and there are a variety of different options available in different stores and retailers, as well as products designed to help parents make their own organic food at home.   

If you have any experience with Yumi Baby Food or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Yumi Baby Food Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Don’t recommend.
March 16, 2022

I would have gave one star but because the customer service was really nice and gave me a full refund, I gave 2 stars. I really was excited for Yumi baby food but I received spoiled jars more than once and because of that I do not recommend Yumi.

This is for babies this should not be arriving spoiled. I will say some were not spoiled but that doesn’t make Up for the ones that were ! There should be ZERO spoiled jars.

I recommend anyone giving Yumi a try to definitely smell and try the food before you feed your baby. I didn’t wanna risk it at all so I canceled. And they gave me a refund. I am making this review so moms don’t risk giving spoiled food to their babies by accident.

Worst experience ever
January 3, 2022

I wish I read the reviews here before I ordered. I hate to admit that I was attracted by the idea of "fresh baby food" and the cute packaging.

My baby had the blueberries and cried so hard at nights (which he never did) with all blueberries skin in his stool. I called to cancel my membership and they refunded me. When I was about to give them another try, I checked the "root medley" and found out it is actually for babies 10months while my baby is only 7 months old. I can't even imagine how he would react if I didn't check because of the bad experience already.

Terrible terrible operation and this is infant food we are talking about! Yes, and they deleted my comments on Instagram as some of you already mentioned. And they didn't let me choose the food and didn't even send me a notice before shipping the food.

This is the worst shopping experience ever!

Horrible- Don’t do it.
October 17, 2021

DISHONEST PRACTICES-LIMITS INSTAGRAM COMMENTS FROM PARENTS

I ordered food for my infant from this company a few weeks ago. For the first order I was able to select the flavors. Then went I went back to select it for the second order (I paid for 4 deliveries/one month in advance), I was unable to select flavors, change the orders or do anything on their website. Their website had suddenly changed and was very glitchy.

I tried to contact them via chat and the button didn't work. I tried texting them and they took almost a week between responses. When they responded it was an answer that had nothing to do with my issue. They were clueless. Then I tried to reach out via Instagram and realized that other parents were complaining about similar issues and that their food arrived hot. They ALSO LIMITED THE ABILITY OF PARENTS TO COMMENT ON THEIR INSTAGRAM PAGE-I'm guessing to hide all the complaints from parents like me.

For a company that is making infant food, I have no confidence in their practices. They are unreachable and they filter parents' comments about frustration with service and quality issues.

When someone finally responded, they said they would issue a partial refund which is not what they requested. I actually asked them if their website was always so problematic but they never actually answered any of my questions. They just offered a refund like telling me to go away and not ask so many questions.

Sorry, Yumi but if you're making baby food, parents will ask questions. You should close your company if you're not willing to answer questions from concerned parents.

They Suck!
September 3, 2021
Worst customer service i've ever dealt with. Took out more money than was supposed to, never received confirmation email and after 2 weeks with no delivery, I canceled.

Miserable Experience
August 24, 2021

Horrible experience and almost non-existent customer service. Food arrived warm, and given a "credit" after days and days of calling and emailing. Overcharged twice. Told that I have to make changes to my prepaid order by Tuesday at 11:59pm PT, so emailed monday at 7:30am PT, and on Wednesday received response that they didn't get to me in time, so my changes weren't made and I will get whatever they sent.

For a full-time working mom, this is more of a head ache than help. DON'T waste your time and money!!!

Yumi is not good
December 9, 2020

I give it two stars because my baby likes eating this more than my cook (sad). But the service is horrible. Their orders are always late, later than their promised window. Instead of refunding you immediately, they try to talk to you to just accept it. Their order description is different from what we really got.

They also say there will be different color on bottle caps to remind you food are from different weeks. Not true. Bottles are identical. Fortunately my order is one jar per day. I will definitely cancel this after my one-month trail.

AMAZING Service
November 18, 2019
I can't say enough how much Yumi has changed our lives. As a first time mom I was so worried about making sure my little one was getting a wide variety nutrients and this makes things so effortless for me. Each week we get a delivery of something different for her to try and I truly believe these meals have kept her healthy and thriving. I am a busy mom and don't always have time to make meals at home and when I do have time, I honestly would rather just spend time with my fam than be in the kitchen cooking. I plan to use yumi for my second too :)

EXPENSIVE, but good food. Wasteful packaging.
November 14, 2019
While I do like the quality and health factor of this baby food, the cost makes it prohibitive. There is also a tremendous amount of packaging waste. If benefiting the environment is a priority for you, you will be deeply unhappy with all the packaging that is needed to deliver this fresh food. They need to figure out a way to encourage re-use of the freezer packs. Even if I could justify the exorbitant price of the baby food, I would most likely avoid the product because of the negative environmental practice.

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE
April 3, 2019
ordered a few weeks ago, too much food for the baby to eat, I tried calling to reduce the amount but no one answers the phone, emailed twice no response for 3 days,

Rachel LynnHowell August 27, 2020

This is what I am afraid of. I have had so many bad experiences with subscription services. Even though I want to try their baby food, I don't want to commit to paying them only to have it impossible to stop payments.

Rachel LynnHowell August 27, 2020

This is what I am afraid of. Thanks for the review

Very happy with product
February 20, 2019
I am a real customer and very pleased so far with my purchase from Yumi. I bought the 24 meal per week plan. Yumi just started delivering to my area(Michigan) or else I would have signed up sooner. I have an easy-going baby who eats anything you put in front of her, I do try each yumi flavor before I give then to her as I do with all food I give to my kids, and I want the yumi for myself. It is sooo good.

Delivery problems
January 9, 2019

Was offered one week free, paid $3.33, Ordered on December 17. I understand there was Christmas coming up and New Year’s Day, as well. Waited and waited then got an email saying they had a shortage of food and couldn’t send it. They would refund the money.

I just ended up canceling my account. I was really looking forward to trying this brand.

Definitely Not Worth the Price
January 3, 2019

I ordered and received 1 week and then chose to cancel. The jars arrived all shaken and one of them had leaked. The packaging looks nice but the jars don't stack in the fridge so they took up a lot of space. Why would you advertise that they stack when they don't stack lidded??

It took a lot of convincing to get my kid to eat more than two bites. Goodbye Yumi!

Terrible food.
November 28, 2018
Baby wouldn’t eat any of it. I tried it and thought it was awful. I thought I was purchasing one box to try, chose the food, hated by all. They now have sent two more boxes without any input from us as to choices requested. Do not recommend. No contact info in the box and couldn’t find my account on their page. Difficult to stop.

Game Changer
October 25, 2018

My Wife & I have a 7-month-old. We have a Nanny, When we discovered HelloYumi, Of course, we signed up to try it.

My kid is OBSESSED with the food. Its super fresh, big portions and looks delicious.

I actually try every single one.. The pumpkin one is yummy

My dog licks the jar after!

Anyways, yes, it turns out to 5-6 bucks a jar... but for the quality, you are getting, its a no-brainer.

Im referring all my friends

Arrived with half the jars leaking and they are deceptive
October 10, 2018
Yumi is a shady cowardly company that steals money from parents. Only a crappy company doesn’t have cancelation options clear and available on their site! Then charges people for crappy pesticide ridden baby food that they canceled several times. Od also informed thrm that several of the jars were leaking apon arrival and they had zero coustomer support. Rip OFF COMPANY

Awful experience
September 9, 2018
First of all, the food is overpriced ($6.3 for a jar of puréed Apple?). Second thing, my baby eats only 1/3 of their food without enthusiasm, and refuse to eat other 2/3, and he loves fruits and veggies. Third thing, we had issues with almost every delivery. Food always came mixed into weird colors (no layers like on photos), ice is always melted. One package didn’t come at all and delivery time is always inconsistent (in a 4 days range). Also I’m very unhappy with customer service, they provide you only mail and number to text and no ability to call. The response time is slow. Also when I requested a refund, For the package that came after expiration time (ice melted completely), they didn’t give me full refund. I’ve got more stress than convenience with this experience.

Yumi Baby Food Review
June 3, 2018
We loved Yumi. Not only was it convenient, but the food was delicious and nutritious. It helped us introduce lots of new flavors and textures to our baby.

LynnZ January 03, 2022

I wish I read the reviews here before I ordered. I hate to admit that I was attracted by the idea of "fresh baby food" and the cute packaging. My baby had the blueberries and cried so hard at nights (which he never did) with all blueberries skin in his stool.

I called to cancel my membership and they refunded me. When I was about to give them another try, I checked the "root medley" and found out it is actually for babies 10 months while my baby is only 7 months old.

I can't even imagine how he would react if I didn't check because of the bad experience already.

Terrible terrible operation and this is infant food we are talking about! Yes, and they deleted my comments on Instagram as some of you already mentioned.

And they didn't let me choose the food and didn't even send me a notice before shipping the food. This is the worst shopping experience ever!