Wigsis Reviews

Wigsis
( 50 reviews )
Website: www.Wigsis.com

Wigsis is an international online wig store that sells wigs made from both synthetic materials and real human hair.

How Does Wigsis Work?

According to their website, Wigsis provides one of the largest selections of human hair wigs, lace wigs, celebrity wigs, and African American wigs while still maintaining the highest standards.

Their website says that recent improvements in technology have really improved the comfort of hair pieces, as well as their ability to look realistic so that no one can tell you are wearing one. 

They also promise that their entire team is made up of professional hair stylists, licensed cosmetologists, and other wearable hair specialists.

In fact, if you are unsure of what you want or need from your wearable hair order, they offer a section of their website where you can speak with a “Wig Expert.”

Customers are able to search for a specific product or they can look through their entire collection by specific category, including Wigs, Human Hair Wigs, Lace Wigs, Synthetic Wigs, African American, Men’s & Kids, Extensions & Hairpieces, New, and Sale.

Reputation

Unfortunately this company appears to have extremely poor reviews from customers.

Most negative reviews appear to have a single complaint that is repeated over and over again, that Wigsis provides poor quality products and then denies refunds.

As mentioned above, their refund policy is very particular and even when someone is able to fulfill all the requirements of their policy, they can still be only offered a partial refund at best.

Customers complain that this company will find any reason whatsoever to deny you a refund, and customers have no further recourse.

Customer Service

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

 

Cost & Price Plans

There are many different products that customers are able to purchase through this website, so there is also a wide variety of prices and pricing that customers will find.

The website does clearly display the prices of all their products alongside the pictures, so customers will know what they are getting into before they select their wig or hair extensions.

The website does say that they will provide free delivery for all orders which total more than $300. 

 

Refund Policy

Their website does offer a Return Policy, and states that if there is any questions in quality, they will gladly exchange or refund the item.

In order to initiate your return or exchange, customers will need to begin by contacting their Customer Service team and receiving approval – no returns will be accepted without this prior approval.

All products must be physically returned within 14 days of the delivery date, and all items must be in new condition with all original packaging.

This also means that items must not be tried on or worn at all. Items that do not meet this criteria will be charge a 50% restocking fee.

The website does say that customers should be prepared to provide photos of why they believe they deserve a refund, and they should know that refunds might be provided in only partial amounts.     

Competitors and Alternatives?

Certainly there are many different websites that sell these products and offer promises of beauty and high quality, including LaceWigsBuy.com, VogueWigs.com, and many others.

Customers who choose not to work with this company should be able to find another retailer that works better for them.

If you have any experience with Wigsis or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Wigsis Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

hair wig review
May 13, 2024
I can not suggest buying a hair wig based on the reviews. I thought of trying a new hair wig company but I will stay with Superhairpieces as they provide very good customer care service and high-quality human hair wigs. At least they have an option to try and buy in Canadian stores.

Buyer beware!! Go somewhere else!!
March 29, 2024

I wish I have seen this before ordering from them because the reviews are spot on with the complaints. I ordered 3 wigs and they are absolute garbage. They look nothing like the pictures on the website, they feel cheap, and are itchy and uncomfortable. For the amount of money you pay for them I would expect a lot better quality. I have costume wigs that cost $10 that look and feel better than these wigs.

I tried to get a return and after going back and forth multiple times was only able to get 15% refund but "I get to keep the wigs to use when I want" their words. Joy or joys! I get to keep three horrible wigs that I will NEVER use. If you are thinking about it, just don't. Go somewhere else, go anywhere else.

The worst wigs I have ever seen
March 24, 2024
Ugliest wigs ever! Poor quality. Looked like wigs from the 1960's. Just bad. Should have read reviews first or check for bad business. Unfortunately I did not. I have learned my lesson! I have many other wonderful wigs, these, nope they were the worst I have ever seen. I also noted from others it is difficult to return and get refunds so I will eat my loss. Probably they count on it.

False advertising
March 4, 2024
Ugliest wig ever! Poor quality. Looked like bad haircut. Should have read reviews. Unfortunately did not. Have learned my lesson!!!

ValeriePoulsen March 24, 2024

Agree, this is the ugliest wig(s) ever! Poor quality. Looked like bad haircut. Should have read reviews. Unfortunately I did not. Have learned my lesson!!! Now I know why the price was too good to be true.

DO NOT USE WIGSIS!
February 1, 2024
Terrible wigs - they look like mops that a child made. It looks like they take photos to advertise from more reputable wig lines and then send you crap. SCAM. DO NOT PLACE ANY ORDERS!!! Gretchen

Under no circumstances do business with them
November 22, 2023

Horrible, they are a scam and I have notified PayPal and sent them documentation from multiple sites showing how they are scamming customers. The place is located in South Korea not China. They used a telephone number to text me -that number is -902-916-6517- supposedly out of Canada. When you plug in the number, you get to their website that is located in South Korea . It says nothing about wigs,

The 902-916-- are the beginning numbers for robot calls just so you know. It is a scam operation.

Avoid at all costs.
September 13, 2023

Avoid at all costs. I cannot emphasize this enough. The wig I paid hundreds of dollars for is an unusable, poorly constructed, unbelievably nasty excuse for a wig. I wish I could post pictures here to show exactly how disappointing this piece is.

AND, if you want to return (which you will) they want you to pay to return it to CHINA. In addition to purchasing a crappy wig, they expect you to pay $30 to return it to them.

Fraud, fake and phony!!!
July 5, 2023
Site is a scam, No customer service to speak if at all. Rude, not helpful or interested in resolving any issues! I say the U.S.A. and Bureau of Consumer Affairs need to ban these companies from doing business in the USA! I asked and have screenshot of the lies they told when I asked if product was coming from overseas? Per Monica, no solely made in the United States. What a crock. I am going to pursue any legal avenues!

Let’s get smart and not be a victim
April 4, 2023

I received my wig a couple days ago. I so wish I had done my due diligence, and did my research on this fraudulent company.

The wig I picked out; that this Company was offering for sale, was nothing like at all like what I opened up from a box marked “Your Gift”, I have been back and forth, trying to reason with a corrupt foreign Business getting away with shaking innocent people down, and they will get away with it.

I might suggest to those of you who used PayPal, open a complaint, send pictures, let them do the heavy, they need PP to do business.

BUYER BEWARE!!!
March 16, 2023

This company states on their website—

“We aim to show the top quality to our customers, and if there is any questions in quality, we will gladly exchange or refund the item.”

Be forewarned, THIS IS NOT TRUE! The wig I purchased was not only poor quality, but looked nothing like the one that I had purchased online. I never wore it. Immediately tried to return it for a refund, but after several communications, I realized I was not getting my money back. I finally agreed to accept a different wig and return the one I had previously ordered. They were supposed to send me an address for the return. Instead they told me to keep the wig but pay $35 for shipping the new wig. I indicated I really just wanted to return this wig. After that, communication ended.

BUYER BEWARE. I wish I had found this website before I ordered from them.

just my love
February 15, 2023

just my love, someone said the wigs from Wigsis are bad, but I love the wigs. I do not feel like I have a wig on when I wear this one, it feels and looks like my natural hair! I wore this wig for an entire day and it was comfortable, kept its style and everyone commented on how beautiful my hair looked. Felt good that no one knew it was a wig!

Don't buy from this company!
December 7, 2022
Avoid buying from this company. They have lousy customer service and ship pony express from China!

Poor quality and color, need to return!
October 9, 2022
I ordered a wig from Wigsis. It took over a month to receive. When box was opened, it looked nothing like the online photo. I am attempting to get a reply to my request to return for a refund. I will not wear this cover and wig is cheap looking. I paid over 100.00 for the product. Do not order from this overseas company. After reading these complaints, It appears I threw bucks out the window.

TheresaGivens October 19, 2022

I too have had a hard time trying to return 2 wigs I bought. This company stalls on the return. The wigs are nothing like the online pics. Wigsis finds enjoyment in making customers look like fools They actually played on my sympathy telling they put a lot of cost and time into the wigs are custom made and offering me a 15% discount on another order ! SCAM SCAM SCAM

NicoleKoegl November 26, 2022

Same as above! Waiting on refund of 3 wigs. I wonder what can be done? This is so frustrating. I may be out $500. Considering an attorney.

Terrible, Dishonest, SCAM Company
October 2, 2022

Wigsis

I ordered a lilac wig . I received the deep purple wig with a big mat of hair on the top that can't be combed out. I'm 75. I wouldn't wear this wig. No styling it because it's like straw. It is NOT moveable or even remotely acceptable. I've requested a refund to no avail. I've been going in circles with DAISY from Wigsis. They do not want to refund my money. I reported them to the BBB. Their US address is false. There is no location in the US. I am in the process of gathering people for a Class Action lawsuit against them. A Private Investigator has been hired to find their REAL location. If you would like to be part of this lawsuit, please comment below.

Tip for consumers:
Buyer BEWARE. This is a scam. Their wigs are not authentic. They are fakes and really poorly made. They look nothing like the pictures posted.

Worst company to do business with!
July 20, 2022

Wigsis is the worst company to do business with ever.

They sent me a defective unwearable wig, refused to provide a return address and have never paid the refund to me.

After a lengthy period of time I returned the piece to the address from which it was shipped. They then said they never received the return. After months of emails they finally said they would send me a 90% refund.

Two months later...no refund! Do not do business with this company!

TheresaGivens October 19, 2022

They enjoy making us US customers fools! Never Never purchase from Wigsis

Do Not Buy- Overseas Scam!
June 24, 2022

If you have found this site after buying a fake wig, you are not alone. I bought one for my friend overseas who was just diagnosed with breast cancer.

She is devastated. And the wigs where she lives cost thousands of dollars. So I didn't have time to research like I should have.

But after getting the horrible fake wig, I emailed them. They first asked for pictures, then said it looks fine and that I should give it a try. Then offered a discount on another wig, and finally gave me half off.

I told them what I really thought of their fake cheap wigs and that I would contact my credit card company who would investigate their scam, which I did. Their last email to me was that I could return it to an address in China, which I had known they are from China and called them out on it in a previous email.

I did not reply to that last email. I'm not wasting any more time on them. My credit card company said they will contact them and if they reply (which they usually don't) then the cc company may ask for the email thread.

My advice is to appear in emails like you are trying to resolve the issue. I mentioned their return policy and they replied as if to give to me the pictures needed. So I have the thread as evidence. I also told the scammers that I would write a review to warn others about their illegal practices.

They will not get away with this. If you are reading this before purchasing from their fake site, good for you! If like me you got tricked, it's ok, you're not alone. Don't give up and don't give them a penny! Contact your credit card company to dispute the claim. I wish you all the best!

Bad experience. The wigs are not human hair.
May 14, 2022

Please don't buy wigs from their Chinese products. It's no good. And you don't get your refund back. You don't receive human hair.

Oder from someone else
May 10, 2022

I bought a wig from this company, and I will never do it again, the wig looks nothing like the one I ordered, wrong style, color, shape@ everything in between , I contacted them twice, the first time they want me to send pictures, @ the last time I haven't heard from them, don't do business with them, they are a rip off. I only wish I had really paid attention to all the bad reviews that was posted about them. They should close their company.

TheresaGivens October 19, 2022

Thank you!

Dishonest company!
April 29, 2021
Dishonest company. They say they offer customer satisfaction, but that is far from the truth. So far I have corresponded with them 14 times and sent pictures and still they will not refund my money. My wig was too small ( I measured just like they said) and it was a low quality product. This has been a very upsetting experience. No matter what you say, they offer you 20% of your money back and you keep the wig! If I could use the wig, I wouldn't be trying to send it back.

Horrible Company
November 13, 2020
I too purchased a wig from them. Very poor quality and when I tried to return it I had to exchange numerous emails with them until it became clear that they were not going to let me return it. I finally settled for a 20% refund just so I could get some of my money back. I ended up just throwing the wig away along with the money I spent on it. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!