Wigsis Reviews

Wigsis
( 32 reviews )
Website: www.Wigsis.com

Wigsis is a company that states they provide customers the highest quality human hair wigs of any company in operation today.

How Does Wigsis Work?

According to their website, Wigsis provides one of the largest selections of human hair wigs, lace wigs, celebrity wigs, and African American wigs while still maintaining the highest standards.

Their website says that recent improvements in technology have really improved the comfort of hair pieces, as well as their ability to look realistic so that no one can tell you are wearing one. 

They also promise that their entire team is made up of professional hair stylists, licensed cosmetologists, and other wearable hair specialists. In fact, if you are unsure of what you want or need from your wearable hair order, they offer a section of their website where you can speak with a “Wig Expert.” 

 

Customers are able to search for a specific product or they can look through their entire collection by specific category, including Wigs, Human Hair Wigs, Lace Wigs, Synthetic Wigs, African American, Men’s & Kids, Extensions & Hairpieces, New, and Sale.

Cost/Price Plans

There are many different products that customers are able to purchase through this website, so there is also a wide variety of prices and pricing that customers will find.

The website does clearly display the prices of all their products alongside the pictures, so customers will know what they are getting into before they select their wig or hair extensions.

The website does say that they will provide free delivery for all orders which total more than $300. 

Refund Policy

Their website does offer a Return Policy, and states that if there is any questions in quality, they will gladly exchange or refund the item.

In order to initiate your return or exchange, customers will need to begin by contacting their Customer Service team and receiving approval – no returns will be accepted without this prior approval.

All products must be physically returned within 14 days of the delivery date, and all items must be in new condition with all original packaging. This also means that items must not be tried on or worn at all. Items that do not meet this criteria will be charge a 50% restocking fee.

The website does say that customers should be prepared to provide photos of why they believe they deserve a refund, and they should know that refunds might be provided in only partial amounts.     

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

Reputation

Unfortunately this company appears to have extremely poor reviews from their previous customers, and these poor reviews all appear to have a single complaint that is repeated over and over again: this company provides poor quality products and then denies refunds.

As mentioned above, their Refund Policy is very particular and even when someone is able to fulfill all the requirements of their policy, they can still be only offered a partial refund at best. Customers complain that this company will find any reason whatsoever to deny you a refund, and customers have no further recourse.    

Competitors and Alternatives?

Certainly there are many different websites that sell these products and offer promises of beauty and high quality, including LaceWigsBuy.comVogueWigs.com, and many others, so customers who choose not to work with this company should be able to find another retailer that works better for them.

If you have experience with Wigsis or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Wigsis Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Dishonest company!
April 29, 2021
Dishonest company. They say they offer customer satisfaction, but that is far from the truth. So far I have corresponded with them 14 times and sent pictures and still they will not refund my money. My wig was too small ( I measured just like they said) and it was a low quality product. This has been a very upsetting experience. No matter what you say, they offer you 20% of your money back and you keep the wig! If I could use the wig, I wouldn't be trying to send it back.

Horrible Company
November 13, 2020
I too purchased a wig from them. Very poor quality and when I tried to return it I had to exchange numerous emails with them until it became clear that they were not going to let me return it. I finally settled for a 20% refund just so I could get some of my money back. I ended up just throwing the wig away along with the money I spent on it. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!

Scam artist BEWARE
May 16, 2020

It has been two months and I have not received my wig. I have contacted customer service multiple time and now they want me to pay an additional $58 to send a replacement wig. Gave me 5 choices NONE of which was anything like the wig I ordered. The tracking numbers are bogus. I am now working with my credit card company to remove this charge from my account.

They are based in CHINA!

Most Popular 5* Wig Is Absolutely Junk
February 4, 2020
I would rate it a "0" if I could is of such bad quality that my hairdresser noted it is not even real hair as advertised. The color is wrong - the cut is wrong. I contacted my credit card company and stopped payment for review. Since then, I have received what I would call threatening letters stating that my credit will be ruined if the card company rules in their favor. I honestly don't know how they could. In addition, they use a NY address to ship the wig to you and then they say you cannot return it to NY. You have to return it to China. Why they would want it back is beyond me. No one in their right mind would wear this.

The wig they sent me is awful
January 29, 2020

This Company Wig Sis is the worst company ever!!! The wig they sent me is awful. I sent the wig back and I NEVER Received My (Money) $112.00 Back. Terrible

This Company Needs To Be SHUT DOWN !!!

The Customer Service For This Company Is Terrible.

Looks like doll hair
January 22, 2020

Horrible company to do business with.The wig I received, looked nothing like what I ordered. It looked like doll hair.The wigs have no label in it. Unheard of, The color on the tag said "same as Picture" It doesn't even tell you the color like 55N, the same as hair color the hairdresser uses. They told me to go to my hairdresser, I am one. I sent a pic of my license and 5 wigs with labels. They said it hand made for me, lol The offered me $15 dollars back on $100 dollars. Do not do business with this company. Also they give you no return address to send it back. the return on pkg is JS Express, just a mailing company. The wig is very cheaply made. It's a rip off.

"plastic"
January 14, 2020

I bought 2 so called human hair wigs. Received 2 synthetic wigs, completely different from what I ordered. They looked straight out of a halloween store. And I am having the same problems that the rest of you are having, getting my money back. But I aint giving up!

I refuse to give in to cheats and scam artists.

MoniqueClinique January 22, 2020

Same here, offered me $15 back on $90. Mine looked like doll hair.

trying to make me purchase another one
December 5, 2019
The wig I have received is nothing like the picture. they are constantly telling me to purchase another for £50. I have already paid £115. I have opened a dispute with paypal. Avoid at all costs.

Shafted
November 3, 2019

This company is a scam. I tried to return an unworn wig still in the original package. All I got was emails urging me to try it on. In the end, I was offered a new wig for $60.00.

I also tried to cancel an order within 24 hours. They refused to do it.

Bait
October 30, 2019
I bought a $200 wig based on one image they show on their website. Received something that didn't look like that image. Immediately requested a refund, then exchanged a dozen emails with "Mildred" until it became clear they had no intention of issuing a refund as per their stated policy. Instead, they offered a better wig for another $110. and then offered a 20% refund. Beware.

Linda June 19, 2021

I'm experiencing the same Mildred emails. Ugh!

Horrible disgusting wig...horrible customer service
October 26, 2019

Can I give them 0 stars?

The wig is awful.

They have no address or phone number for returns.

I have been fighting with them for a week.

I don't need this as I am a senior citizen with breast cancer.

This transaction has aggravated me to the max!

Don't send them a cent...it's all a fraud.

MoniqueClinique January 22, 2020

I'M In 5 weeks , now they have quit replying to my emails. So I send the same email about 50 times a day. lol

Poor Quality Wig
August 4, 2019
First of all the wig was of very poor quality and the cap was falling apart. Secondly, it was a different wig from the one I ordered and was cheap but their explanation was it was damaged in shipping even though the box was not damaged. And trying to get your money back is a waste of time. I would rate them a zero I’f I could.

MoniqueClinique January 22, 2020

Me too! It damage in transport, haha

DO NOT BUY FROM WIGSIS
July 29, 2019
Have had a terrible time trying to get their address to send the wig back for a refund. They seem to be jerking me around in order not to have the wig sent back. Terribly disappointed.

Disappointed
July 25, 2019
This wig was way too big, the color was OK but looked better in the ad. Not too happy with product, very disappointed. I was looking forward to a new style from here.

but unfortunately the style was just not right
July 22, 2019
This wig arrived and on taking it out of the box I totally fell in love with the color and the way it looked so natural. I wanted this wig to work for me, but unfortunately the style was just not right and I reluctantly had to say "farewell" to it...Broke my heart.....

Buyer Beware!!
July 16, 2019
DO NOT do business with this company. They are a scam, a fraud. They practice various forms of consumer fraud!! I ordered what appeared to be a lovely wig from their online pictures. I spent $162.00 for the wig and $10.00 for the shipping. When it arrived, it was NOT the wig I had ordered!! I had read the Return and Refund policy so I contacted the Customer Service Department. They refused to provide me the name, address, or phone number so that I could return the wig and obtain my refund. This is intolerable in today's age. As consumers, we simply cannot allow companies to prey upon consumers as this fraudulent company does. Please, do NOT do business with this fraudulent company!!

This wig is so comfortable and light
July 12, 2019
"I own eight wigs. Do I need to say more? This wig perfectly fits my face flawlessly and no one knows I'm wearing it. My identical twin sister even asked if it was my hair. This wig is so comfortable and light. I've bought several different colors all of which I love.These wigs have gone on many travels with me and what a convenience. As I'm getting older and my own hair is getting thinning, I value my time more and trying to fix my own hair is not a way I want to spend my time. This wig is my answer to a simpler, well managed life and I couldn't be happier to have them."

This wig did not look good on me
July 6, 2019
This wig did not look good on me because I have an oval to thin face. Also, I don't wear much make-up and this wig requires the glam look to make it realistic-looking for the moment. The hair is soft and the cap is comfi. The constant color to the root makes the top of my head look too big. The layering is very nice with the slight waves. Possibly if I thinned it out a bit. But I'm learning that I should only buy lower density wigs to thin. Less work this way.

Disappointed with current style and quality
July 5, 2019
Have worn this wig for several years and have received many compliments on the style; however, the last 3 wigs I have bought were not of the same quality. I hope to be able to get a new one like my first 4 wigs. I loved them and they gave me my confidence back. Please check and see who manufactured this wig. Will buy another when I can get the same quality and style. I give my first 4 wigs a 5 star.

Changes in quality
July 4, 2019
I have been wearing the wigs for about 5 years after suffering permanent hair loss from chemo. This wig was a good choice for me since nobody realized it was a wig and I always received compliments especially on the color.I just received my latest order and the style and the fit are totally different. The average cap size fits like a small and I am constantly pulling on the cap to make it look right on my head. This is a complete change in style. I was very disappointed and hope this is a one time incident. I haven't decided if I will order this style again or go with a different brand.