Underground Assault Rifle System Reviews

Underground Assault Rifle System
( 10  Reviews )


We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About Underground Assault Rifle System

The Underground Assault Rifle System found online at UndergroundAssaultRifle.com is a website which claims to teach people how to purchase an AR-15 without a serial number and without filing paperwork.

The Underground Assault Rifle System website says that their goal is to help you obtain an AR-15 assault rifle before "the crooks in Washington" take away your ability to own one.

The website claims that while the government is "foaming at the mouth" to stop people from buying assault rifles, they know that people just want to own these rifles for the purposes of hunting and sport.

So, for the discounted cost of $27 off of their regular price of $97, they will give secret, insider information on how to purchase an AR-15 without the government knowing anything about it.

The problem made with the statements made by UndergroundAssaultRifle.com is that currently in the United States it is not illegal to own an AR-15 assault rifle. Citizens without felony convictions or other individual restrictions may buy one completely legally.

In addition, when you take into account individual state gun laws, there are only six states within the United States that regulate the ownership of an AR-15 more than other guns that are also legal to purchase.

Therefore, United States citizens who have no criminal background do not need a "secret loophole" to access an AR-15. They can just go to a legally licensed dealer and purchase one if they choose.

The Underground Assault Rifle System uses fear mongering to encourage people to purchase unregistered and unidentifiable assault weapons. They make claims insinuating that if the government were to institute laws that made these weapons illegal, these laws would also result in the government retroactively seizing these weapons from people who purchased them when they were legal, even though no government has ever threatened or even suggested that they would retroactively seize weapons.

Consumers with questions can submit an email through their website or contact them via regular mail at 2215 Plank Road #111, Fredericksburg, VA 22401.

If you have any experience regarding this website, please leave your Underground Assault Rifle System reviews below.

10 ‘Underground Assault Rifle System’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Sketchy...

December 19, 2020

Purchased the how to in the 1911. Which i got the dvd and the digital copy for the 9.99 shipping. But noticed later i was also charged a 2.95 for idk what. And after calling and leaving VM and emails i got no response.

However I did notice an email with the manual for the ak-47 days after. Still got no response from them but Lucky him I didn't get hit with that $77 as well cuz things woulda hit the fan then. The hell with calling BBB, or the bank, I'm not rich but I got reach. Lol. Avoid.

Just read above, dude gives you the links and it's free.

Comment on this review...

UGAR.LLC - DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY

October 12, 2020

I just went through this with UGAR.llc. I was responding to a "free" DVD offer, with a $9.95 s/h charge. I was OK with that, but then a mysterious $77, and a second $9.95 charge appeared on the credit card account. The credit union that issued the card called me, almost immediately, asking if I had authorized these charges, which I did not.
The card was immediately blocked.
Here's the fun part, when I finally was able to reach someone at their supposed "support" phone #s, I was told I would have to take this up with my bank, since the credit card had already been blocked
Trying to get this resolved was like pulling teeth . . . DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY, it's not worth the misery.

Comment on this review...

WARNING, DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH "UGALLC.COM", undergroundassaultrifle.com, etc.

October 12, 2020

WARNING, DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH "UGALLC.COM"
Similar to other comments here, I responded to one of those email notices to get the "free Underground 1911" DVD. Against my better judgement, I decided to go for it, with a $9.95 s/h fee, and another $2.95 fee.
OK, gave it a try, but was immediately hit with a $77 dollar charge for "something" I did not order, had no interest in, and an additional $9.95 fee.
The fraud

Comment on this review...

Burnt

July 24, 2020

Ordered a free video $5.95 for shipping. Insurance is offered for $2.95. It is automatically added to you order. I was also charged $77.00 for allegedly adding another item to my purchase. There is no cart so you don't know what your being charged for until you see your email. The U.S. area code # is answered by a machine. My email has yet to be answered. I am awaiting follow through. Beware this is a SCAM. IF it were a legitimate business you would see what you ordered in some form of online cart.

Comment on this review...

Caleb Lee runs a few gun site scams UGAR

June 9, 2020

There is no "system" here. Is it a scam to sell information that is freely available online? That what this is--re-packaged free information that links you back to the free site ar15.com. This guy also runs UGAR LLC and it is being heavily promoted by 50calgiveaway.com. The business address is a UPS Store in a strip mall. Basically, a glorified PO box. He also runs preparedgunowners.com and probably some other gun sites, too. You can log into www.80-lower.com and get extensive information on building AR's. Buy an awesome 80% lower router jig from 5D Tactical (YouTube it) and finish your lower like a pro. The 5D jig is the best I've seen. You need a small router and a drill but you don't need a drill press.

Comment on this review...

Another Scammed Customer

April 4, 2020

I, like many of the other reviewers, was swindled through a promotional email. The gimmick, get this DVD free with a bunch of other cool stuff - you only pay shipping of $5.95. Sounds great. So I purchased the DVD and was IMMEDIATELY hit with some b.s. $77.00 charge and another one for $2.49 on top of my $5.95 DVD purchase. Unbelievable. Unacceptable. This is NOT a rare occurrence. This is downright fraudulent and 100% intentional.

I went back and reviewed the ad 4 times and saw NOTHING of the DVD purchase requiring a $77.00 thing. Or a $2.49 thing. So I went though the payment process again, looking for any fine print and I found NONE! I can't believe this scam.

Comment on this review...

Misleading

March 1, 2020

My wife ordered the $5.95 PDF/DVD from UGAR (AR-15 build) but was also charged $77 for a subscription, which was advertised to her as a "free bonus." I left a VM on their customer service line

Comment on this review...

bull crap

February 15, 2019

didn't get what I paid for no customer service. after 11 calls still got lame bull crap story, promised a link still never got it .

Comment on this review...

Don't do it

February 28, 2015

Great info but don't ever try to cancel your subscription, because customer service is NON-EXISTENT. I tried for three months to contact the company to get them to stop charging my account for their newsletter and I never got anyone to answer the phone. I sent hundreds of emails, literally hundreds. I responded to every single email they bulk sent and have yet to hear back from anyone. Their website says they are members of the BBB but they are not. They are also not officially recognized by the NRA as they state, and I believe Glen Beck is wrongly lumped in with them because i have yet to find any direct quote from Beck stating that he supports them. I am a huge 2nd amendment advocate which is why I bought the system, but I am also a big fan of customer service. What UGAR LLC is engaging in is illegal, dishonest, and quite frankly does not reflect the views of the gun culture which i am proud to be part of. I actually had to cancel my debit card to get them to quit billing it monthly. I strongly urge anyone contemplating this system to stop and read this. There are better systems and the stuff contained in it can be had by a little diligent search. Go to AresArmor.com i think or just type in 80% lower AR and Aresarms and you will find everything you need to know. DON"T BE SCAMMED BY UGAR!!!!!!!!!!!

View all 2 Comments
September 18, 2016

Thank you Terrence O'Malia, I would have walked right into this scam with my credit card and been bled dry if not for your review.

June 29, 2018

I have had the same problem with UGAR. Avoid them. Customer service is non existant. I purchased and received a DVD and 3 downloads which I considered to be worth the 5.99 spent but they continued to charge me $39.95 a month and in return I received a short report which contained information which is general knowledge. I will be turning them over to BBB.

Comment on this review...

UAR System sales pitch

April 15, 2014

Save $27. Here it is:
http://d3l1h3n4or6wo9.cloudfront.net/UGAR/UndergroundAssaultRifleMainManual.pdf

View all 5 Comments
January 07, 2015

I ordered the $ 27.00 package and received every thing I was told I would get. The only problem I have is that I got charged Twice. when I tried to contact them using the phone number I got someone selling mobile Homes and the web site don't work.

February 28, 2015

AMEN, I couldn't get anybody to answer the phone.

September 18, 2016

Thank you so much! You and Terrence O'Malia saved me from a terrible and costly mistake!

November 12, 2016

Is there's a free link for the "the underground 1911 handgun guide" ? It's from the same website.

March 01, 2020

https://d3l1h3n4or6wo9.cloudfront.net/UGAR/product/1911/The-Underground-1911-Guide.pdf

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!