PhotoStick Omni Reviews

PhotoStick Omni
( 53 reviews )

PhotoStick Omni Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Photo Stick problems.
October 4, 2021
My first Photo Stick didn't work at all. I ordered the one I have now a couple of years later. This one worked fine the first time I used it, except it picked up ads and all. Well, I figured out how to fix that (I think). But I have more JPEG photos on my computer now and it wont down load them. I get a bunch of words and numbers but no photos.

Total Fraud
June 1, 2021
Total fraud. This company took advantage of my handicap to cheat me thoroughly. No stars--there should be a minus.

SharKay February 20, 2024

You got that right on a minus

Don`t buy one just a rubbish memory stick.
March 2, 2021
Bought some months ago, plugged it into PC it proceeded to print every picture every advert and even the contents of the dustbin. I then restored it to factory condition selected what I wanted it to collect , it ran for ten minutes and stopped and has since refused to do anything. I emailed the company a couple of times but got no replies. So just more hyped up US rubbish. Disappointed , but not surprised. D.Huson.

Photostick
July 10, 2020

I never received it after waiting nearly 2 months

It is a scam! Sally

Eligio Uzzanu
May 14, 2020

I purchased a Photo Stick on 1st April 2020,paid for

it and to date I haven't received it.

As far as I am concerned it's a fraud.

I WARN EVERYBODY NOT TO BUY IT!

SallyNilson July 10, 2020

Thank you!

CassandraHerschlein July 14, 2020

Did you order it from photostick.com? Someone told me you have to do it through them.

MorganSky December 12, 2022

I bought mine through Amazon. As soon as I can figure out how to delete the files on the stick, I'll be returning it.

Je pense que je me suis fait AVOIR !!
March 31, 2020
j'ai acheté 2 clés 64GB ,et comme c'est en Anglais je ne sais pas les utiliser , j'ai essayer ,mais cela ne fonctionne pas correctement (à chaque utilisation j'utilise un traducteur 'c'est pénible)j'ai joins par Chat pour une notice et démo en français impossible .avec l'accord du service commerciale je les retournes et normalement il me rembourse !! mais au vu des commentaires j'ai un doute !!

does not work
March 24, 2020

I have used other photo backups and they worked the Photo

Stick Mobile I can not get to work,,,,One time it worked but it took 4 plus hours to get to 30% downloaded..soon my phone went dead,,,so I had to start all over and then it would not work, messages saying all kind of different stupid stuff.

It will not work....I am going to try to return it and get a refund,,good luck to me,.,

From now on I will read the reviews before I purchased a product.Very very disappointed.....

Photo Stick Problem
March 10, 2020
Used as instructed and it downloaded photos but in some cases it downloaded up to 30 copies of the same photo. Next time I tried to use it, I got a message that there are problems on the stick that cannot be repaired. There is no one to contact at photo stick to solve the problems. a major scam. Do not buy.

SallyNilson July 10, 2020

It is a scam!!!!

PIECE OF GARBAGE
February 12, 2020

Didn't work after first try.

GOOD LUCK on trying to get a refund.

the photostick
January 11, 2020

loosing money doesnot work like advertising back up duplicates and the worse part after couple of hours stop working , haha you cannot return because is open old trick . friendly staff never answer ,to busy taking money . Another hoax

photo stick
January 8, 2020

Thanks to all those peoples that help me to not buy the photostick with your rewies

They make a great job with their comments.

Hector Diaz

[email protected]

Photostick
December 31, 2019
I ordered a Photostick and was overcharged so I notified Photostick and advised them to cancel my order. I was advised I hadn't been charged and could place another order. I was sent 3 Photosticks and returned all three. I was only credited for 1 and have been unable after MULTIPLE attempts to get back the $127.98. They will not refund my money. This is a HUGE scam and you are not able to talk to anyone. It is only done through texting. Be advised this company is a SCAM ARTIST and will not assist you. If I could give less than 1 star I would gladly do so.

A piece of junk
December 29, 2019
Started backup ok then after awhile it just stopped without a message. (It appears that if it finds an image it doesn't reconize it just stops). When it is removed and inserted back into usb drive a message appears that something is wrong with the photostick to do a scan. After the scan is finished u can start the backup again.but after a while it stopped again. They claim it will eliminate duplicates. In one case it created 14 duplicates! Also after only using 31%, with 60 some % left received message no more room on phostick.

Useless for Large Photo Collections
December 21, 2019
I bought the 128GB version and wish I could still return the Photostick. The stick can't handle more than 60,000 photos. I have more than 100,000 pictures. Even when I reduced the number of folders to be backed up, the Photostick doesn't live up to its hype. It doesn't back up anything. At this point, I don't see the Photostick's advantage to having a much larger external drive to back up any number of photos. I don't get it. I assumed that the software on the stick would help ORGANIZE photos, not STORE them because the 128GB is a serious limitation.Two thumbs down.

Same as other reviews
November 19, 2019
Plugged in and it said it was scanning but did not locate any pics that are on the computer. Hardly a one click and done item!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
November 13, 2019

My photo stick did not even save one file. It scanned my computer for photos and asked if I wanted to continue with backup. I pressed continue and it sat there doing absolutely nothing. I tried this several times...nothing. Technical support was a waste of time. AND this company obviously does not care about their customers. Horrible return policy and not good customer support.

Disappointedagain! May 25, 2023

Me too!

PhotoStick horrible
September 20, 2019
Not even worth a star! Crashed and messed up computers!

Can't get assistance
August 25, 2019
I have left 6 messages trying to get a answer, not one response, Always get the message smallcompany,we are at lunch will call when we get back from lunch. never a peep, Would appreciate a response. Love the idea just would could get a responce

Total Waste of Money!
August 18, 2019

I bought two 128 GB for over $100, in good faith based on advertising. These PhotoSticks are totally worthless! I tried dealing with support, and they are not helpful at all. I wanted to return the items, but no one would even talk to me. I highly suggest you RUN the other way, and do not throw your money away buying these pieces of junk.

Do Not Buy these!!!!

Fraud
July 12, 2019
Bought two of them for over $80.00 and got scammed big time. Neither one works and it is impossible to get ahold of customer support. This company should be investigated for fraud.