The People's Chemist Reviews

The People’s Chemist, found online at ThePeoplesChemist.com, is a website created by Shane Ellison for people who want to “stop wasting time with alternative medicine cranks and pill pushing doctors.”

The website states that Shane Ellison has multiple scientific degrees, including those in Biology and Organic Chemistry, which gave him the necessary background to move into the health services as a medicinal chemist.

His years spent working at various pharmaceutical companies gave him the background he needed to become “The People’s Chemist,” a consumer health advocate who has decided to dedicate his life to providing people with natural remedies that really work and can’t be found in your average health food store.

His website promises that his creations integrate the latest advances in chemistry, biology, and natural product research to provide you with the absolute best medicine that Mother Nature has to offer, providing health solutions that in some cases can make you feel better “within minutes.” 

 

The online store of ThePeoplesChemist.com offers nutritional supplements which use ingredients that are raw, gluten free, organic, non-GMO, and also contain no soy or excipients.

Their supplements include Cardio FX, which controls your blood pressure, reduces blood clots, and strengthens your heart, as well as the Daily Dose, a supplement which promotes energy, vitality, immunity, and longevity.

These are only two of the many nutritional supplements offered by this website, and they also offer their users a place to find and evaluate health information as well. The articles they offer range from topics like How to Choose the Best Probiotic to The Cure for Motion Sickness That Really Works, The Best Organic Deodorant, and much more.

You can also order his well known book, Over the Counter Natural Cures, which promises to help people take charge of their health within thirty days with ten all natural supplements.

If you have any experience with The People’s Chemist or their products, please leave reviews below.

You may also be interested in

The People's Chemist Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Newsletter filled with anti-science, and COVID misinformation
September 21, 2021

Our neighborhood of 1000 homes in Arizona has received copies of “The People’s Chemist” newsletter unsolicited multiple times. This newsletter is filled with negative anti-science comments, importantly those directed against COVID vaccines and overall disbelief in COVID-19.

While this business has a right to hawk products (per free enterprise) they do not have a right to combine that with potentially lethal COVID misinformation, and then distribute that misinformation unsolicited to people’s doorsteps.

I am filing this review due to sincere concerns about the magnitude of scientific misinformation and its impact. If even one person in our neighborhood partially believes the unsolicited and unfounded claims from “The People’s Chemist”, avoids appropriate health care and suffers as a result, this is reprehensible.

Excellent supplements, all natural, no fillers
January 22, 2021

I have been using the products for over a year now. I am 65, I take no meds, although my internist recommends "statins" every visit. I told him thanks but no thanks, I have a better product with less side effects. I take the daily dose, as its recommended, Cardio FX, Cinergy, saw palmetto, because I have a history of prostate ca in my family. I will say this.

I haven't felt this good in years. I work sometimes 12-14 hours a day. Before starting this regime of pills, I was so tired at the end of the day, I couldn't put one foot in front of the other. Today, I have the energy of a 40 yr old. I say this stuff works. I just placed another order today and will continue ordering.

Amazing health boost
September 11, 2019
My body has been in tough physical shape since I was in a bad accident in 2007. Medical intervention has been well intentioned, and at times semi-successful, but ultimately, pain, physical limitations and it’s psychological effects, have taken a terrible toll on my once active, healthy body

6 Feet Under
June 10, 2019
Thanks to people chemist my late brother stop all his meds. Started taking this garbage his diabetes was out of control started to go blind and lost his life to those crappy pills. The only thing that this company wants is your money.

HollyMurphy July 22, 2019

I intend to try multiple peoples chemist remedies. I bit the bullet when I had to have oral surgery and my husband was suffering from a recurring knee injury from his soccer playing days. I used only relief fx for my mouth. The night of the procedure, I’m not gonna lie I kept Tylenol for at my bedside in case the pain became problematic but no problems. I have MS and have become leery of Tylenol and Advil so this was an answer to a prayer. Want relief but do not want to risk the brain cells I have left. Thank you so much for amazing natural products!!!

Cardio FX
February 9, 2019
I'm in my late 70's and take Cardio FX and stopped taking my Lisinopril. My BP reading today was 120/70. I currently take 5 Cardio FX morning and early evening. Great stuff!

Immune FX
January 28, 2019

I feel the product works well. My family all use when starting to feel sick but for me. I can't tolerate it. Diarrhea badly! Every time!

:/

Gary February 09, 2019

I started taking Immune FX about one month ago. Fortunately I have no side effects and haven't been sick. It works for me. Thanks Shane!

I been searching for pure ingredients for years
January 1, 2019
Ingredients and the process they go through to make sure these products are pure you won't find anywhere else. You need to make sure you're eating Quality food for any supplement to work.

Reprehensible Customer Service
December 26, 2018
I read really horrible reviews about this company but I decided to give the benefit of the doubt. But baby you guys were sure right. I had a couple questions about the products and prices, I got back right away condescending and rude emails. Thank God that I don't care what people think about me especially those who don't know a thing about me. I will end with this because they don't deserve any more of my time, if u want to be treated awfully from a company that you spend your hard earned money with then feel free.

Gary February 09, 2019

Shane needs to work on his customer relations. He apparently doesn't like to be questioned about his products and/or prices. I hope he works on this and tones down when someone asks questions. Life is to short. However, Shane has great products.

Marioavalos March 31, 2020

I think it is just another fad that this guy put together to make money and somehow has convienced people by all this credentials that it can cure anything including cancer, it this were true then the whole world would be cancer free by using his products, I smell scam

Feel better than I have in Years!
September 18, 2018

I was diagnosed with RA and told I was pre diabetic - after taking plaquenil and mobic I was still having issues and my doctor wanted to add methotrexate to the mix - I was like baby chemo - um no so I started researching natural supplements and stumbled upon Peoples Chemist -

I take Cinnergy twice a week and my blood sugar is down to 89 - I take his daily vitamin - Daily Dose - my mental clarity and memory/focus has improved drastically and last but not least I take his Joint FX - I am completely off my RA Meds - no pain - no erosion and I feel better than I have felt in years - my blood work is amazing for a menopausal 55 year old woman - while I understand everyone is different his supplements have made a HUGE difference in my lfie

american white male
March 18, 2018
tried the joint supp and prostate supp ,0 relief! went back to dr. sinatra supps. THEY WORK!

SharletteMadison-Gress November 08, 2018

Jointx FX works very well for me. Relief from painful swelling in less than a week.

Like a Used Car Salesman...
February 19, 2018

He claims to be objective by giving good, scientific support for supplementation, then makes false and misleading statements regarding other supplements for the sole purpose of selling his own brand. "I know that navigating the supplement section at your local hippie grocery store can be confusing. And if you choose the wrong products it can be deadly. It's a well known fact that most supplements have been contaminated!"

He loses credibility and displays his lack of integrity when he promotes his own brand in this way.

I own a small chain of health food stores. We have been in the industry for 45 years and have the largest selection of supplements in our state. We carry thousands of products that are pure and of excellent quality, from brands that are just as passionate about health as he claims to be.

The fact that people have gotten great results with his brand of supplements is a testament to the efficacy of supplements, not his brand, as he would have us believe. I personally wouldn't support anyone who has such a self-serving lack of integrity. It's no wonder that he gets so much "hate mail" as he says. But there are still people willing to support his business practice and ego, so on he goes. In my experience, people with his type of ego don't care about the truth so long as they get what they want.

RobertPelletier January 01, 2019

Anything sold for the most part anything sold in a vitamin store contains harmful other ingredients like magnesium sterate, this guy doesn't know what hes talking about. He also probably sells synthetic vitamins like folic acid and vitamin D , very bad for you

DannyRobbins January 17, 2019

His product doesn't sell in the vitamin store LOL!

Charles Neugent June 18, 2019

Shane offers his book and a PDF file called "The cheat Sheet." He describes his supplements but also shows many others that are not his and gives links to where to buy them. I don't think there's anything wrong with trying to sell your own products.

RonLobb October 26, 2021

I don’t have a horse in this race , but please don’t spread misinformation. He doesn’t promote folic acid , he promotes folate ( Brewers yeast )he doesn’t promote Vit D either, he promotes getting it from sunlight and cod liver oil , these are facts

The People's Chemist: Pure Disappointment
June 16, 2017
I am all for taking responsibility for my health, and I am in the habit of making careful choices in that regard. My husband and I tried several of their products over a significant't period of time; while a couple of them had modest benefits, none was as miraculous as advertised, and all of them were quite expensive. Purchasing The People's Chemist products requires you to be a "fan" who apparently doesn't need or deserve precise ingredient information. As others have noted, dealing with customer service is a nightmare: incredibly incompetent, unprofessional, and hostile.

Harry Golata August 04, 2017

I attempted to download the sugar cure but my name, which I've had for66 was not kosher for the websight. Harry Golata. E mail is [email protected]

PenelopeJohnstone October 25, 2017

i am having good results with the people's chemist 'Joint RX'. my last order showed the wrong delivery address. unable to correct it, unable to reach company by e mail, and no way to leave a phone message, may have to stop buying and taking helpful supplements due to difficulty reaching anyone at the company. there is no one to help resolve this order problem, i have to just sit and hope it all gets worked out by...? hey, people's chemist, can you say CUSTOMER SERVICE ? because i need some

RobertPelletier January 01, 2019

If you're having problems with customer service that's one thing but these supplements are pure and are much better than anything you're gonna find online

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
May 2, 2017
I love his products. But I will never buy again from him. I ordered internationally, and my order never arrived. They then wanted to charge me again 80 USD for shipping my order, which I refused, as they clearly made an error. Now they don't want to refund me the money. For a high end product, this should not happen.

People's Chemist A Wealth of Vital Information
June 14, 2016

Warning: The majority of negative reviews found here were written by people unhappy with the customer service they received. Do not be taken in by these. My personal experience with The People's Chemist Customer Service was very positive. Eric not only pointed me in the right direction, but requested I check back with him to go over my recovery plan.

If you research the information found in Shane Ellison's books or his literature (most of which is free) you will find his information is absolutely correct. Unfortunately, a tiny group of unhappy and overzealous Internet trolls are trying to discredit science and are merely looking to gather a mob with torches and pitchforks so as to plant doubt in the minds of those looking for answers beyond their 15-minute doctor visit.

One or two people complained that Shane swears. Personally, I don't trust people offended by mere words. They're just words, so cut the BS and stop letting words control who you give credence to. If that's the case write a blank check to Joel Osteen and ask him to cure your high blood pressure.

My own experience with advice from The People's Chemist has been honest and extremely helpful. But then, I do read the work of other pharmacists, chemists, and health advocates. Do I purchase all of Shane's products? No. But he he never suggests you do. As a matter of fact, he suggests Walmart and Amazon for those with budget concerns. Some I purchase, some I buy from other sources, and some I prepare or grow myself. His informationative videos, blog posts, and free booklets have been a blessing.

I do not work for The People's Chemist and I do not know Shane Ellison. I'm a 55-year-old retired journalist who has spent a lifetime getting my facts straight. I am also the granddaughter of a pharmacist and an herbalist, and the daughter of a chemist and a journalist.

Barbara April 13, 2017

I read their recently posted article today. I sent a comment to them complimenting the topic- 15 yr old daughter and hunger but I asked them to not use the 'F' word in the future because it demeans them an discounts their message. I got an email back saying, 'We don't give a F... so go unsubscribe.' I have the emails if you want me to forward them so you can see them for yourself. THIS IS NOT A PROFESSIONALLY RUN COMPANY AND IF CUSTOMER SERVICE IS CONDUCTED LIKE A SCHOOL YARD RANT STAY AWAY. They cannot be trusted; they do not have integrity and I would not waste my time and money when there are plenty of other places to buy waht you want. STAY AWAY FROM THESE ANGRY LUNATICS.

Barbara April 13, 2017

Today I read an article about his 15 yr old daughter and weight. It was an interesting take on hunger causes. When he dropped the 'F' bomb in the article I was dismayed and wrote to them. I complimented the article and asked them not to degrade their writing by using morally repulsive words when they aren't needed! The article was respectable and that type of language detracts from it. They wrote back from Customer Service stating, and I quote, 'We don't give a F...k. Go unsubscribe.' If you care to see the actual email I will send it to you. It is clear these folks have inner wounds and are easily triggered and are not just unprofessional but unpredictable. I would steer clear of them, knowing there are so many competitors from which you can deal in the market place. ANY COMPANY THAT CURSES AT ITS CUSTOMER BASE SHOULD NOT BE ABLE TO SUCCEED IN THE MARKETPLACE. What if you are dissatisfied with a product? Imagine how THAT would be responded to! If a polite suggestion to not use the F bomb is treated with hostility, I would be afraid to ask them for my money back lest i am stalked. Or worse. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE.

Rob g November 08, 2017

I have been takin the cinnamon 2 per day for 5 weeks no reduction in blood sugar levels. I dont believe it works at all.

Ran June 11, 2019

"I'm a 55-year-old retired journalist who has spent a lifetime getting my facts straight. "

Surely you can proffer some citations, yes? Name ONE NEWS OUTLET for which you've worked.

What kind of person write an email like this
May 10, 2016

If your product is so wonderful as you states why would you be afraid of FDA ?

Calling people stupid or an fken idoit shame on you and People Chemist !

If so Fken wonderful why worry about !!

This is a good lesson on how stupid people ruin

good things...

Hear me out.

I recently got an email saying, "My Serotonin FX

smells horrible. It's pungent and makes me fearful

of all your products. I've contacted my doctor...Am

wondering if I should contact FDA."

I understand the concern. Many people have been

shocked by the smell of my all-natural, deep sleep,

valerian product...But most aren't so f#$cking stupid

that they start reporting me for selling bad pills...

The intelligent among us dedicate a few minutes to

reading books, labels and blogs.

The odiferous aroma from Serotonin FX stems from

ultra-potent, volatile compounds that induce REM sleep.

This is a good thing because it rejuvenates and increases

longevity.

That's what Serotonin FX is designed to do!!!!

Since it's the most potent product on the market,

it smells horrible!

...I'm talking nasty, like raw fish that's sat for days on the deck of

a boat in Florida.

That's a good thing!

Sadly, when complaints persist, I'm forced to halt sales!

Stop the stupidity.

Learn why Serotonin FX smells and how it shortens recovery time,

prevents depression and increases longevity at www.getserotoninfx.com

Dare to live young,

The People's Chemist

P.S. If Serotonin FX goes off the market like so many other great products,

blame the nearest idiot. Stock up at www.getserotoninfx.com

ThePeoplesChemist.com, 3600 Cerrillos Dr. #714C-802, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507, United States

Paul July 27, 2017

This is not a review.

This is intentionally written marketing material designed to prompt more sales of the product, regardless of its effectiveness.

Note how the P.S. is trying to scare people into buying by triggering a scarcity mentality by threatening the loss of the product, but at the same time blaming on someone else "the nearest idiot".

Well done.

And nice try saying that stuff that is good for you tastes and smells bad.

Again, feeding off the old wives tale that medicine must taste bad to be good for you.

Fresh, healthy food tastes and smells good.

Medicine is typically given a bad smell and taste in order to prevent people, usually younger ones from mistakenly drinking a lot of it, if it happened to taste good.

Perhaps threatening to call the FDA is premature.

However, don't mistake the above review as a proper reply, see it as the marketing material it really is.

this guy is crazy
May 6, 2016
this guy is crazy! if you ever read one of his many emails that he bombard you with whenever you sign up for any information on his site when ever you read it you will see that the guy is a nut case whoever the reviewer was it said that earlier was right on the money. When you read his emails the guy has got an in Normas ego, uses foul language and not only that, he sounds like he's either high and not on what he's selling or drunk or both.

Wendy June 14, 2016

In Norma's? Really?

Nitza October 29, 2016

Please grow up. We have been taking all kind of garbage under the shield of Big Pharma. How many people die every year due to side effects? Do your homework. Live clean, eat clean foods, exercise and be happy. All of this equal longevity.

RODNEY November 23, 2016

Really, can you prove any of your work is your own and not copied off someone else's sweat? He's right when he speaks of being bombarded with all the stupid and totally unnecessary emails (over and over). There's no real need in it. I never got my "free" download on sugar being bad for you. The follow-up email to that was to get me to buy some crap.

Use the info, then do your OWN research
March 30, 2016

I got an email about his Immune FX. I checked out the ingredients, went to my LOCAL health food store, asked about andrographis and the lady was GREAT. She told me all about it, I bought a bottle for about $15-WAY less than Shane's price, and it worked GREAT.

So, SOME of his info is good. His PRODUCTS are WAY overpriced, and HE thinks HE is the ONLY one with products any good.

Yes, he IS a nut job. But YOU and I can benefit from SOME of his info.

Wendy June 14, 2016

John Abbott, you wouldn't have known about the existence of Andographis if it wasn't for Shane Ellison. And if you read his literature, of which the vast majority is FREE, you'd know he never suggests you purchase the products from him exclusively. He often points out that Amazon and Walmart the cheapest places to buy them, and he also suggests other suppliers because of the purity of their ingredients.

As far as his being "a nut job," you never attributed what brought you to this diagnosis, just as you never listed your credentials for diagnosing him in the first place.

Your review is so ridiculous You should have saved it for your oh-so-GREAT lady that works at your local health food store.

Dr.K. A. Sagathevan February 20, 2018

I totally agree with Wendy. I am from Malaysia and the products are a bit too expensive for me to order but I have read his book. Although he markets his products but he gives a lot of information that is beneficial and available elsewhere. I have benefited from the GNC Saw Palmetto which he recommend and I bought it here in Malaysia. I have tried Cinnamon extract as recommended and managed to reduce my blood sugar by several units. Yes he swears in the emails, but I will say that he gives good information that you can benefit without even buying his products. I am biologist and I understand the basics of what he is saying as a chemist and I believe his intentions are good.

Relief FX is the real deal
October 17, 2015

Most of the reviews deal with customer service issues, and I have not engaged with customer service so I can't comment on that.

But I can tell you with complete confidence that Relief FX will eliminate your pain quickly and effectively. After experiencing it first hand I have referred the product to about a half dozen of close friends and every one of them is amazed on how well it works. From headaches, back pain, joint pain, it doesn't seem to matter where your pain is, this product works incredibly well. The real beauty of it is that there are no side effects. I can't speak about his other supplements yet, but Relief FX is fabulous.

Questioned his recommendation to take azomite...
October 3, 2015

I was ready to try the 1$.41 cleanse and looked at the certificate of analysis for the azomite. I noticed that it contains arsenic, lead, and mercury, and sent an email to Shane's company asking how ingesting this stuff is safe. I was told that my question was stupid and a waste of time, along with other insults. If someone is recommending you ingest heavy metals and toxic elements then some explanation is expected. Instead, he just thinks that because he says it's safe that we shouldn't question him.

Also, anyone notice that his Youtube videos all have comments disabled? Clearly he doesn't want anyone questioning his theories or poking at his giant ego. IMO using any of his products or taking any of his recommendations would be foolish.

Julia Brindle April 11, 2016

That is very scary. I wont be buying from him. His mouth on the emails is enough for me to believe what you are saying, he has no respect.

Wendy June 14, 2016

Did you contact the company selling the Azomite? Several companies have "Safe for Human Consumption" right on the bag with a toll free number to call. How much research did you do?

Wendy April 19, 2017

I did research the Azomite and saw "safe for consumption " on the one I bought. However, as soon as I started using it I had blood whenever I went to the bathroom. I stopped the cleanse immediately but continued to have blood for about a month. After this experience I unsubscribed from his emails and longer follow him on YouTube. I believe the bleeding came from internal hemmoroids (sp ?) exacerbated by the Azomite. I don't care if is safe for human consumption. . . I bled for a month.

Gary May 27, 2017

I tried the $l.41 Cleanse last night and if didn't work like Shane said it would. I think I will try it again without the Azomite, since it doesn't sound like a product to use for human consumption.. Further, I don't like the language he uses in his email. But he is what he is. Also, his products are expensive and so are shipping charges.

Mixed
March 21, 2015
Not sure of the effect of the products, as I haven't had a verifiable response. My husband does feel the Joint FX has eased his hip joint pain. However we had some very strange email exchanges when asking question about products or customer service. We tried Cinergy to help with controlling blood sugar. When it didn't seem to have any effect, I asked for advise. I was told "eat fresh vegetables and fish, grass fed beef, and NEVER touch fruit". Not exactly useful dietary advise. I've also been threatened with "cutting you from our list" due to questions or complaints about product quality or availability. Shane Facebook page is full of ego and arrogance. I guess his business model is "if people think you don't need them, they will want you that much more." Are the products any good? Not sure. Is the company well run or customer centered? Not in the least from what I've seen.

Jackie Parsons April 19, 2015

I felt that my question was not taken seriously and answered by a email saying things like if I was another whiner or complainer etc. that I was simply wasting their time, and had no value to them. My question was how people like me on disability who needed these medications the most, had no way in the world to afford them since they did not accept insurance nor Cen Cal for disability.. The only people that could afford them were people that had plenty of money and could afford $30 to $40 dollar bottle of 1 months supply of pills. How can people like me whom would give my right arm (so to speak)be able to try this miracle holistic drug. I was just diagnosed with hypothyroidism, and now am on one of the meds they say are poisoning my body. How am I to pay for their products on $900 a month? I guess you might call me a pre customer already pissed off. They didn't even write me a personal email back. I was treated rudely. I also feel as the person who wrote "Arrogant Customer Service." With service like that you won't last long, especially with prices like that. The only way you can get away with such high prices is to bend back over backwards for your customers. If I had been the head of Customer Service I would have sent a free bottle to that customer to keep that person a customer who would come back. My father taught me years ago in retail that keeping the customer happy is what made a successful company. If you have a good product and market correctly, always treating your customers with respect and kindness you will make a go of it. .

Larry September 23, 2015

I agree completely. Poor Customer Service (very poor) and excessively high prices (one can buy twice as much as each individual ingredient for less than half the price - they are ALL commercially available).

However, for controlling blood sugar, the advice given is very good.

Blood sugar can be completely controlled (and even Type 2 diabetes cured) with a strict LCHF (Low Carb High Fat) "Diet" (actually a Lifestyle).