Style Dots Jewelry Reviews

Style Dots Jewelry, found online at StyleDotsHome.com, is a company that says they provide high quality, totally customizable accessories for women, as well as an opportunity for women to be independent business owners. 

How Does It Work?

Style Dots Jewelry is a company that says they provide customers with custom designed keepsakes where they have the control over deciding exactly what they want in their final piece.

Customers will begin by choosing from their available categories, like Necklaces, Bracelets, Earrings, Rings, and Dots. When customers choose the piece of jewelry they are interested in, like a Necklace or a Ring, what they are really chosing is where they are going to begin in designing their own personalized piece of jewelry. 

Once you have chosen the base product that meets your personal style, customers will be able to move forward and select their decorative pieces, which are called Dots. The Dots are individual pieces which allow customers to fully customize all the jewelry they purchase from this company, whether one day you would like to wear a ring with your first initial or the next day you would like to wear a ring with your birthstone accompanied by a necklace with your first initial. It can all be done with their collection. 

 

Compensation Plan

Unfortunately this website doesn’t really provide any comprehensive information regarding their Compensation Plan. It appears that customers will need to contact their own local Consultant in order to determine the full details of this plan and the time and effort that will be involved in order to really make this a profitable opportunity.  

Cost/Price Plans

Customers can look through their current catalogue on their website to get an idea of what their products look like and what they might cost, and whether you might like to host a party.

For people who are hoping to become Consultants, the website says that new Consultants can purchase a Starter Kit for either $99 or $199, depending on the selection of sample jewelry they would like their Kit to include, and all Kits will include a selection of materials needed to get your business started. 

Refund Policy

This company doesn’t really provide their customers with any information regarding refunds or returns at this time. It appears that all customers will need to speak with either their local Consultant or with this company’s Customer Service team in order to see what kind of customer protection policies – if any – were in place.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 616-951-7099, by using their website’s Live Chat feature when it is available, or by connecting with them via their social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter. 

Reputation

First, it is always important to point out that you should look for reviews either on the specific products in which you are interested in buying or for the business opportunity itself.

Generally speaking prospective customers will have difficulty when trying to find information on a multi level marketing opportunity, because in order to earn the most amount of money, Consultants will need to recruit new representatives to their team. This means that any enthusiastically positive reviews must be looked at with a grain of salt. It’s not uncommon for people to oversell the opportunity and the earnings potential, and undersell the time and effort. 

The truth is that this company seems like a standard MLM, which means that it is likely that people will be able to make some extra money each month with this company, as long as they are willing to put in the necessary time and effort. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

Companies that offer independent business opportunities generally aimed at women are actually fairly common and include well-known companies like Mary Kay and Avon, Scentsy, Pink Zebra, Lia Sophia, Park Lane Jewelry, and more.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Style Dots Jewelry reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Style Dots Jewelry Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Love Style dots
October 3, 2021
I absolutely love Style Dots. You pick a foundation and then the Dots. It's very well made. The crystals and gems are amazing!! I'm a hooked customer!

Is it really silver or plated?
August 31, 2019
I have bought a few pieces and so far two pieces that I have purchased have turned a coppery color. I feel scammed.

sybil October 03, 2021

I Have bought many pieces and not had that problem. I clean mine with the cloth provided. Never had any to turn

QUALITY PRODUCT
June 28, 2019

Style Dots is unique in that they have a patent on their RECESSED snap jewelry. You select a “foundation” - necklace, earrings, bracelet, ring,etc then make a selection from the hundreds of “dot” options. The dot then sits down “inside” the setting and actually takes a key to release them. That sucker isn’t coming out!

The jewelry is triple dipped in a .99 deep silver finish which means it wears and wears- I have pieces I wear everyday - are two years old and still look NEW!

I love the year warranty and the customer service is second to none!

The PEOPLE I have met are genuinely FIRST CLASS and appear to love ❤️ what they do. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Love it all!
April 13, 2019
Style Dots is an Authentic jewelry company that not only has high quality pieces but great affordable packages to join their team! High quality jewelry, beautiful items, respectable faith based leaders, excellent customer service, and amazing incentives! Find your Boutique Partner, start with a foundation piece, coordinate your Dots, step out for a night of fun and style!

Nice Idea, Sub-par products. Easily Duplicated.
August 23, 2018

Style Dots is a Company whose objective is to simplify an individuals amount of stagnant boring jewelry by providing an interchangeable alternative. This is comprised of a vast array of "Foundation" pieces and "Dots" allowing customers to change their look in a 'Snap.' This is a snap Jewelry & accessory company. They claim their items are affordable and on trend. Items offered range in price from $8.95 to $60+. Items are backed by a 1 year warranty against defects & advertised as 'tarnish resistant.' They offer two options to join: 1-Style Partner($99) 2-Boutique Partner($199). Opportunity for advancement is available as Managers, Directors, & Executives. Company is 5 years old-Member numbers are low.

Product quality, however is less than sub-par with multiple issues over numerous occasions on many of the same pieces. Silver, Gold, & Rose Gold plating comes off easily with normal wear. Crystals fall out, "Dots" do not fit into foundations, Leather falls apart. The Co-Founders are accessible but reluctant to hear any negative feedback, and will often times not respond especially to their Boutique Partners. Quality of product, lack of Ease for returns, & price point are over all disappointing. Beware.

TwanaMcFann April 13, 2019

Not Sure you have purchased from Style Dots? This sounds like hear say from a disappointed customer. Should have followe up with owners prior to commenting so nasty.

Jane Perry June 28, 2019

I totally agree with Ms. McFann. This is not the Style Dots I have come to know over the past few years.

Nice quality jewelry
July 13, 2018
I am well pleased with all the pieces I have bought from Style Dots I wear them frequently and have never had a problem with quality. It's fun to be able to have one piece of jewelry that can coordinate with everything you wear the dots are inexpensive and very easy to switch The service I've had from my consultant has been wonderfulness though she lives in another state I intend to buy more both for myself and as gifts

The quality is HORRIBLE!
January 2, 2018
The 'silver" plating rubs off very quickly down to the "copper" or whatever metal they use. I have returned the items shortly after I purchased them due to the awful quality. Of course, I never get a refund, just another cheap replacement to use a few times before it too looks awful. Style Dots, improve your quality. BUYER BEWARE!

GinaCaputo Smith January 13, 2018

Kelli,

I am sorry you are having issues with the quality. We have a one-year warranty against defect so if you have an item that is having issues please email [email protected] You can let them know Gina said email and let us know which item you are having a problem with.

Normally we don't have this issue. The quality of the .990 deep silver plating has actually given us incredible consistency and wearability. If you would prefer to have a refund instead of replacement just let me know in your email.

Again sorry you had an issue - hope we can earn back your trust.

Gina Smith

Co-founder

Style Dots, LLC

I'm a style dots boutique partner
June 29, 2017

Style Dots is a terrific company to work with, both as a boutique partner and a customer!

Customer service is awesome!

Compensation is 40% on jewelry and 30% on other accessories.

Tammy Rawlins

Love it!!!!
May 22, 2017

First of all, let me say that Style Dots’ .990 silver jewelry is beautiful and well-made! I have been completely satisfied with my Style Dots boutique partner, LaDonna M and all products (many) I have purchased from her. They claim to have a 1-year warranty, and they absolutely do. I had a crystal come out of a dot, and all I had to do was to send a photo to my consultant. She had it replaced within a week! Definitely a class act.