Sezzle Reviews

Sezzle
( 16 reviews )
Website: www.Sezzle.com

You may also be interested in

Sezzle Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

SCAM
June 3, 2024

SCAM, SCAM, SCAM. THEY WILL CHARGE RECURRING FEES ON YOUR CREDIT CARD FOR NO REASON!

Don’t do it!
February 21, 2023

I returned a pair of boots to Keen footwear for a defective boot. Keen refunded my payment to Sezzle on January 10. I have yet to receive my refund from Sezzle, I have been trying since 10 January to do so. Customer service is terrible, they produced a document that is supposed to show they sent the refund to my bank. According to the bank it means nothing. Just some in house tracking number. I have filed a fraud claim with my bank.

SEZZLE is a SCAM.,
October 10, 2022

SEZZLE said that my 3rd payment was declined by my bank, and charged me a $10 fee. I told them that it was an error on their part because the same account was used for the previous payments.

Anyway, I paid off the last payments with the account they said was declined, and they still won't give me a credit because the balance is now paid off.

They said "Sorry for the inconvenience"

Imagine the money they're making scamming customers for frivolous fees...

TracyBroomfield November 01, 2022

I rescheduled a payment due for the 28th of oct, i was being shown that payment was successfully moved to the 1st of nov.i went to double check to make sure my payment had been reschedulled and lined up with my deposits only to discover that on the day my initial payment was due i had indeed been charged a late fee of 10 dollars under a 2 day grace period that was supposed to allow me to make an inital payment before any late fees applied..only to find that my payment were not being accepted util the 10 dollar late fee was added, meaning that, the 2 day grace period which i was supposed to be granted was not made available to me and also that sezzle gave me the info that my banking institution declined my payment, which is also another lie,,, they are stealing money from peter to pay paul, stealing from thier customers..

TracyBroomfield November 01, 2022

Sezzle is a scam -they create bigger problems for you to deal with...close your account if you have any with them.Thieves....pure GREED !!!!!

Tired of these scam artist
July 3, 2022

I placed a order over 6 months ago and the incompetent team won’t give me a refund keep charging me for things I didn’t receive and want me to contact a merchant when I’m paying them back form allowing me to pay as I go? If I don’t get my stuff what in your right minds makes you think your getting yours?

Be careful
June 1, 2022

I'm giving them 5 stars because I've used them 3-4 times without apparent problems. But my card information was stolen from somewhere after I used Sezzle a few months ago.

I used Sezzle three days ago and again there were fraudulent charges on my account. I made an online order at another site but there is no correlation with that site. I know correlation is not necessarily causation and I will continue using their service, but will be watching for more coincidences.

I like using Sezzle because it's a way to pay off a single item in a few weeks.

Buyers Beware!
February 18, 2022

Sezzle at anytime will cancel your ability to use their service. Whether you are a customer that pays in advance or a customer that pays on time but never late.

Sezzle Support Team- Do not expect them to be much help, If they aren't condescending to you or rude, than they'll just keep wasting your time and asking you to be patient, even if it's been over 4 weeks.

Sezzle as a service is a great concept, but mix that in with unreliable technical team, disrespectful support team and punishing on time, or advanced paying customers makes this a nightmare company to do business with.

I recommend using KLARNA, or AFFIRM. Sezzle is just a small company with a lot of improvements to be made.

No customer service and no way to get payments even with my own credit card downloaded.
January 24, 2022

This is the only payment method at a place I wanted to purchase from other than mailing a check. I don't need 4 payments. I uploaded my credit card but it kept declining to make the payment with no reason, I tried everything.

My credit is spotless and there is plenty of room on the card. tried contacting customer service many times but no way to speak to an actual person.

Just horrible customer service Too bad the retailer doesn't have a real payment method like PayPaL...

thievery
January 19, 2022

zero stars. ordred from them once, paid in full. Now they're charging my credit card and I bought nothing.

i'm a poor alcoholic. they've now stolen my money left for groceries. i've had to cancel my card and open a dispute with my bank. Some kind of scam-mickey-mouse operation.

Their "customer service" has evaded my messages, but keep emailing me and texting me about money i owe. for booze. do they think sobriety is a joke? do they think poverty is a joke? i have no food to eat. i'm so angry i want to start drinking.

immoral, unethical thievery.

Fraud
October 20, 2021

I attempted to make a purchase on sezzle at the Lowes store on 9/25 unfortunately the merchant declined the purchase. Sezzle took the first payment from my account, but I left the store without anything. I have used the contact to get in touch with sezzle 6 times without results to stop the future payments and refund my $33.72.

This is beyond ridiculous to charge a person for something not received. The virtual card you all used to pay Lowes is still untouched. I never had a problem with purchasing until now. I have contacted Ally Lending and my lawyer, I shall be reimbursed.

Mary-Jane January 19, 2022

SAME. i also reviewed.

Why Forced Installment Payments?
August 25, 2021
When I wanted to pay via credit card I was only given the option to pay in installments rather than in one transaction. Why wasn't I given the option to pay in a single transaction?

Bothersome Limitations
January 7, 2021
Was not allowed to make a large purchase due to initial spending cap. I really don't want to postpone a purchase by making several smaller purchases first, and I don't need to make small payments on low dollar items. There wasn't any information under "help" for guidance to resolve this.

Zero customer support /service
March 5, 2020
Tbh IF all goes well it's fine. The min there is a problem you're out of luck it took them a week to respond to a help request and they refused to call. Only email back and forth. Frankly this is no way to do business and I'll be avoiding them in the future.

They put money in pending on bank account with no owing balance
March 3, 2020
I have watched them put to putting money in pending in our bank acct instead of just take money when due. I paid everything off on 2/29/2020 and today 3/3/2020 put $241 on pending in my bank account and I don't owe a dime. This so called company tries to get money that aren't owed as I am now facing. Can't contact them as their information on the website isn't there and obviously for a reason. They committed fraud my putting money in pending and nothing is owed to them. DO NOT use this service. I have now had to cx my card and have my bank block them from trying to do anymore damage to my bank account.

frustrated on Saturday
September 28, 2019

no weekend hours support, really???

I have an account, used once, can't remember password. I have literally tried 10 times to re-set. I am using their temp passwords and they have my phone # to send. When the number is entered, it says it's not a valid number?????

Just a heads up. There's a whole lotta shopping on the weekends and we need to count on a system that works or a company that can be open and troubleshoot.

Horrible.

The gold supply is a fake company
September 17, 2019
I had the same experience. Sezzle couldn't care less about the fact that they're paired with bullcrap fake companies. Companies that I would never have clicked on it come across if it wasn't for them

Supports Scammers!!
May 10, 2019
Make sure the shop you are using sezzle to purchase from is legit before purchasing!! I was scammed by a small business “boutique” that offered sezzle. Sezzle has not been at all helpful in helping me obtain a refund for a product I ordered on 2/17/19 and never received. Instead they are choosing to believe the merchant who has lied continuously and is not at all credible, I provided proof to sezzle of this through my dispute. A simple google search of the seller shows she is a scammer and has done this to many others, yet sezzle is still affiliated with her and has her as a merchant.

Cat Tilley July 28, 2019

Angelica, thanks for taking the time to write your review! I now know never to use Sezzle for payments, as any such provider should offer consumer protection just as a major credit card (AMEX, MasterCard or Visa) would.

Even PayPal protects it's customers, they twice refunded me after good for nothing merchants shipped products extremely late. Although was supposed to ship the next day, one took two weeks, giving one excuse after another. The other outright sent the wrong item