Puritan's Pride Reviews

Puritan's Pride
( 6 reviews )
Website: www.Puritan.com

Puritan’s Pride, found online at Puritan.com, is a company that was founded over forty years ago with the expressed aim of producing the finest quality nutritional supplements at the best value.

How Does it Work?

According to their website, Puritan’s Pride vitamins and supplements are the highest quality supplements of their kind available at the lowest prices, with satisfaction guaranteed.

With over six million customers, they claim they are the #1 way to shop at home for vitamins and supplements. They manufacture over 1,400 top quality vitamins, minerals, herbs, and other supplements in what they describe as state of the art facilities.

During the manufacturing process, Puritan’s Pride promises that every one of their products is subjected to countless quality tests to verify both their purity and their potency.

Once they are manufactured, their products are categorized into multiple different groups, such as Vitamins & Minerals, Coffee & Tea, Health & Beauty, Pets, Healthy Snacks, Sports Nutrition, and more, so you can easily find the right supplements for whatever concern or need you have.

The website also offers a blog and collected articles regarding a variety of health concerns and related issues that their members and visitors might be interested in, and which may recommend supplements for certain conditions.

Similar to major retailers like GNC or Vitamin World, becoming a member of Puritan’s Pride will entitle you to a wide range of customer benefits.

It's completely free to become a member at Puritan.com, and after signing up you will receive email savings, such as free shipping codes, general coupon codes, and the latest industry news.

Once you are a member, you can also take advantage of the benefits of their Refer a Friend program. This program allows current members to refer new, first time customers to Puritan’s Pride and both customers will be eligible to earn 10% off their entire purchase.

If you have any experience with Puritan’s Pride or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Puritan's Pride Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Fraudulent Business Practices
October 14, 2020
I recently purchased one of their "buy 1, get 3 free" for vitamin B12. The bottles had about a dozen lozenges in them. When I combined all 4 bottles, I could still see the bottom of the bottle. Not even 1/8th full combined. Whichever manager or CEO that allowed this fraud should resign or be fired. I would rather pay full price for a full bottle than be hoaxed. Unless there is some serious housecleaning of management, I will never use this brand again.

TeresaBaine April 05, 2021

Hi, I do understand your feelings. However, they do tell you how many lozenges are in each bottle. I have always had the correct number. Sometimes I can get all three bottles into one, which gives me more room on my shelf. I have never felt that it was a fraud because they tell me the number in the bottle and the mg of each capsule/lozenges in the bottle.

Hrvy1946 December 01, 2021

I concur with Teresa. I have been a customer of P.P for 11 years.Coming from Brooklyn my Doctor told me that I needed Vitamin D3.That was my first purchase. For 11 years I have taken 5,000 IU per day. I just ordered 12 more bottles (100) for $28.77 free shipping.PS I'm upping my dosage to 1,000 per day 200mcg k-2 as a precaution or preventative for the covid 19 strains as my Doctor recommended. To sum up I find P.P. to be an outstanding company whose products help keep me fit. I'm in my 76 year.

Irresponsible company. Terrible customer service.
January 21, 2020

I used to order vitamins from Puritan's Pride for several years and I thought it is respectable and reliable company, but...

I live in Russia and I have to pay for international shipment. That's why I always try to order for about $100.

It is clear, if I buy 1 product with $10 price and pay $17 for the shipment in fact I get that product for $27, but if I buy 10 pcs for $100 and pay $25 for the shipment one piece is $12.5.

They sent last package without some ordered product. Nobody told me before the package was sent that some position is out of stock. If they did - I would change order and keep average cost of vitamins including shipment in a resonable limits. But they didn't warn me and informed me when I could change nothing.

They refunded money for the absent position but as a result I've bought vitamins 50% more expensive (with a glance of shipping cost) than I ordered! Nice difference!

Moreover, shipment cost with such a cut order had to be cheaper but they didn't cut it for the less weight.

I wrote to Customer Help explaining situation. I hoped they compensate my loss by some way but the answer was "We are sorry, bla-bla-bla, please order again."

Who would buy again after that? I don't want to get vitamins 50% more expensive than I paid for.

Shame on you, Puritan's Pride!

P.S.

After this review (on another platform) I got reply from the company. They refunded $5 for wrong shipment cost and sent $5 as apology.

Nobody in Puritan's Pride tried to calculate how much I really lost. I wrote to them again with detail calculation but they don't need to keep loyal customers: still no answer.

Ginsens Stool
November 9, 2019
I got three bottles of the Red Panax Ginsens Extract and have been taking it for a month now. All it can tell that I am getting out of it is that it is turning my poop to light brown paste.

Customer Ordering Center now located in South Africa
May 10, 2019
I have been a customer of Puritan's Pride products for over 20 years. While placing an order most recently I learned that they had outsourced their Customer Ordering business to a firm in South Africa. This is not the Puritan's Pride with which I have been dealing with for such a long time. So, I contacted them via email and was told the South Africa handles their "overflow" when the New York Customer Order Center is busy. Now, I have attempted to contact their New York Customer Order Center and have had no success at all, instead I keep getting the one in South Africa...strange, huh. As they both use the same number 1-800-645-1030, you cannot specify the Customer Order Center you wish to use. Should this continue to be the case, Puritan's Pride will lost my business and I will advise others of their current practice as well.

Hrvy1946 December 01, 2021

Why?

I have 7 companies that are sharing their customer service with those out of the Philippines. My experiences has been outstanding. What problems have you encounter with the S.A. C.S.? Is there a language ( communication problem) problem?

Either way I'm purchasing Vitamins, and the one that I get from P.P. have been outstanding (At Great Prices)

Don't buy from them, bad ingredients.
December 21, 2018

I bought 5 bottles of Passion Flower pills. They were not Passion Flower. I have taken passion Flower for years from a different company, and decided to try Puritan's Pride because they were cheaper. It wasn't even Passion Flower. I suspect it was Melatonin instead, and I cannot take Melatonin as it makes my blood pressure go up seriously and have AFIB. I had to throw out all 5 bottles. I wouldn't give Melatonin to my worst enemy. It's poison. I was very unhappy that they are using fake or replacement ingredients.

Do NOT buy from this company. You don't know what you are getting, and it could kill you.

Mike.

steve lyons April 21, 2019

Wierson must work for GNC or VitaminWorld

Fraudulent Pricing and fake "sales"
March 10, 2017

This company has fake and fradulent "sales." For instance, their coconut oil is normally $8. But during a BOGO sake, it is $15.99. And during a Buy four, save 65℅ sale, it shows the original price to be $27$ and the special deal by buying four - saves you nothing.

The vitamins are good, but their sales tactics are shameful.

Look elsewhere.