Paying Social Media Jobs Reviews

Paying Social Media Jobs, found at PayingSocialMediaJobs.com, is a website claiming to be dedicated to helping average people find work-at-home jobs in social media management, which they state is currently the highest demanded job in the country.

The Paid Social Media Jobs website states that all companies, from the largest to the smallest, are starting to realize that they need a presence on social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok and Twitter in order to stay competitive.

They go on to say that since many of these smaller companies cannot afford to keep a full time social media manager on board, they are outsourcing the work to independent workers who can do the job entirely from home.

What is Social Media Management?

To begin with, becoming a social media manager is more than just making some posts on Facebook as the advertising for PayingSocialMediaJobs.com seems to claim.

These days it can be a career path that companies are taking seriously.  A successful social media presence can drive more business to a company no matter what industry they're in.

What this site does get right is stating that this type of work does lend itself very well to working from home and or/self employment.

If you master these skills and get a good grasp of online marketing you can build your own client list and earn a monthly management fee or pursue short term projects as you see fit.

Social media work can include a variety of tasks such as:

  • Increasing a company’s followers
  • Creating engaging digital content
  • Replying to customers inquiries
  • Running giveaways
  • Collaborating with influencers
  • Email marketing

If you grow your online marketing skills then you can also add Search Engine Optimization and Ad Campaign manager to your services.

Ultimately, the requirements of this job can vary but do depend on a strong grasp of how people use these social media platforms and the best ways that businesses can engage with those users.

What Kind of Experience Do You Need?

PayingSocialMediaJobs.com claims that the best part of becoming a social media manager is the newness of this position.

Since this job has only been created in recent years, there is no one out there with a collegiate background or formal training in this field.  The field is literally open to everyone.

Paying Social Media Jobs claims to be able to give you a leg up on the competition by by training you and connecting you with companies that are searching for social media managers.

Their training focuses on how to apply for these jobs, what to say in interviews, understanding what will be expected from you in this position, and how to be a successful social media manager.

Paying Social Media Jobs Review

It's important to clarify that this is just a course with modules that run you through the basics of doing this kind of work.  It is not a job offer, nor is there any guarantee of work following your purchase and completion of reading the materials.

A lot of their advertising is aggressive and misleading.  For instance the websites insinuates a pay of $35 an hour and $175 per day, which in reality is not guaranteed.

They provide you with information that you will then have to use to go out and apply for jobs found on popular job board websites such as Indeed or gig economy websites such as Fiverr.

Some of other claims found on PayingSocialMediaJobs.com are misleading as well.  For example, they state that “There’s Virtually NO Competition” for this kind of work.

In reality, you will face competition in virtually every sector of this business, whether it’s from local marketing firms, established independent contractors, or experienced gig workers.

The fact that these jobs can be done from home only adds to their desirability and increases the competition.

These days small business owners are more savvy when it comes to their online presence and want experience and references from someone doing this work.  Taking one online course may not be enough for them as they may want more credible training.

Based on the customer reviews of Paying Social Media Jobs it does not appear that they provide a professional level of training.  At best this is an introductory course.

The good news is that there is a lot of helpful information available online to help you if this is your intended path of work.

Cost and Price Plans

Paying Social Media Jobs costs $27 but you can also use their discount code to get it for $17.

Customer Service

The good news is that this course is sold through ClickBank, a 3rd party platform that processes the payments and handles refunds.

This means that if you are unsatisfied with the product you can reach out to them and initiate a refund within 60 days of purchase.

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

PayingSocialMediaJobs has a large number of negative reviews on Reviewopedia and other review platforms. 

The company used to go by the name of Paid Social Media Jobs (found at PaidSocialMediaJobs.com) and collected many negative reviews and complaints under that name as well.

Many customers were upset that they paid for access to what they thought was a guaranteed job, but instead were simply given links to job posting websites.

Other customer did not find the materials helpful enough to warrant the price.

Competitors and Alternatives

As stated earlier there are many legitimate options available for social media training.  It’s up to you to decide how much time and money you want to dedicate to such training.

For instance, HubSpot offers a free social media marketing certification course while Coursera has one that provides ongoing education at $59 per month.

Other platforms that provide this kind of training include:

  • Hootsuite Academy
  • Udemy
  • LinkedIn Learning
  • Facebook Blueprint Training
  • Skillshare
  • Fiverr Learn
  • Learning.ly

You can also check with local and online colleges to see if they have any courses that meet your needs.

Is PayingSocialMediaJobs.com Legit?

This site uses a lot of questionable tactics in their advertising to create a false sense of urgency and scarcity in their customers.  They also make visitors believe that high paying jobs are coming their way as soon as they purchase the course.

Based on this and the negative customer feedback, we would not recommend purchasing the Paying Social Media Jobs.  

If you’re serious about pursuing this type of work you can find plenty of free helpful video tutorials or more complete marketing courses with instructional support to get you started.

One beneficial thing about PayingSocialMediaJobs is that, since it is sold through ClickBank, you can try it risk free due to ClickBanks's 60 day refund policy.  

So if your curiosity takes over and you want a cheap basic overview of what being a social media manager is like then you can try this course, just don’t expect most of the things that they promise.

If you have any experience with Paying Social Media Jobs, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Paying Social Media Jobs Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Tread carefully...
March 31, 2022

Very interesting review thank you...The ad looked almost plausible. However, I noticed the contact us option was directed to an insecure page.

I contacted support who did reply promptly...from an Outlook address...so its a no from this jury.

There is more with caveats too...one is Prometheus...tread carefully.

Just plain wrong on so many levels
March 7, 2022

The messed up thing about all of this is the fact that everyone that has been or will be scammed by these weasels are just trying to make some honest money because gas costs over $5 a gallon here in LA, food is getting more expensive, and things don’t seem to be getting better.

Preying on those that are trying to do the right thing is just plain wrong on so many levels. I hope that they realize that in the end, they will be judged by how they lived their lives and how they treated their fellow man in their time of need. Good luck.

I think they are scammers
March 3, 2022
I think they are scammers because I will not pay anyone to work for their company. if it's legit the position is mine. And the company pays them and me, PERIOD

Lure you in with hype
December 6, 2021
It's just amazing to me how they lure you in with hype, and then tear you down with a price tag attached. Most importantly when there's something else to purchase before you even purchase the first thing, you can almost bet there's a higher price still looming on the next page. That's the one that says pay us to set it up for you or spend the your time trying to do the impossible. Setting it up yourself. Pay attention to the wording...

Thanks to all of you
October 26, 2021
Omg! I saved my money seeing these reviews. Thanks to all of you, my humble friends.

I am so glad that I came across these reviews
September 30, 2021
I am so glad that I came across these reviews. I also started putting my information and something said wait. Thank you

Total scam
September 11, 2021

Total scam glad I researched before doing anything, always research companies. Specially when their offer sounds too good to be true. People get theses emails who want to do the job but what about those who can't afford it but they need a job and then look what happens they lose their money and are scammed.

Never trust something especially when it sounds too good to be true and always research before applying to any job opportunities to make sure they are legit and real.

Tumi August 17, 2021

Thank you for the review I almost paid my money for this membership, thank God I did more research, almost fall for it after seeing another article saying they are legit.

Total scam
July 14, 2021
This is a total scam... unfortunately, I succumbed to it and lost my money. I asked for a refund as they promoted a 60 day refund but no response at all.... I have been sending them emails but there is just no revert!!! Please do not fall prey to this scam.

Alex August 15, 2021

Thank you for sharing although unfortunate loss and waste of both money and your time for what it’s worth to you in a way you are saving my money and time i was just about to dive into it till i read your review! Thank you for sharing sincerely alx b

Goutam N August 18, 2021

Thank you for your review.

Jenny September 09, 2021

Just do a chargeback with your credit card company or bank. Let them know it was a scam and tell them about the 60 day guarantee. They will give you back your money.

Each time a company gets a chargeback the payment processor charges them a fee usually $30 to $55 but it can be higher if they’re considered a risk already. Then when enough people do it the payment processor will dump them. And they will have a difficult time finding another processor for their scam.

Sothsay P February 09, 2022

Unfortunately I fell for it. I signed up a month ago and just now working on it. I actually called their Click Bank earlier today to confirm idmf they're legit or not. They said they are. And now I'm even more pissed at myself cuz 3 nights ago I forked up another $98 for their "VIP" Pass! FML!!!

So you should call the bank. Click Bank to get your refund. I'm sorry that you got taken as well! SCUMBAGS!!!

Thanks for the review!
February 4, 2021

WoW! Unfortunately, I have given them my email because of course, they ask for that upfront before they give you ANY info! But thank gosh I am smart enough to do an internet search on any online "opportunity" that is asking me for money!

I was interested because it is true that companies need social media marketers (a.k.a digital marketers). BUT there's definitely a lot more to getting clients and digital marketing itself than this scam site makes it seem.

Almost got scammed
January 20, 2021
Almost got scammed if wasn't for this review thank god.

I was suspicious
December 26, 2020
I was suspicious when nowhere in the application did it address how we were to be paid. No bank info required for direct deposit, no address to which checks could be mailed, etc. Clickbank, at one time, was an honorable website, with their Clickbank University, but it has since been banned by several platforms for corrupt activity.

Total scam.
August 17, 2020
Seems like a scam. Paid my money, no email or any login afterwards. Total scam.

I'm going to see what I can do to resolve this.
April 15, 2020

I thought there would be a training class and when I went to the area for training it was not working other than just a few discussions not 24 hours at all just what to do to get the jobs which are impossible to apply to because they are links for going to psmj site not the actual job itself to actually apply for and when I emailed customer service about this they said just go on the page that says jobs.

I keep getting emails from psmj about jobs to apply for and then the link directs me back to the page that says sign up and pay when I already did that. I don't think I will be able to get my money back though.

Any site that says you have to pay to get the job listing and says it's for training and then the training is not three days and then has other companies sending you email through psmj to apply for jobs and then has a link that directs you to a complete different site ad etc be aware it's not right. Good luck to all. I'm glad I found this page. I'm going to see what I can do to resolve this.

They never returned my money.
March 27, 2020

I had someone call me one time and they were suppose to call me back I had to call them back.

Then they wanted to ask all these questions as if I was going through a credit report questionnaire; wanted me to take care of some of my credit debt than they would get back with me; they are just selling a bunch of crap.

Basically, they are not doing good in their MLM and are copying off of the few gentlemen that are great at making money as an affiliate. I remember that the name; and now they are changing the name of the business, the format of the page advertising etc. Its a scam.

Was wondering about this business
February 3, 2020

Thanks people for all the input because me myself was wondering about this business and like someone mentioned earlier what respectable business is going to send you a spam email.

If they're legit they would also have some kind of live assistance or some kind of number for you to call in which you can speak to someone that represents the company

What I do not like about PSMJ is the scarcity tactic
August 3, 2019

The ideology behind many of these comments are highly flawed. Saying it's automatically a scam because there is an upfront fee is like saying McDonald's franchise is a scam due to the franchisee fee required to get into the business. You have to do better than that when reviewing a product. However, what I do not like about PSMJ is the scarcity tactic they use to encourage interested people to sign up.

Usually when a strategy like this is employed it either means the product is not really as good as the claims or it's a brand new product/service that may not be ready to deliver a good enough quality that will satisfy the customer.

The industry is actually starting to do something about these types of tactics because it is getting old and people are starting to catch on to what the seller is trying to do.

My first thought scam!
October 5, 2018

I do believe that if a company wants you to pay them for a job scam. Go to the support email address on are on their site I've got no response after sending it several times then I came here and found these reviews so of course confirmed my first thought scam!

I have not had a response
September 30, 2018
I have been applying for jobs on PSMJ for over three months now. I paid a subscription fee through PayPal but it's been two weeks, I have not had a response. Instead I am getting more emails about jobs which I have already applied for.

REPORTED
June 20, 2018

scammed me out of my money. BEWARE.

DO NOT SIGN UP TO THIS SITE!
August 6, 2012

Let's be honest from the outset: any company that requires you to first pay them a fee before they they can pay you is nothing less than a scam, similar to pyramid schemes. I first heard of this website because they started spamming my blog. No respectable website spams; it could be considered illegal and is almost certainly against Google's terms and conditions.

DO NOT SIGN UP TO THIS SITE!

If you want to earn money online, consider doing some freelance work for websites like Textbroker or Populis. Never, ever part with you money for websites such as these; they're supposed to pay you for doing the work.