PartsGeek.com Reviews

PartsGeek.com
( 34 reviews )

PartsGeek.com, the online home of Parts Geek, a company that states they offer over 10 million high-quality OEM, aftermarket, and refurbished auto parts and accessories.

How Does it Work?

Online since the year 2002, PartsGeek.com claims that their online catalog contains over ten million different auto parts – often the same brands and same quality that you will find from your auto dealer or local auto parts store – at up to 80% off the retail price.

They promise to offer new parts, original equipment manufacturer (OEM) parts, performance parts, aftermarket parts, and rebuilt discount auto parts, all from legitimate high quality, well trusted manufacturers.

In addition, they claim that – unlike some of their other online competitors – they constantly update their database for accuracy, so that users know if an item is in stock or will require a waiting period before purchase.

PartsGeek also promise fast shipping, stating that they work hard to ship most orders the same day they are placed.

To find the part you need, simply enter the year of your vehicle, as well as the make and model, and then choose the category of part you need, anything from windshield wipers and floor mats to more complicated engine parts.

If you have any complaints about the product you receive, PartsGeek.com promises a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

If you have any experience with Parts Geek or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

PartsGeek.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Thieves
July 7, 2022
I've used parts geek a number of times but never again! They sent me the wrong part for starters. Then they attempted to say it was my fault; which it wasn't. Then once they approved the return and provided me with a return number and instructions I followed everything to the T and after 3 weeks never recieved a refund. Now they're refusing to give me a refund because I didn't provide them with a tracking number (I was never asked to). On going issue.

Not Good At All
May 20, 2022

Very bad business DO NOT try partsgeek at all, when you order parts they will give you bad or wrong parts and then they won't return or give your money back.

Brake kit poor quality.
May 14, 2022

I purchased brake kit and rotors had wrong size studs that did not fit lug nuts. Resolution was for me to buy another set of rotors. Parts geek did not allow rotors return because it was purchased as a brake kit. I will never buy from them again.

Scammers and time wasters.
April 12, 2022

I would give 0 starts if I could. Ordered 10 lug bolts. They charged me for it, changed my order and sent me one. $42 for one lug bolt when I should have had 10.

Customer support ticket submission didn't even work. Intentionally broken website. Absolute garbage excuse for a business. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

KimSallee April 22, 2022

I’ve been issued a check for return of a part and I cannot even cash the check for it does not even have a return company address on it it is taking forever for anyone to get back with me and this is ridiculous

Very deceptive
March 9, 2022

I ordered what I assumed would be a set of small clips to attach the moulding to an old be bug. The price was $12.95. This is what the average price is for a set of 50 clips . When my order arrived in a rather large box filled with bubble wrap, there was only 1 small clip. Be aware that Parts Geek will do this. Very deceptive...

SvenAnderson April 12, 2022

They did the same thing to me. Ordered 10 lug bolts for a car wheel, received one. Scam "company"

AlphonsoErving June 23, 2022

They sold me a radiator shutter assembly for a ford truck which turned out to be a shell. It came with no hardware and when I contacted the ford Dealer I was told in order to get the hardware I needed to buy a new shutter assembly. $412.00, thank you part geek.com,

Overall good company
February 20, 2022

Overall good parts but the shipping charges are terrible. The cheaper priced parts are just that "cheap" but the more high end priced parts are good quality parts. I DO recommend this company.

Cheap and not worth installing
February 10, 2022

If there were a way to leave 0 stars I would....Quality is terrible as well as customer service.

Do not buy - it's not worth putting on your car.

Sent the wrong part, refused return because it was past their return policy of 30 days.
January 16, 2022

Ordered an alternator for my car, couldn't find the time to install it, took it to my mechanic, had to wait for an appointment, a few weeks had passed, upon installing realized it would not fit my car, even though it said online "this fits your car" I emailed customer service but they said their return policy was 30 days "no exceptions".

Mechanic at time had to buy one locally to finish the job. i could understand if it was something perishable, but if you sent the wrong part, the 30 day window shouldn't apply.

Buy elsewhere, they are a scam
October 4, 2021
Ordered parts to fix the spring shackles on a Jeep. They sent parts for only 1 side of the kit. Emailed 4x over a week and was told they were waiting on the warehouse each time, called and was disconnected when they put me on hold. Now reading all these bad reviews and realizing I will need to buy another kit somewhere else and chalk it up as a loss. Terrible customer service and they could care less about the complaints apparently.

Poor product descriptions and worse customer service
March 31, 2021

Partsgeek has no interest in servicing their customer, or improving service. I have four e-mails from CS stating as much.

Never. Again.

Don't believe their advertising. They will not stand behind it.
March 6, 2021

Referencing a 2018 Jeep Wrangler Side Marker Light Assembly - 511083 Anzo

They state they update their database??? I purchased a LED running lights from them per what they determined fit my vehicle. Did not fit. They refused to do anything nor did they admit their fault.

The item is still incorrectly advertised on their site. They claim it is my problem because I found they didn't fit 38 days after purchase when attempting to install. They say they would have taken care of the problem if it were within 30 days.

Their mistake, their incorrect database, their incorrect listing, their incorrect recommendation...all costing me $200 for something I can't use.

Weldon Hill March 31, 2021

Similar experience. They do not take responsibility at all, and have zero interest to make it right for the customer.

Wrong Part
November 1, 2020
They shipped the wrong part. Due to covid we ended up trying to install it on day 35. Even tho it was their mistake, they would not take it back.

Grab Bag:
September 16, 2020
I ordered parts 7/20/20 vacuum pump total cost$333.64 rec part opened box well packed however the plastic bag that held the part was opaque with label stating if opened may not be able to restock , I opened it wrong part , sent it back ,2 days later they sent part back accusing me of sending back a used part the would not even plug in , basically if part had been sent in a transparent bag or wrap , or yet sent the correct part . I will not be ordering from parts geek again , Robert Holt

Do not order from this company!
September 9, 2020

I ordered a 2 parts from PartsGeek.com by manufacturer, year, and model. They sent me the wrong parts - their mistake.

They said they will accepts returns, but I must pay the shipping, even if it is their fault!

They take no responsibility for their mistake!

Shop elsewhere!!!

Parts Geek - 30 Day rip off
August 25, 2020
Parts Geek has a 30 day NO EXCLUSIONS return policy for parts and cores. If you are not working on cars everyday, expect to loose money. Their customer service is absolutely frustrating and rude without any people skills so while you are escalating in anger, they are putting you on having funny side conversations. When you try to escalate a matter to a manager, you are put on hold for an hour until you give up. Buyer BEWARE.

miguel December 11, 2021

This is a terrible company. They use all kind of excuses to delay you from sending the return items. You need a RMA to make the return but they never send it. They are only buying time to make you mad and let the 30 days return policy expire. They make it look that the company and his image are perfect. All these is a frame put by their lawyers to cover their asses. It is all a make believe company. Consumers beware.!!

Excellent Service and Product
August 18, 2020
I ordered a gas cap for my 2002 Audi TT Quattro last night after 6 PM. Got it today, works perfectly and was really cheap! Had I gone to the Audi dealership, I'm quite sure it would not have been $4.83! I have ordered from PartsGeek before and received the same excellent quality and customer service!

forget returns
July 27, 2020
I purchased a part thru the web site, installed it, it leaked. I email them more than once to return it, I guess they don't like returns, haven't heard from them. Buy your parts some where else this place are all rookies.

Veronica Sanchez August 25, 2020

Rude customer service and they kept my core without giving me a refund.

They are not professional
July 25, 2020
They say they have parts but when you get your order they only send half what you need. Then come find out they do not have the actual parts you needed. Stuck with some parts but not all. CanZ’t send the useless parts back without losing shipping. Should not send anything until they get in touch and let you know but this is a scam as I needed to go through customer service to get $ back for the zero parts listed on invoice they did not send.

Wrong Part
July 2, 2020
Sent me brake calipers that didn't fit my truck, cost me 80 bucks in shipping. They charged me 21 bucks to ship to my house and 59 bucks to ship their uncertified part back. This is a company that doesn't stand by their product line. This company needs to be exposed.

REPORTING TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL
June 29, 2020
They sent the WRONG PART, and REFUSED TO PAY RETURN SHIPPING!! I HOPE YOU WILL JOIN ME AND FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE ATTORNEY GENERAL!!