PartsGeek.com Reviews

PartsGeek.com
( 26 reviews )

PartsGeek.com, the online home of Parts Geek, calls themselves “The Dealer Alternative,” and claims that you can find any brand name auto parts you need on their site at affordable prices.

Online since the year 2002, PartsGeek.com claims that their online catalog contains over ten million different auto parts – often the same brands and same quality that you will find from your auto dealer or local auto parts store – at up to 80% off the retail price.

They promise to offer new parts, original equipment manufacturer (OEM) parts, performance parts, aftermarket parts, and rebuilt discount auto parts, all from legitimate high quality, well trusted manufacturers.

In addition, they claim that – unlike some of their other online competitors – they constantly update their database for accuracy, so that you know if an item is in stock or will require a waiting period before you purchase it, as well as to offer US base customer service, and no sales tax (except in NJ).

They also promise fast shipping, claiming that they work hard to ship most orders the same day they are placed.

To find the part you need, simply enter the year of your vehicle, as well as the make and model, and then choose the category of part you need, anything from windshield wipers and floor mats to more complicated engine parts.

If you have any complaints about the product you receive, PartsGeek.com promises a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your PartsGeek.com reviews below.

You may also be interested in

PartsGeek.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Buy elsewhere, they are a scam
October 4, 2021
Ordered parts to fix the spring shackles on a Jeep. They sent parts for only 1 side of the kit. Emailed 4x over a week and was told they were waiting on the warehouse each time, called and was disconnected when they put me on hold. Now reading all these bad reviews and realizing I will need to buy another kit somewhere else and chalk it up as a loss. Terrible customer service and they could care less about the complaints apparently.

Poor product descriptions and worse customer service
March 31, 2021

Partsgeek has no interest in servicing their customer, or improving service. I have four e-mails from CS stating as much.

Never. Again.

Don't believe their advertising. They will not stand behind it.
March 6, 2021

Referencing a 2018 Jeep Wrangler Side Marker Light Assembly - 511083 Anzo

They state they update their database??? I purchased a LED running lights from them per what they determined fit my vehicle. Did not fit. They refused to do anything nor did they admit their fault.

The item is still incorrectly advertised on their site. They claim it is my problem because I found they didn't fit 38 days after purchase when attempting to install. They say they would have taken care of the problem if it were within 30 days.

Their mistake, their incorrect database, their incorrect listing, their incorrect recommendation...all costing me $200 for something I can't use.

Weldon Hill March 31, 2021

Similar experience. They do not take responsibility at all, and have zero interest to make it right for the customer.

Wrong Part
November 1, 2020
They shipped the wrong part. Due to covid we ended up trying to install it on day 35. Even tho it was their mistake, they would not take it back.

Grab Bag:
September 16, 2020
I ordered parts 7/20/20 vacuum pump total cost$333.64 rec part opened box well packed however the plastic bag that held the part was opaque with label stating if opened may not be able to restock , I opened it wrong part , sent it back ,2 days later they sent part back accusing me of sending back a used part the would not even plug in , basically if part had been sent in a transparent bag or wrap , or yet sent the correct part . I will not be ordering from parts geek again , Robert Holt

Do not order from this company!
September 9, 2020

I ordered a 2 parts from PartsGeek.com by manufacturer, year, and model. They sent me the wrong parts - their mistake.

They said they will accepts returns, but I must pay the shipping, even if it is their fault!

They take no responsibility for their mistake!

Shop elsewhere!!!

Parts Geek - 30 Day rip off
August 25, 2020
Parts Geek has a 30 day NO EXCLUSIONS return policy for parts and cores. If you are not working on cars everyday, expect to loose money. Their customer service is absolutely frustrating and rude without any people skills so while you are escalating in anger, they are putting you on having funny side conversations. When you try to escalate a matter to a manager, you are put on hold for an hour until you give up. Buyer BEWARE.

Excellent Service and Product
August 18, 2020
I ordered a gas cap for my 2002 Audi TT Quattro last night after 6 PM. Got it today, works perfectly and was really cheap! Had I gone to the Audi dealership, I'm quite sure it would not have been $4.83! I have ordered from PartsGeek before and received the same excellent quality and customer service!

forget returns
July 27, 2020
I purchased a part thru the web site, installed it, it leaked. I email them more than once to return it, I guess they don't like returns, haven't heard from them. Buy your parts some where else this place are all rookies.

Veronica Sanchez August 25, 2020

Rude customer service and they kept my core without giving me a refund.

They are not professional
July 25, 2020
They say they have parts but when you get your order they only send half what you need. Then come find out they do not have the actual parts you needed. Stuck with some parts but not all. CanZ’t send the useless parts back without losing shipping. Should not send anything until they get in touch and let you know but this is a scam as I needed to go through customer service to get $ back for the zero parts listed on invoice they did not send.

Wrong Part
July 2, 2020
Sent me brake calipers that didn't fit my truck, cost me 80 bucks in shipping. They charged me 21 bucks to ship to my house and 59 bucks to ship their uncertified part back. This is a company that doesn't stand by their product line. This company needs to be exposed.

REPORTING TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL
June 29, 2020
They sent the WRONG PART, and REFUSED TO PAY RETURN SHIPPING!! I HOPE YOU WILL JOIN ME AND FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE ATTORNEY GENERAL!!

AutoPartsGeek ripped me off!
June 5, 2020

These guys sold me a defective power steering hose. The hose burst after less than 100 miles, but as it was after their "30 day return period" they have utterly ignored my complaint. I'm out the money for the part and the mechanic's bill for the installation.

FU PartsGeek!!

David in Canada

WAIST OF TIME AND MONEY
April 17, 2020

WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

I ordered parts for my car, They charged my credit card and kept me waiting for 2 days, then the cancelled the order... It was not in stock. WHY THE WEBSITE IS SHOWING THAT MY PARTS ARE AVAILABLE THEN? WASTING MY TIME???????

That's not all. They are supposed to reimburse me with the price of parts Tax only NOT THE SHIPMENT FEE!!

WHY???? I haven't received any merchandise or service

THAT'S WASTE OF MONEY.

hopefully it is the end of drama and I receive my money back same as what they believe

wrong part
February 4, 2020
no refund if THEY send you the wrong or defective part. Not according to the law. "Not as described" shows it's fraud. Don't take their lies, cancel the payment and make them send you a return label but cancel your purchase within 15 days of receipt. Customer service was a joke, tried to blame me for a wrong order-- Frontier only comes in 1 tow capacity. They wanted me to prove it at my expense, wrong again. I can send them the dealer info but they can get it on line too-- "tow capacity 5000# (ONLY)

The old Bait
June 18, 2019
They shipped me a substitute part made in China not the same part as on the web page. this is Bait

Scammers
May 4, 2019
Total scammers. Will not pay for return shipping even if they send a totally wrong product. Over 1200 complaints online against them in just one year. Never buying from these people again. Diapute filled

lonleyboy54.rockey June 29, 2020

120 AND 1 ME!!!!

return of items
April 17, 2019

I would give it a negative star if it was available. Have tried to contact them several times via phone email and fax and still cannot get an RMA number to return the item.

I have even been hung up on by customer service.

Never will I use them again.

lonleyboy54.rockey June 29, 2020

ME TOO

extremly poor custermer service/refunds
October 1, 2018
they can take your money in 2 seconds but cant't return it for over 1 month

Wrong part shipped Hung up on me twice
March 30, 2018
I purchased 2 Strut Assembly's paid for Express shipping and they sent the wrong parts. 18 Hours later they required me to provide a picture of the wrong part as proof which was sent. Still haven't heard back. I called customer service 2 times and after being on hold for around 30 minutes each time they hung up on me. Are they doing this on purpose? Shipping wrong parts I'm sure happens but getting it resolved with these guy's is impossible. Customer Service is frustratingly poor.

DavidLee November 30, 2018

Yes, they are hanging up on purpose. They are told to do so. The second they hear you are not wanting to purchase they will hang up.

lonleyboy54.rockey June 29, 2020

ME TOO!!! BUT I WAS BLOCKED!