Paleovalley Reviews

Paleovalley
( 27 reviews )

Paleovalley was created to fill a gap in the market for high quality Paleo snacks that not only removed harmful ingredients, but also provided a high amount of nutrients.

The founder had a health problem for 13 years until she did the Paleo diet which helped with healing and recovery.  She then wanted to help other people experience the same health benefits through high quality products.

Paleovalley started with a handful of items, mainly promoting their 100% Grass Fed Beef Sticks, they have since grown to be a large producer of a variety of foods, snacks and supplements.

Products and Ingredients:

Paleovalley sells both nutrient-rich products and Paleo meal plans that people can subscribe to. Here are the key features of some of their top selling products: 

 

Vitamin C Essential Complex - Broad spectrum immune support comes from organic superfoods: Amla berry, Camu Camu berry, and unripe Acerola Cne serving contains 750% daily recommended intake of vitamin C.

Organic Supergreens Powder - According to the website this supplement is designed to give you energy and nutrients in a drink form. It contains 23 different superfoods and no cereal grasses, with high doses of Vitamins A and C, Zinc B vitamins, Iron, and Manganese.

Turmeric Complex - The company states that they use all certified organic, whole food ingredients in their Turmeric powder and have included organic coconut oil powder and black pepper to improve bioavailability.

Organic Paleo Superfood Bar - Made with certified organic, antioxidant-rich superfoods, free of soy, gluten, added sugar, artificial sweeteners or sugar alcohols.

Naturally Fermented 100% Grass Fed Beef Sticks - 100% grass-fed beef.  Free of soy, sugar and gluten and are a source of Omega 3.

NeuroEffect -  Mushroom blend containing 8 different types of whole mushrooms, cultivated naturally and organically.  They claim to provide 2,100 mg real mushrooms that are >26% beta glucans in every serving.

Other popular products include: Apple Cider Vinegar Complex, Grass Fed Bone Broth Protein Powder, and Pasture raised Turkey Sticks.

Cost and Price Plans

The cost of Paleovalley products vary and are set up in a way that rewards you for higher volume orders.  Ordering more products allows you to qualify for free shipping as well.

You can also join their subscribe & save program for an additional 5% savings. However this sets you up for an automated delivery of extra products.

Customer Service

You can contact the company on their web form (https://paleovalley.com/contact/) and follow updates on Twitter, FaceBook, and Instagram.

Paleovalley offers a full 60-Day, no questions asked refund policy on every order and offers free shipping on orders over $75.00.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

There are many positive reviews of their products found on their website.  Customers gush over how good the products taste and how much energy they get from them.  Those following Paleo diets also appreciate having convenient snack options since they can’t eat most snack foods.

However, here and on other independent review sites you’ll find more complaints and negative experiences.  Some of the more common complaints center around the high cost of the products.

Others call out customer support as something that can be improved upon.  People don’t like that there is no customer service phone number listed on the website and some have expressed having difficulty getting a reply from support after submitting their online forms.

We were able to find their phone number which is (800) 920-7210.  There is also an additional email address where you can try reaching them, [email protected]  The company is headquartered in Boulder, CO.

Competitors and Alternatives

These days the Paleo Diet has gained enough popularity where you can find many snacks and ready to go meals at health food stores around the country.

Other companies that sell Paleo-friendly snacks include Steve’s Paleo Goods and Primal Kitchen.

Where to Buy?

You can order all products through the website (https://paleovalley.com/store/) with some of their most popular items like the Beef Sticks being sold through Amazon.com and Walmart.com

Are Paleovalley Products Worth It?

While the prices for their products may be high and they do try to encourage you to sign up for auto shipments the online reviews for their products are positive.  For instance the Paleovalley: Essential C Complex is rated as an Amazon's Choice product.

We recommend starting with a small order to see how well you enjoy the snack/supplement flavors and if you’re satisfied with the company’s performance.

If you have any experience with Paleovalley or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Paleovalley Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Jalapeño beef sticks
February 21, 2021
I love this flavor and these are the best beef sticks I’ve ever tasted.

Never had a problem
February 15, 2020

I've been enjoying PaleoValley products for about a year now, and have never had a problem, other than an ordering issue one time, which was quickly resolved via email.

Every shipment has been perfect. I love their meat sticks, and also use the organ complex, vitamin C, and turmeric. Great products, great customer service experience.

Order issues, lack of communication
June 6, 2019
My first order was delivered fine and we like the product even though it is quite pricey. Second order I have never received. I emailed twice with no response. Not having a customer service phone number on the website if BAD BUSINESS. I tracked down the phone number from my bank statement and called them. Voice mail! Horrible business practices. Phone number btw is 800-920-7210. Don't know if I will get a response or not. Will never order from them again!!!!

Good product, terrible customer service
January 12, 2019

Ordered the meat sticks per my husband's request; he LOVES them! Have been on Autoship for nearly a year now, and never a problem until this last batch. Several in each pouch (I ordered 8 pouches of 10 sticks) had swollen wrappers, and when the first one was opened, it smelled absolutely foul...not fermented, but rotted! Have emailed several times, no response. No phone number, as many others have noted.

Will not order again without having this issue resolved. Regretfully searching for another protein source to replace these.

like the beef sticks but....
October 27, 2018

Hey Paleo Valley, growth pains of a young company are expected, but lack of communication at any age of a company isn't. Whether you like to communicate via email or not(and I don't blame you, it leaves a trail) People need to be able to reach you by phone just as easily. Sounds like from some of the reviews that is your achilles heel.

I'm a big fan, they really help me curb my appetite and stay away from sugars. Haven't tried the other products.

Product can be great but if you can't communicate you will ultimately fail.

Best of luck

Tastes Like Summer Sausage
February 22, 2018

I ordered first then read the reviews. I was worried. I didnt get a confirmation email, turns out I typed my email address in wrong. My computer screen glitched and I got charged twice. I called the phone number listed on the charge (bank website) and a very nice and competent young lady answered the phone and took care of it (the extra charge came off three days later which is standard bank stuff). All that was fixed within 15 min of the order.

I get the product and it's great. It tastes like summer sausage. The kind you get in the mall during the holidays or as a gift with cheese. I got three kinds and I love them all. The skin is a little tougher than old time hot dog skin if you are old enough to know what that is. For everyone else, it's way less work than true jerky. I can't understand the person who said they had to boil it to eat it.

I do keep it in the refrigerator bc of another review but the product I got came with expiration dates 6 months out. I eat one of these everyday with a stick of cheese for lunch. My young daughter loves them. It's a great alternative to ramen noodles everyday after school.

I was super skeptical and felt like maybe I had made a bad decision but it's all worked out and I am super happy to have found them.

Great products and service!
February 19, 2018
On auto ship now for beef sticks and organ complex for my wife and I. We are very pleased with the quality of the products! Yes, they are pricey, but I don’t mind paying more for quality and healthy products like these. Some of my coworkers spend much more money on junk food snacks in a months time than we do on these quality products. I guess it’s all point of view. Overall, we are very pleased. Thank you! Stephen Evans, upstate NY.

Feels scamish.
December 24, 2017
I like the product but not their business practices. I am nervous that I may be getting scammed.

Unable to cancel my order after several tries
December 19, 2017
I've been trying to cancel an order that based on an email that I received from the company is on backorder. I am not receiving a response after sending several emails, sending a message through messanger and the "Contact us" option on their website because I want to cancel and get a refund. I thought this was going to be an easy process and I don't know what is thebest way to proceed now. I wonder now if this company is a scam.

Never a Problem
November 18, 2017

So, I happen to like there foodbars and the beef sticks. Have ordered at least $1500.00 dollars worth. Never a problem w/ shipping.

Once, I bought the whey. Thought it was a chocolate drink mix. It is chocolate flavored whey. Sent it back,,, Money refunded.

No problem.

Beef Sticks
September 18, 2017

Have had no ordering or delivery problems, product arrived in a timely fashion, have ordered 2-3 times.

The beef sticks are okay, will give them a C grade. The casing needs work, it's so tough it's like chewing rubber bands.

To soften them up a bit I split the casing and boil for ten minutes, let cool in water. Still tough though.

Also too spicy, tummy can't take too much spice. Should offer a regular version.

But I do like the Paleo aspects of the products, would like to see improvement in quality.

Where's my confirmation email?
August 26, 2017
I ordered to days ago and still no confirmation email! Worse right after ordering the 3 min. DVD workout and Green Powder Mix, they called me and sold me a six month supply of supplements. I've phoned that number....hope it truly is Paleo. The voice mail said high volume, so I left a quick message. So far no reply. Gona try and stop payment with BB & T.

Beef sticks
August 16, 2017
I like the beef sticks they are a good snack but when I went to get on the other day I found milldue on one of the beef sticks so I checked the rest of my supply and found 5 more getting ready to go bad. don't know how to get ahold of them to see what the shelf life is, have had them since to 8th of August, hope they will respond to this email.

Beware!! This company needs to be reported to BBB!
August 10, 2017

I made the mistake of signing up for the subscription since I did like the Superfood Bars and the beef sticks were ok. My first shipment came....I should say "partial shipment" came....no superfood bars just the beef sticks. I figured they would come in a different box soon thereafter, AS MY CREDIT CARD WAS ALREADY CHARGED THE "TOTAL" ORDER AMOUNT, but no luck.

Two weeks went by and I sent an email to the Paleo Valley support team telling them I never got the bars. They did respond saying that they would be shipped in the next 2 weeks as they were backordered...which is exactly when my NEXT order would be shipped. As a side note....during this time I was daily receiving email advertisements about the Superfood bars being 30% off and to order now! How is it that they are "backordered"?

I tried calling their 1800 customer service number but of course it sends you to voice mail. No calls back. At this point I have given up on the bars and just want the money I was CHARGED FOR BARS I NEVER RECEIVED! I have stopped my subscription and will be calling the bank to make sure they do not try to charge my account for another "partial" shipment.

customer service could use a revamp
July 17, 2017

I ordered the product and it was ok. I really don't see the huge difference to justify the cost of these things but my wife is on a paleo kick so I do what I am told. Having said that, their customer service is mediocre at best, NO PHONE NUMBER AT ALL TO SPEAK OF, the website is really in need of a better ordering system and last, their response time for an email return response is pretty slow.

I know that businesses have issues in starting out and certainly understand all of the growing pains associated with that, for that reason, I will stick with them for a bit longer. I am however, keeping tabs to see if they improve as I really don't want to deal with companies who don't get it straight.

Updated Rating!
July 11, 2017
My ordering issue has been successfully rectified 100%!!! Yay!!! Such appreciation to Matthew for hanging in there and seeing it through! I feel secure in now ordering again from PaleoValley! Thank you for listening!!!

Frustrated
July 10, 2017

Ordered beef sticks, love them. The bars, not so much. The vanilla protein powder is good. That's not the problem.

I signed up for the continued shipments, then immediately stopped it realizing I wasn't sure I wanted to do that. PV stopped my payment immediately. That was not the problem either.

The problem is that I have gotten nearly 50 repeat emails (no exaggeration!) within the past 2 days saying my cc was declined for the next shipment (of which I had declined over a month ago). I had cancelled it so could not be charged - which is good.

I emailed PV, Matt apologized. Nice. However the auto emails continue.

It's so annoying.

I went to my account and tried to get off the mailing list.

I send all their emails to junk.

I returned all the auto emails to see if they would stop them.

They keep coming.

I hate to write negative reviews, but when there is no phone number to ask for assistance, this may be the only way to get it resolved.

IF this gets resolved, I will let you know.

Until then, beware...unless you like a very full inbox of emails that don't even pertain to your situation.

products made me feel sick, bars are especially gross
June 22, 2017

I have no ill will towards this company and they were quick to respond when I requested to send the items back, which cost me $25 in shipping.

The apple and chocolate bars are inedible in my opinion. They have a slimy texture that oozes out of the packaging. I took one bite and spit it out. The beef stick tasted fine, but I felt nauseous after eating it. The super green powder is something I think I could have grown to stomach but after feeling sick from the beef stick I just sent all of it back. I really believe grass fed products are better for our bodies but I could not stomach this line of products.

Great whst protein
April 28, 2017
Love their whey protein and customer service and the deals they've offered. Just ordered 6 jugs of it. Canceling auto ship was easy the 1x I needed to last year. Didn't love the taste of their beef sticks or bars but hey that's life you gotta try it to find out.

I don't have a good feeling about this company!!
April 17, 2017
I am very worried now. I just ordered but got confused with the order on how much. ordered to many, and now, even though they says it easy to cancel and contact them it isn't!! Just immediately called my credit card company and they said they already charged my visa for over $100 dollars, I am screwed. There is no way to contact them via phone. Left several emails to cancel. I wanted to order a sample only. I now have to do a visa dispute. Grrrr. I hope they do the right thing and cancel before they send.