Nexgen Ceramic Spray Reviews

Nexgen Ceramic Spray
( 27 reviews )

If you’re looking to reseal your vehicle, you might have come across advertisements for Nexgen Ceramic Spray.  The company claims their professional-grade sealer produces an impenetrable layer on your vehicle’s surface, protecting it from scratches, streaks, and degradations.

They say it will protect your paint and clear coat over time, helping to repel rust and allowing your vehicle to not only last longer - but look better, too.

How Does Nexgen Ceramic Spray Work?

Nexgen utilizes high grade silicon dioxide to reduce the ability for contaminants to affect the paint on your vehicle. The Nexgen Ceramic Spray was designed to repel dirt, improve the luster of your paint, and establish a lasting shine.

The company makes a lot of bold claims in the promotional materials for Nexgen.  Here’s some of the things they say about their product: 

 
  • Nexgen has been in the automotive care industry for over 20 years
  • Their unique formula of  silicone, ceramics, and polymers has been used by professional auto dealerships and detailers, and is used 1000+ professionals around the country
  • Their product is “green”
  • You can apply this formula to any surface, as it is hydrophobic. You can put it on glass, metal, plastic, chrome, or painted surfaces
  • This USA-made product was subjected to twenty years of field and laboratory testing

How To Use Nexgen Ceramic Spray?

Applying Nexgen ceramic spray is easy since it has a fast application time. All you need to do is spray the Nextgen Ceramic Spray to a clean, cool surface. You should be out of direct sunlight. Spray, wipe evenly with a towel, and then buff for an optimal finish.

The product is meant to protect, restore, and maintain the appearance of your vehicle. Being a water-based formula, one eight ounce bottle gives you multiple coats that can be applied several times throughout the year.

Their website says that just one bottle will give you four or five applications for a mid-size car. An average car only takes up to two ounces per application, while trucks can take up to three ounces depending on size. Nexgen is advertised for use on trucks, boats, dirt bikes, motorcycles, RVs, and ATVs.

You can apply Nexgen atop your existing wax coat. While it’s recommended that you remove existing wax before applying Nexgen, they say you shouldn't have any problems applying Nexgen on an already waxed surface.

Cost and Price Plans

Nexgen Ceramic bills itself as an affordable alternative to getting your car waxed every month. One bottle costs $19.95, and shipping is free with their VIP membership. Otherwise, shipping is $7.57.

Customer Service

Not satisfied with your Nexgen purchase - or worried about spending the money on a bottle? They say each purchase is backed by a 30 day money-back guarantee.  While that is the case the company has a pretty specific return policy and very strict rules for issuing refunds.

To initiate a refund you first have to contact the company at their email, [email protected] or phone number (386) 244-7883.

In their terms they state that defective or incorrectly sent items will be replaced with a new product or refunded if it is not available.

However, in instances where the customer is not satisfied with Nexgen’s performance or any other reason for returning, the claim must be approved by customer support.  Further the refund is at their discretion and will only be partially refunded.

If you do get approved for a refund you have to send the product back to Nexgen Global LLC | 2665 N Atlantic Ave Suite 315 Daytona Beach, Fl 32118.  This is at your own cost and you must provide them with a tracking number for shipping.

They also say they can’t change or cancel orders beyond 2hrs after you placed them.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

There are many negative reviews for the Nexgen Ceramic Spray and especially for how the company has chosen to conduct its business.  The main complaint is that if you choose the free shipping “VIP” option you will be enrolled into a paid monthly subscription of just under $13.

This VIP membership supposedly gives you access to early and exclusive deals.  Customers were naturally upset when they started seeing these monthly charges on their statements and then had to go through the hassle of trying to reach the company to cancel.

As for the product quality itself, most customers stated that it worked no better than any readily available car store option.  Some said they didn’t notice any difference and that the hydrophobic properties were greatly exaggerated.

Naturally, Nexgen’s own website has many positive reviews from customers making incredible claims to the product’s effectiveness.

Competitors and Alternatives

Nexgen isn’t the only product that can help give your car a flawless look. Two other popular ceramic coating products are Color n Drive and Nano Bond.

Color n Drive offers a unique kit that includes the 50ml Nano-Ionic ceramic coating along with everything you will need to get the task done - including sponges, pretreatment, microfiber clothes, polishing microfiber cloths, and gloves. This kind of ceramic coating offers the same protections as Nexgen, but is more expensive, since you’re getting everything in a kit.

Nano Bond is another ceramic coating. Also more expensive than Nexgen, this product has a similar formula, with 80% pure SiO2 content. The purchase comes with upgraded suede applicator clothes and is super hydrophobic as well. This product does not repel bugs, but it makes them easy to clean off. Unlike Nexgen, you will need to do some preparatory work to your car before you are able to apply Nano Bond, making it a bit less convenient to use.

Other popular car care products include: F11, Meguiars, Shine Armor, Turtle Wax, and Chemical Guys

Where to Buy?

Currently, you can buy the products from the official manufacturer's website. You can also find it for sale on Amazon in limited quantities but this may not include the steep discounts available when you purchase directly from the manufacturer.

Is Nexgen Worth It?

We would not recommend this product as your car care solution.  The company has a convoluted and misleading return policy, there are many online complaints, and worst of all they clandestinely enroll you into a paid membership.

We recommend using any number of similar products that can be found in your local Auto stores or on Amazon.  That way your purchase will be backed by quality customer service and support until the job is done.

If you have any experience with Nexgen Ceramic Spray, please leave your reviews below.

Read Next:  Get Rid of Car Scratches – a Fast and Easy Guide

You may also be interested in

Nexgen Ceramic Spray Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Be aware of this credit card scam!!!
September 27, 2021
I ordered this product back on Apr. 02, 2021 and have not yet taken the time as of 9/27/2021 to use it but without my consent they have been charging my credit card account for $12.57 every month since then and I just now caught it! It is a scam, scam, scam!

Monthly ripoff
September 25, 2021
Nexgen is ripping me off month by month . They are taking money out of my account each month and not sending me anything at all . I bought 2 bottles. Of the water product ! Thought it would work well but it truly sux . I want the money back in my account and a real reason why they are taking money out of my account thieves.

Do not fall for this scam
September 18, 2021
They are a scam, when you buy their product they start charging you $13 a month for some bullshit vip subscription

VIP membership is a scam. Avoid Nexgen.
September 2, 2021
I gave you one star only because there wasn't an option for zero stars. Your product works the same as Torque Detail but costs 4 times as much. Though price isn't an issue due to the cost per application is still cheap for both products. Your VIP membership is a SCAM. You shouldn't screw people like that. I am a member of a couple forums and attend many car shows. What could have been good press for you just turned all negative. I hope you clean up your act. I hate seeing car guys get screwed.

SCAM!
September 1, 2021

SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!! If I could give NEGATIVE stars I would!!! You pay a huge price for crap that doesn't work as good as what you can buy in a regular store. THEN, they charge you MONTHLY for a "VIP membership" that you don't even know you agreed to until you check your bank account and realize you've been getting charged $12.57 every month for NOTHING. WTH is VIP with a CAR PRODUCT for?!?!?!?!?!?!

If you call the number it shows on your bank statement (386-244-7883) you'll get their voicemail and they want you to leave your number and email address. I definitely didn't trust that, so I looked up their actual number (386-957-1857) and some guy who didn't introduce himself when he answered says he cancelled my "subscription" for me, since I didn't cancel it before the "trial" was up. He better hope I don't see another charge on my bank statement! This company is BOGUS!! Make sure if you purchase this crappy product, you do your research and at least cancel your wonderful VIP membership before you get charged monthly. What is wrong with them?!

One more thing to add. Someone said in their review that they don't understand why everyone is so negative and if you're not happy, just cancel your VIP membership. I'm thinking after reading everyone else's reviews, most people don't even KNOW they've AGREED to a membership. Here's part of it from their site, and I NEVER would've knowingly agreed to this! Btw, in the first sentence, it includes the words "MAY HAVE" instead of just "HAVE", and then the rest is limitations on the membership. All part of their hidden agenda:

Membership Scope

As a VIP member, you may have early access to certain deals, access to certain closed and sold-out deals, and access to other benefits. Certain deals available as exclusive Nexgen engagements and all NEXGEN DEALS OFFERED THROUGH NEXGEN NOW!, NEXGENLIVE, NEXGEN GOODS AND NEXGEN GETAWAYS PROGRAMS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR VIP BENEFITS. The features of, and services available to you through, VIP may vary over time. Your VIP membership, and deals offered to you pursuant to your VIP membership, may not be shared, transferred or assigned to any other person or entity.

Here's the number I called to supposedly get this resolved and canceled: 386-957-1857. I received a confirmation number of the cancellation, but won't know if it's legit until Sept 24th when their $12.57 charge would be taken out of my account. Please beware of this company! Read the reviews and go with your gut, which SHOULD tell you to NOT purchase from this company!

Scam and skum bag stealer
July 28, 2021

Scam... Aside from after initial purchase of Nexgen during covid lockdown social media advertising the skum bags sneakingly continued debiting my business account for 12.85 for 5 months before I caught it..

As far as product as his a says it suck... used once and absolutely no different than the Mothers or Turtle wax one... Now the new 303 Graphene is the stuff for sure !!!

Love the ceramic spray.
April 30, 2021

One of the best products I've used. Love 40% off as a VIP customer.

I don't get why people say Nexgen is a scam. If you don't want to be a VIP customer, just cancel.

Jesse September 18, 2021

Because they don't ask you, they automatically opt you into it with a purchase, it's the classic business thievery

Nexgen Fraud Scammer
April 24, 2021

This company is a FRAUD. They will sell you a worthless product and then charge you $12.96 monthly for your supposed registration to their VIP program. The VIP program gets you nothing but you pay just the same. Nexgen is nothing but a scam and make money by running the scam from every unsuspecting customer.

Buy this worthless product from a scammer and pay up forever.

One of the worst scam products.
April 15, 2021
Applied this for 3 straight weeks to my Audi and 2 weeks later maybe 1/2 the car didnt even bead from water at all...This product is a scam...Lucky to say it only cost me $28.

Be warned....Not meant for personal hygiene.
March 16, 2021

I saw their add, how the bottle slid right off, and thought, why not spray it up my arse, will make my #2 come right out! I won't even have to wipe!

Well, it worked fine at first, but, it has to be repeatedly applied. Now, I got this funny fungus growing on my keester. I stopped using the spray and it went away, then, all my hair fell out and my fingernails turned blue.

WTF? Thanks NextGen!!!

Phil2018SS September 02, 2021

Mike M. You da man!

Buy this SNAKE OIL and keep paying forever!!
December 20, 2020
SNAKE OIL.......When you order this product from these clowns, you are SET UP in a phony VIP program. This company will then charge you $12.57 a month to your bank acct. or credit card that was used to purchase the snake oil. When you keep seeing the $12.57 reoccurring charge every month, you realize that you have been scammed!! They will not accept Pay Pal because they could never get away with their scam otherwise. BEWARE!!

ThanhNguyen January 13, 2021

Bought this product in Jul 01 2020. After that, they keep charging me $12.57 every month about somethings I don't even know. I didn't notice about that for over haft year. Do NOT buy ther product

johnnygonzalez February 03, 2021

You just fell for their marketing...

LenEkkert April 20, 2021

Same here. Now they won't answer the phone!

Automotive Shysters
December 7, 2020

Ordered the product in November 2020 as special trial pricing on Face Book for $19.95. Arrived as promised in a reasonable time. Product worked OK but, not shocked out of my socks by results.

Alright good enough no problem will use it as I see fit. HERE COMES THE PROBLEM!

One month later a charge appears on my same credit card for $12.57. This I come to find out is a hidden clause in my purchase consent. To belong to their VIP Club. SCREW YOU NEXGEN what an underhanded marketing plan. Wasted an hour of my time (not cheep) canceling my credit card.

Here is what you have accomplished for collecting $12.57. I am connected to a vast network of automotive enthusiast and you bought $10K of absolute articulate and concise bad PR totally due to your clandestine sales practice.

MikeMascow March 16, 2021

Thank you for saving me from making the same mistake! I just saw their Fake Book ad and thought....hmmm...looks good, I am familiar with ceramic coatings for painted surfaces, but, more times than not, and at best, Fake Book advertised products are not what they seem to be, or worse. I think I can can on one or two fingers the ones that actually turned out decent. Fake Book, you are off the radar.

Buyer Beware!!!!
October 29, 2020
No customer service. No communication. Never received my order.

Scammers! Beware!
October 18, 2020

They continue to charge customers for their monthly VIP Membership after making a purchase. $12.57 every month until the end of time, apparently. What a scam. Nowhere was this mentioned in my initial order. If you've bought product from this company in the past, you need to look at your band statements closely. Chances are that they are charging you too.

SCAMMERS! I've already contacted the BBB and I'm considering contacting media outlets to expose this scam as well as futher action.

johnnygonzalez February 03, 2021

It is in their but they gotcha with the different colored text drew your attention. It's called marketing not a scam they just got you. 99¢ and up stores have crap stuff for 99¢ and everything else costs more than a dollar but they hook people in with the 99¢ sign, lol, marketing just remember to look at it that way and you may see more than you normally would in deals.

scammers stealing money vip sux
October 8, 2020
very poor product nexgen no better than a good wax or other oxicide product

Very Disappointed
October 7, 2020
First of all it didn't work nearly as good as they said it did. Pledge works much better. They have way too reach customer care at all and they keep charging you every month. We had to go through our bank to file a claim and block them from taking anymore money. That's just BS

Shipping nexgen
September 10, 2020
All I get after ordering is advertisements on my E-mail. I do not want advertisements I want the product. this has been going On for close to 2 weeks without a shipping notice. If I could cancel my order I would.

NEXGEN
September 9, 2020

I don't why people bash nexgen..I used it on my camaro and its really easy on and off..I know they say just to wipe it off right away,but I let it sit on my car fender for about 5 minutes,and it comes off easier and shines like the sun!!

I don't now why, but I guess my cars finish is extremely smooth to start..It really made the car pop.Letting it sit for 5 minutes...Great stuff.

LenEkkert April 20, 2021

You will be getting charged every month for nothing!! BEWARE!!

Jesse September 18, 2021

Because it lasts like a week and then they have that bs vip scam they put on you, Topcoat F11 lasts a lot longer and is slicker

Scam!!!!! They keep charging you!!!!!
June 10, 2020

The product sort of works but not to the scale claimed and certainly not at any crazy price deal. THEN, you get billed every month for a vip membership you can't decline at ordering time that "looks" like some kind of fluff sales thing at order time and not disclosed as an additional monthly fee.

Then they tell you to cancel through your account on their website but THERE IS NO ACCOUNT LINK!!!!!! Just another BS scam to keep getting more money out of each sale that you end up having to dispute with your credit card company!!!!!!!

Update, ALL of their other products web pages have now disappeared! The only page is the "getnexgen.com" page.

JohnNaylor October 13, 2020

Yes, they got me too! I didn't catch it for six months. My bad! don't fall for thiscrap.

ChadwickHurlburt October 18, 2020

Just noticed a charge today for their "VIP Membership" although, I had to look around their website to find something that is $12.57. And there it is. I've sent them an email and I also sent the same email to the BBB.

ChadwickHurlburt October 18, 2020

I've contacted them today about this. I noticed a charge on my account. Nowhere did I see anthing about a VIP membership when I bought some product a while back. I also sent the same email to the BBB. Tomorrow I will contact my bank and dispute the charge while also blocking all further charges from them. They would have had a repeat customer, but not now.

was skeptical
April 19, 2020
I was skeptical but bought anyway, I tried it on my car without claying and wish I had. I later clayed my wife's Yukon and used product and it did what it says. I will clay my car and get it properly prepped, I suppose that is the key. Can't be lazy I suppose.

LenEkkert April 20, 2021

You will bne getting charged every month for nothing!! BEWARE!!