Ivy Exec Reviews

Ivy Exec
( 8 reviews )
Website: www.IvyExec.com

Ivy Exec is an organization that describes itself as a hybrid between a job board and an executive recruiting firm, as well as a place for professionals and MBAs to find work and professional development services. 

How Does Ivy Exec Work?

Ivy Exec was founded by a group of Columbia Business School alumni, specifically for the purposes of helping professionals find top tier jobs. Members of their service must come from top tier schools and have at least five years of experience. 

The website says that all applicants and job postings will be screened before they are live and active on the site.

They will use their applicants' profiles to match them with jobs, and will even recruit candidates and perform preliminary interviews if the company wishes them to. 

Cost/Price Plans

Users can sign up for a Basic Membership, which is free and offers limited access to their job postings. Users who wish to have access to all job postings can sign up for their All Access Memberships. 

This membership costs $42 per month, $105 for three months' of membership, six months of membership is $166, and a year of membership costs $254.

All memberships automatically renew, so members who don't wish to renew their membership must call them to cancel before the end of their subscription period.

Refund Policy

All subscriptions can be cancelled for a full refund of their fees during the first three days of the subscription period. Any cancellations made after this time are considered non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact this company with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at (888) 551-3444, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to the website through their Contact Us link.

Reputation

In general Ivy Exec receives positive reviews from their members who have successfully used their professional development services to secure new jobs.

There are some negative reviews from users who were unaware of the auto-renewal policies of their subscription services and were unhappy with the charges they found on their card.

Competitors and Alternatives?

While there are many other job finder websites out there, Ivy Exec says they stand apart from the competition because of their professional development services and strict screening processes.  

If you have any experience with Ivy Exec or their services, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Ivy Exec Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Great advice.
January 22, 2023
Great practical advice. Session gave me valuable insights, feedback and suggestions for re-organizing my resume.

Professional Organization
November 28, 2022

I have had the opportunity to participate in quite a few of the research studies for Ivy Exec clients. Their ability to match their client needs with my skill sets, interests, and knowledge has been outstanding.

I look forward to future participation and assisting their client's with real world data.

Information Gathering at its FINEST!
November 11, 2022

IVY EXEC is a quality information gathering entity that does a fabulous job at assessing participants, and determining the best suited Executives to perform their reviews. Having gone through this exercise, I must admit I can now honestly state that their data gathering criteria live in a class by itself.

My Hats off to IVY EXEC

My First Online Survey
November 7, 2022

I had just completed my first online 2-day wealth study survey, it's fantastic. I learn a lot from other participants and I am very happy I am able to share my knowledges, experiences with others, and provide suggestions to people in need, and I was highly appreciated. I really enjoy this kind of online survey.

Meantime, Ivy paid me just in 3 days, very quick and efficient.

Ivy Exec is a scam
January 5, 2021
Ivy Exec is a scam that offers consulting fees for time and knowledge shared from industry subject matter experts but does not provide payment.

IvyExec November 04, 2021

Thank you so much for reaching out. We are so sorry that you had negative experience regarding participating in one of our research studies. We take user feedback very seriously and spend considerable time and resource following up on reported problems. If you could kindly provide me with your name and the email address, I'd be better able to research the difficulties you encountered. We take user feedback to heart and wanted to reach out to you because we'd very much like to make amends. I can be reached directly at [email protected]

Terribly Misleading
April 9, 2019
They post positions and make it seem as if they are a placement agency for the company. You take the time to draft a resume and cover letter for the job only to find out that you must pay in order to apply. Save yourself the effort and just apply to the job directly. If they don't supply who the employer is, just bypass them and stick with traditional legit job boards.

Assistant August 04, 2019

I agree I had the same experience. Very misleading.

IvyExec November 04, 2021

Thank you for sharing your observation and your feedback. The Ivy Exec platform focuses on partnering with many job boards. Our Jobs Team reviews tens of thousands of jobs, to consolidate and focus on Senior Manager to C-Suite positions for easier accessibility for our members. In addition, we also offer a suite of services and a career advisory team that is dedicated to helping our Ivy Exec members throughout their job search process. We sincerely wish you the best of luck in your job search and welcome the opportunity to support you in your career!

IvyExec November 04, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback. Ivy Exec is a subscription based platform and online membership for Manager to C-Suite professionals looking to have access to our career advisory services. To that end we offer multiple services, which include access to our mentorship program, resume critique/rewrite, career coaching, webinars and online classes. The goal of our Job Board platform is to curate jobs from multiple job boards. We offer two subscription models for professionals interested in becoming a member of Ivy Exec: Basic (which is free) and Premium (which is paid). We sincerely wish you the best of luck in your job search and welcome the opportunity to be a resource for you in the future.

Ivy Exec is a scam!
July 14, 2018

The job Ivy Exec offered me was closed long time ago. I was lucky to discover this fact before I gave them my credit card.

Stay away from that company!

IvyExec November 04, 2021

Thank you for sharing your observation and your feedback. The Ivy Exec platform focuses on partnering with many job boards. Our Jobs Team reviews tens of thousands of jobs, to consolidate and focus on Senior Manager to C-Suite positions for easier accessibility for our members. In addition, we also offer a suite of services and a career advisory team that is dedicated to helping our Ivy Exec members throughout their job search process.

We sincerely wish you the best of luck in your job search and welcome the opportunity to support you in your career!

Ivy Exec is a scam! They steal money and job leads from other recruiters
December 7, 2014

Warning to all! Ivy Exec is a scam. They charge your credit card without letting you know. They are scammers from Eastern Europe who have multiple complaints against them on Better Bussiness Bureau, Yelp and Complaint Board.

Read this again: They will charge you hundreds of dollars without any prior notification. Never give them your credit card information for any reason. It will end up someplace in Balkans and you will never get your money back.

They steal job leads from other recruiters and disguise them as their own. Then they tell you that you have been 'selected' to view ELITE jobs, and the only way to join their site is to get verified via a credit card. Then, a month later they charge your credit card without telling you.

A bunch of job seekers have been scammed by these Serbian criminals and many of them are joining together to file a lawsuit against Ivy Exec.

I repeat, DO NOT trust them with your information! They will take your money without telling you.

Please warn others!

IvyExec November 04, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with Ivy Exec. The Ivy Exec platform focuses on partnering with many job boards, we have a team of people that review tens of thousands of jobs in order to curate Senior Manager to C-Suite positions for easier accessibility on one platform for our members. In addition, we also offer a suite of services and a career advisory team that is dedicated to helping our Ivy Exec members throughout their job search process. We sincerely wish you the best of luck in your job search!