Indeed Reviews

Indeed
( 20 reviews )
Website: www.Indeed.com

You may also be interested in

Indeed Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Indeed didn’t work for me.
September 27, 2022
Most resumes are people not really interested in a job. By clicking a button, you can apply for a job. It makes it too easy. Most never return a call, message, text and etc. Those that do, hardly ever show up to an interview. I spoke to the rep and his solution was to increase my daily budget to $500/day. That is $15,000 for one month. When I asked what guarantees I had, he stopped talking.

Do not touch this company Indeed
September 15, 2022

I put an add up to hire a receptionist. Third day and one interview, others I think are fake . Set up three others and no show and they charged my credit card $540...

No Happy.....
August 17, 2022
Not very impressed with this site indeed, i put in the area i am looking for a job and i get locations that don't apply to me the areas i am looking at and its really annoying....very disappointing....

Steph August 17, 2022

Can see by the amount of negative reviews that lots of people are not happy with this company, and a company that doesn't care about negative feedback is not worth dealing with...

Will not validate my business despite us providing the requested paperwork and my 10+ calls get me nowhere!
August 16, 2022

I set up a profile and created a job posting only to find my account disabled because "they couldn't verify we were a legitimate business." I assume this is because we are a small rural business with a PO Box that works directly with companies and therefore have never had a reason to have a web presence.

After I appealed the decision and submitted the appropriate paperwork as requested I only got back generic automated emails about how I had plenty of time to submit so I called multiple times, the poor people on the phone have apparently zero training and couldn't tell me anything about why the paperwork submitted was rejected even though it was exactly what was asked for.

I have been attempting to get this straightened out for over a week and only get "oh just resubmit or I will send a note to the internal team" and then never hear back. There is no manager to speak with apparently and the enteral team doesn't accept calls.

It has been a truly terrible experience.

Massive Waste Of Time
July 25, 2022

I've applied for hundreds of jobs on Indeed over the years. I have experience and multiple degrees in my discipline. I have glowing references and letters of recommendation. For every job I apply to, it takes at least an hour to research the company, the hiring team, the particular needs of the department, tailor both my resume and cover letter to the advertised position, include the key words... This costs me time, a lot of it, that I could spend elsewhere. But what do I get in return? Nothing.

When I review the jobs I applied for, days after not hearing a thing back from the companies, I see on Indeed there were hundreds to THOUSANDS of other applicants. For EACH SINGLE JOB. Don't tell me someone is actually looking at each application. Most are being weeded out despite applicants being qualified. Why? Because companies can get away with it AND Indeed makes money off of it.

None of this is news, however. You'll read the same thing from many, many other online reviewers of Indeed (and other jobs boards). Indeed is a businesses, not a service. Indeed is not here to find jobs for people. It's here to make money off of companies posting positions (why bother?) and to up-sell products to disgruntled applicants.

I bought the expert resume review. After several back-N-forths, I supposedly had a "winning resume" targeting jobs in my field. All I got was a lighter bank account. Months later, not a single job offer. Other than scam positions that required ME to pay for the privilege of becoming a 1099 independent contractor.

What companies like Indeed are doing should be illegal. Millions of job seekers are being hurt--our time is wasted, we're being scammed by fraudulent advertisers, and we're being up-sold on products that aren't improving our odds of getting jobs. Worst of all, for over a decade (Google the reviews and comments on Indeed even on its OWN site) job applicants have been making the same complaints to Indeed. The company has done NOTHING. And because our population is larger now, there are far more university graduates desperate for jobs, there are far fewer good/real jobs since the economic turndowns of 2008 (mostly low-pay, unstable, low-benefits service jobs returned to the market) and the pandemic, the odds of actually getting a job through Indeed have drastically fallen.

One last complaint about Indeed.com. Despite more and more studies proving ageism is a very serious problem for older job applicants, and despite online articles highlighting how online job boards make the problem worse (easier for hiring staff and technology to commit ageism), the problem persists on Indeed. I've even reached out to their support with snapshots of ageist ads (excluding applicants who've been out of college more than a few years...). Indeed not only never got back to me about any of these, but the ads remained up!

All around, Indeed is harmful to many job applicants because it costs us a lot of time in exchange for only frustration, the company actively pushes its own sale items (up-selling) despite these not proving effective, and Indeed refuses to address the many legitimate complaints of its users--like the ubiquity of job scams on Indeed or the persistence of ageism on job applications on Indeed. A horrible, horrible company.

Total waste of $300
July 4, 2022
Total waste of $300. Didn't get one candidate with even a remote qualification for my job posting for technical work. Had to wade through 60 "applications" for people with no appropriate qualifications. Waste of money and time. Wish there were zero stars.

Expensive, poor results.
June 22, 2022
As an employer, I receive constant resumes from people who do not apply for my posts, then I get charged for them because they do not answer and I do not reject them in time. Or, I don't get any at all and am told I need to sponsor my job for a higher daily fee. At $540 for 15 days? I had to cancel the post. Customer service is non-existent, and no way to email them for assistance.

Posted resumes are not all from people looking for a job
April 14, 2022
No qualified candidates in 2 years. Offered a free ten day trial to return but are now telling me that I sponsored a job did not get the free trial. Total waste of money and time.

Indeed : all smoke and mirrors
February 18, 2022

I have submitted dozens of applications as a very experienced tradesman. Crickets. Zero replies. Nada. I would agree that Indeed is a waste of time.

INDEED does not deliver!
November 16, 2021

Employers are wasting their money., in my opinion. NO equity from what I have witnessed.

Hundreds of jobs posted.

That's it.

We sent 44 applications/resumes.

Do not know WHY we were CROSSED OUT.

This looks like a scam to me.

Feel tricked to open account
November 3, 2021
I saw a job vacancy on indeed, decided to apply. The vacancy was said to be 3 days old. Signed up as requested to apply and guess what, that vacancy was no longer available. Really, after 3 days? If they can add that it is no longer available, they can remove the ad too surely. Went onto another job vacancy to find my account was not good enough, they then wanted me to fill in all sorts of info, 5 separate linked pages of it. I will never use indeed again, the warnings by others here about indeed information harvesting do appear to be their priority.

Indeed is a malicious, racist, Database looking to sell your personal info to the highest bidder.
May 16, 2021

Literally, most of Indeed is just getting your personal info via resumes and job applications and selling them to the highest bidder.

Hence why other reviewers and even myself, have gotten nothing but spam callers and robot spam in their voicemail for about a month at a time and ONLY ever hearing back from places full of Ex-convicts, drug addicts, and those willingly and knowingly practicing purposeful malicious negligence to threaten your safety until you quit.

HR is typically staffed by racists who refuse to hire ANYONE, especially those overqualified, so then they can scam the US department of labor by crying "OMG WE CANT FIND ANYONE TO WORK FOR US!?" to get free H1B money for hiring non-citizens.

Indeed is a complicit money laundering scheme and it needs to be shut down.

Absolutely the worst customer service.
April 8, 2021
As an employer trying to hire, this is by far the worst company to hire. If you are a person looking for a job and are using INDEED, I feel for you. You will have better luck getting a good lead at the local pub!!

Savage waste of time for job applicants
October 21, 2020

Over the past decade, I've tried on and off to find work via Indeed.com. You can read reviews about the job application process from many other Indeed.com applicant's on Indeed's own review pages. Very many of us have the same experience. You find jobs you're qualified for. Whether you're the first person applying or the last, whether you apply early Monday morning, on the weekend, late at night--no matter what you do, you don't hear back from anyone.

Unless it's a minimum wage dangerous position no one else will take. The only two job apps I've heard back from in the past YEAR during the pandemic are from residential care facilities. I have a master's and a doctorate (not boasting--multiple degrees are now VERY common among online job applicant's since so many of us followed the advice to become "more educated"...) in health sciences, but apparently the only thing I'm qualified to do is be a nurse's aide or young child behavioral aide trainee. Each position was both in a state with frighteningly quickly spreading COVID-19 cases AND at facilities where so many employees had recently become sick that the facilities were DESPERATE for workers.

Still, they both offered near minimum-wages for dangerous work that involved double-duty (caring for children AND elders at a company-related nursing home--not advertised in the job ad!). And still, the interviewers for both positions were denigrating and condescending--as if throwing the applicant's the possibility of a life-threatening job were sign of the employer's beneficence.

I follow the online job gurus' advice to research companies, craft a "pain letter" cover letter, tailor my resume to the keywords in the job ad... Nothing.

Then, I started limiting my search for jobs requiring "no experience" or for companies explicitly stating "Urgently Hiring!" Or companies that INVITE applications from "career changers" or "retirees" (to avoid the ubiquitous specter of age discrimination). Still NOTHING.

Recently, I completed an application in which I had to count the words in each paragraph, change each paragraph's font AND color, all while answering very specific questions in a specific order. I thought it was a test to see who would actually follow the instructions. I felt like a performing circus animal. It was humiliating--but I did it and triple-checked that I'd followed the instructions. I never heard back from the company. And, of course, nothing from time-wasting Indeed.com.

Indeed acts like so many other portals in the internet age: they wash their hands of any responsibility for what happens to the people using their services, instead currying the favor of the people PAYING (supposedly) to use Indeed.com--the employers.

Research the history of the US Labor Movement. You'll see that employers/corporations will do anything, no matter how unethical, to make money. And they certainly don't care about the human beings they use for labor--and they even hold those applying to be laborers in special contempt. Maybe this is universal human nature--the way those who are safe and have survival resources treat those who aren't and don't. But Indeed's complicity is unforgivable.

The US government and international watch dogs all report that an unprecedented number of people have slipped into joblessness and poverty due to the pandemic--all while the wealth of corporations and the super-wealthy has exploded. And how has Indeed responded to these extraordinary circumstances? By continuing to do what countess throngs of frustrated, dehumanized job applicant's have been complaining about for decades now--making it easier than ever for uncaring employers to savagely waste job applicant's' time by forcing us to jump through demeaning hoops because we're desperate for work.

All the while, the same jobs get reposted a few weeks later despite never extending the simple courtesy of letting applicant's know that we weren't selected or WHY we weren't selected so we could understand how to improve our odds in the future.

Yes, Indeed is a statistical scam at least--and quite possibly something far more malevolent than that.

Repeat! Repeat! Repeat!
August 20, 2020
Doing a search for a job within a 10 mile radius brings up a very surprising large number of openings. But then, once you remove the Amazon job that is listed once , sometimes even three times on a page of results, the number of openings shrinks to less than half. And the scan / read time would be cut VERY significant'tly!

KarlaReece February 20, 2021

I find Indeed useless. In order to benefit from it you waste hours of your life.

Indeed is pretty horrible
July 1, 2020
They are all about money and I've been trying to post for 2 years and have not been able to find an intern who is willing to work for class credit. They have sent the nastiest emails to me and I'm so sick of it. Indeed. Go away.

They won't leave me alone
April 18, 2020
When I tried to post a job with indeed it took more than an hour to get to the point where they said it would cost $13 each time someone looked at my free posting. It would be worth it if I paid for qualified applicant'ts, but that $13 was every time someone even looked at my job. so I said no thanks because I have used this type of service before and was not happy with want it cost. Now they won't stop calling and emailing me. Many times on the phone and replying to emails I have said leave me alone. and the emails and phone calls just keep coming. About the 10th time I told them I would start leaving reviews each time they contact me and I am running out of places to leave reviews. They might be good for some people but I can't get them to stop contacting me. They keep saying I can post for free, but when they called me the first and second time there was no mention of a free listing and they assured me it was worth the $13 per click and it would only cost me about $400 for the first 2 weeks and I could stop any time.

Don't bet your future on this generic match site
January 14, 2020
You are better off with Craigslist if you aren't looking for a Professional position and just need a part time or temporary job. If you have experience and looking for advancement opportunities stay away from this site, especially their so called assessments whose results will be used over and over to any and all employers you apply to with no chance to redo. I was busy with a child when taking an assessment and it timed out making me look like I don't know what I'm talking about when it comes to IT, now I can't retake it and when I apply for a job guess what, it uses the Same results. Ridiculous, wasting people's time And Employers money.

Indeed is a scam to employers
December 26, 2019

Indeed supplies resumes for Employers but have no control over applicant'ts applying over and over for jobs they aren't even qualified for...costing Employers big $$. In addition, once an applicant't has been hire, they continue to vet them by asking them to update their resume putting them back into their open pool. This is like headhunting from the staff Employers already paid for!

When an applicant't is rejected for any reason, they still apply over and over again costing Employers $$. This is a scam! Employers are held hostage. I have had several conversations about my complaints but why would you listen to the person paying you?

And their assessments are a joke! The applicant't doesn't have to complete to submit their resume even if you've ticked the box!

There are so many issues with Indeed that are a scam its outrageous! Will report to authorities!

Indeed.com SUCKS!!!!!!
September 11, 2019
I've tried ever since sometime last year to find a job through indeed, and I've had interviews, but everything I've tried has ended up with one bleeping job loss after another. It consumes my time and my energy, not to mention the fact that I've had hopes all this time for all the jobs I've applied for, and yet these hopes have been nothing but fake. Thanks A LOT INDEED FOR MAKING MY LIFE MISERABLE!!!!!!!

KarlaReece February 20, 2021

Yes, Indeed has wasted hours of my life!