GiftCards.com Reviews

GiftCards.com
( 13 reviews )

You may also be interested in

GiftCards.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Worst Company Ever.
October 31, 2023
Scam! I purchased $1,000 gift cards, got the email confirmation and then reached out several times. No one answers the phone unless you have a gift card number to enter. My order was canceled according to the automated system and the charge was refunded to the credit card. It's been 5 days and no follow up, no response from them.

Fraudulent charges no help
August 18, 2023

I was given a $50 gift card from gift cards.com for my birthday. It was declined on my first attempt to use it. I discovered that there were multiple fraudulent charges on the card. I submitted a dispute per their protocol. The servicer BHN refused to reimburse claiming terms never disclosed. They also refused to disclose the merchant associated with the fraudulent transactions.

Poor customer service.

Non existent disclosure of terms

Questionable card and network security. In my experience.

Desired outcome: Missing funds restored Merchant associated with fraudulent charges disclosed

Scam
June 25, 2023
Beware of buying from Giftcards.com. Never give access to any of your accounts like Cash App or Venmo because they will clean out everything in the account. Anything you order will be transferred to their personal pockets!!

The only gift was a headache!
April 19, 2023

I received two $25 eGifts issued by giftcards.com as a "thank you" from a friend. The redemption process was layered, confusing, and unnecessarily complicated.

I believe it was designed that way hoping the user would abandon the process, thereby forfeiting the face value of the eGift to the issuing company. The only gift I got was a huge headache! As a giver you will be vilified by the recipient.

As a recipient you will be greatly frustrated by your "gift". Don't buy these eGifts! You are not giving your friends, family or colleagues anything but a headache! It pains me having to highlight even 1 Star for this review.

Horrible Customer Service
April 14, 2023

Horrible customer service. I purchase gift cards from this company monthly for my business. They are Visa cards that you can personalize for your business.

I recently had a customer say that the card didn't work. I look into to it to realize that though a normal Visa gift card has a 5-7 year exp date giftcards.com only gives you 1 year to use the card.

I called the company in an absolute panic as I had $10,000 in gift cards in my possession that had just exp within the last 30-60 days. The company can login and see that none of the cards had ever been used and I explained that I had been buying cards from them for years now and never noticed this until that moment.

Super disappointed that they were able to do nothing to help assist me. I will NEVER use this company again. STAY AWAY

Scam Stay away!
June 21, 2022

They told me I would get my gift card in 30 days after charging my credit card. I told them to give me a refund! Still waiting for a refund. You can dispute the charge with your credit card Co just call them. I need to wait 5 days to see if it posts to my account...Scam!

Do not use this site!!
May 9, 2022
After struggling with their disjointed website, I finally got my order through and even received a confirmation. Then my cell phone rang with some idiot named Jamie wanting to verify my info. Sorry, too many scams out there to take phone calls in regards to my online orders.

Very shady business practices
February 21, 2022
This is totally a scam. If it’s not a scam it’s the worst run gift card company ever. Businesses will not take the card and you cannot get anyone on the phone at giftcards.com. The phone number just takes you to one or two options that are useless until they finally hang up on you. I found an alternate number online and then they ask you for a 16 digit card number to get to talk to somebody. Guess what, the card number isn’t a 16 digit number. Going back to the grocery store where I bought this useless card for someone else as a gift and demanding my money back.

Not Reliable!
February 8, 2022
I tried 3 times in one day to purchase a gift card. The first two were on a credit card. The third was with a bank card. All were canceled. Cording to the credit card company, THEY approved the transaction and ecards canceled it. When I called ecards, they said to try again with another card, which I did. That was rejected. Same story when I called the bank. There is a glitch with e-card’s system. One of the customer service reps told me that. Too bad. They just lost me.

Read the fine print - this company runs a SCAM
November 23, 2020

Purchased customized Corporate Logo Visa debit cards - My mistake for not reading the small print; Thought all companies adhered to Federal Law in regards to no expiration dates.

Not so with Giftcards.com - they have found the loophole, and I am out over $2,200.

I've appealed to their 'higher customer support', after being told by customer service person #2 to basically go pound sand, I'm pretty sure I won't be hearing back from this company.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
January 25, 2019
Do yourself a favor and do not use this company. I spent almost $400 on gift cards for Christmas gifts. I was to receive a $50 dining gift card as a rebate. Today is January 25th and still haven't received it. Numerous emails back and forth with them claiming they have nothing to do with the rebates.

HORRIBLE! DO NOT ORDER FROM GIFT CARDS. COM
December 21, 2016
I ORDERED A GIFT CARD ON 11/22/16 AND AS OF 12/21/16, NO GIFT CARD WAS RECEIVED. I CALLED AT THE BEGINNING OF DECEMBER TO ASK WHY I HAD NOT RECEIVED AN EMAIL INDICATING THE CARD HAD BEEN SHIPPED? THEY HAD NO ANSWER AND INSTEAD TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS A DELAY IN THE SHIPPING AND THE CARD SHOULD BE RECEIVED NO LATER THAN 12/15/16. CUSTOMER SERVICE REP INFORMED ME THERE WAS NO TRACKING WITH USPS??? I ALWAYS SEND PRIORITY MAIL AND TRACKING IS INCLUDED. I CALLED ON 12/21/16 TO ASK THAT GIFT CARD BE SENT EXPRESS MAIL WITH TRACKING THIS DAY AND THEY REFUSED TO DO SO. I ASKED FOR A REFUND AND SUPERVISOR HENRY STATED HE DID NOT KNOW HOW MUCH THE REFUND WOULD BE OR HOW LONG IT WOULD TAKE.???????? VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. THIS WEBSITE IS A SCAM!!!!!

Scam
December 28, 2014
Bought gift cards from this company made purchases online but the merchant voided the charges and did not come back on the card. Sent many emails and call and got no where after tellin them I will charge back the amounts with my card company they replied and said it would be FRUAD sop they don't want to help me with a mistake they made or want me to claim back my money.. What a company!!