Furnished Finder Reviews

Furnished Finder is company specializing in connecting property owners and traveling professionals on work assignments ( such as travel nurses) for stays generally between 30 and 90 days.

How Does Furnished Finder Work?

Looking for short-term housing? Using Furnished Finder is easy. All you have to do is log on to the service’s website and submit a housing request.

Property owners in your search area will then reach out to you. You can chat with a verified owner directly to find the property that best suits your needs.

You’ll have to stay a minimum of 30 days, but most stays are around 90 days in duration.  That said, there are some properties that you can rent for longer.

When you’re ready to book a property, you can do so directly with the property owner. Since you book directly, there are no extra fees, commissions, or mark-ups - rates are kept extremely affordable.

You will be asked for your cell phone carrier when you sign up, which will enable text alerts so that property owners can chat directly with travelers. You can stop the text alerts at any time.

More often than not, you can leave early if your assignment cancels on you, too. Just make sure you check with the property owner to find out what kind of notice is required - usually 30 days - and make sure you acquaint yourself with their rental policies before signing a lease, too.

You don’t have to be a traveling nurse to use Furnished Finder, either. However, 98% of the people that utilize this service are traveling nurses, allied health professionals, and locus tenens. If you're a property owner, you can rest assured that legitimate renters will be staying in your properties.

If you want to sign up as a property owner, know that you can list either an entire property or even just a single room or two. Your property doesn’t need to be close to a hospital, but it should be within driving distance.

On-call workers usually need to be within a fifteen-minute commute to their workplace, but some traveling healthcare providers can stay further away.

Cost and Price Plans

As a renter, there are no costs affiliated with using Furnished Finder. If you wish to rent your property as a property owner, you can expect to pay $99 for a 12-month listing.

It’s simply a one-time listing fee and it will last for 12 months. No commissions or booking fees are charged, as you’ll work directly with the traveler.

If you want to list a full hotel or apartment complex, you’ll pay just $250 for a 12-month listing. Once you purchase a listing, you cannot get a refund for your fees.

Competitors and Alternatives

There are plenty of other alternatives to Furnished Finder out there, but very few that specialize in housing for healthcare workers. There are even fewer that focus on stays longer than 30 days in duration.

If you’re comparing Furnished Finder to other short-term rental sites, it’s only natural to see how it stacks up vs. vs Airbnb. The difference between the two is really in the listing logistics and audience.

While Airbnb is designed more for leisure travelers and shorter stays, Furnished Finder is primarily for traveling healthcare workers.

Online Customer Reviews & Complaints

Customer reviews for Furnished Finder are generally positive.

A feature of this service that’s often overlooked is the ability to verify short-term rentals off-site.

You can verify the legitimacy of your furnished housing - and find out whether it’s a scam - but submit a  free owner verification request.

You’ll get a quick report that will tell you the name of the owner and other property details to find out whether it’s legit.  There are also safeguards in place in case you need to report a property. 

All property owners must agree to Furnished Finder’s terms of use and if they violate these terms, you can contact the company with a complaint.

Customer Service

You can use the contact request form on the company website, and you can also call (661) 489-5907. 

The company has a physical address in Parker, CO. the company has an A+ rating with the BBB.

Where to Sign Up?

To sign up for a short term rental with Furnished Finder, you will just have to log onto the services’ website.  There, you can submit a request for a property in your area and owners in that search vicinity will get in touch.

You can also search a map to find out what options are out there and contact an owner directly. You can chat through the app.

The Bottom Line

If you’re a traveling nurse looking for a place to stay  - for a property owner with room to spare - you might want to give Furnished Finder a try.

This program is easy to use and even comes with a helpful app.  Cheap for property owners to use and free for renters, it presents many affordable and convenient opportunities to people seeking housing.

If you have any experience with Furnished Finder or their services, please leave your reviews below.

Furnished Finder Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Do not use furnished finder
January 31, 2023

Scam I paid for property to be listed I can not find it any where. This is a scam . Customer service is very rude. They will not help you and be politely rude for hours

Identity theft prominent on this site
January 26, 2023

The vast majority of the listings on here are scammers. it's a huge waste of time. however, there are some listings that are real, but they are in the minority. about 5%. what's worse is that furnished finders does not allow negative reviews. So for example, if you have found a particular listing to be a scammer, you can't actually alert other users of this. at the same time, if other users found one listing to be a scammer, they can't alert you, so the end result is a lot of users will be scammed. there are a lot of guys on here posing as landlords and trying to steal your identity.

I give Furnished Finder an "F".
January 18, 2023

I give Furnished Finder an "F". I've scheduled two calls to get more information on listing my properties and both times no one called. The first time I scheduled a call it said someone would call me in an hour... no call, and yes all my info was correct.

I've also, emailed 3 xs with no response.... although one time someone left a message asking for a time, etc to call me which I left in a detailed message and no one emailed me or called. Very unprofessional. if it's this difficult to get a phone call I don't know how their going to handle my properties.

As a landlord you have to identify the people you rent to.
January 3, 2023
I have been using Furnished Finders for 2 years. I am thrilled with the site. I have rarely had a vacancy in the 2 years I have used them. All the nurses and doctors have been wonderful. I usually have one moving in, as the other is moving out. As I do not take pets, it usually takes me longer to get a tenant. So, I do have to turn some down, but as long as you ask for their Contract and I.D. which any landlord would do, the $99 is a bargain. Try paying 10% per month to a realtor. The hundred bucks is a bargain.

Money Hungry Company POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
December 21, 2022

Warning to ALL LANDLORDS...please do yourself a huge favor and AVOID this company at all costs. Signed up in October 2022 and tried cancelling since November 2022. They sent me a tenant who was horrible and physically abandoned the unit in less than 2 weeks completely ignoring our signed executed lease to move into another cheaper unit, I asked Furnished Finders for a refund. They said no. I asked them for a prorated portion of the paid fees as I only had it less than 1 1/2 months prior to cancelling. They said they will cancel the account but would not provide a refund of any kind. Save your money, time and positive energy by looking elsewhere to market your real estate listings.

No help!!
December 19, 2022
There has been little to no help. Once you pay them, you are on your own!!

Be Cautious
November 28, 2022
When listing a property, please be aware that they ask for money up front before getting any information. At the end of entry they want your birthdate, social security number and other pertinent personal data. Information about you as a landlord is provided to prospective tenants without having them so through any screening process first. My experience with customer service was some poor English and reading scripts. It scared me.

Furnished Finders is Rip off Scam company..Do Not use it.
November 21, 2022

I find this site furnished finder completely useless. After paying $99 I received no inquiries whatsoever just constant annoying emails telling me that there's an urgent need for me to update my site. . which needs No updating ! For one.. it's a bogus site and secondly no customer support whatsoever.

I asked invisible customer support for refund. I received no response but perhaps one bogus inquiry from customer support supposedly representing an actual inquiry.

RichardDenman November 22, 2022

Please be alert to confusing similar names. Apparently the review here is not for "Furnishedfinder". Note that "Furnishedfinder" is one word and it is is singular. There are also - "Furnished Finder and Furnished Finders and Furnishedfinders.

For over two years I have listed my cottage for temporary housing, primarily for visiting nurses, with Furnishedfinder and can vouch for its being a completely honest and trustworthy sight. Incidentally, though I pay a listing fee, the sight is FREE for those looking for temporary housing.

DO NOT USE! THEY RIPPED ME OFF!
November 19, 2022

Furnished Finders ripped me off for $100. Their service in my area was non existing. After placing the ad with them, no one responded to my posting. Eventually they sent me some leads but after reading the leads, none of them were leads looking for what I had to offer. None. I spoke to customer service and those people were no help whatsoever. These people ripped me off! DON NOT POST YOUR HOME ON THIS SITE! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM> THEY RIPPED ME OFF!

MelvinRuebinawitz December 12, 2022

Yes! they sent me a report that there where 22k inquires for travel nurses in my area. I found that interesting in that Park City is located in Summit County which has a population of 25K. That would be 0.9 travel nurses per person?

Great space if you are traveling solo
October 25, 2022

I stayed here for 2 months and i had a great time, beautiful space and very spacious; the location was perfect for me and Chuck was always available when anything was needed. He will literally go out of his way to have whatever you need fixed or done. If you are a light sleeper tho, you might hear the ambulances at night but it's not all the time.

Baited, took my money and no where to be found in service
October 3, 2022

On September 23, 2022, I was charged two fees by Furnished Finder, a CO business for an online listing. One fee was $79 for a consultant from their company to call me to assist in setting up the listing.

I scheduled an online automated time for her and I to meet via phone call for Saturday, Sept 24th at 5:30 p.m. EST. I received a confirmation email from the company for the appt. They never called me, nor did they communicate in regards to the failed appt. I emailed them asking for assistance and a returned call.

They responded with automated emails telling me to go online and schedule a new consult. I tried to build the online ad myself in the meantime and sometime around Tuesday Sept 27th they said the listing was live. I emailed them again and said I wanted my funds returned and that I did not want their service as they had not followed through to help design the listing.

They provided no input into the listing as promised. To make matters worse they also charged me an additional $174 for the listing. On Sept 29th, I called their Customer service line at at 661-489-5907, provided by their rep, Claudia Ospina in an automated email. I spent 20 minutes on the line with Allen, their rep. She placed me on hold and then came back to tell me someone else would have to call me "in a few days" to discuss my refund.

She told me she was just customer service and was not authorized to do any refunds. I asked for a supervisor - she said there was none. I asked her to document the call. She claimed she did. Today is October 3rd - this company has not sent me a confirmation email of my customer service request, not have they called me.

They refuse to give me the number to their billing department. I believe they are making it as difficult as possible for a customer to recover their funds in light of their unwillingness to perform their contractual duties and I am warning other potential homeowners against using them.

Manage your business with professionalism and kindness
August 31, 2022

From one landlord to anyone using FF. I've been using for almost 2 years to provide housing to nurses.

I had a little trouble getting set-up but with their help the matter got cleared up and they were extremely nice to help me. My request started showing up and and typically I get about 2 - 3 that fit requirements. I am unable to fill the vacancy request because I'm always occupied. Great nurse tenants.

I use Venmo for money transfer and will refund to tenant when their stays are cut short. No lease-flexible and allow freedom in use of common area. FF has been good for me and it's hard to believe all the negative comments. Maybe it's all in the way you manage yourself.

Very happy!!
August 8, 2022
I have been renting out my guest apartment on Furnished Finder for more than 2 years. I have been very happy with the tenants and the supplemental income that doing this provides. All of my tenants (and their pets!) have been clean, responsible and respectful of my property. I am a retired nurse and enjoy my "travelers". I could not be more pleased.

Horrible and Incompetent Customer Service
July 26, 2022

As a whole, I have found Furnishedfinders to be a Freaking Nightmare to deal with, their approach to resolving issues are arrogant, dismissive, lazy, unresponsive and incompetent.

I spent months Contemplating whether or not to list my property for traveling nurses, ( for the very reason they rejected my application, my own safety ),

I wasn’t sure how to go about it, so I googled this company, furnishedfinders, and for all intents and purposes it seemed pretty good, finally deciding to go forward, I paid my $99 and tried listed my property, I called 3 times and had 3 conversations with 3 different customer service representatives, regarding fair market value (pricing) and Utilities in an effort not to overcharge anyone for housing accommodations, where-in these conversation we also talked about the verification process, and it was never explained to me that having a freeze would impede Verification process resulting in a failure to verify… I being unaware, attempted to verify three times I was consequently rejected three times,( The maximum amount of attempts furnished finders allows) which caused my application not to move forward

This situation was completely avoidable, the representative should have advised me at the point at which we were discussing my verification process of the possible hidden pitfalls, but they didn’t !

Instead,I was set up for absolute failure, my identity was rejected, not because I’m not who I say I am, but because furnishedfinders ***Epic Failure*** to communicate effectively, 3 conversations and not one Customer Service Representative thought to mention this!

Horrible, all for the low price of 99.00,

I'm now using the nurses registry's and they’re more than happy to have a safe housing option for their traveling nurses!

Beware - Not Legit
May 31, 2022

There are so many things wrong with this company. NONE of the 'traveling nurses' who inquired were willing to complete the background through Keycheck (Furnished Finder's recommended partner). Most if not all inquiries are scammers who couldn't/wouldn't show proof of identity. Don't open up your home without asking for a copy of a contract and a driver's license, you'll end up with squatters.

Do not rent from Furnished Finder. It's a Craiglist site and not for professionals.
May 20, 2022

Furnished Finder is no different than renting on Craiglist. It does not have the protection of a site like AirBnB. They will not investigate anything or do anything for you as a consumer.

The one difference is that unlike Craigslist which is free, they charge their owners to post listings which is currently $99 a year. Other than that, you don't know what or who you're getting.

Even if it's brought to FF attention that you have been scammed or unlawfully cheated or treated, FF will do nothing for you. Absolutely nothing. If anything, they will always side with the property owner because they want their $99 a year.

As a consumer, you offer them no profit and their system is not on your side. FF does not review disputes between owners and tenants. So if you get scammed as a consumer or tenant, you are on your own. FF will not refund you, or even remove the owner from their site.

As long as they are a real owner (meaning they truly own the home and are not merely scamming you pretending to own it), it doesn't matter what the owner does to you as a tenant, FF will not do anything and there are no repercussions for the owner. This includes reviews.

I had the worst experience I have ever had in my life with a landlord. #1. The landlord did not disclose that her home was next to the highway. We signed a lease sight unseen and discovered that it was so loud that we could not think clearly. When we would talk to people on the phone, they could hear the highway noise. It was hard to sleep.

To be fair to the owner, we originally stated we would stay several months, but when we got there the noise was unbearably loud. So we gave her 30 days notice per the terms of our lease.

After that, the owner was angry and upset and proceeded to get us any which way she could. One, she mouthed off on me over text message (okay, we all get mad sometimes). But she did not stop there unfortunately.

Two, the woman tried to charge us for dents and damages on her parked car that we did not touch or drive even once. She had the boy who cuts her grass go and take photos of her already banged-up car and threatened to make us pay for it. When we disputed and offered to allow the neighbors to serve as witnesses that we never took her car out, she backed down from her dishonest claims.

Third, after we cleaned the space spotless and left it cleaner than we found it, the owner proceeds to charge us for 15 hours of cleaning plus an additional 2 hours of rug cleaning. We talked to the cleaner who was unable to provide us with details of what actually took her 15 hours to clean (got defensive, angry, hung up on me).

Fourth, the owner kept our cleaning fee in addition to our security deposit. We notified her that she still owed us money and did not respond or refund our money. I could take her to Court and get my money back, but is a few hundred dollars worth it? I figured an honest review to protect others from this madness would suffice.

Furnished Finder did nothing to help with me writing an honest, public review. Why? Because the owner pays a fee to be on FF but the tenant pays nothing. Therefore, they will always side with the owner.

#1. The owner took down her listing after this debacle so FF told me I could not write a review since she took down listing.

#2. FF stated they could not notify me when the owner does list again. I just have to keep looking for the day it is listed again.

#3. I finally find the listing. I post my review. Owner deletes her profile and creates a new account under her husband's name. I notify FF. They said they can't do anything and to post another review under husband's name. I do that.

#4. FF posts my review (it passes all their policies) and then 24 hours later deletes my review. They do not contact me or notify me. It just vanishes. This leaves future consumers to be misled & leaves no accountability for awful, terrible owners.

I would not be surprised if a class-action lawsuit arises against Furnished Finder. They have terrible customer service, no protection for their landlords or tenants to get scammed and/or be in unlawful circumstances. Very misleading site. Not to mention, very outdated & ancient site.

Do not rent from Furnished Finder. It's a Craiglist site and not for professionals.

Very delightful lady to be around never a dull moment.
May 12, 2022

My three months stayed at 8 Cranberry Brook Drive in Freehold New Jersey was awesome. The atmosphere was great. The house is always quiet my host Maxine Jones is such an elated person; she welcomed me with such glorifying spirit. She's a fun, loving individual to be around. I enjoyed being with her, I actually became one of her family the first day I stepped in her house.

I certainly would recommend anyone to her in case they need a place to stay, rent, rest their head etc.

Disappointed
May 4, 2022

The problem with this website is that it does not allow your property to be easily found if you are outside the city limits of where the rental property is.

For example, my property is 20 miles south of a major medical center, but my address is not the same city.

So if a nurse or professional is looking to find a property, the search would start with the city that the assignment is in. When that method is used, if your property is outside the city limits, it will never show up on the search.

So save your $99 if you’re not in a major city because your property will basically be unnoticed...

Don’t get in
March 1, 2022
I was planning to list my Airbnb room for the slow winter season. Due to my initial interest they sent me 3-4 daily people requests. But, the minute I paid their 99 dollar fee.......nothing. All communication done abruptly. I have plenty of Airbnb business and am just out the money for this listing. I WOULD NOT recommend this service. Kinda scammy.

Went the extra mile to help.
January 11, 2022

Today I listed my property with furnished finder and I worked with a lovely consumer representative lady name Gabriela.

She was very knowledgeable about the business aspect of the company as well as very patient with me.

Kudos to you Gabriela and thanks again for being helpful.