Furnished Finder Reviews

Furnished Finder Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Baited, took my money and no where to be found in service
October 3, 2022

On September 23, 2022, I was charged two fees by Furnished Finder, a CO business for an online listing. One fee was $79 for a consultant from their company to call me to assist in setting up the listing.

I scheduled an online automated time for her and I to meet via phone call for Saturday, Sept 24th at 5:30 p.m. EST. I received a confirmation email from the company for the appt. They never called me, nor did they communicate in regards to the failed appt. I emailed them asking for assistance and a returned call.

They responded with automated emails telling me to go online and schedule a new consult. I tried to build the online ad myself in the meantime and sometime around Tuesday Sept 27th they said the listing was live. I emailed them again and said I wanted my funds returned and that I did not want their service as they had not followed through to help design the listing.

They provided no input into the listing as promised. To make matters worse they also charged me an additional $174 for the listing. On Sept 29th, I called their Customer service line at at 661-489-5907, provided by their rep, Claudia Ospina in an automated email. I spent 20 minutes on the line with Allen, their rep. She placed me on hold and then came back to tell me someone else would have to call me "in a few days" to discuss my refund.

She told me she was just customer service and was not authorized to do any refunds. I asked for a supervisor - she said there was none. I asked her to document the call. She claimed she did. Today is October 3rd - this company has not sent me a confirmation email of my customer service request, not have they called me.

They refuse to give me the number to their billing department. I believe they are making it as difficult as possible for a customer to recover their funds in light of their unwillingness to perform their contractual duties and I am warning other potential homeowners against using them.

SharonCarey September 08, 2023

Are you using Furnishedfinder - all one word? Other sites are not the same.

Manage your business with professionalism and kindness
August 31, 2022

From one landlord to anyone using FF. I've been using for almost 2 years to provide housing to nurses.

I had a little trouble getting set-up but with their help the matter got cleared up and they were extremely nice to help me. My request started showing up and and typically I get about 2 - 3 that fit requirements. I am unable to fill the vacancy request because I'm always occupied. Great nurse tenants.

I use Venmo for money transfer and will refund to tenant when their stays are cut short. No lease-flexible and allow freedom in use of common area. FF has been good for me and it's hard to believe all the negative comments. Maybe it's all in the way you manage yourself.

Very happy!!
August 8, 2022
I have been renting out my guest apartment on Furnished Finder for more than 2 years. I have been very happy with the tenants and the supplemental income that doing this provides. All of my tenants (and their pets!) have been clean, responsible and respectful of my property. I am a retired nurse and enjoy my "travelers". I could not be more pleased.

Horrible and Incompetent Customer Service
July 26, 2022

As a whole, I have found Furnishedfinders to be a Freaking Nightmare to deal with, their approach to resolving issues are arrogant, dismissive, lazy, unresponsive and incompetent.

I spent months Contemplating whether or not to list my property for traveling nurses, ( for the very reason they rejected my application, my own safety ),

I wasn’t sure how to go about it, so I googled this company, furnishedfinders, and for all intents and purposes it seemed pretty good, finally deciding to go forward, I paid my $99 and tried listed my property, I called 3 times and had 3 conversations with 3 different customer service representatives, regarding fair market value (pricing) and Utilities in an effort not to overcharge anyone for housing accommodations, where-in these conversation we also talked about the verification process, and it was never explained to me that having a freeze would impede Verification process resulting in a failure to verify… I being unaware, attempted to verify three times I was consequently rejected three times,( The maximum amount of attempts furnished finders allows) which caused my application not to move forward

This situation was completely avoidable, the representative should have advised me at the point at which we were discussing my verification process of the possible hidden pitfalls, but they didn’t !

Instead,I was set up for absolute failure, my identity was rejected, not because I’m not who I say I am, but because furnishedfinders ***Epic Failure*** to communicate effectively, 3 conversations and not one Customer Service Representative thought to mention this!

Horrible, all for the low price of 99.00,

I'm now using the nurses registry's and they’re more than happy to have a safe housing option for their traveling nurses!

Beware - Not Legit
May 31, 2022

There are so many things wrong with this company. NONE of the 'traveling nurses' who inquired were willing to complete the background through Keycheck (Furnished Finder's recommended partner). Most if not all inquiries are scammers who couldn't/wouldn't show proof of identity. Don't open up your home without asking for a copy of a contract and a driver's license, you'll end up with squatters.

Do not rent from Furnished Finder. It's a Craiglist site and not for professionals.
May 20, 2022

Furnished Finder is no different than renting on Craiglist. It does not have the protection of a site like AirBnB. They will not investigate anything or do anything for you as a consumer.

The one difference is that unlike Craigslist which is free, they charge their owners to post listings which is currently $99 a year. Other than that, you don't know what or who you're getting.

Even if it's brought to FF attention that you have been scammed or unlawfully cheated or treated, FF will do nothing for you. Absolutely nothing. If anything, they will always side with the property owner because they want their $99 a year.

As a consumer, you offer them no profit and their system is not on your side. FF does not review disputes between owners and tenants. So if you get scammed as a consumer or tenant, you are on your own. FF will not refund you, or even remove the owner from their site.

As long as they are a real owner (meaning they truly own the home and are not merely scamming you pretending to own it), it doesn't matter what the owner does to you as a tenant, FF will not do anything and there are no repercussions for the owner. This includes reviews.

I had the worst experience I have ever had in my life with a landlord. #1. The landlord did not disclose that her home was next to the highway. We signed a lease sight unseen and discovered that it was so loud that we could not think clearly. When we would talk to people on the phone, they could hear the highway noise. It was hard to sleep.

To be fair to the owner, we originally stated we would stay several months, but when we got there the noise was unbearably loud. So we gave her 30 days notice per the terms of our lease.

After that, the owner was angry and upset and proceeded to get us any which way she could. One, she mouthed off on me over text message (okay, we all get mad sometimes). But she did not stop there unfortunately.

Two, the woman tried to charge us for dents and damages on her parked car that we did not touch or drive even once. She had the boy who cuts her grass go and take photos of her already banged-up car and threatened to make us pay for it. When we disputed and offered to allow the neighbors to serve as witnesses that we never took her car out, she backed down from her dishonest claims.

Third, after we cleaned the space spotless and left it cleaner than we found it, the owner proceeds to charge us for 15 hours of cleaning plus an additional 2 hours of rug cleaning. We talked to the cleaner who was unable to provide us with details of what actually took her 15 hours to clean (got defensive, angry, hung up on me).

Fourth, the owner kept our cleaning fee in addition to our security deposit. We notified her that she still owed us money and did not respond or refund our money. I could take her to Court and get my money back, but is a few hundred dollars worth it? I figured an honest review to protect others from this madness would suffice.

Furnished Finder did nothing to help with me writing an honest, public review. Why? Because the owner pays a fee to be on FF but the tenant pays nothing. Therefore, they will always side with the owner.

#1. The owner took down her listing after this debacle so FF told me I could not write a review since she took down listing.

#2. FF stated they could not notify me when the owner does list again. I just have to keep looking for the day it is listed again.

#3. I finally find the listing. I post my review. Owner deletes her profile and creates a new account under her husband's name. I notify FF. They said they can't do anything and to post another review under husband's name. I do that.

#4. FF posts my review (it passes all their policies) and then 24 hours later deletes my review. They do not contact me or notify me. It just vanishes. This leaves future consumers to be misled & leaves no accountability for awful, terrible owners.

I would not be surprised if a class-action lawsuit arises against Furnished Finder. They have terrible customer service, no protection for their landlords or tenants to get scammed and/or be in unlawful circumstances. Very misleading site. Not to mention, very outdated & ancient site.

Do not rent from Furnished Finder. It's a Craiglist site and not for professionals.

Very delightful lady to be around never a dull moment.
May 12, 2022

My three months stayed at 8 Cranberry Brook Drive in Freehold New Jersey was awesome. The atmosphere was great. The house is always quiet my host Maxine Jones is such an elated person; she welcomed me with such glorifying spirit. She's a fun, loving individual to be around. I enjoyed being with her, I actually became one of her family the first day I stepped in her house.

I certainly would recommend anyone to her in case they need a place to stay, rent, rest their head etc.

Disappointed
May 4, 2022

The problem with this website is that it does not allow your property to be easily found if you are outside the city limits of where the rental property is.

For example, my property is 20 miles south of a major medical center, but my address is not the same city.

So if a nurse or professional is looking to find a property, the search would start with the city that the assignment is in. When that method is used, if your property is outside the city limits, it will never show up on the search.

So save your $99 if you’re not in a major city because your property will basically be unnoticed...

Don’t get in
March 1, 2022
I was planning to list my Airbnb room for the slow winter season. Due to my initial interest they sent me 3-4 daily people requests. But, the minute I paid their 99 dollar fee.......nothing. All communication done abruptly. I have plenty of Airbnb business and am just out the money for this listing. I WOULD NOT recommend this service. Kinda scammy.

Went the extra mile to help.
January 11, 2022

Today I listed my property with furnished finder and I worked with a lovely consumer representative lady name Gabriela.

She was very knowledgeable about the business aspect of the company as well as very patient with me.

Kudos to you Gabriela and thanks again for being helpful.

no responses from property owners
December 16, 2021

I am a travel nurse. I heard about this site from other travelers, but know of no one who actually used it.

So my next assignment was Tucson, AZ 1/3/2021-3/6/2021. I found 5 great places and sent out 5 messages. 4 of them never responded. The one that responded had 2 duplicate listings both showing available 1/3, They contacted me to say their property was not available until March.

2 weeks later I still see their property listed for Jan 3. I informed customer support and they said there is nothing they can do?!? How about enforce a policy of etiquette. Since I was running out of time, I went to airbnb, and by the end of one single day I had a great rental for the 3 months - for about the same price as the furnished finder ads.

I'm going to try furnished finder one more time for my next assignment and post a new reply. In addition I work with about 40 travelers each week and I'll be spreading the word about my experience.

Lakshmij January 28, 2022

Hi Joe.

I just listed my very nice place on FF. I'm already booked for 4 months so I was impressed. But I had my office Mgr set up my listing so I never really perused the website . Later on I thought I'd look up listings on this site to see what they look like. I was appalled at what a crappy website this is!!

The map never worked, I couldn't get the filters to work right, I noticed some folks had inquired about my place and FF never notified me about it! I'm just responding to you cause you said you know a lotta folks who need places. I live in Austin so if anyone wants to look me up they're welcome to.

And I'm seriously thinking bout starting my own site just cause you guys deserve way better than this! Zilker Zen Sanctuary in Austin Texas. Good luck!

great housing resource
November 9, 2020
travel nurses and other monthly traveling professionals use this housing platform instead of traditional corporate housing or expensive vacation rentals.

Not a scam, just a worthless referral service
October 19, 2020
I paid their fee almost a year ago to get listed on their website, but have not had 1 referral, not one call in that time. I went into this with my eyes wide open and figured if I get one referral I'd be happy. So for those asking, it is not a scam - just a company that tells you they had a bunch of searches in your area and delivers nothing.

BrianPayne November 09, 2020

you have to keep your calendar updated or your listing isn't displayed.

Steve Mellenthin November 09, 2020

There was nothing to update, the calendar was always open. If there was something amiss, why wouldn't furnished finder let me know in a year's time? What an idiotic reply.

Steve Mellenthin November 09, 2020

There was never anything to update, the calendar was always open. If there was something amiss with my listing why wouldn't furnished finder say something in a year's time? What kills me is that you said there were 15 or 20 people looking for an apartment in my area in the preceding month, and there hasn't been anything in a year.

So I went to the HR department at my local hospital, took some photos of my place along with a brochure I made up and I have been getting renters and referrals from them for the past few months. Don't bother with these guys - go right to the source.

Alexandra SasaH. Anderson May 28, 2022

Thats a great idea......did you just drop off the brochure at a manager or who did you ask for to talk to?

SandraQ August 30, 2022

I don't get it. I listed our property 4 months ago and have inquiries almost everyday. Got a great tenant that will be leaving after 2 months. Started to get nervous about getting it rented again but the inquiries are coming in just like before. I have no doubt I'll have that future tenant before the end of September!

LindaFreeman June 07, 2023

How do they pay and what type of ID verification do you ask for?

Great site and Awesome owners!
September 10, 2020

I’ve used FF for over 4 years now and have had several tenants find my property through these guys. Many have commented on how easy it was to use for them. It was super easy to set up my listing and the website was quite user friendly. The one issue I had with my account was resolved on the first phone call in about 10 minutes.

I highly recommend FF to anyone looking to rent a space in their place!

Excellent Service and Awesome Owners
September 9, 2020

I’ve used FF for 4 years now and have found them very good at matching potential tenants with my property. The website is very user friendly and it was easy to post my listing. I had inquiries the very next day!

The one time I had an issue with my account it was resolved over the first phone call in about 10 minutes. I’ve had several tenants comment on how easy FF was to use on their side as well. I’ll be using this site for a long time!

Wrong messages, horrible IT support
September 5, 2020
Not sure if they are still trying to save money (was obvious from their onset). But put in a support ticket (twice) when they mixed up messages between tenants and landlords and I got 3 in past 45 days from perspective tenants interested in properties that ARE NOT MINE. Called when no response within 24 hours and still getting those messages in error, but was told their IT department only works weekday business hours. And oh, btw, said that many other landlords were getting same in error but that they "have been working on this problem for months." REALLY?? How do I know that I am not getting messages that are for my properties??? Bush league for sure, but hey, you get what you pay for. Grow up Furnished Finders.