Factor 75 Reviews

Factor 75
( 17  Reviews )



Write a Review

About Factor 75

Eating healthy doesn’t need to be a struggle. Whether you’re on the keto diet or simply want to watch your calories for weight loss, there are hundreds of strategies, techniques, and diet plans out there that companies are trying to sell you. Why? To make a profit - rarely helping you actually stick with your goals for the long term.

Factor 75 seeks to change that. With hundreds of reviews from satisfied users, this company offers food that allows you to “eat to thrive.” With Factor 75, it’s not about dieting - it’s about eating to fuel your performance.

How Does Factor 75 Work?

Whether you are a marathoner, a busy parent, or simply the average Joe looking to improve your nutrition, Factor 75 offers a menu for everyone. All meals include high-quality, fresh ingredients and are prepared by a team of in-house expert dietitians and cooked by gourmet chefs. No cardboard meals here - everything tastes fantastic yet is also highly nutritious.

Curious about what kinds of foods you might get? Factor 75 provides meal plans for every meal of the day, from breakfast to lunch and even dinner. These organic foods include mouthwatering menu options like a bison burger, taco bowl, or even a Denver frittata cup. You choose the foods that you like best so you are never bored.

When you order, you will be presented with all the nutrition information you need. You learn everything you need to know about how the food was prepared, along with its ingredients. You can find out its exact calories, whether it’s organic, or even whether it’s vegetarian. Foods are portioned and balanced appropriately to support optimal health.

You get to choose your own meals - but only if you want to. If you want Factor 75’s nutritionists to pick out your meals, they can do that by randomizing based on your taste preferences. Usually, Factor 75 can also accommodate specific diets and allergies.

Need to skip a delivery because you’re headed out of town? You can do that, too. Just make sure you press pause before you reach the cut-off date for the order.

You don’t even have to be home to accept a delivery, by the way, either.  Deliveries are shipped Monday through Wednesday, depending on your address and delivery area.

What’s even better is that when you purchase a meal plan, you receive access to a complimentary 20-minute consultation with a dietitian. You can ask any kind of nutrition-related questions you want!

Is Factor 75 Healthy?

Factor 75 meals are different from your standard frozen meal plans. Not only are all meats grass-fed and pastured, but foods are produced without refined sugars, gluten, soy, GMOs, antibiotics, and hormones.

To prepare these meals, all you need to do is heat up the food in the oven or microwave and enjoy. There’s no cooking required, yet the meals are shipped fresh - not frozen. Young et to pick your own meals so you don’t have to worry about getting bored, either.

There are options available for everyone, no matter what kind of diet you are on. From vegetarian to ketogenic meals, paleo to dairy-free, spicy or even low-carb. There is truly something for everyone.

Cost and Price Plans

The Factor 75 meals’ cost varies depending on which meal plans you select. For four meals per week, you will pay about $60 per week or $15 per meal - much less than the average cost of eating at a restaurant. Six meals a week will run you $77 per week, or just under $13 per meal.

The most popular plan is eight meals per week at $99 per week. You can also go for 12 meals, coming in at $11.50 per meal or $138 per week, or 18 meals per week. This is the best value, costing just $11 per meal or $198 per week.

Competitors and Alternatives

It’s tough to eat healthy all the time - and it’s even more difficult if you’re busy or aren’t familiar with the principles of proper nutrition. Factor 75 definitely makes it easier, but this company isn’t the only name in the game when it comes to premade meal plans.

Trifecta is another popular choice. When comparing Factor 75 vs. Trifecta, the first thing you need to know is that Trifecta offers ready-made organic meals that are slightly more expensive on average than those of Factor 75. Unlike Factor 75, however, Trifecta meals are available in all 50 states. Trifecta also offers more options for vegetarian and vegan eaters.

Next, let’s compare Factor 75 vs. Green Chef. Green Chef offers prepared meal kits instead of fully prepared meals. The ingredients are fresh with both, but with Green Chef, you’ll have to do a little more work to put things together into an edible meal. Both offer weight-loss plans and are packaged with sustainable, recyclable packaging.

Next up is Factor 75 vs. Kettlebell Kitchen. Kettlebell Kitchen offers delicious food with plenty of meal subscription options yet has meals that are priced slightly less than those of Factor 75. However, that’s not without a trade-off - you do still have to pay for shipping.

Finally, comparing Factor 75 vs. Freshly is important. Freshly.com offers reasonable prices and a diverse menu filled with traditional American and Italian dishes. All of the company’s foods are fresh and natural, and they don’t charge for shipping. However, shipping is only available to 27 states and there are only about 25 entrees and six breakfast choices available.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

Customers rave about the Factor 75 plans - as well as their results. Ratings are different from the ordinary diet review, claiming that the “food is amazing and well thought out. Very large portions. Comes ready to eat, not frozen.” They also rave about customer service and how easy the meal plans fit into busy schedules.

You won’t find many negative reviews of Factor 65-  unfortunately, though, the company is not BBB accredited so it’s difficult to see all the information regarding this relatively new company.

Customer Service

Need to contact someone at Factor 75? The customer service team can be reached Monday through Friday 9 am to 5 pm via text, phone number or email. The contact number is (888) 573-5727.

Where to Sign Up?

You can sign up for a Factor 75 meal plan on the company's website.

Is Factor 75 Worth It?

If you’re ready to start eating better but don’t know where to start, Factor 75 is a good option. This company offers fresh, organic foods that are premade and ready to be eaten so that you don’t have to lift a finger. If you have access to a stove or microwave, you have everything you need to give Factor 75 a try.

You May Also Be Interested In

17 ‘Factor 75’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Elizabeth Johnson

Beware of this scam!

January 28, 2020

Very horrible food and a sleazy attempt to sign consumers up to a "subscription!" I never ordered a "subscription" for this garbage! It's a craft and very tricky way to attempt holding people and their money hostage! File a lawsuit immediately!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Linda an Doren

Great food!

September 8, 2019

I don’t know why so many people are writing bad reviews. I have had wonderful meals that just needed a little salt added. Perhaps they are not choosing the right food. Spicy will be spicy and if you don’t like spicy, change the order. It’s simple to do.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Tracy Jamieson

Food Delivery Doesn't Get Any Better Than This

June 24, 2019

Factor 75 delivers delicious meals. The meals are fresh, not frozen. They are really tasty, and each meal has its own unique flavor. The variety keeps the selection from getting boring. I order from them just about every week a la carte.

The meals are higher in protein than what you can buy in the store. They are healthy.

I live in a hot part of the country, and the meals have arrived cold.

My only criticism is sometimes the broccoli and asparagus is not as fresh as I like, but I am very demanding when it comes to that, so I often supplement the meals by adding my own steamed vegetables.

Like I said, Factor 75 does an excellent job at providing very satisfying meals for people who don't have time to cook.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Danni

Fake reviews?!?

September 20, 2018

I feel like these are fake reviews...

I love the food, the portions are good, and everything is spelled out in kindergarten terms as to when the next shipment of meals should be picked out. They even send you reminder emails days before letting you know how much time you have left to change or hold your order.

Haven’t had to deal with customer service, so I can’t voice an opinion there, but I like the idea that I know the ingredients are organic, grass fed, etc...

I’m extremely happy that I chose this place over all the other options, and I did a lot of research before I made my choice, but hey... I’m just one person and not everyone is going like the same things :)

Comment on this review...
review author image
Kristin

Read this before worrying about the negative reviews!!

February 26, 2018

I felt compelled to review Factor75 because I read these reviews before I ordered and it made me hesitate because there are so many negative reviews. But after researching many companies, I went with them anyways because they are organic, Paleo, and/or Keto. I am so glad I ordered because I love the food! But I do have some insight into why some people may not.

First, I am not new to healthier eating. If you are expecting the meals to taste really strong, you know the chemically fake flavor that fast food or some other pre-packaged meals have, you may not like these. Don't get me wrong, these meals taste amazing to my husband and I, but it's certainly not what people on the SAD are used to.

Secondly, about the cooking. I feel like a lot of people are probably microwaving their meals and I would not recommend that. The meals are excellent in the oven. That being said, the cooking instructions are not very accurate. We cook our meals for more like 15 minutes in the oven, not the 5 that is on the package.

Lastly, I have had no problems with the ordering process. I felt like everything was explained well, I have had no "surprise" charges or orders, and find it very simple to pause on weeks I don't need food.

Great work, Factor75!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Dave K

excellent for the busy schedule

February 18, 2018

Working 12hrs a day, it is nice to know there is always a healthy meal waiting for you. I see the above reviews, which I would challenge most. They do alter the choices for you but they provide e-mails for you to: change selections, limit the quantity and skip weeks. I have not had a bad meal to date after 25 meals. Many of us have enjoy different types of food so there will be some that do not appeal to you. I have not tossed any away due to this but I prefer some over others.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Megan

The food was gross and they charge you for the 2nd box without notifying

February 16, 2018

I've tried 3 meals so far and the meat in each was bearable but the rest of the meal tasted like chemicals. I tried taking it out of the plastic container before microwaving it but it didn't make a difference. Huge waste of food and money because I can't eat any more of that. I don't know what they do to that food to ruin it, but they're doing something weird.

They also charge you for the 2nd box without notifying you or letting you pick what you want. I will be disputing the charges with my credit card company.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Michelle Calbeck

Delicious food!

September 12, 2017

I ordered the chile shrimp & greek salad and it was delicious!! Looking forward to more to come!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Beth Braun

A Scam!

July 20, 2017

A SCAM!! I placed one order, then, without notifying me, the company placed a second one, choosing food I did not want, and sending me a 'confirmation' 2 days AFTER the deadline to change an order (an order I didn't place). When I discovered the mistake, the company refused to cancel the order and refund my money. This is unethical. Do not give these people your business. And the food is only so-so. You can do better for the same price at your local deli or grocery store.

Comment on this review...
review author image
M S

Rip Off and Poor customer service

April 21, 2017

RIP OFF!!! This is the absolute worst "gourmet" delivery service I have ever used. The food is beyond lackluster, no flavor and a total rip off in terms of portions. Also, for example the photo showed the taco bowl with a side of cheese and it arrived with a side of shredded ice berg lettuce.
I tried to change my order for the following week and because I am on the pacific time zone, I missed my cutoff to change my order by a few hours. Each and every meal they sent is super spicy, which is something I do not like.
All and all, I have never been more disappointed by a food delivery company, the quality of the food or the horrible customer service. Knowing how upset I was about the first shipment I think they should have tried to save a customer by at least trying to exchange out the spicy meals but they did not.
They are in the process of "changing kitchens" and perhaps this is why the food tastes so horrible.
This was a TREMENDOUS WASTE OF MONEY. BUYER BEWARE!

Comment on this review...
review author image
Joe

Are you kidding me?

March 31, 2017

I tried Factor 75 meals. Very disappointed. I was willing to pay extra to have food that was good for me, but I will be looking elsewhere. The food that you get looks nothing like the pictures on the website. The portions are skimpy. I had a brazed beef short rib meal that had as much fat in it as it did meat. They seem to mush everything. I felt like I was in a nursing home. I would not recommend them at all.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Jesse

Made me sick

March 22, 2017

Overpriced food that made me sick. Even if it didn't make me sick the quality is not there.

Comment on this review...
review author image
kjos

Disgusting

March 17, 2017

I really wanted to like this program. The food is high quality, customer service is great, convenient, healthy, etc.

Unfortunately the food is gross. We had 2 meals out of 8 that were edible, the rest we literally had to force ourselves to eat. Even something as simple as cauliflower they managed to destroy.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Marjorie Graham

Terrible, Taste Aweful

February 12, 2017

Was absolutely horrible tasting. Before I received the first order they automatically charged me for the next weeks food. Three out of six meals were the same thing they just sent me. They will go in the garbage as well. What a waste of money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
marjorie jordan

poor quality

December 11, 2016

My first order came in poor condition as the meals had leaked inside the box and it was a day late because of shipping problems.
The food was very poor quality with poor taste and texture. my husband called it Boy Scout camp food!
Their marketing is so slick and complete and made it sound wonderful plus their newsletter is helpful and knowledgable about good food .
Service was good online.
Too bad their food is terrible.

Comment on this review...
review author image
mhl

poor

November 15, 2016

customer service terrible. wouldn't accept a refused package for a refund. I do not recommend this company.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Disappointed

Terrible food

June 16, 2016

The food tastes as bad as it looks. I had to choke down my meals as I paid too much for them and didn't want to throw them in the trash. Extremely disappointed.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review