EpicSports.com Reviews

About EpicSports.com

EpicSports.com is a website which gives its customers not only access to a wide variety of sporting goods, equipment, and apparel, but also gives their visitors access to some of the latest sports related stories on the web.

How Does It Work?

Like any other online store, customers can simply visit their website and search through their inventory by category, including Baseball & Softball, Basketball, Cheer, Football, Lacrosse, MMA, Soccer, Swimming, Fan Gear, and much more.

Their website also now includes a category they call "Closeouts." Closeout items that they are currently offering at an extremely discounted rate, generally at prices anywhere from 40% to 90% discounted from regular retail price.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a large variety of items for sale on their website, there is no closed price range for items on their site. 

Refund Policy

Unfortunately EpicSports.com has a very long list of items that cannot be returned, for a variety of reasons, whether it is the nature of the apparel or the equipment itself or otherwise. This list is printed on their website. 

In fact, the only items which they do seem to accept for  return or refund are items that are found to be defective. In order to qualify for a refund, these items must be identified as defective, reported to Customer Service, and physically returned to their warehouse within 30 days of purchase.  

Customer Service Contact Info

At this time, it appears the only way customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team can submit any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so is by phone, at 888-269-2440.

Reputation

Unfortunately EpicSports.com receives generally negative reviews online from their customers, in part because customers regularly complain about the poor quality of their Customer Service and issues with customers receiving accurate merchandise in a timely manner. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different websites online that sell sporting goods and athletic products online, like Cabella's, Dick's Sporting Goods, or SwimOutlet.com.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your EpicSports.com reviews below.

You May Also Be Interested In

7 ‘EpicSports.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

POOR Customer Service, Company MAY NOT BE LEGIT

February 3, 2021

Horrible Customer Service! I just placed an order online and needed to make updates that the site missed. I called the company and they advised it was a one minute holding time; I am still waiting 20 minutes later. Online agent appears to be a computer because the responses are repetitive. This may be an overseas company with owners who do not understand the language and complaints.

Comment on this review...

Customer Service

October 9, 2020

I ordered 10 jerseys from Epic Sports. I don't have a complaint about the quality of the merchandise I received. I had one jersey where the initials should have read CJ. I received a jersey with the initials JC. I have tried and and tried to address this with Epic Sports and cannot get a response. I have received an email from their customer service team, responded and they have gone ghost. This is the worst customer experience I have ever had.

Comment on this review...

If you are in a time frame DO NOT USE!

April 12, 2018

I ordered 1 helmet on 3/7/18. It said it would be here by 3/23/18. I am still waiting! Our games started 2 weeks ago. I had originally ordered all of our helmets for our team and we had one player that his did not fit. I figured I had plenty of time to receive the additional helmet and their website gave me a shipping date that would work perfect. I have contacted customer service and they had the excuse that it was the suppliers fault. They would not expidite shipping. Despite it being 3 weeks over due! They said that "they do not do this". The had no intention of making this right, despite ordering for our multiple comp baseball teams from them in the past. I also filed another complaint for resolution through their website and have yet to hear back. This was over a week ago. They told me on the phone that they would receive the helmet last thursday and it would be shipped as soon as they received it. I just received a text that my order had finally been shipped today. By the time I get this it will almost be 2 months past my order date and 1 month past their orignal delivery date. This is ridiculous for an online order. I have received orders from China faster. Funny thing is I received a customer service email from them regarding if I loved my product. I HAVEN'T received it!!!! I will not order from them again despite their low prices. I would rather pay a little more and actually receive my order and have good customer service.

September 25, 2020

Epic sports is a horrible company! Do not purchase anything from them. When my item arrived it was not only the wrong what they sent me was defective. I could not get through to anyone at customer service, I think it is just a robot no one replies and when they do it’s the same reply over and over. No way to contact anyone on the phone, couldn’t get an authorization number for my return. Very frustrating horrible customer service a total scam

Comment on this review...

Horrible Service

April 10, 2018

I ordered two exercise balls to use as chairs for a new office. They arrived without the plugs to keep the air in. Bryant from Customer Service said I could return them, at my cost of $23.00 Don't buy from them! Buy from someone who will accept returns when they send you something that doesn't work. That's what I get for trying to save a few dollars.

Comment on this review...

terrible customer service

January 5, 2018

Ordered online and this website is horrible. It would not allow for selection of ink color and defaulted to gray. Putting trust in this company, we allowed it and when we received our uniforms they were unusable. Tried to return to get ink fixed, but Cody in customer service was not helpful at all and down right rude. Now we have expensive practice jerseys and are finding a new company to place an order at. in addition, sizing chart is off. Order 1 size up from what it says on there, but my recommendation would be... Don't use them!!!

Comment on this review...

EPIC FAILURE

October 14, 2016

I should have listened to the other reviews on Yelp. Epic Sports has the lowest end merchandise available. That is why they are so cheap. The return policy is horrendous. You have to go through so much just to get a return approved and then you get to pay the shipping fee to send it back and restocking fee. This company is scandalous and preys on people that either get lucky and get the right size or that paid so little they don't care. My order was packed horribly and the pants were not the size advertised (which is the one of the primary complaints of this company). The customer service is terrible and the whole organization is only in business because I've learned many people will sacrifice quality for price (see Walmart). I will never shop there again and I will make sure to keep sending out the word so less and less customers get scammed by this company.

Comment on this review...
review author image

BEWARE!!!! Wish I could give it a rating of 0

February 4, 2016

I ordered jerseys and shorts. I ordered the same brand and the same color. They came in two different colors. I explained their mistake and they told me to to return them. Even though it was THEIR MISTAKE, I had to pay for return shipping and a 20% restocking fee which came out to be $60-70. I paid for the wrong shorts to be sent to me and to return them.

That is just not ethical.

Also, the letters on the jerseys looked like someone bought a kit from Walmart and ironed them on... Horrible quality. I will probably be paying for the re-lettering in the near future.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review