Epic Sports Reviews

Epic Sports
( 30 reviews )

Epic Sports is an online store selling a wide variety of sporting goods, equipment, and apparel, as well as items on closeout.

How Does Epic Sports Work?

Like any other online store, customers can simply visit their website and search through their inventory by category, including Baseball & Softball, Basketball, Cheer, Football, Lacrosse, MMA, Soccer, Swimming, Fan Gear, and much more.

Their website also now includes a Closeout category, items that they are currently offering at an extremely discounted rate, generally at prices anywhere from 40% to 90% discounted from regular retail price.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a large variety of items for sale on their website, there is no closed price range for items on their site. 

Refund Policy

Unfortunately EpicSports.com has a very long list of items that cannot be returned, for a variety of reasons, whether it is the nature of the apparel or the equipment itself or otherwise. This list is printed on their website. 

In fact, the only items which they do seem to accept for  return or refund are items that are found to be defective.

In order to qualify for a refund, these items must be identified as defective, reported to Customer Service, and physically returned to their warehouse within 30 days of purchase.  

Customer Service Contact Info

At this time, it appears the only way customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team can submit any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so is by phone, at 888-269-2440.

Reputation

Unfortunately EpicSports.com receives generally negative reviews online from their customers, in part because customers regularly complain about the poor quality of their Customer Service and issues with customers receiving accurate merchandise in a timely manner. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different websites online that sell sporting goods and athletic products online, like Cabella's, Dick's Sporting Goods, or SwimOutlet.com.  

If you have any experience with Epic Sports or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Epic Sports Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Poor Customer Service
November 2, 2022
I thought I found a great place to buy sports clothing, but then they sent me two items in my order that were clearly the wrong size, and they refused to exchange or refund one of the items because they claimed it was the right size - Adult Medium, though it looked more like a child's small (clearly mismarked). When I pointed that out, they gave me a boilerplate response about sizing and charts. I had to pay for their mistake, which is not terrible, I suppose. It was their attitude with regard to their own mistake that made not want to shop there again.

Always Exceeds My Expectations
October 25, 2022
Shopping with Epic Sports is always a great experience. The site is easy to navigate and I appreciate the convenience of being able to get everything I need to get done right then, without having to pause and come back later. They keep me updated on the order's status and I usually receive orders before the estimated delivery date. Definitely my go-to for gear!

Terrible Customer Service
September 9, 2022
I placed an order and they said it would ship in different shipments, but everything would arrive by a certain date. Well, that date came and I just got an email "we missed your delivery date". Then when I followed up they said they could not help "things out of their control". It wasn't shipping, it was that they failed to finish the numbering of the shirts. Now they are basically saying they are unable to tell me when my shipment will arrive and we have our first game tomorrow. DO NOT USE if you want a reliable experience.

NikoleCornett September 22, 2022

I’m having the same experience. Going into game three and still no jerseys and no estimated shipment date. Refuses to refund me so I’m disputing it with my bank.

AimeeMosley September 26, 2022

Same!!! I paid extra for breast cancer awareness socks and the fact I cannot talk to a human is frustrating!

Bad communication lost order
August 30, 2022

I ordered a baseball glove, on august 17 and it was suppose to deliver on august 26. August 28th I tried to get I touch with epic sports and they didn’t have a person answering the phone, only a robot that asked the order number. All that would give is the same info I knew from tracking.

I wanted to talk to a person about it. Two days later I called the post office in Kansas and they said ti call epic. So I called again. After being in hold for 45 minutes I reached a person in sales. Asked them to get me to a person who would be able to tell me about my shipment. He sent me to the same robot that asked for order number and again sent me to tracking information I already knew.

I then decided to go to there “live” chat system in their site. It is not a live person at first took about 25 minutes to get to a live person. This person couldn’t help, I asked them to call the post office and gave them the number. He didn’t do anything. I finally had to ask for refund through an email and that appears to be granted based on return email.

I was hoping epic sports would have apologized for inconvenience and sent out my order over night to get it to me. They stand on the post office lost the package. Do not order from here if you enjoy talking to a person to communicate, and do not expect business professionalism from any of there sales group or “live” chart

Lost Packages, are on your Dime not theirs!
August 25, 2022
Order was a total mess and customer service just sends same response even after they confirmed one of the boxes was lost in transit. Won't respond; Won't refund. Your contact goes into never never land!!! Save your Money. Buy Local!! This has to be a front for a foreign entity,.

Buyers Beware! Check out the BBB complaints
August 17, 2022

Absolutely worse company ever! Buyers beware! Pathetic, at best customer service. I have come to the conclusion they are crooks. Chances of you getting what you ordered are slim to none. All they do is shift blame if something is wrong. RUN and shop elsewhere. Their website has great reviews, not one bad review, right lol but you can't leave a review after you purchase something. The BBB had 174 horrible recent reviews that will all validate each other.

Worst customer service.
August 10, 2022
If I could give them a zero I would. Worst customer service I have ever had. Product was not even what was displayed.

Don't Do Business With These Crooks!!!
July 1, 2022

Items fit small and I acted immediately to try to return as their return policy is EXTREMELY tight. I requested a return label the following day.

They took roughly 3 weeks to respond at which time they informed me my opportunity to make a make a return had expired. THIS IS JUST SHORT OF BEING A SCAM!!!!

They Lie
June 1, 2022

If you order form this place no you will not get your item on time. When you try to talk to someone you can't. Only chat online with someone who is no help. When it is their fault you have to return an item you have to pay shipping along with a restocking fee. Even when it's their fault. They don't care about you or your order, do not order form this company!!!

So Happy
May 21, 2022
I am so happy that I did not read the reviews. I got my order quickly, and everything is so beautiful. I am very hard to please. I ordered two pairs of shorts, and two shirts, and one kilt and one shirt. Everything is so cute, and nice quality. This is a legit company.

several scams going
April 27, 2022

Purchased 2 large items, a Chalk Line Marker and a large steel base cart. The shipping went up to $77.87 when the two items were ordered. Both are very heavy.

Epic sports did not have the Base Cart in stock and refunded the cart charge but still kept $77.87 for shipping. About a $40.00 profit just for saying they do not have an item ordered. Genius way to screw people out of money actually! I would never recommend them!

EPIC Sports is an EPIC FAIL!
April 12, 2022

I would have opted for no stars but I have to give one. So, its a 1 star.

I should have read all of these reviews before I ordered from EPIC SPORTS. Their customer service is an EPIC FAIL! They held an entire order because they didn't have ONE shirt available. The order was supposed to come yesterday 4/11 but it will not be available for the last game for this indoor soccer season.

Customer service is an EPIC joke! I can't modify any orders, their live chat is a Chat Bot that will give instructions to manage your order ONLY to spin in a circular instruction chase because you cant change or contact anyone.

Emails coming back to me are pre-written emails other than an email from Luke or Cody. I was told that my order would be modified but not tracking info or just anymore communication whether or not it was handled etc.

I was initially drawn by their affordability and some people might have given them rave reviews, however their customer service is not helpful and is very frustrating. I get better customer service from China!

Their prices might be cheap, but their Customer Service needs a lot of work.

Return policy
January 7, 2022
30 day absolute no return policy so if you buy early for Christmas you are already screwed.

Do not buy from Epic Sports
December 21, 2021

We ordered a comforter set for for our son on 12-9-2021 and it was supposed to arrive on 12-21-2021.

We don’t hear anything for 11 days so I email them asking for status and they respond with someone will get back to you

Next day we are told it’s out of stock

Why would you take our money and then tell us 12 days later the item is out of stock

I had to email them to get an answer

They haven’t even mentioned anything about a refund

Going to file a complainer with my credit card company

Awful company and do not recommend

Terrible customer service
December 18, 2021
Worst customer service I have ever experienced. I would absolutely not purchase anything from them.

Order Never Received
December 7, 2021
I never received my order. After 6 weeks I received an email explaining I was charged a $40. re-stocking fee and issued a partial credit for an order I never received and did not return. I will not buy from them again.

All they do is give the runaround
November 23, 2021

I only have to give them a star.

I wouldn't, but I am being forced to.

My package arrived damaged and three pairs of socks were missing. I took pictures right away and sent them to customer service. I had to use the socks we received, as it was for Breast cancer awareness in October. It is now end of November and I still haven't seen a refund for 3 pairs of socks. They claim that UPS has to come back and retrieve the box in order for a refund to be approved.

Their issue is NOT with me, but with UPS or their shipping department being so careless.

100% Scam
November 15, 2021

They are 100% scam. Bait and switch items

sizes, that's if you're lucky enough to receive anything. Trick you with upcharges to ensure a reasonable delivery time only to not even "pick", much less ship the item before the EXPECTED DELIVERY date.

Customer service is incompetent if you are dedicated enough to wait the hours it takes to reach a "online live agent." I have called the "customer service" number over 10 times only to be forced to leave a call back number that is never called back, to be disconnected or to be hung up on almost instantly once a real person is reached.

I attempted for a week to make a solution that would settle my issues with minimal damage to the teams involved but clearly this is not a company looking to do anything other than steal your money.

Do not ship on time
October 27, 2021
Horrible. Can't even talk to a real person at any time of day! I received daily emails stating that my shipment was arriving on time, only to find out that my items never even shipped. Do not spend your money with this company. Now waiting to see If will get my $60 back!

Service sux!
October 15, 2021
They are the worst! No customer service. I’m stuck with a shirt that is way too big! They just don’t answer over 10 emails! I wish there was someone to complain to!