DailyOM Reviews

DailyOM
( 14 reviews )
Website: www.DailyOM.com

DailyOM.com is a company and website that states they offer a “universal approach to holistic living for the mind, body, and spirit” and supporting those who live a conscious life. 

How Does DailyOM Work?

According to their website, the DailyOM was founded in 2004 by Madisyn Taylor and Scott Blum because they wanted to “bring the world together by offering messages of consciousness and awareness to people of all walks of life.”

To do this their website provides a whole selection of courses, articles, tools, and resources all aimed at helping people improve their wellbeing, both inside and outside, so that their minds and bodies are the best they can be.  

The information and courses on this website can be found by category, including Self Improvement, Healthy Living, Relationships, Home and Garden, Spirituality, Meditation and Relaxation, Energy Work, Manifesting and Money, Art and Writing, and more.

Cost/Price Plans

Because this company sells so many different courses from so many different instructors, there is no one price for every product they sell.

Instead, customers will need to go to the individual product page of the course they are considering purchasing and they will find the pricing available there. 

Some of their courses are actually offered with pricing chosen by the customer.

Their website says that in these instances, all customers receive the exact same course, but they simply trust that their customers “are honest and will support the author of the course with whatever they can afford.” 

Refund Policy

On the pages for the courses that are sold by DailyOM there is a note that says “And if you are not 100% satisfied, we will refund your money.”

This is pretty much the total of information this company will offer their customers regarding refunds. 

Another mention in their FAQ section says that customers have 30 days in which to request a refund, but without a published Terms and Conditions page there are no other details available.

Concerned customers will need to contact their Customer Service team for more information.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.  

Reputation

Unfortunately this company seems to have no real customer reviews written specifically for them or the courses they sell, but prospective customers might come across mentions of DailyOM in articles that are about another topic: trying to unsubscribe from email spam.

As it turns out, DailyOM is mentioned in more than one article as an online company that will send their customers an overwhelming number of emails, regularly asking them to read more articles, take advantage of more tools, and spend more money on additional courses.

Email spam is never fun, and many of the articles that discussed DailyOM's emails made sure to mention them as one of the companies that will never actually “unsubscribe” their customers – the emails just keep on coming. 

Prospective customers may still choose to purchase a course from this website, but they should be aware of these circumstances before they do. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

Customers who are looking for alternatives to this company should consider what their real goal is.

Do they want a website that will inspire them to achieve better health and wellness, one that will provide them meditative resources and help, or one that will provide them with exercise classes?

There are many alternatives to DailyOM in each and every category.     

If you have any experience with DailyOM or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

DailyOM Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

No Support or funtionality to account situation on DailyOm
January 14, 2022

1. Contacting their customer support is impossible

2. Adding comments to discussion group is impossible

3. looking up my account info is not possible as far as I can see

4. Phone, table or laptop does not matter all interfaces are dysfuntional

5. Trying to add international phone number not possible

Great little course about body but their site has no response to any difficulty - how strange!

Naveena Yates

Refund Policy for Courses is a SHAM!!
October 1, 2021
I have taken some good courses, but their refund policy, for a class found not to be satisfactory, is a sham. I tried to cancel a class the same day I signed up for it. I could tell immediately it was not a course for me. They don't respond. I am really disappointed.

DailyOm- my daily fix!
August 7, 2021
I absolutely look forward to and enjoy my dailyOm inspirational and mindful emails. I have purchased several courses- from exercise programs, to relationship help , to personal mindfulness and have been pleased with them all.

I offered a course through them and saw nearly $600 out of approx. $30K of profit for them
October 9, 2020
I earned less than a $1 for every course that I wrote and developed through the Daily Om platform. They said the thousands of dollars they brought in from it went to "marketing and advertising". Not once did I, or any of my friends and members of my community, see an advertisement. I'm a Daily Om subscriber, as well. They highlight and spotlight/ conduct interviews with course authors. This did not happen with me. They're not trying to break our contract. This is the most unethical organization I've ever worked with... huge surprise given I've followed them for a very long time.

Courses OK but you can never leave
October 1, 2019
I've been trying to unsubscribe from their bloody daily emails for months. Absolutely impossible to do. They ignore the unsubscribe form and any emails asking why it doesn't work or telling them to unsubscribe you. I just filter the messages straight to trash now.

Useful information
July 7, 2019

It’s all about personal choice I love the privacy once you purchase the product it’s yours to keep

I just keep repeating two courses and will move on to the next in my own time

Well done dailyom keep up the good work

Classes
April 6, 2019

I enjoy reading the Daily Om. Its seems to bring information to me on the day I need to read it! I have purchased a few courses and found that the classes I took were really worthwhile, especially the yoga ones. The option of how much you feel comfortable paying is a good one.

HelmiJensen July 28, 2021

Can’t access my courses which I have paid for and efforts to contact them is akin to breaking into Fort Knox. I am led into a long maze that ends in a wall of no contact.Angry.

You have to be accountable
July 28, 2018
I recently signed up today actually. I didn’t spend hundreds of dollars or even one hundred dollars. I didn’t sign up thinking I was going to receive a miracle cure but something to just help me on my already bettering myself path. You can’t beat the price for positive helpful practices towards bettering yourself, I mean cmon. We all know it starts from within and that WE ourselves have to make the changes, nobody or nothing can do that for us, not even a $25 daily OM. :)) not to mention, let’s talk about emails. I can’t post this unless I give my email Hahahaha oh the double standards of life.

I found Tristan Gatto through OM, it's fab!
June 10, 2018
I signed up for Tirstan Gatto 's.14 day Spinal reset and he is WONDERFUL! I have never been so pleased with an online purchase in my life! I am now doing Tristan's 30 day fierce body and cannot praise him.and OM enough. Amazing g value for money! And you get to keep the lessons forever to redo over and over...just incredible value and again...Tristan Gatto is the BEST yoga teacher out there! So happy I clicked on OM! Goodbye pain, hello strong and energised me!

Good products; useless customer service
March 1, 2018

Products are great, customer service is abysmal: slow, rude, hostile, and dismissive. They cannot explain why their app refuses to work as it had for the past five years. They insist "nothing happened" but my daily lesson that used to popup at 4:00AM started popping up at 4:00PM. Naturally enough, I thought someone had fiddled with the timer. They seemed to take umbrage at that and summarily offered to give my money back. I guess it's easier to blow off a long-time customer than actually look for any real issues.

Let me restate: the products I've used are enjoyable, useful, and offer real help. It's just the delivery of them that is frustrating and very unprofessional.

Terrible customer service
February 21, 2018

I signed up for a class and within 2 weeks realized it wasn't for me. I tried to invoke their return policy, by sending an email and received a form email back saying that they are very busy but would respond promptly. Having heard nothing, I send a second email a week later. I received the same form response, but nothing else. I wrote again a week later and again today---and still, nothing but a form response.

I would never have signed up for this had I known that their guarantee is a sham.

Kit Wheeler March 01, 2018

I can only agree that their service is abysmal. I have had several problems with a course I like very much. The problem is never the course itself, it is the unstable delivery that is totally frustrating to use. For YEARS, the course content has popped up every morning at ~4:00am. Suddenly, this course didn't appear, but popped up 4:00PM. Not useful for my schedule. When I asked DO for help, I got a snotty reply that they don't guarantee when their emails will arrive and implied I should be happy that I got it at all. They insist they can do nothing about it and if I didn't like it, I could have my money back. In other words, "just go away". I had a similar experience a couple of months ago trying to access a course and asked for help. I heard nothing, wrote again, heard nothing. Finally I wrote again and type THIRD REQUEST! on the note and I quickly heard back from someone who promised to fix my problem but let me know I had annoyed her with my requests and insisted they had received not earlier communications. For a company hawking calm-down and feel-good products, they clearly have a problem with internal hostility, defensiveness, and what has to be a lot of technical incompetence.

Affordable & Helpful
February 12, 2018
I'm currently enrolled in two courses. The courses are affordable and the information is helpful. I enjoy the newsletters and look forward to enrolling in more courses.

Celine Dunne July 07, 2019

Likewise I’ve enrolled on 2 courses

Helpful Information
November 11, 2017
I recently signed up for a course on DailyOM. It was inexpensive and contained helpful information. Yes, I do get regular emails from them, but I find them interesting. For what I paid, I think this was a useful service.

Honest review
November 5, 2017
Waste of time and money