Clarifion Reviews

Clarifion
( 7  Reviews )



Write a Review

About Clarifion

Clarifion is a company that sells a line of air purifier through their website, including the 'Clarifion Air Ionizer' and the 'AerClear Purifier'.

They state the Air Ionizer works by releasing negative ions into the air to remove and neutralize harmful components such as pollutants, dust, allergens, and more.  Each unit is designed to cover up to 150 square feet, ideally near a window or a door to improve airflow. 

Although the light is a good indicator that the device has power, there is no way to determine whether it is removing particles from the air. Unfortunately, this is a complaint that applies to most air purifiers, as there’s no easy way to tell whether these invisible particles are being removed.

Cost, Price Plans & Customer Service

On Clarifion.com you can purchase a Clarifion Air Ionizer for $42.99, with discounts available if you purchase additional units.  This unit sells for a similar price on Amazon.

The AerClear Purifier sells on their website for $99.97, but is listed on Amazon for a better price of $79.99.  

You can email Clarifion support at [email protected] or contact them by phone at 844-326-7726.  The company states it’s name as Air Soap LLC and is registered in the state of Wyoming, yet on another part of their website they state they are located in Newport Beach, California.

Clarifion offers a 30-day satisfaction guarantee from the day that you receive the product. If you aren’t satisfied you can request a refund but may be charged a 15% restocking fee.

Online Customer Reviews/Complaints

The Clarifion Air Ionizer has fairly positive reviews for on Amazon but there are some negative reviews on other websites regarding the time it takes for the product to ship.  The AerClear Purifier has even better reviews on Amazon with a 4.5/5 rating, though there are few reviews which makes them less reliable.

Competitors and Alternatives

If you’re in the market for a new air purifier, there are plenty of products for you to choose from. The list can, in fact, be dizzying! When in doubt, it’s often best to consider a recognized brand with excellent customer service. These are some of the best alternatives to Clarifion.

The Philips Smart Air Purifier costs nearly $170, so it is significantly more expensive than the Clarifion. It utilizes different technology, offering three modes to remove pollutants. It can be controlled remotely, which is a major attraction for people interested in smart technology and also a reason for the product’s higher price tag.

Another option is the Honeywell True HEPA Allergen Air Purifier, which does require changing a filter, but it’s a good option as it cleans the air in your home up to five times per hour.  At $250, it's also more expensive than the Clarifion, but it comes in an extra-large size so that you can clean your entire home with one device.

If you have any experience with Clarifion and their air purifiers, please leave your reviews below.

7 ‘Clarifion’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Submit a Dispute

November 4, 2020

If your product is not as advertised, or you have not received it, you can submit a dispute with your bank or credit card, however you paid. These types of businesses should not be allowed to function, especially during these times.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

SCAM

October 30, 2020

It took forever to get my order but they were quick to charge my account.

I have had it plugged in for 2 weeks and all I did was waste electricity. I still have a stuffy nose and just as much dust as before.

I called to get my RMA number so I could return it. I could not understand the woman and I guess she could not understand me because I had to repeat my order number 4 times.

I paid $50 and she wanted to send me $26 plus I had to pay postage to return it.

A rip off if I ever saw one

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

flashover hazard/poor customer service

October 22, 2020

Very disappointed.

Looked forward to less dust in my house. Opened box and first thing I saw was warning label on side of device stating flashover fire hazard. Did not see this anywhere on website.

Been trying to return for several weeks. Still have not figured out how to do it. Spoke with lady on phone for almost 5 min. Could not understand her due to her accent. Said she would send me an order number (I had lost mine). She never sent it. Guess I'll have to take my loss of over $50.00.

Would never order anything from this Company again.

October 30, 2020

Wish I had read this review before I ordered it. I had my order number but that did not help. I had a very hard time understanding her and must have worked both ways because I had to repeat my number 4 times. She would not give me an RMA number that I needed to return the item. I paid over $50.00 and she wanted to give me $26.00 plus I had to pay the postage to return it. I have had mine plugged in for 2 weeks and can tell no difference at all.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Clarifion - Three Clarifions

July 15, 2020

Scammers!!!!! Please do not buy their product, you will regret after you buying.

I was purchase my order since June 3, until now I haven't receive my order yet, I did call and leave the message none of them answer or reply my call, also send them 3 times email to asked, again, none of them are reply my email.

Yes, I did received the tracking #, but the package was stuck INGLEWOOD since June 5th, and then the packet was moving to BRISBANE CA 94005 July 10th and stuck there.

Now I just check where's the packet right now, and it show me the package was in Los Angeles, CA?

View all 2 Comments
August 30, 2020

When you read this review is seems awkward which makes me think it is phony

August 30, 2020

I found BBB has a C rating on this company, that is not good

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Took a month

May 16, 2020

Left the day I ordered it, but then stayed in Sacramento USPS for 3 weeks.

Finally received them after 5 weeks. Do they work? The little blue light comes on. No way to actually test negative ION levels in the room.

I guess the rooms and closets I placed them in smell a little bit better. Not a huge difference.

November 04, 2020

For anyone who has had trouble getting resolution, you can dispute the charge with your credit card company or bank and with all the info I have read in the comments above, with the product not working and no resolution to customer complaints, you probably can get your money back. I have done this in the past. If they are based in the United States, you can request an English speaking customer service representative.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Purchased and charged but never received product.

May 16, 2020

I purchased first week of April sent email and called finally received tracking info saying it’s being shipped it’s in Cali but has been in same location for 2 weeks now. Did my research before purchasing enticed due to pandemic but very disappointed in delivery process.

How do you charge an account the same exact day I purchased it processed my payment that same day but it takes months and numerous attempts to get my products horrible customer service and a shame because the reviews are pretty convincing would like to try it myself.

Not cool I was also charged $150 for 3 when they offer 6 for 149.

Contemplating refund or wait??? Is the product worth the wait added stress during this quarantine?? This pandemic will be in the history books by the time I get mine super annoying!!

June 06, 2020

Did you ever get your order?

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Well I have been waiting and waiting

April 13, 2020

Finally received a tracking number after a week it stalled at that nothing after it was picked up.

So I contacted them and requested a refund usually that means it was damaged or its a smoke screen and was never shipped. I was told I couldn't get a refund because it was shipped I had to wait 8-10 weeks, unacceptable.

I would not purchase this product!

Then if you return it its a 15% restocking fee... who charges that anymore! Scammers I was taken by the pandemic and wanted to get my house healthy , they played on people and that was wrong!

Bad people!!!!

View all 2 Comments
May 12, 2020

Still waiting for product after ordered a month ago. Says would be 7-10 days. They say left warehouse but no proof of that.

June 06, 2020

Did you ever get your order?

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review