Blockchain.com Reviews

Blockchain.com
( 15 reviews )

You may also be interested in

Blockchain.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Is block chain a scam?
August 10, 2022

They are saying I now have around $25K in my blockchain account but want me to loan $25K from my bank but leave in my account in order for them to then transfer the $25K into the same account..strange. When I asked this question they're saying i need to show I can cover this amount. Very confusing and feels like they want me to loan this money from my bank so they can go in and take it.

Has anyone who wants to withdraw from blckchain to their personal account had issues like this?

DanielJutras September 24, 2022

I have. They contacter me to transfer 6000$ usd but I must have 1000$ usd in my bank account and give their bot access to it through Anyview (something like that). Scam I'm sure.

filipe October 04, 2022

FilipeI have also, they asked me 20% of the amount to be withdraw to be deposited from my bank account in order for them to release the funds. However the letter uses Blockchain logo, the email address is Blockchain. co and not Blockchain.com so I'm not sure who is really talking to me....

Blockchain.com Sucks!
May 30, 2022

This company is disgusting. They have been holding my BTC now for 3 weeks because I recovered MY account with the seed phrase that ONLY I HAVE ACCESS TO. They are saying that they don't know when I will be able to withdraw again. So they get to keep MY MONEY as long as they feel like.

Careful: Blockchain.com Wallet is Not Safe
February 2, 2022

My blockchain.com wallet was compromised, 2FA and other security measures - just useless. It is possible they are involved (or some of their staff). After all my funds were stolen, no solution and compensation were offered by blockchain.com. Such attitude is so disappointing.

Blockchain.com wallet is not secure and not protected enough. This conclusion is obvious and should be delivered to all users and other customers willing to open up new account.

SCAM!!!
October 19, 2021
I bought Ethereum and a month later purchased more only to discover that my original Ethereum disappeared. The problem is easy to see as I only have these 2 deposits and no withdrawals but for 6 months now, despite my written complaints, they have done absolutely nothing at all to resolve the problem. This is obviously a scam and not a real exchange!!!

EddieB October 20, 2021

Can we do something to sue them? it's definitely looking like a scam because they've frozen my transaction for over a month now and despite all my correspondence with them they haven't solved anything and now they stopped replying to my ticket requests. Based on the replies below this is happening to many people!

jewels December 16, 2022

if you find any kind of resolution can you please share, my husband is having the exact same problem with them PLEEEASE!!

Worst Crypto Exchange in Existence!!!
August 2, 2021
Horrible excuse for a legitimate crypto currency exchange. They hold funds for every excuse, then when you try to send they put a hold called PENDING REVIEW. No idea what this is for, no explanation, no idea how long it lasts, absolutely no customer service in the meantime. I'm told by their chat support folks they can't help me - duh, support usually means support. They are rude, never respond to inquiries and give no reason for holding my funds. I've been waiting for a confirmation on a transaction I did on July 25, today is August 2. No justification. No response. No service, scammers and unprofessional at best RUN to any other exchange unless you like living on the edge and watching the market go up and down with your money in limbo!

EddieB October 14, 2021

Hello, so I'm very curious did they ever process your transaction?? I've had the same issue since Sep.23rd and every time I contact their support they "assure" you that their "investigation" team is working on it, but can't provide any other updates. It sure looks like a scam and I'm very concerned because it's a large sum of money that I was transferring!

total distrust
June 29, 2021
I'm Brazilian, the tech support is shameful, this is a well-spoken company, but from my experience with this exange it's not good, the security is so flawed that I'm suspicious of their work, I had my funds stolen and my $164.00 didn't even try to rescue to not send more data to this exange.

Poor Customer Service / No Response
March 2, 2021

Read what others have said. Total scam for sure. Can't use the money that I've put in. They say there is some 14 day hold. But their customer service says it's only on ACH deposits. This was not.

DON'T USE.

Gargantuan fraud on a massively organised scale
February 28, 2021

Blockchain.com have stopped sending me authorization emails for over two weeks now. They posted on Twitter that they’ve approached email providers to resolve this issue, but have since removed the tweet. I opened my account in 2018 and purchased £50 worth of Bitcoin which is apparently now worth £400.

It’s not a huge sum of money, but it’s the principle of the thing. It’s interesting that the media are being deathly quiet about the whole thing when so many small investors have been affected. This smacks of gargantuan fraud on a massively organized scale. This is a friendly warning to anyone who thinks blockchain.com is a trustworthy organization - don’t believe the hype!

Scam
January 15, 2018
I logged in 6th Dec 17, to see 2 transactions of all my funds sent out, not authorised by myself. I sent numerous support tickets/emails to blockchain.info but no reply. So I tried reaching out over fb and twitter only to be blocked for commenting about my stolen btc. Since then I have seen hundreds of people who were also robbed. I was not hacked, I hadn't given out any private info or spoke to anyone. It is people working within. Avoid this company.

LOST MY MONEY SCAAAAAAAM
January 5, 2018

I bought BTC LAST WEEK AND STILL NO CONFIRMATION. NOTHING only status pending!!!!!

I hate this frauds

Very smart
December 12, 2017
To not store any user personal secrities details on none of their servers is a next level of security because they force their users to use a pen and paper passwords and put the paper in your favorite place in real world not virtual as the bitcoin

They lost my ETH
November 27, 2017
I signed up to use their Ethereum wallet and deposited 1 ETH into it. After a while the address and private key attached to my account were automatically changed, making me lost my coin.

Blockchain.info is a fraud -- its support promises are lies
October 31, 2017
I set up a wallet and was able to deposit 1/10th of a bitcoin into it. Glad I didn't do any more, because blockchain.info is a fraud. I log into my account and there's no way to get into my wallet to do something with my bitcoin. Support is non-existent when it isn't lying. TWICE I was told that the problem (logging in but unable to reach my wallet) would be fixed "within 72 hours." Guess what? Never happened. My complaints to blockchain.info have gone unanswered and I see that my account is now "suspended" for some unknown, undisclosed, reason. So I chalk it up to a bunch of petulant frauds at blockchain.info and urge everyone to stay away. At least I'm only out $140

BLOCKCHAIN.INFO SCAM
May 16, 2017

I Along with too many other people have a pending

transaction that has been pending for way too long. I want my Money within & hours from now 2:59 am eastern time 5/16/2017. I My transaction is not complete within this time I will Launch the largest online campaign on blockchain that you ever seen. Better Business Bureau , State Dept, I will Hire bloggers from

fiveerr to expost this company along with several hundred dollars in Googole as well as bing ads. Boy did you mess with the wrong person. I am a marketing expert and trainer. Please don't turn this into a mess Because I assure you i will turn it into an even bigger mess. I need my money and I need it with the said timeframe. The clock is ticking.

Account Hacked even with 2 Step enabled
May 13, 2016

Blockchain account was hacked even though two step was enabled.

Couldn't get an answer out of them on how this was possible