Bark Busters Reviews

Bark Busters
( 27 reviews )

You may also be interested in

Bark Busters Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Female dogs fighting
January 12, 2023
I am so grateful we hired Bark Busters. We brought home a second female and our first female was territorial of all her toys and food and starting fighting our new puppy. We thought we needed to rehome her but we didn’t want to. A friend recommended Bark Busters because they come to your home. This made the most sense to us because we could show them what was actually going on. Our first dog went to daycare and got along great with other dogs so that is why we thought having trainers come to our home made the most sense. After the first session we new what to do. We had our daily homework and knew how to handle situations. We could reach out to our trainer at any time. After a couple of months our dogs became best of friends! Playing and cuddling! If you need any help with your dogs I can’t recommend the Bark Busters methods enough!

Awesome Results…. So Happy!
January 9, 2023

I rescued a Pitbull a few months ago who would pull on the leash strongly go crazy when he saw other dogs when we were out walking. I tried a bunch of techniques I saw on YouTube and nothing worked till I got help from my Bark Buster trainer. In just one session I learned a few training techniques to employ in the house and on leash which completely changed my dog’s reactive behavior on leash.

In addition, his overall obedience and temperament is so much better and he has become my best Buddy and not my stressful project. I thought at first training exercises in the house were a waste given my main issues were on leash, but I learned the key to all issues is my relationship with my dog, daily routines and how I communicate with him.

So far I have had and needed just one follow up session as the reality of the situation is my dog is now acting awesome and I am totally happy. I am super glad though the lifetime training allows me to get more help if I should ever need it. Kind of like an insurance policy.

Overall, yes the training is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. I had a totally out of control dog who was driving me crazy and now I have an absolutely awesome dog and I have peace of mind knowing I have a resource for his entire life should I need it even for simple questions that will probably come up.

Great behavioral trainers!
January 9, 2023
WOW! I’m so impressed with how they worked and did things. My dog needed help with separation anxiety and I saw immediate improvements in her, even though I know it will take time. I’ve called my trainer and texted her and she replies the same day with enthusiasm and wanting to help. I love that I can fall back on her whenever I need to. Thank you so much! I highly recommend Bark Busters

Best dog trainers
January 7, 2023
Speaking dog is the way to go, my dogs now understand that I’m the leader and there is peace in my house . What a change and so knowledgeable on posture , understanding voice tones and body language and nutrition. Highly recommend.

Fantastic Training!
January 6, 2023
Wish we had started with Bark Busters from the beginning! Our local trainer was super experienced and helped us manage our dogs barking - especially at other animals and help get him under control. We spent a lot of money with other training programs that just didn't work before we found Bark Busters and wish we had found their program sooner!

Super impressive!!!
January 6, 2023
I worked with Bark Busters three years ago for my cava poo named Frank. After three sessions, my dogs, jumping, barking, running out the door behavior and walking were significantly turned around and completely resolved. I love the fact that we didn’t have to use any shock, collars or inhumane devices, and it was all through the language of the dog Through body language and vocalizations. At the end of the day, it really comes down to training the human and rehabilitating the dog. I was so impressed with their professionalism and their prompt response to all of my calls and text. They offer a lifetime of the dog service guarantee with unlimited training support , anywhere I go in the country. I would highly recommend a service to anybody looking to train their dog with permanent results using a very effective technique.

1000 times yes yes yes!
January 6, 2023

My dog is 13 years old and has always been nothing short of neurotic. She barks at literally everything. I've hired dog trainers in the past and was told that there's nothing that could be done, shock collars, citronella collars, keeping the curtains closed all the time. Any time my front door would open my dog would go off. I finally got to a point where I just couldn't do it anymore with working from home so I reached out to Bark Busters for help. In less than seven days, I've only heard my dog bark two times. Their training methods are nothing short of mind blowing. More importantly they give me the tools as the dog owner to take control and demonstrate that I am the leader and they need to look to me for guidance and support. They always say that you can't teach an old dog new tricks but my 13-year-old little girl is proof that not only can you teach them new tricks, but you can establish new behavioral patterns with gentle and effective correction in a very short amount of time.

I will also say that the lifetime guarantee of support for training, I know that if anything crops up or some new behavior arises that I have Bark Busters to come save the day. We have no more leash aggression, I can keep my curtains open and the house is quiet and peaceful. Packages even get delivered and the doorbell rings and my dog sits and doesn't react. I'm so grateful for Jenna and her experience and awesome support literally words cannot describe

Horrible expensive ripoff
January 2, 2023

We are definitely not impressed with this service. I find it interesting that you can't even leave a review on their page...maybe because it's a joke....and very expensive. Never ever have I ever heard of basically barking at your dog, which is what the recommend.

They came once, we paid them a buttload of money and that was basically it. No follow-up, no weekly visit, not squat. Basically if you want them to follow-up, you have to call them and keep calling. Terrible. Got their money and disappeared. We are very annoyed. Total waste....DO NOT USE THESE DOG TRAINERS!!

Please read before hiring
December 7, 2022

Paid $2,000 for promised training whenever and as long as I needed it. Paid in full up front. Trainer came three times. When I requested a fourth session in six months, I was told that we had to look at what I was doing at home and he will see if he has availability.

He also said that he did not have anything else to teach him for obedience. That was a month ago. Never heard from him again. I am doing my part at home. It's bark busters training methods that aren't working.

This company is a scam and took thousands of dollars for three sessions. I had to hire another trainer. Look into their methods before signing a contract. Their methods of saying "bah", dropping objects and squirting my dog with water did not work. I did not know these were their methods before paying. Expensive mistake.

Essentially a scam
December 5, 2022

I paid $1,600 to get help with my pom's constant barking. All I got was a Zoom call and a sale's pitch for a questionable collar (looked like it would choke my dog).

The trainer, Rob Scheel. essentially spent the entire 3 hours explaining how I should scare my dog into submission by slamming doors in her face and throwing objects near her every time she barks. The entire session was a waste of time. I learned more from watching free dog training videos on YouTube than I did using this service.

Don't waste your money
November 2, 2022
I should have flushed my 1600.00 down the toilet. One 3 hour visit and you do the rest. I thought we would get phone calls at least but NO! It is just a rip off.

Rude Trainers
October 17, 2022

Not happy, 2 years ago I paid for a life time of training for my dog - first trainer came out and was kind going on about what we fed her and why we didn't have her under control already etc but pushed through with him.

I booked in with a new trainer as I didn't want the guy from above to come back out,

The lady who I was booked in called me to rearrange the training session which is fine but then she was asking me why do we need her to come out if we were there for the last training, I advised we just want a refresher for our dogs recall which is covered until the lifetime training and she asked why didn't my partner remember from the last time and why do I want him there this time (?!) (keep in mind this is ONE training session from 2 years ago so I'm sorry I couldn't remember everything done in that ONE session)

I told her I want him there because I won't be sure that I will be re explaining the session to him and she repeated why didn't he remember the first time so I asked her why isn't she asking me that as well then as I was there - she was pretty aggressive on the phone and I told her this and she said that I don't know what aggression is - so I told her I no longer feel comfortable with her coming to my place and I will find another trainer and she said its her or no one which I replied to her "no I mean a whole new company" which she changed her tone and said she has a spot free where she can come out and that we paid for it already so I said "I know I paid for it but I am going to look for a new training company"

This company will be good for people who already know how to train dogs - not for people who are trying to find patient understanding trainers

NicoleGowans October 17, 2022

This was in Australia

Your dog will respond
October 14, 2022

We are so pleased how well fur baby responded to the training.

Have followed up on homework and could not be more pleased with Holly.

Hire a different company. Don't pay a fortune especially up front!
September 24, 2022

My sister hired this so called company, and it's a counseling session.!!. Paid Over a thousand dollars up front because this is the company way of doing business..

Well,.DO NOT HIRE THESE PEOPLE. My family is totally dissatisfied .. You follow their orders. Hands on by them?? They do not work the dog. You do it all. Far as we are concerned, this is bad business.

BarkBusters Office October 11, 2022

Hi Carol,

We are sorry to hear about your experience, and if you would like to further discuss your situation we'd be happy to speak with you if you can let us know by emailing [email protected]

Kind regards,

Bark Busters

No guarantee training will work and no set amount of appointments when you pay for a year.
March 20, 2022

Recommend paying for one session at a time! I'll try to make this short, but a lot of disappointment transpired. My family rescued a puppy who was very smart and she did not like me. She was very naughty to me, the female in the house. Since this was during Covid, there were no training classes available. Someone suggested BB because they come out to your home.

Well dummy me, I was desperate and paid for the one year of support. The BAHHH (main training word, BB suggests) did not work for me. When Paul came to my home for the one hour training---it felt more like counseling and maybe 10 minutes of hands on training. Our pup needed hands on training!

When I went over problems with the trainer ,he just kept repeating phrases from their brochure, That did nothing for us. I explained we needed videos, more hands on help, talking about this was not solving my issues. Our hour sessions would also steer to personal conversation instead of training. I would try to reel him back in and make the best of our time.

Here's the problem, I did this for 6 months. I told him I needed to learn to walk the puppy safely, before my husband was deployed, Well that didn't happen. Paul was overwhelmed with clients that trying to get ahold of him to schedule was horrible and he couldn't remember my dogs name either.

A few months later I requested a REFUND since this was not working and I only had training for 6 months. Lol, here's my warning! Well rereading the contract, after being denied any money back, I didn't pay for 1 year of training (that's what I thought), I paid for 1 year of support!

Lol, ok word play. Shame on me. Also, in the contract his time was worth $100/hr, so in the 6 months they considered I used up what I paid. Oh, and he never called or emailed after that 6 month appointment to check on us either. Why would he! He knew he didn't have to do anything after 6 months due to the wording in the contract. I hate that I spent almost $700 for nothing.

Nobody at the company cares and will only quote the contract to you. No compassion at all. It may have taking me a few months to call and complain, but Paul knew my situation, he knew my husband was being deployed so things would be hectic. BEWARE they do not refund money, they will remind you this training is not guaranteed it will work (but they don't care, they have your money), and not care to try and make you happy.

BarkBusters Office September 12, 2022

Hi there, We are sorry to read about your experience, and if you do have any outstanding issues you can contact our office at [email protected] directly.Kind regards,Bark Busters

Political dog trainer
August 1, 2021
The trainer did not like that I was watching FOX news and asked if I was a Trump supporter. My response was that I was/am and he was disgusted.

BarkBusters Office September 12, 2022

Hi Deci,

We are sorry about any comments made unrelated to your training as we agree the discussions should stick to your training.

Bark Busters

Don't go here if you have a smart dog!
June 12, 2021

I have a purebred border collie that gets distracted by shadows and goes crazy and will lose your attention. He also sprints up the stairs when coming inside, bites and scratches at the doors/door frames, barks constantly if you don't give attention, digs etc. I understand that you need to keep border collies busy but I had the trainer, Paul Jasmin in minnesota and I didn't understand how the "bahh" will teach the dog to know "down", "heel", "stop" if you only use "bahh" it will confuse the dog on what your commanding them!

He tried the walking with him and lost his attention right away when my dog saw a shadow, he didn't teach the sit, stay, heel, come or any of the basic training and I thought that was a joke for paying $1200! He also charged me for a stupid collar without telling me that I'd get charged or the price of the collar. They told me the first session would be 3 hours and he took 4 hours and I was late for work! So second session was just a check up, no training with it, so I asked for a partial refund and I'm glad I got some back but none of that training worked!!

If you have a smart dog, don't go to this company!

BonnieDalzell July 02, 2021

The hyper reactive behavior to shadows in Border Collies may be a form of epilepsy. This dog needs to be examined by a veterinary trained neurologist. The behavior is not one that’s susceptible to training.

Love Bark Busters, saved my life!!!!
August 22, 2019

I am in Richmond TX and Pat Conner from Bark Buster's came to my house. My golden doodle is a very hyper girl 2 yrs of age. I loved learning about how dogs instinctual behavior is, how in our home she became the "leader" of the pack, the "alfa" of the house.

The first hour and a half was me learning how Mama dogs teach their pups, and the training involves teaching the owner how to be the pack leader, without treats, without being mean or hurting my girl. In the next hour I worked with Bella using the techniques I learned. Nothing short of amazing!! She completely stopped going nuts at the doorbell ringing, stopped barking completely. Next was jumping all over people.. again in less than 10 minutes she stopped it. Counter-surfing?

No more!! Pepperoni slices hanging off the edge of the counter, she hasn't touched them! I felt so much relief, wish I'd done this a year ago! Its been 3 days, she's been the perfect pup I wanted. Maybe my trainer is better than some of the others I've read about in reviews, he has been doing this for 14 years. But he didn't train Bella at all, he trained me!! For us, it's nothing short of a lifesaver!!

Ginny August 16, 2022

I think you are right. I had a wonderful trainer and you could see the difference in my dog immediately. I did everything he told me to do and I had a wonderfully trained dog. After a few years I wanted help with leash aggression with other dogs. My trainer had died in a car crash and I got another one. He did not know what he was doing.

Ghosted
May 21, 2019

Ghosted

Over a year ago, I called Bark Buster for help on the integration of a new puppy into our family. I called the company, read the reviews and set appointment and pre paid some of the payment. The trainer showed up, gave me leashes and told me to say "Ahh" at the dogs when they were misbehaving. I was headed out of town, the trainer said to call her when I returned. She charged the amount for trainer (expensive for a short session where I learned to say "Ahh") and I never heard from her again.

Understandable, she wanted me to call her but wouldn't you think you would contact the client after charging hundreds upon hundreds of dollars? Absolutely no follow up. My schedule is busy and the times I thought about calling it was late at night and I would think surely she is going to reach out since I am the customer and I have paid.

So my bad for not having the time to stalk this trainer and company but save the time and money, just don't use them. I could have reached out to my credit card company but I kept thinking this is a company that would reach out to their customers, boy was I wrong.

JeromeTaffet June 02, 2019

I have had the opposite experience. The woman with whom we worked was extremely different. The door has been open. It may be a silly question. I get an answer an explanation of why. Several suggestions to address the problem on your own. To get the results, takes at most an hour a day in half hour sessions.

I’m more then pleased with how I’ve been taught to properly manage my dog.

Trey was a constant 10 and then 0 crazy then sleep. The words BAH and other tools we’re taught used properly and consistently work. The person who trains you need contact and initiate a conversation. Only you know what you want in a dog, and takes time for you to learn.

Good trainer... but good luck getting them to come out
April 20, 2019

You pay a pretty petty for lifetime support. They assure you personal service in home and although they won't commit to a specific schedule because "each dog is different" when I actually tried to pin them down to frequency before I purchased, I was assured of at least once a month over the phone. Well it took more than 2 months to get the 1st visit.

But when he came out we saw some improvement. After that you have to demand they come out. One more visit again good training. Not ecstatic but mollified. When we moved puppy is now 7 months. They want a $200 transfer fee and when I expressed disappointment about how often.. he stated he visits puppies once at 6 months then again at a year and would NOT budge.

WOW! I want my money back! THIS IS NOT THE SERVICE I PAID $995 FOR.$500 a visit!!