B & H Photo and Video Reviews

B & H Photo and Video
( 6 reviews )

B & H Photo and Video Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Scammers
February 14, 2021
They just stole my package, $899 mac mini m1, that I was so glad I could get and made the effort to buy it. They sent the package through fedex and it was signed for buy some random guy and now they refuse to file a claim because it is marked as delivered but not to me.

NY Institution
August 17, 2020
I have never had a problem with B

Solar Eclipse Glasses Scam
August 18, 2017
I ordered solar eclipse glasses and they shipped me an empty container. Their customer support is not responding to any of my calls or emails.

B&H last of reliable electronic stores
December 25, 2015

I have done business with them for 20 years. There used to be a lot of competitors but they are the only US based reliable one left.

The main value of B%H is the disappearance of knowledgeable salespeople at US brick and mortar electronics stores. They will spend half an hour explaining which product is best suited to your needs.

There is no point in saving a few bucks at another place if you get what you did not want or a grey market camera with no US warranty.

The boxes they ship the item in are gigantic. This runs up the shipping price but it certainly arrives safe.

Serious Scam. Never refunded shipping, never delivered.
August 20, 2013

I already filed a complaint with the BBB NY, and B&H Photo never responded.

I ordered the product online on March 13, 2013. It was never delivered to my address, even as of July 8, 2013. I had paid in full at the time. (Product: + Shipping to Saudi Arabia ). Invoice # 1024717751

I ordered from B&H Photo in the past, and products were delivered to me in Saudi Arabia, and the United States, therefore I assumed my money was safe. On July 8th I asked for a refund for the full amount due to their non delivery, and negligence in handling my order. The Drop Ship rep agreed to the refund. He later said I would get the refund for the product, and NOT for "services & duties". I received my refund for the product to my credit card for JUST the product.

I have complained several times to the refund the full amount Customer Service and Drop Ship Team Head over the phone, but have no further response. Why am I being charged for a service I never received? Delivery was never made. There is no proof that I have received the product, and refused delivery.

B&H Photo simply does not care, once they get their money. Very unethical, avoid like the plague.

My last option is to take them to small claims court, with an easy victory, when I swing by NYC. I am willing to do this even though it will cost me as much as I am owed, but at least I can publicize the scam.

Henry Posner September 10, 2014

Thank you for your order and this feedback. We regret your dissatisfaction. The original BBB complaint was their # 9634516 but when it was filed the retailer's name was entered as "ONLLINE ELECTRONICS STORE." After I contacted them they sent another, to which I responded. The merchandise was shipped and returned to us four times. A refund for the merchandise has been processed., -- Henry Posner / B&H Photo-Video

Great Source for Photo and Video Equipment and Supplies
October 3, 2011

Shopping at B&H Photo and Video is a photographer's dream. In addition to having a brick and mortar superstore in New York City, it has an even bigger online presence as it has become the premier source for buying anything that has to do with photography or video. Even the most obscure accessories can be purchased at B&H and usually at a very reasonable price.

I have been dealing with B&H for years, having purchased at least three cameras through their online store, as well as dozens of accessory items, including expensive lenses, filters, cases, printers and supplies. Their prices are the same or less expensive than the local stores or other online sources, plus they frequently offer free shipping. And unless you live in New York, you are also able to save money on taxes, so that is another reason to consider making your purchases from B&H.

Another great reason to buy from B&H is their speedy shipping. Even their free shipping has your product in hand within three days at the most. Plus, everything is packed with care. I have never had a problem with anything that I purchased from B&H, and their sales personnel are extremely knowledgeable.

The one minor drawback that is a slight annoyance is that this company is managed by Orthodox Jews who observe the Sabbath. So if you want to speak with someone on a Saturday, you are out of luck, since their New York City store is closed and their online services are limited.

B&H is a great store with a fantastic selection of photo and video supplies. You can save money by purchasing your equipment from these folks. If you can wait three days for delivery, you can save a considerable bundle. This is a highly recommended online store!