AppliancesConnection.com Reviews

AppliancesConnection.com is a website that states it offers customers the appliances, furniture, décor, and products they need for every room of their house, so they can find everything they need in one place. 

How Does Appliances Connection Work?

The website states that they are a one stop shop for everything you need for your home, and not just appliances. Their goal is to make it easy to “fill your home with all the luxuries you desire.”

AppliancesConnection.com states that all their sales staff undergo an in-depth four week training program before they ever handle their first customer.

They are trained to listen for what item customers are looking for, who will be using it, where it will be used, how long they are hoping to use it, etc, so they can recommend the best products to meet their needs. 

Customers can their website for a specific product or by look through their inventory by category.  Categories include Laundry, Refrigeration, Cooking, Dishwashers, Air Conditioning, Commercial, Outdoor, Plumbing, Home Furnishing, Health & Fitness, and others.

Cost/Price Plans

Since this company offers such a wide variety of products, there is no real way to quote a single or static price range for the products you can find here.

However, they do offer their customers a Low Price Guarantee, which states that if you are able to find a lower price – including Shipping & Handling and taxes – on an identical branded item with the same features from an authorized dealer, they promise to either meet that price or beat it. 

The website also says that they offer free shipping to customers within the 48 continental United States for both small and large items. They do offer In-Home and White Glove Delivery, but it will require an additional fee. 

Refund Policy

Unless otherwise stated, customers will have 30 days from the date of placing the order to contact their Customer Service team for a Return Merchandise Authorization Number and to ship the product back. 

All returns must include all original packaging, an intact UPC barcode, the original packing slip, and the valid RMA number. Batteries, film, and videotapes which have been opened are never available for return. 

Unfortunately Clearance items are only available for return when they are defective, and even when this is the case, products are only available to be returned within 14 days from the date it was shipped from their warehouse.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact their Customer Service team with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-299-9470 or by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link.

Reputation

Unfortunately it does not appear as though this company has very many customer reviews at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not they would like to make their next purchase from here.

The very few reviews which are available seem positive for the most part, but still, when dealing with an online company that sells large scale, often expensive items, customers may want to see the item in person at another retailer before they make the choice to purchase from an online retailer, especially when there is no opportunity for free return shipping.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other home stores which operate online in case customers cannot find what they need at this retailer, including Casa.com, Wayfair.com, and many others. 

If you have any experience with AppliancesConnection or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

AppliancesConnection.com Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Awful customer service
November 3, 2022
Ordered a Summit bar refrigerator- left it boxed while basement renovation was being completed. Once opened, discovered bottom hinge was completely bent. Offered a $50 discount by Appliances Connection. I do NOT recommend this company.

Appliances Connection is a nightmare!!!
November 1, 2022

Appliances Connection is an absolute nightmare! I spent nearly $30k on appliances from this company and EVERY SINGLE ITEM has been damaged and/or doesn't work, and ALL items have been extremely late for delivery (almost ONE FULL YEAR from the date of purchase)!!!

The 2 double door Fisher Paykel refrigerator freezer units ($7k+) were both dented in on the doors and drawers and frame. Appliances Connection only offered a $50 credit.

The Marvel beverage refrigerator ($3.5k) arrived badly bashed on all four sides and never worked. Appliances Connection made us go through the hassle of having a Marvel rep come to our home and see if it could be repaired. It was not repairable. We had to wait EIGHT (8) months to get a replacement, but only after extreme hassle.

The Fisher Paykel gas cooktop arrived with crushed control knobs. The GE garbage compactor was delivered crushed and was dead on arrival and never worked with a broken foot pedal.

After months of waiting for a replacement, the replacement unit stopped working after 3 months! I purchased a Marvel ice maker ($3.5k) to match the Marvel beverage refrigerator, but apparently the glass door model was discontinued when I purchased it (not disclosed) so Appliances Connection just sent a "substitute" unit that doesn't match the beverage refrigerator (to be installed side-by-side).

Additionally, the "substitute" unit was badly scratched in the inside, as if it had already been used by a prior customer. I've been waiting TEN (10) months for the Fisher Paykel double oven ($8k) and warming drawer ($2.5k) and dishwasher ($2k) but Appliances Connection offers nothing except an excuse that "it's backordered."

I never speak to the same person twice and multiple "ticket" submissions for damaged and non-functioning items go ignored and are apparently sent to a black hole. This company is an absolute nightmare! It appears they are selling "scratch and dent" items for FULL PRICE. Save your money and save yourself the anxiety and hassle of dealing with this outfit and BUY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

craig November 03, 2022

Similar experience with a bar refrigerator. I do NOT recommend them.

Appliances Connection - NY - Nightmare from start and...still not resolved
October 31, 2022

Nightmare!! First, 3 of 4 units arrived either damaged or incomplete. The orders to install and remove (pd.for) were not communicated correctly the delivery team as a result of the orders being split because of back orders.

I tried my hardest to get them to understand this each time I would get confirmation that the delivery was the next day. I have had a ticket opened for 2 months now, including an LG ticket from tech. suggesting a replacement on the damaged range. Only one unit of the 4 has been installed and it arrived damaged (refrigerator freezer) requiring an LG tech come out and repair.

Sadly, it is the lack of response from the teams including a personal email to the CEO that has me the most frustrated. Resolution is all I seek. And now, we are three weeks from the holidays, and I still do not have the appliances to work with. Mind you, I have already been billed and paid two months. I have screen shots and proof to provide for all of this.

MY ADVICE, Steer clear of this poorly run company because the time off that I have had to take and the energy and frustration associated has certainly not been worth it.

Don’t purchase from Appliance Connection
October 19, 2022

Worst experience ever! Purchased a microwave, the box was delivered to front door, No knock or doorbell ring.

The box was damaged and the microwave inside too. Had to file a claim with photos wait forever fir them to file claims fed ex, then they gave me a shipping back label, Sent it back. Received a second microwave weeks later and same scenario, damaged box and microwave. Sent photos and shipped back. This stated end of July, almost every week we send reply to customer service or phone them. They always say will get back with you tomorrow or 48 hours. No resolution and no refund this has gone on for over 3 months now.

This company is a scam. beware!

Worse Company EVER
October 11, 2022

This company is a total and complete nightmare. I ordered a washer and dryer unit from them in May. They delivered damaged units. They said they would get me a replacement. a month went by. No timeframe. Then, I asked for a refund. they approved. they picked up their units. confirmed in tracking number. And, it has been 5 months and I still don't have a refund. I have begged. I have a disabled child and I need to buy him new leg braces. This company has their units back and still my $1700. They keep saying refunds take time - that is the only respond. 5 months and counting. They are seriously hurting a single mom. Do not every buy from this company.

Ripoff--nonexistent customer service
October 3, 2022

Ordered a washing machine with installation and "white glove" service. Website said I would receive a call in advance with delivery date. Instead, I received an email a few days later saying delivery would be TODAY. I called and was told that if I wanted to reschedule, it would be another 10-15 days, so I rearranged my entire schedule on short notice and stayed home that day.

As soon as AP left my house, I ran the washer. After 5 minutes, I got an error code telling me it was not properly hooked up. Tried again, same thing. Made multiple calls all afternoon to AP, with promises of a return call. Nothing. I finally got a person to write up a ticket; she told me I had to send in a bunch of photos (of my brand new washer and error code?) to get service scheduled. I emailed the photos in immediately and have now been waiting five days, without anyone even reaching out to schedule a service appointment. Meanwhile, I've got a useless washing machine taking up space in my house while laundry piles up.

Horrible customer service/return policy
August 18, 2022
Purchased a Whirlpool microwave which was delivered damaged. The box was left in my living room with the damaged side concealed (shame on me for not checking the whole box). A few weeks later upon installation, noticed there was a huge dent in the item. AP is charging me $99 to return the product, claiming I accepted delivery. I've purchased many items from AP (stove, laundry center) & always had great service but this is unacceptable. It may not seem like a lot of money but because they are not giving me a full refund, I will no longer purchase anything from them. So for $99, AP has lost a customer. Hope it was worth it.

Beware misleading web page and 18% return charge!!!
August 5, 2022

The Appliance Connection web page ad indicated the dishwasher would be "shipped" within a couple days. I obviously thought that meant it would arrive at our house in a couple days. Instead, it turned out it would be *at least* 2 to 3 more WEEKS for delivery.

I considered that to be unacceptable and requested that my order be canceled just a few days after I ordered it. Even though the unit was still sitting in a "Consolidation Center" in New Jersey and had not moved off the lot and had not gone "in transit", they considered it "shipped" and invoked their draconian penalties for returns ($1.50 per pound), which turned out to be $196 (18% of the total purchase price)!!

Most companies have a 100% money back guarantee. But NOT Appliance Connection! Read the fine print before you buy!

All other web pages for appliance dealers indicate approximate delivery date, while on their web page case it is *misleading* to only write their own shipping date on it. I felt very misled.

LarryHammond August 15, 2022

This is what I try to tell people who may be in the market to buy appliances. I had the same experience on one of my orders and the only reason I was able to cancel it was because I requested for delayed shipment months out from the initial order. They finally cancelled my order after numerous emails over a two-week period with excuses that they had to verify if shipment had been made or not. This company is a complete scam and will do anything to charge you and hold you responsible. I too was charged $627.50 to return merchandise that was damaged beyond use that looked like they picked out of the local city landfill. BUYER BE AWARE of this companies scams and underhanded ways of dealing with customers.

Buy Local!
July 7, 2022

Buy local. Besides the 6 weeks my in-stock washing machine took to be delivered, the “White Glove Service” you pay extra for consists of removing the wrapping, leaving large box/garbage everywhere, flooding the laundry room (because they did NOT hook the machine up correctly), and following us around the house requesting tips.

There is no accountability, no one knows what is going on or where your items are and after purchasing the washer and dryer pair they sent a disclaimer that if the customer has any issues with the appliances they are charged by the pound to return or replace the item.

My recommendation is to buy local and ensure there are live people to talk to. I am sure the company would not want to be so poorly represented but if I could leave less than a star, I would.

SCAM shipping info
July 5, 2022

total scam, shows available in stock for immediate shipping, what they don't say is that it takes 2 days for the order to process and if you cancel after there are restocking / fluff fees after that.

I ordered 2 wks ago and got generic shipping info that estimates deliver 1 month later.

Ridiculous DO NOT BUY / recommend

What a Nightmare
June 28, 2022

Absolute nightmare!!! The most unprofessional online scammer that I have had the misfortune to deal with! Long story short! They lie "mislead" you into believing that they have inventory in stock or ordered but they do not. The people who you speak to on their calls sound like a family of shady car salesmen.

One time I spoke with a jerk who was conducting business while he was on the toilet!! Seriously dude! Canceling orders is very hard to get done even though no product has shipped! Trust me you will spend hours and hours trying to fix your biggest mistake... Buying anything from this Mickey Mouse so called business!

They also lie to the credit bureau if you close their credit card and never have any charges on it. They said they closed my account because of their decision and not mine... Total lie! They left a derogatory comment on my credit report because I didn't want to buy any of their crap!

What a horrible experience and a sad excuse for a retailer! Get ready for a nightmare if you do business with Appliance Connection.

Appliances Connection has THE Worst Customer Service EVER!!
June 27, 2022

If you are buying appliances, you need to read all of the bad reviews on this company because those will tell you how they handle problems. There is also a recurring theme with this company when there have problems and its usually related to damaged goods through their delivery provider. Again, do yourself a favor and read the negative reviews.

A good company will stand behind their product and services and Appliances Connection fails miserably in that regard. If you decide to use them, MAJOR WARNING, buy at your own risk. It's not worth the aggravation because that's all it will be for you. Buy from someone who will take responsibility because this company will scam you and hold you to their one-sided contractual language to where you have no recourse.

I ordered a washer/ dryer set on March 31, 2022, with installation kits, extended warranty, and pedestals. The washer/dryer was delivered on April 18. Not bad, but the rest of the merchandise was not. So, the delivery company unloaded the crates and placed them in my garage and said we will leave them here and when we come back next week after the pedestals arrive, we will uncrate and install them at that time. Great plan at the time, or at least I thought. It took an additional three weeks to receive the installation kits and pedestals.

So, the washer/Dryer sat in my garage uncrated, at the suggestion of the delivery company. When they showed up almost 4 weeks later to do the install, the crates were opened, and this is when major damage was discovered on both the washer and dryer. The damage on the washer was so bad that the drum would not even turn.

Both units had major, visible damage. We sent the pictures of the damages to Appliances Connection. I told them that I was not accepting them and would be returning them for credit. This is where the fun began. I was told that I could return them, my account would be charged $627.50 for return shipping costs.

What?? Since I did not open and inspect the merchandise within 48 hours of receipt, I would be responsible for anything and everything after that point, even though their delivery contractor said they would open them when they came back later to do the installation. It would do no good to open them and risk any damage, so they said. I spent the next three weeks trying to speak to a manager to get them to pay for the return shipping but to no avail.

All they wanted to do was dodge phone calls, hide behind canned emails and read me their fine print that says they are not responsible for anything and told me that either I pay for the return shipping, or they could not help me. Even though the photos clearly showed shipping damage, they went as far to say that I could have damaged the merchandise while waiting for them to return to do the install and this was why they could not pay for return shipping.

Really? Like I am going to damage merchandise I ordered to the extent shown in the photos. The disturbing thing about this whole issue is that Appliances Connection offered no solution, they offered no replacement of the damaged merchandise, nothing. All they wanted to offer was too bad so sad Mr. Customer, deal with it on your own. Really pathetic customer service to say the least.

Appliances Connection does not return phone calls; they answer with canned email responses and offer absolutely no customer service value. It is bad customer service when you are left in the dark and no one wants to respond to help you resolve an issue. Words of caution- if everything goes right with your order and shipping, then everything is great, and they get all these 5-star reviews. But when something goes wrong, they fail miserably at customer service and resolving issues to at least salvage a customer’s satisfaction to retain their business.

Read all the bad reviews and you will see a pattern. They do not want to deal with you, nothing except we got you by the short hairs, so take it or leave it. In customer service you do not hide from dissatisfied customers, you address them and put forth the effort to turn them into a satisfied customer. Not Appliances Connection, they have no interest in solving problems or even care about a positive customer experience.

I have since cancelled over $10K worth of orders and will never buy anything from them again and will do my best to educate anyone that is considering buying appliances to use anyone else but them because of their poor business tactics and bad customer service. They respond great when you want to buy, but buyer be highly aware that if you run into issues, they have no interest or care to put forth any effort to resolve them. Major Red Flag. Do business with them at your own risk.

Stay away!
May 18, 2022

I made a purchase on March 3rd for a dining table . After changing the date continuously for 3 months, I called today for a status and they said it would not ship if I didn't pay 300 dollars after my receipt says free shipping. This is not legal. They are stealing from the consumer and I advise anyone to stay away . The customer service rep was of no help, and when I asked for someone of higher authority they were equally useless. Stay away!!

The Worst Customer Service
April 19, 2022

They don't deserve even a one star. By far this is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I have waited for over 3 months to get the correct order. When I called today to make a complaint, they could care less why I was so upset. The floor manager was beyond TERRIBLE, she needs to find another field and not be in customer service.

I think I have given them enough chances to deliver the shipment after 4 reschedules. I told the floor manager I wanted a refund and without hesitation she said ok. Not, let me see what I can do to make you a satisfied customer, NOTHING.

One thing she said that send to over the edge was "I am in New York, I cant go to Texas and make them deliver your shipment" WOW WOW WOW.

Excellent Customer Service
April 18, 2022
Rafael was super helpful and friendly. He helped me with my online order issue and explained to me what I needed help with. Appliances Connection has been so nice to work with. I’ll definitely be ordering from here again in the future!

5% rebate is a total scam
April 15, 2022

Bought a range from them for around $8,000 in early 2021. Got the range a few months later no problems, got the vent hood couple of months after that, no problems there. They sent me a credit card somewhere during this process. I financed this as they required for their advertised 5% rebate.

At some point around Sept 2021 I called their Cust Svc to inquire how to get the 5% rebate which was worth around $400. Over the next 6-7 months I made no less than 20 calls to their customer service department and was given numerous incorrect and intentionally misleading responses. They do NOT want you getting nor using this 5% rebate, and they make it virtually impossible to get it - they count on you just giving up.

Over the course of many months and numerous time-wasting calls I was told:

-It's part of your financing with Comenity Bank (the folks they finance with), you need to call Comenity. That went in circles as Comenity bounced me right back to Appliances Connection saying they have nothing to do with any 5% rebates.

-The manufacturers handle these rebates, I had to reach out directly to the manufacturer. My stove was from an Italian manufacturer called Ilve. They promised to send me a form on how to contact the manufacturer, never got it.

-When I placed another order in my cart, the credit would automatically be available to me. That's not true.

-I needed to go ahead and place a full price order, and the 5% would be applied. Ha!

After 6 months and so many time-wasting calls, I finally received an email with a "gift card." When you opened the gift, it gave you a picture of a credit card with CC#, Exp Date, CCV and Zip Code. It was through a website called yiftee.com and it looks like they went and purchased this from yiftee.

So now I'm finally thinking I can use this 5%. I needed to order a microwave, found the one I wanted for $610. Put in my cart, it allowed me to put in split payment so I started with the gift card. It accepted all the credit card info and I told it to use the full gift card amount, $405. It did, and came back and asked me for another credit card for the remaining $205 which I put in. All good, got my microwave a couple of weeks later.

BUT, they completely ignored the gift card and billed my personal credit card for the full $610! Now I am told their "billing department" will have to issue a credit, they have no record of the gift card being used. Somehow it magically vanished from my order.

Thank goodness I got my appliances, they did very well there. However, their customer service is the absolute worst. Some of it is absolutely intentional, there is no way incompetence exists at this level without it being required by management in order to frustrate clients in the hopes that they just go away.

Done with this company, hope they stand up and honor the $405 they owe me, but they are total scammers. I won't go back there and strongly recommend you avoid them. I've read plenty of other horror stories when people have tried to return incorrect or damaged shipments. Bad company, stay away!

You can trust Appliance Connection.
March 8, 2022

My wonderful experience with Appliance Connection was involving Perach.

This was my first time purchasing major appliances online and I must say I was nervous BUT after reading the numerous positive experience others had with Appliance Connection I figured I'd give them a try. What I love MOST about Appliance Connection is how they handle customer service. Their customer service is top notch and on point. I never had a question go unanswered within 24 hours.

Since I ordered appliances during the covid debacle I figured there would be a delay and I was prepared for that. Appliance Connection did everything they could in their power to make sure I received my appliances as they were restocked.

The delivery process is top notch as well. The entire operation is extremely professional. I would say if you are considering purchasing appliances online, consider Appliance Connection. If you are ordering during this backlog of materials manage your expectations and be patient. I don't think you will be disappointed with this company.

Scammers
March 2, 2022

Bought a Microwave they said they had online. After waiting many days I contacted them and they said they did not have that Microwave in-stock. That I could exchange it for another one that was comparable but would be more in price (first hint that this may be a scam).

I went ahead with the purchase which was a mistake. Finally received the microwave after waiting forever. When I got it there was several things missing from the box that should have been there (including the glass turntable) (second hint this was a scam).

After contacting them many times and creating a ticket on their website I finally received the glass turntable but I never received the other items that were missing.

Then I plug it in and it does not work. Asked for a return and of course I have to pay the freight shipping back to them which is over $100. SCAM complete. DO NOT EVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE SCAMMERS. If I could give less than 1 star I would.

Nightmare company
February 22, 2022

This is the worst company to do business with! They sent me defective damaged products and refused to give me a refund. Warning! Do business at your own risk with the company!

Do Not waste your time not worth the discount, never ever again.
February 19, 2022

Absolutely do not shop at Appliance Connection. Purchased a dishwasher for my son as an early Christmas gift. Item came damaged. They said they would replace it. After a month of back and forth they wanted me to buy another dishwasher first from them before they would replace it. Not happening.

Then they blamed the late picking up of the damaged one on the logistic company, not their fault. End of January it finally gets picked up after I posted several negative reviews and they then finally paid attention, tried to buy me off with a $100.00 gift certificate ( no thanks will NEVER use this company again) and here it is FEBRUARY 19 th and I still have not received my refund.

This is the most unorganized, unprofessional, incompetent business I have ever dealt with. I had to buy a new dishwasher at Lowes and I highly encourage you to stay away from this company. Not worth the frustration.