Allurez Reviews

Allurez
( 18 reviews )
Website: www.Allurez.com

Allurez Jewelry is an online retailer of fine jewelry that promises their customers not only some of the highest quality available jewelry, but also some of the best customer service in the industry. 

How Does It Work?

The Allurez website describes their company as a “premier designer and retailer of high quality fine jewelry, with a brand name known to the royals as well as the rich and famous” and are committed to providing their customers with the largest selection of fine jewelry, engagement rings, wedding bands, and certified loose diamonds.

They also want to make sure that their customers make an informed decision when purchasing jewelry, so they have provided an online education center as well as a Jewelry Expert Customer Service Team who is dedicated to helping you find the perfect piece of jewelry.

In addition, they also want their customers to know that all of their jewelry is designed and made in America, and they only work with companies that follow the strict standards and guidelines that are required in the United States jewelry industry, to ensure that their jewelry is only created with “untreated, conflict-free, and natural diamonds of the highest quality.”

If you know exactly what it is you would like to buy, you are welcome to go to their website and look through their inventory by category, including Diamonds, Engagement Rings, Wedding, Jewelry, Watches, Designer Collection, Design Your Own, Gifts, and Clearance.  

Cost & Price Plans

As a retailer of jewelry, there is no real way to quote a single price range for the products they sell on this site, as it is obvious that a large scale jewelry item like an engagement ring is expected to be significantly more expensive than a smaller scale item like a simple silver bracelet. 

In addition, this company often runs sales and promotional opportunities that will cause prices to fluctuate throughout the year, so customers will always be best served simply by looking at the available prices at the time they are considering making a purchase. 

Refund Policy

Because this company sells with high quality jewelry, their Return Policy is very specific and must be followed exactly if customers are hoping to secure their refunds.

To begin the return process, customers must contact their Customer Service team by email or by phone in order to receive their Return Merchandise Authorization number.

Returns will not be accepted without this number. Customers must insure their package and ship it back using a trackable return method.

It is important to note that diamonds and all other items that include a certificate of authenticity must be returned with that certificate, otherwise $300 will be deducted from the amount refunded.

Also, engraved items, specialty, custom made, and design-your-own items are all considered non-refundable. 

Customers should refer to their full list of return instructions online to ensure that they follow all necessary steps to get their refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 800-554-3509, by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link, or by using their Live Chat feature when it is available.

Reputation

In general it appears that this company seems to have mostly positive reviews, with customers detailing positive ordering experiences and satisfaction and happiness with the products they eventually received.

Almost all the negative reviews stemmed from a poor Customer Service experience, but there were very few of these types of reviews and it seems fairly unusual for customers to have these kinds of negative experiences. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

Certainly there are many other companies both on and off line that sell high quality jewelry, including Gemporia.com, Brilliance.com, and many others.  

If you have any experience with Allurez Jewelry or their products, please leave your reviews below.

You may also be interested in

Allurez Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Shotty Work...Even Worse Customer Service
January 21, 2023

Do yourself a favor and go look at all the BBB complaints. Mine's on there as well. Maybe you'll get lucky and not have issues. Want to take a chance with something so valuable?

Aside from the fact that they said they'd send a message before they shipped the ring, which they didn't and resulted in us going back and forth with UPS redelivery, the ring lost a stone after 2 days of her wearing it. The prong that was supposed to hold the emerald wasn't even closed all the way.

After sending the ring back for repair, we called multiple times and messages were ignored. It took over 2 weeks for a "repair" to be done and I only received the ring back after filling a complaint with the BBB. Shotty work and horrible customer service. Good luck if you go with them.

Horrible!
November 21, 2022
Allurez is terrible. Do not waste your money. You will regret it! I ordered the two-tone diamond ring. What I got looked nothing like the image online. The rose-gold wasn't even visible and the prongs that were holding one of the diamonds in place were smashed. (It also took 4 weeks longer than the original estimated time to get my order) I reported the issues to Allurez and they agreed to repair my ring. I paid over $60 to send it back to them. Over a month later I finally got what was supposed to be my repaired ring. IT WAS THE EXACT SAME RING. They did nothing! I don't know if they even opened the box...

Do not buy from Allurez!
October 26, 2022
Beware that if you order from them, you will not receive your products for weeks. Also, pay attention to the sizes listed. The rings that I ordered are TINY! Also, customer service was lousy. They only finally shipped my order when I contacted the fraud dept at my credit card company!

The Worst Review Can Be your Reality...True for Me!
October 13, 2022

Zero Stars-My Allurez experience began Jun 6th w/ the purchase of an engagement ring (setting only) and continues this day. BBB is currently managing complaint #17487119. Let me be clear... I realized miscommunications were occurring between customer service and me. I waited what I though a reasonable time for communication and shipping confirmation (2 weeks) before requesting refund and was told my custom order was non-refundable. However, the return policy covers this in two separate bullets and Allurez believes one bullet stating "Design your Own" ring can be exchanged for equal or greater value products clearly captures the essence of the next bullet stating "Custom Orders" are non-refundable. I was appalled at such word play for a $1700+ item. After a week of back and forth communications, it was clear Allurez, regardless of what early stage this ring was in design, was never willingly going to return my money which was pulled from my account on June 8th.

What I ordered: An 18kt white gold three stone setting with blue sapphires on either side of a primary empty prong setting sized for a future 1ct very good or better proportion diamond. A total of ten channel set diamonds (five on either side of the ring). This was meant to be a very symbolic piece. My fiancée and I have been married before and we have five children together and I have already gifted her a necklace of five stones; two families joined by one union.

What I received about 30 days after order: A very damaged, worn looking and incomplete 14kt white gold ring with gouges on a smaller and clearly different band than was pictured; damaged blue sapphires that has one prong completely missing; spalling in the ring and setting casting; a primary stone prong setting not soldered in place and a thin foil layer appearance noting inferior white gold process. I wish I could post pics as they speak for themselves. I feel Allurez got vindictive w/ me and falsely claimed to BBB issue has been resolved.

Aug 18 2022 update... still has not refunded money... only interested in having me return the evidence to them and taking the best piece of evidence for court. Dan is a piece of work but ignorant as he has insisted he wants to make this right and have me return after I told him repeatedly I'll never do business with them again. He asked if after this is resolved I'd be willing to remove some of my negative posts including BBB complaint I guess... hell no! I told you I'd quote you Dan and I am a man of my word. This place must employ spam feedback specialist to keep their rating this high... it's all lies! This company employs con artists and thieves!

Oct 2022 Update: Still living this nightmare! Already replaced the ruing from a very reputable local jeweler who has provided my what I expected from Allurez. Did I say I also filed a complaint with FTC? Well I did and I hope they see a trend of such reports and they go after this front for internet crime. Currently working with The Jewelers Vigilance Committee and hoping the can facilitate a refund. If this doesn't work, it looks like I'm taking them to court.

Black Diamond Ring
August 16, 2022
Huge selection, great prices and love the ability to costuming you order the way you want it. easy order process. I am so excited to receive my order.

Amazing
August 16, 2022

Amazing products, amazing customer service. We got exactly what we needed at the lowest price.

Thank you Allurez team.

Absolute Nightmare!!!
July 26, 2022

Zero Stars-My Allurez experience began Jun 6th w/ the purchase of an engagement ring (setting only) and continues this day. BBB is currently managing complaint #17487119. Let me be clear... I realized miscommunications were occurring between customer service and me. I waited what I though a reasonable time for communication and shipping confirmation (2 weeks) before requesting refund and was told my custom order was non-refundable. However, the return policy covers this in two separate bullets and Allurez believes one bullet stating "Design your Own" ring can be exchanged for equal or greater value products clearly captures the essence of the next bullet stating "Custom Orders" are non-refundable. I was appalled at such word play for a $1700+ item. After a week of back and forth communications, it was clear Allurez, regardless of what early stage this ring was in design, was never willingly going to return my money which was pulled from my account on June 8th.

What I ordered: An 18kt white gold three stone setting with blue sapphires on either side of a primary empty prong setting sized for a future 1ct very good or better proportion diamond. a total of ten channel set diamonds (five on either side of the ring). This was meant to be a very symbolic piece. My fiancée and I have been married before and we have five children together and I have already gifted her a necklace of five stones; two families joined by one union. What I received about 30 days after order: A very damaged, worn looking and incomplete 14kt white gold ring with gouges on a smaller and clearly different band than was pictured; damaged blue sapphires that has one prong completely missing; spalling in the ring and setting casting; a primary stone prong setting not soldered in place and a thin foil layer appearance noting inferior white gold process. I wish I could post pics as they speak for themselves. I feel Allurez got vindictive w/ me and falsely claimed to BBB issue has been resolved.

Beware do not buy - Read before
July 26, 2022

They have now deactivated their comment section so this isn't seen!! Beware beware beware of this company. They will hide negative reviews from their website but you can check NY BBB website for all the many customers with issues!!!... Ordered rings, took a month to deliver (ok no worries with delays around the world) ..However when delivered found they sent the wrong karate (ordered 18k white gold and sent 14k ) a stone sat way too high and prong protruding.

Sent the rings back, told 5-7 days to fix, lost dinner reservations 3 times, ending up taking a month to "Fix" just to get them back with the karate marking that was wrong scratched off the ring so we cant read it (sketchy!!!!) , prong and stone were untouched, they literally sent it back in identical condition.!!!

I ordered 2 month of cushion before the big day....Now four months later, no fix, for a $527 gold grade difference they offer $5/ credit, week delay in response until I filed a BBB claim, was told over 4 weeks ago the "Owner" was being notified, just for this week blaze to say "Thanks for bringing this to my attention"...What!!!??

We've been going back and forth on this for 4 weeks...You're just now saying you're sending to owner when you said that two weeks ago!!

Now the owner agrees to one thing and then changes their mind constantly. Other online reviews have similar situations and issues with them (check ny bbb site). I gave them 4 months of chances, I'm very forgiving but in this instance your company is literally ruining the most important date in my life...

Given so many chances and now everyone will know. BBB complaint already filed, hiring lawyer now!!! Beware!!! #allurezjewlery #allurezscam #allurezbbb

Buyer Beware!
August 19, 2021
Allurez is a terrible company, they don’t do what they say they’re going to do. We have been waiting 14 months for a ring to no avail we have turned it into the Better Business Bureau...

Stay away from Allurez. Buying from them feels like a scam.
May 4, 2021

I am very disappointed by Allurez. They took a long time to complete my order, not caring about their 10-14 days policy at all (which by the way it's already a ridiculous amount of time). Then, when I told them the ring was not useful to me anymore, they told me I could not return it, since it is custom made. What in the heck is not custom made in Allurez?

When I bought that ring in their website, it only allowed me do so by selecting different features such as size, the color of the gold, the stone, etc. Their return policy is therefore a scam. But it didn't stop there, I told them I wouldn't even be in the country by the time they were supposed to finish the ring. I email many people in their staff and even talked to someone on the phone. They said they would send the ring to my location abroad, which after all that happened, it could have made things a little better.

To my surprise they just didn't care and send the ring to my address in the US the same day I was supposed to take my flight (which they knew). So, I had to lose my flight in order to receive the ring, and get another flight the next day at a very expensive rate. At that point it's like they were just playing with me. Allurez staff are either highly incompetent or purposely evil.

Either way the result is the same. I am never buying from Allurez again and I recommend you do the same. Trust me, you will regret buying from them.

DO NOT BUY FROM ALLUREZ!!!!!
October 27, 2020

DO NOT BUY FROM ALLUREZ. Aside from being over priced, Allurez is committing fraud by not actually selling the carat sizes listed on their website. But multiple earrings that were supposed to be 1.8 carat in gemstone weight, not TCW which includes accent stones. Took them to my jeweler who said at best, carat weight was slightly over 1.0 carats!!!

Upset that I actually had to give them a single star rating in order for me to leave my review. The should have NO STARS. Buyers be ware, this company does not honor their return policy! I had to file disputes with my credit card company in order to force Allurez to pay out my refunds. They hang up on you and take weeks to respond to your emails, all in an attempt to void their 30 day return policy!

DO NOT BUY FROM ALLUREZ!

There are several other online companies that offer far better value and actual customer service. Take the time and spend just a few minutes to shop around, you’ll be thankful that you did. Heed my advice!

Beautiful Neclace from Allurez
December 6, 2019

I received the Infinity Rope Pendant Necklace Sterling Silver and I have to say it is gorgeous and very well made, it can be worn as a 16 or 18 inch with a secured ring clasp. This charming Polished Infinity Rope Chain Pendant Necklace is showcased by a sterling silver infinity symbol designed with the look of a rope chain. Representing eternity and boundless love, the necklace makes the perfect finishing touch to a casual or work outfit, The pendant necklace is available in other metals. You cannot beat Allurez products and their prices, I highly recommend Allurez

Ruined Christmas
January 9, 2019

I was searching for a setting that included emeralds in the design and was excited when I found the right one with Allurez. This was going to be a 20 year anniversary present for my wife and I was going to surprise her with it on Christmas. The website stated that i would receive my ring with in 5 to 10 business days, so I placed my order for style NG-1587 on November 30th. This was a BIG MISTAKE.

I received a confirmation email and noticed the size was wrong and immediately contacted Allurez. They were helpful and assured me the ring would be coming soon. In a few days received an email asking what size the diamond(family stone) was to be put in the setting so the jeweler could put the proper prongs in the setting. We exchanged emails and I felt confident everything was moving smoothly. This was ANOTHER BIG MISTAKE.

A few weeks went by with no update about the ring and I contacted Allurez. The representatives guaranteed me delivery the week before Christmas so I would have time to have my diamond set before the Christmas event. Well that didn't happen. I called Allurez again and they promised delivery December 22nd. That didn't happen either. I called but they didn't answer and I finally got in touch with a rep on the 24th. They stated there was a problem with the ring and I would get it AFTER CHRISTMAS!

I finally received the ring on December 28th and to my surprise two of thew Emeralds were broken. One had a chip and one had a crack. AT this point I took it to a local jeweler I had set up to set the stone and had him inspect the ring. He immediately saw the cracked stones and told me they had set the wrong prongs for a cushion cut. With no time or patients to deal with the incompetence of Allurez, I paid him $457 to fix the horrible job they did.

I contacted Allurez again to ask for a partial refund due to the terrible quality of the setting and my experience. I explained that I didn't want a full refund, just $300 to cover the broken stone and prong replacement. The representative stated she would get back to me she felt bad about my experience. That was the last I have heard from Allurez. I do not recommend that you purchase from this company because they ruined my plans.....DONT LET THEM RUIN YOURS!

Sent a Defective Item, Now Out $900
December 13, 2018

I received a defective engagement ring. My ring was clearly pitted in multiple places, and slightly discolored on one side. It was not at all as described on the website, there is a whole cage underneath the ring that does not show in the pictures of it, as well. I was planning to propose with this ring, but now needed to return it to be able to purchase a new ring in time for my proposal. (The proposal was set for a few days later, I set it after I had confirmation of when the ring would be arriving).

After sending pictures and talking to a customer service rep several times, they said that they couldn't tell if it was damaged. I would need to return it for inspection and they would repair it, IF they decided it was warranted. I am extremely unhappy with this purchase. I was sent a defective item, and I was treated in a rude manner by customer service who did not make any efforts to rectify my particular situation. I repeatedly explained that I had only saved so much money for an engagement ring, and this one was unusable because it was defective and I needed to purchase one in time.

What should be a joyful experience has turned into a nightmare that is going to leave me in debt after carefully saving for months for this purchase. I just want a refund for a defective item.

Allurez are scam
December 2, 2018
We ordered my engagement ring and wedding band. Allirez sent a terrible quality cracked stone instead of the one that was advertised and didn’t want to return the money. In addition to that engagement ring is made so poorly that sharp stones are sticking in the side and scratching my finger. Avoid at all cost. They refused to refund the money and have been promising to fix it for half a year! We got married in the meantime, with a different ring of course and of great quality. Allurez is just a scam.

DO NOT USE THEM THEY ARE SCAMMERS
March 24, 2018

I live in Canada, and I ordered a loose diamond from Allurez for the amount of $28,567 CAD. I was invoiced in Canadian dollars and so I sent the payment in Canadian dollars via a wire transfer. The details aren't important as to why, but I ended up cancelling the order before they had even mailed the diamond to me. This is where all hell broke loose.

I canceled the order on Friday, March 17th. I was told via email I should expect the money back in my account in "a couple of business days". I called the following Tuesday just to make sure everything was good to go since it is a pretty large sum of money. They informed me I would be receiving a cheque in the mail. I told them I was told it would be sent back to me, the woman said we need the wire information to do that. I asked why I wasn't told this when I initially canceled, she said she didn't know. I provided her all the information required on that same day. The following Monday (6 days later) I called my bank since the money wasn't appearing in my account yet and they said they did indeed receive the funds. It worked out to $27,047.68 CAD. I was shocked that $1519.32 was missing form the amount.

I called Allurez to ask what happened to my money. They explained to me that they sent back the exact amount in US funds that they received from me. Meaning they expected me (as the customer) to cover the spread of the conversion rate. I explained that I was invoiced in CAD and had sent CAD and so I expected to receive back my money in CAD - the exact amount I had sent. After speaking to a regular customer service person I said I wanted to speak to a manager to get this resolved.

A woman by the name of * was put on the phone. She was rude, unhelpful, and completely unsympathetic. I explained to her that because I was invoiced in CAD and sent CAD I expected the money back - the full amount. All she offered was to send a screen shot of the transfer as proof she sent back the full amount they received. I once again explained to her I was invoiced and paid in CAD. She told me she was "sure her customer service rep would have told me to send US funds because they are well trained". I explained that I was never told that. She told me she would bet her life on it. I told her I would bet her $1520 CAD if she went back and listened to the recordings of the call they would show I was never told that. And if I was wrong she could keep the money but if I was write she had to send me back the rest of the money. She did not take my bet. Through this whole ordeal she did not express one iota of sympathy for my situation. It is pretty jarring to just have $1520 go missing, and for her not to care at all just compounded my frustration.

I posted an online review and the CEO of the company promptly called me to ask me to take the review down as he said he would handle the situation. Well - he emailed me back two days later with no solution whatsoever. So now I guess I am expected to eat this $1520 cost for something I never even had in my possession.

I would never recommend anyone shop at Allurez. They are SCAMMERS.

Edit: Allurez has tried to claim to the Better Business Bureau that I was not a real customer to get rid of my complaint. I provided the necessary documents proving I was indeed a customer and I did indeed lose $1,519.68 in doing business with Allurez. They have also attempted to get my reviews removed from more than one review site again saying I wasn't a real customer.

Edit 2: They again tried to have my reviews removed saying I identified an employee by name. I have edited out the employees name.

*Personal information redacted by admin

Update to above mentioned order
July 1, 2016

Update:

Allurez just shipped my order. Thanks all!

I won't shop in Allurez at all again
July 1, 2016
I'd like to share my experience about recent order that I made with Allurez. On Sunday June 26th, I placed an online order for $4722 and I called in on Monday June 27th to receive the order by Saturday, July 2nd. The customer service informed me that they will get it to me before Saturday. I called on Friday July 1st and the item was not shipped at all and they are asking for more days. I asked them to cancel the order and they said I can't cancel the order at that time. I'm traveling abroad on Wednesday for marriage proposal and I won't get it neither a replacement because of their fake promises. My order# was 26279. My vote is to avoid allurez.com under any circumstances even if you will buy something at higher price but for better customer service. Right now, I'm looking online and seeing much better prices and exact quality for what I ordered.