Allurez Reviews

Allurez
( 29 reviews )
Website: www.Allurez.com

You may also be interested in

Allurez Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Women's Sterling Silver Hoop Earrings
May 27, 2024

I loved these earrings. The packaging was beautiful. The earrings came in a lovely box, It felt like receiving a gift, I highly recommend Allurez to anyone looking for high-quality, beautifully crafted jewelry. Whether you’re buying a gift for a loved one or treating yourself, you won’t be disappointed.

Overall, my experience with Allurez has been fantastic, and I look forward to purchasing more pieces from them in the future.

Best quality !! And got it fast
February 23, 2024
I had the best experience in Allure. I’ve got the most beautiful earrings and necklace and also the customer service was very helpful and I’ve got my order so fast! I’ve really reccomend it !!

Beautiful jewelry, quality and customer service NOT! BE AWARE before purchasing.
February 21, 2024

Allurez makes beautiful jewelry no doubt! It is unfortunate the quality and customer service post sale do not match. We purchased a tension set wedding set for over $20k.

Within two months the stone fell out on its own. One month after reporting this to Allurez along with photos we did not have a shipping label nor offer to return the ring and have it repaired. The stone was put back in only to come loose again within a month.

We notified Allurez again. This time they sent us a label for the return. However they would not commit as to how they would remedy the situation. My research and my insurance company led me to understand tension set rings cannot be tightened, they need to be remade if the stone is coming loose let alone falling out. Allurez told me they "tightened" the stone. My confidence this remedy will work is nil.

Also, most insurance companies will not cover lost stones that fall out. I have reached out again to have Allurez remake the ring. Allurez has not responded to this despite several requests. Rather, they said if the insurance covers it they will need to pay for a new setting. So much for standing up for their workmanship! The insurance will not. Also, we were supposed to receive a GIA certificate to accompany the stone. Despite being told one would be sent three times, seven months post purchase we still do not have the certificate.

I am so Happy with my Purchase with Allurez
January 19, 2024

I recently purchased a diamond ring from Allurez, and the experience was nothing short of spectacular. Wearing this diamond ring has become a daily delight, not only for me but also for those who catch a glimpse of its radiance. I've received numerous compliments on its sparkle and elegance, and it's a joy to share the story of my Allurez experience with others. Thank you so much Allurez.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH ALLUREZ!
November 29, 2023

They lie about their products and shipping, their customer service is a joke, they do not return calls/emails/chats, and they will steal your money! Read this review and others on this site about shoddy quality and business practices.

I ordered a diamond and opal bracelet for my wedding anniversary from Allurez.com in July 2023. According to the order, it would ship in 2-5 days and I would receive it in plenty of time for our anniversary a few weeks later.

The claimed carat weight of the opals was 13.2ct. I asked if this was accurate since they also said they were 6x4mm opals, which they also sell on their site separately and weigh about 0.25ct each. They assured me it would be close to the stated 13.2ct, but doing simple math it adds up to around 5.5ct. I decided to take their word thinking maybe there was some extra thickness or something and it would be documented when I received the item (more on this later).

10 days go by and nothing on shipping. I inquired and they told me they were still working on it. Another week goes by, and they claim they were going to have it overnighted that day, but that was a lie. Another week went by and I asked to cancel it since my anniversary had passed. They then informed me that I could not cancel it since their policy only allows cancellation within the first 24 hours after ordering. I informed them I would return the item immediately upon receiving it since they missed the date.

I received the item a full month after ordering. There was no documentation included with the item at all. The opals were standard 6x4mm and thus the opals were well under (less than half) the claimed weight.

I opened the box, took a picture, closed the box and that was it and immediately requested an RMA from Allurez. I shipped it back in the original packaging exactly per the instructions. They then claimed the item showed signs of wear and was not sent back in original packaging and thus not eligible for return. This of course is yet another lie used by them to try to shirk their return policy. They have been unreachable since August on any attempt to get a refund or even discuss the issue. As of late November 2023, they still have over $6000 of my money AND they have the item. These people are thieves plain and simple.

I’ve purchased from other reputable jewelers such as Anjolee, Blue Nile, Siag, James Allen, and others, ALL have included documentation and provided me with a quality product that was accurately represented and shipped within the stated timelines. In some cases, I have returned items and easily received a refund without any hassle.

This is by far the worst retail experience I have ever had. Do yourself a favor and take your money to any number of other jewelers who will give you better quality products and treat you decently. I have cases open with BBB and my credit card company to try to get my money back. Save yourself the hassle and take your money elsewhere!

Thank you allurez!!
October 18, 2023
So happy with my purchase.. thank you allurez!!

Allurez is Scam!
July 28, 2023

I wish I had read some reviews before wasting my thousands of dollars and screwing my engagement proposal.

1- I ordered an engagement ring online 3 months ago and left a 10% (500$) deposit, THEY cancelled it but I have never received back my deposit, in a world where processing a deposit takes a few minutes it has been almost 3 month and no response yet. I called a thousand times but the same response: WE ARE WORKING ON IT! Would you believe them?

2- I placed another order for my engagement ring and thy promised they will send it to me on-time for my engagement event, well they didn't and when I received that finally a week after IT WAS IN WRONG SIZE by FAR, I ordered 6.5, they sent me 5.25, what kind of jeweler makes such mistake? well an incompetent one, then they said they will resize it but I had to pay for mail and insurance, which cost me 220$, they did not accept any responsibility, which means they are IRRESPONSIBLE. They ruined my engagement proposal, you should not be the next.

3- I sent it back and they agreed to change the SETTING and not resize the current setting, but again they didn't and eventually weeks after when I received the ring it was missing a stone and they just simply don't accept any responsibility,

4- many more....

Friends, Allurez is just after your credit card, they just take that and they do not even care. Very poor customer service, fraudulent,..

I started getting suspicious whether the ring they said me is actual diamond,

guys, never trust them, don't get fooled by cheaper prices they have, their cheaper prices are to fool you, it will cost you much higher, mentally and financially.

folks, do yourself a favor and read the reviews, the top rank reviews are FAKE,

I filed a claim against them with BBB to get at least my deposit back (on the order that they cancelled, not me), if no luck I have no option to talk to my lawyer and claim financial and mental damages, message me at [email protected] if you'd like to file a claim together, if we do not take any action, they will scam more people and ruin more loving moments, we should stop them.

I only put 1 star because I can't put zero stars.
April 19, 2023

I ordered an engagement ring from Allurez. According to their website, the lead time to have the ring crafted was 7 days, so I figured 3 weeks was a great enough time frame to receive the ring before I went on a trip where I planned to propose. Not only did I not get the ring in time for the trip, it took additional time after I got back.

When I finally got the ring, it was not the size I ordered! It was a 7 instead of 5.25. Rather than wait to send it back to Allurez for sizing, I paid $170 to have it sized at a local jeweler.

A few days after we got the ring back, to stone came out. Lost for good. The warranty supposedly does not cover the stone, so Allurez told me I had to buy a new one. No thank you, not after this mess!

Great experience!!
April 2, 2023
Great jeweler such a timeless piece I bought. Very happy I found Allurez.

Great quality and arrived fast
March 12, 2023
I wanna thank allurez for my new ring I got it!! The quality is amazing and I’ve got it very fast ! 100% recommended

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
February 10, 2023

I purchased a ring from Applurez on November 30th as a replacement ring for my current wedding ring - I wanted to switch from yellow gold to white gold. I order the ring without a center stone, as I planned to have my existing 1.18 ct solitaire set into the new ring.

I received the ring and took it to my jeweler, who confirmed the prongs were the correct size for the stone and set the stone into the ring. That occurred in mid-December.

This past weekend, I realized that the diamond was missing ... not just that it had fallen out of the prongs, which would have been the jeweler's fault, but that the entire head had separated from the ring (no prongs left at all). I have been trying to contact Allurez to get a refund for the ring (as my jeweler won't approve the ring to be used as part of my insurance claim due to the poor quality of the ring). I'm not trying to get them to cover the lost of the diamond, which is several thousand dollars ... I just want to return the ring and get my money back, so that I can get a replacement that is approved by my insurance.

After waiting for days for a response, I received one today that is putting the blame on my jeweler and not taking responsibility for the fact that the company is the one that built the ring and attached the head/prongs. They are refusing any refund at all.

Shotty Work...Even Worse Customer Service
January 21, 2023

Do yourself a favor and go look at all the BBB complaints. Mine's on there as well. Maybe you'll get lucky and not have issues. Want to take a chance with something so valuable?

Aside from the fact that they said they'd send a message before they shipped the ring, which they didn't and resulted in us going back and forth with UPS redelivery, the ring lost a stone after 2 days of her wearing it. The prong that was supposed to hold the emerald wasn't even closed all the way.

After sending the ring back for repair, we called multiple times and messages were ignored. It took over 2 weeks for a "repair" to be done and I only received the ring back after filling a complaint with the BBB. Shotty work and horrible customer service. Good luck if you go with them.

Horrible!
November 21, 2022
Allurez is terrible. Do not waste your money. You will regret it! I ordered the two-tone diamond ring. What I got looked nothing like the image online. The rose-gold wasn't even visible and the prongs that were holding one of the diamonds in place were smashed. (It also took 4 weeks longer than the original estimated time to get my order) I reported the issues to Allurez and they agreed to repair my ring. I paid over $60 to send it back to them. Over a month later I finally got what was supposed to be my repaired ring. IT WAS THE EXACT SAME RING. They did nothing! I don't know if they even opened the box...

Do not buy from Allurez!
October 26, 2022
Beware that if you order from them, you will not receive your products for weeks. Also, pay attention to the sizes listed. The rings that I ordered are TINY! Also, customer service was lousy. They only finally shipped my order when I contacted the fraud dept at my credit card company!

The Worst Review Can Be your Reality...True for Me!
October 13, 2022

Zero Stars-My Allurez experience began Jun 6th w/ the purchase of an engagement ring (setting only) and continues this day. BBB is currently managing complaint #17487119. Let me be clear... I realized miscommunications were occurring between customer service and me. I waited what I though a reasonable time for communication and shipping confirmation (2 weeks) before requesting refund and was told my custom order was non-refundable. However, the return policy covers this in two separate bullets and Allurez believes one bullet stating "Design your Own" ring can be exchanged for equal or greater value products clearly captures the essence of the next bullet stating "Custom Orders" are non-refundable. I was appalled at such word play for a $1700+ item. After a week of back and forth communications, it was clear Allurez, regardless of what early stage this ring was in design, was never willingly going to return my money which was pulled from my account on June 8th.

What I ordered: An 18kt white gold three stone setting with blue sapphires on either side of a primary empty prong setting sized for a future 1ct very good or better proportion diamond. A total of ten channel set diamonds (five on either side of the ring). This was meant to be a very symbolic piece. My fiancée and I have been married before and we have five children together and I have already gifted her a necklace of five stones; two families joined by one union.

What I received about 30 days after order: A very damaged, worn looking and incomplete 14kt white gold ring with gouges on a smaller and clearly different band than was pictured; damaged blue sapphires that has one prong completely missing; spalling in the ring and setting casting; a primary stone prong setting not soldered in place and a thin foil layer appearance noting inferior white gold process. I wish I could post pics as they speak for themselves. I feel Allurez got vindictive w/ me and falsely claimed to BBB issue has been resolved.

Aug 18 2022 update... still has not refunded money... only interested in having me return the evidence to them and taking the best piece of evidence for court. Dan is a piece of work but ignorant as he has insisted he wants to make this right and have me return after I told him repeatedly I'll never do business with them again. He asked if after this is resolved I'd be willing to remove some of my negative posts including BBB complaint I guess... hell no! I told you I'd quote you Dan and I am a man of my word. This place must employ spam feedback specialist to keep their rating this high... it's all lies! This company employs con artists and thieves!

Oct 2022 Update: Still living this nightmare! Already replaced the ruing from a very reputable local jeweler who has provided my what I expected from Allurez. Did I say I also filed a complaint with FTC? Well I did and I hope they see a trend of such reports and they go after this front for internet crime. Currently working with The Jewelers Vigilance Committee and hoping the can facilitate a refund. If this doesn't work, it looks like I'm taking them to court.

Black Diamond Ring
August 16, 2022
Huge selection, great prices and love the ability to costuming you order the way you want it. easy order process. I am so excited to receive my order.

Amazing
August 16, 2022

Amazing products, amazing customer service. We got exactly what we needed at the lowest price.

Thank you Allurez team.

Absolute Nightmare!!!
July 26, 2022

Zero Stars-My Allurez experience began Jun 6th w/ the purchase of an engagement ring (setting only) and continues this day. BBB is currently managing complaint #17487119. Let me be clear... I realized miscommunications were occurring between customer service and me. I waited what I though a reasonable time for communication and shipping confirmation (2 weeks) before requesting refund and was told my custom order was non-refundable. However, the return policy covers this in two separate bullets and Allurez believes one bullet stating "Design your Own" ring can be exchanged for equal or greater value products clearly captures the essence of the next bullet stating "Custom Orders" are non-refundable. I was appalled at such word play for a $1700+ item. After a week of back and forth communications, it was clear Allurez, regardless of what early stage this ring was in design, was never willingly going to return my money which was pulled from my account on June 8th.

What I ordered: An 18kt white gold three stone setting with blue sapphires on either side of a primary empty prong setting sized for a future 1ct very good or better proportion diamond. a total of ten channel set diamonds (five on either side of the ring). This was meant to be a very symbolic piece. My fiancée and I have been married before and we have five children together and I have already gifted her a necklace of five stones; two families joined by one union. What I received about 30 days after order: A very damaged, worn looking and incomplete 14kt white gold ring with gouges on a smaller and clearly different band than was pictured; damaged blue sapphires that has one prong completely missing; spalling in the ring and setting casting; a primary stone prong setting not soldered in place and a thin foil layer appearance noting inferior white gold process. I wish I could post pics as they speak for themselves. I feel Allurez got vindictive w/ me and falsely claimed to BBB issue has been resolved.

Beware do not buy - Read before
July 26, 2022

They have now deactivated their comment section so this isn't seen!! Beware beware beware of this company. They will hide negative reviews from their website but you can check NY BBB website for all the many customers with issues!!!... Ordered rings, took a month to deliver (ok no worries with delays around the world) ..However when delivered found they sent the wrong karate (ordered 18k white gold and sent 14k ) a stone sat way too high and prong protruding.

Sent the rings back, told 5-7 days to fix, lost dinner reservations 3 times, ending up taking a month to "Fix" just to get them back with the karate marking that was wrong scratched off the ring so we cant read it (sketchy!!!!) , prong and stone were untouched, they literally sent it back in identical condition.!!!

I ordered 2 month of cushion before the big day....Now four months later, no fix, for a $527 gold grade difference they offer $5/ credit, week delay in response until I filed a BBB claim, was told over 4 weeks ago the "Owner" was being notified, just for this week blaze to say "Thanks for bringing this to my attention"...What!!!??

We've been going back and forth on this for 4 weeks...You're just now saying you're sending to owner when you said that two weeks ago!!

Now the owner agrees to one thing and then changes their mind constantly. Other online reviews have similar situations and issues with them (check ny bbb site). I gave them 4 months of chances, I'm very forgiving but in this instance your company is literally ruining the most important date in my life...

Given so many chances and now everyone will know. BBB complaint already filed, hiring lawyer now!!! Beware!!! #allurezjewlery #allurezscam #allurezbbb

Buyer Beware!
August 19, 2021
Allurez is a terrible company, they don’t do what they say they’re going to do. We have been waiting 14 months for a ring to no avail we have turned it into the Better Business Bureau...