Zumu.co Reviews

Zumu.co
Based on 172  Reviews



Review It

About Zumu.co

There are so many CD’s, DVD's and games that people no longer want and no longer use. They do not know where to bring them or what to do with them. Zumu has the answer to help you get rid of your old media products.

The Zumu platform enables you to get cash for your items or donate that cash to a charity. The requirements for what they will accept include DVD’s, full length CD’s, and games for Xbox, Wii, Nintendo DS and PlayStation. All of the items must be in great condition, meaning they can’t have any scratches on it. The original casing with the original barcode on it must also be intact. The original artwork must be in the case and must not have any rips or marks on them. The discs cannot be pirated or copied versions.

To start your item submission, you must enter the barcode from the items you want to sell. If any of the barcodes do not process through their system, you may have to call them for further directions so you make cash for it. There is a minimum of 10 items per transaction; there is not a maximum item limit.

Dollar values of the items change daily, so once you receive the quote and prepaid shipping label, you must send them right away to ensure they arrive within 10 days of the transaction. If any of your items are rejected because Zumu does not feel they meet the quality standards, they will not pay you for those items, and those items will be recycled. Payment is made by check and is typically mailed out to you within two weeks of the date they receive your package.

Zumu has taken this business plan as an opportunity to bring about an overall positive experience for everyone involved including the community at large. First, they have created an easy way for individuals to make quick cash for their old media items. Other people who may not have been able to afford that media product can finally buy them at a low price.

Second, Zumu has taken an environmental stand to help reduce waste in the landfills. They believe that “going green” is important and their site enables everyone to assist with their efforts. Media products are either sold or they are recycled.

Helping others has also been incorporated into their payment system. Charities are always in need of funding. Promoting charities and making it easy for sellers to donate the money they make from their media instead of receiving a personal check. You are able to direct your payment to the charity of your choice based on those listed on their site.

They also make it easy for fundraisers to generate money for their cause. If you are involved in a fundraiser, you may submit a request for it to be listed on their site as an option for sellers to donate their money to.

Zumu has shown that it is possible to make a difference in the world. By making one small step, they have created a path to bring out the goodness in people and hopefully are setting an example for other businesses to follow.

Related Articles

172 ‘Zumu.co’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Lisa
Guest

Super slow payment - then the chq was short!



September24, 2013

I sent my order on 3rd July 2013. Today is the 24th September!

After over 25 emails I have finally received a chq - which is nearly £5.00 short.

No explanation at all but a request of giving them a good review! Haha! How comical.

I wouldnt ever recommend or ever use again!

This was for our charity - The Willow Foundation!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
sam
October 06, 2013

what class action suit

Your Comment
review author image
Rose
Guest

Total Scam



September20, 2013

I've noticed that the only complaints zumu seems to consistently respond to are the ones that threaten lawsuits.... I'm guessing hundreds of people send them things and forget about it or don't bother to follow up, allowing them to basically steal from these people. Total scam. Like everyone else, I sent in CDs and DVDs in June '13 and got a response two weeks later that a check was being sent. Never happened. It's crazy to me that whoever is in charge thinks that they're going to continue to get away with this...

I'm down to join the class action suit.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Michael Rose
November 10, 2013

I completely concur - a scam!

Your Comment

review author image
Al
Guest

Zumu is a terrible business



September12, 2013

They say they'll give you a check for your used music or movies, but they never do. That's the definition of a shitty business. Never use them. Music Magpie is so much better. I want my check for my stuff that I gave them, but they just stole my stuff like cowards with no reimbursement. No wonder their website layout looks so bad. I hope Zumu LLC crashes and burns very soon and files for bankruptcy in a very humiliating and embarrassing way.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Jason
Guest

TOTAL SCAM



September9, 2013

If you are thinking about using Zumu to get rid of some old DVD's, PLEASE, I beg of you to think again! You will be saving yourself from a horrific customer service experience - one that can only be described as one frustrating excuse after another - crafted so Zumu can avoid issuing payment. First, I was never even contacted to notify me that my products had arrived in their warehouse. When several weeks had passed and I had not yet received payment, I emailed them. The first excuse was that they were changing billing cycles and everyone's payments were back-logged. However, they promised to push me to the front of the line. Sure! No payment. When another couple of weeks passed, I inquired again - this time with the promise to file complaints with the Better Business Bureau and State's Attorney General if payment was not received by the end of the week. Needless to say, once again payment was not received. Now, months have passed since I sent in my DVDs. I filed my complaints on a Sunday and on Monday I received an email from Zumu that my check was being processed and would be mailed soon. Like everything else with Zumu, I will not believe it until I see it. I firmly believe that Zumu is nothing more than a scam; a business with deceptive practices who preys on weak consumers. I have viewed other on-line complaints from individuals who have had issues similar to mine. Zumu plays the odds that many customers will not fight them for their money and simply give up; when people do fight back and contact agencies like the BBB - Zumu capitulates and pays-up. This is a disgusting way of doing business and probably illegal. DO NOT do business with Zumu and please share this message!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
I Concur
September 09, 2013

Many people are having this same issue with Zumu including myself. I have file with the BBB and I intend to file with FTC Bureau of Consumer protection and I urge anyone else who is experiencing issues with this company to do the same.

Your Comment

review author image
KHef
Guest

May to August...Still no $$



August25, 2013

I sent my CDs to Zumu in late April 2013. In July I sent and email to find out what was going on. I got a reply saying they were experiencing some delays and that I would be payed by July 26th. At the end of july I asked where my payment was and was told it would be issued on August 16th. Here it is August 25th and I haven't seen a dime.

I've used may of the by-back sites and have never had to wait more than a month. This is obviously a pretty big scam. I hope all that advertising money payed off for them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Jason
Guest

Good Prices



August7, 2013

Overall, not bad at all. Took a little longer than the 3 week advised time, but my cheque came through, and after all it was stuff I didn't want anymore so this didn't really bother me. Support staff were always friendly and helpful with any questions I had. The prices offered are pretty good compared to competitors and I would use again if I had more to send.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Gail
August 16, 2013

I am at the point that I SINCERELY believe that ANY positive posts on here that are positive about zumu are fake posts by zumu themselves. Don't for a minute believe that you will recieve any kind of positive interaction with this company. I sent my items out to them in March and yep here it is August and the ONLY thing I EVER heard from them is a "delay payment" mass email they sent out in July. You will NOT get payment when promised and that is if you are lucky enough to ever see a payment from them. I still have NOT. SCAM ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!

Tammy
August 22, 2013

I am with you Gail. I sent my items in April. I all I get when I question the company is that there are people ahead of me that they have to pay. I thought how far behind are they?? I agree I think it is a scam!!!

Gail
September 20, 2013

So let me get this straight, ALL the other reviews on here say this company is one huge scamming suckfest of an experience but Jason in the United Kingdom can get such great customer service and paid right away when no one in the United States is receiving any kind of positive experience with this so called company. Maybe "Jason" is one of these zumu scammers trying to make it look like they ever paid one single person. SCAM ALERT!!!!!

sam
October 09, 2013

I've sent quite a few boxes to them and until July was receiving money every now an then. However since end of that time absolutely nothing. more puzzling they send me e-mail to say they have checked my stuff twice? several days apart. I'm beginning to think the company is in finical difficulties. However I live in hope some day the post will arrive with a few cheques in an envelope but not holding my breath..

sam
October 09, 2013

p.s. does anybody know what the world record for holding your breath is as I'm sure zumu costumers will be breaking that record.

Your Comment

review author image
andrew clarke
Guest

bull crap



August6, 2013

i've been waiting 2 & a half months to get paid for my cd's then when it takes 2 long u have to email them about you shit and i still aint aint got my money.they even said the transaction was canceled a month after sendind my cd's i sent a total of 99 cd's which totaled to $52.41 so if you asking for my review its bull crap at it finest

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Leo
Guest

Scam?



July30, 2013

Sent in a trade for about $40 in June. Was waiting for payment, finally emailed and got a reply that they might be able to send a check by October.
Crazy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Gail
September 20, 2013

Ive been waiting since April. Don't expect to EVER get paid by these scam artists!

Your Comment

Leave a Review