Zumu.co Reviews

Zumu.co
Based on 172  Reviews



Review It

About Zumu.co

There are so many CD’s, DVD's and games that people no longer want and no longer use. They do not know where to bring them or what to do with them. Zumu has the answer to help you get rid of your old media products.

The Zumu platform enables you to get cash for your items or donate that cash to a charity. The requirements for what they will accept include DVD’s, full length CD’s, and games for Xbox, Wii, Nintendo DS and PlayStation. All of the items must be in great condition, meaning they can’t have any scratches on it. The original casing with the original barcode on it must also be intact. The original artwork must be in the case and must not have any rips or marks on them. The discs cannot be pirated or copied versions.

To start your item submission, you must enter the barcode from the items you want to sell. If any of the barcodes do not process through their system, you may have to call them for further directions so you make cash for it. There is a minimum of 10 items per transaction; there is not a maximum item limit.

Dollar values of the items change daily, so once you receive the quote and prepaid shipping label, you must send them right away to ensure they arrive within 10 days of the transaction. If any of your items are rejected because Zumu does not feel they meet the quality standards, they will not pay you for those items, and those items will be recycled. Payment is made by check and is typically mailed out to you within two weeks of the date they receive your package.

Zumu has taken this business plan as an opportunity to bring about an overall positive experience for everyone involved including the community at large. First, they have created an easy way for individuals to make quick cash for their old media items. Other people who may not have been able to afford that media product can finally buy them at a low price.

Second, Zumu has taken an environmental stand to help reduce waste in the landfills. They believe that “going green” is important and their site enables everyone to assist with their efforts. Media products are either sold or they are recycled.

Helping others has also been incorporated into their payment system. Charities are always in need of funding. Promoting charities and making it easy for sellers to donate the money they make from their media instead of receiving a personal check. You are able to direct your payment to the charity of your choice based on those listed on their site.

They also make it easy for fundraisers to generate money for their cause. If you are involved in a fundraiser, you may submit a request for it to be listed on their site as an option for sellers to donate their money to.

Zumu has shown that it is possible to make a difference in the world. By making one small step, they have created a path to bring out the goodness in people and hopefully are setting an example for other businesses to follow.

Related Articles

172 ‘Zumu.co’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Bill
Guest

ZUMU - NOT GOOD - Class Action ???



November2, 2013

I sent two boxes 8.12.13 and have sent multiple emails. Got a response back that they are behind...OK, behind double the amount of time they said they needed (i.e.6-8 weeks).

Totally unacceptable.

I am not happy and believe this is a total scam.

May God have Mercy on their souls.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
Concerned Citizen
November 04, 2013

I sent mine on 6/3013...still nothing. They send their apologies but that's about it.

John
November 08, 2013

I also sent mine 6/2013. For me, it's not the money anymore but the principle.

zumu employee
November 08, 2013

The sooner you file a BBB complaint, the sooner they will respond. It looks like they haven't responded to any BBB complaints in over a week, though.

bbb.org/eastern-michigan/Business-Reviews/dvd-sales-and-service/zumu-llc-in-grand-blanc-mi-90021144/complaints#breakdown

Kyle
November 08, 2013

Sent 3 boxes in August 2013, one CD's, one DVD's and one a mix. 2 phone calls, 2 emails, nothing. Like John it's not the $ as SecondSpin paid way more but it did equal a few hundred.

Bottom line...AVOID

RLJComm
November 15, 2013

Yes, AVOID using Zumu.co. I'm still waiting for 3 checks for shipments sent as far back as June through August 2013. All I get from these clowns is the same line of crap, that they're busy and slow and my shipments have been received and all there is to do now is issue checks. I've been waiting 4 to 6 months. Next time use Music Magpie. I did that with my 4th shipment and they paid in a matter of weeks. Wish I had known that before making the mistake of using these liars at Zumu.co.

John C.
November 27, 2013

Bill, hopefully it's not a true scam in your case. I sent in 2 boxes of CD's back in April of 2013, totaling about $95. I FINALLY got my checks last month, October!! They gave me the same BS & broken promises during the entire time. Good luck!

Your Comment
review author image
Poppy Lesti
Guest

SCAM - Never PAYS - STEALS Merchandis



October28, 2013

Zumu is nothing but a scam. They will take your cds - not pay you and not return your merchandise - that is stealing. Almost 7 months and still waiting.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Daniel
Guest

bad bad bad???n they dont pay you. scam



October25, 2013

I sent about 90 movies to zumu back in may 2013 I still waiting on my payment. I keep emailing them and they just keep giving me the run arounds. I asked for my movies back and they told me the they had already recycled them and hasn't paid me anything. I believe this is a scam. Please do not waste your time its a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Anne
October 28, 2013

I am still waiting for payment. DO NOT use these rip off merchants

Your Comment
review author image
Concerned zumu employee
Guest

Everyone contact BBB and the Atty General in MI



October17, 2013

Zumu.co is so in the red that they can't pay you. They even delay employee checks because they have no money. They don't intend on paying anything but the BBB complaints. File a complaint at:

http://www.bbb.org/eastern-michigan/Business-Reviews/dvd-sales-and-service/zumu-llc-in-grand-blanc-mi-90021144/complaints#breakdown

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Zumu
October 21, 2013

This is a fake post and details have been sent to reviewopedia for removal - Zumu.co has paid out over $1.5 million since it launched and continues to pay out thousands of dollars each week. Customers who have any questions should email hey (at) zumu.co for more information.

bah
October 21, 2013

Believe you guys, who have all these complaints against you? What a joke. Enjoy getting shut down you POS scammers.

Angry Zumu Customer
November 12, 2013

I contacted the Michigan BBB about Zumu. Here's the reply I received:

"This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 10/24/2013 6:40:47 PM against Zumu, LLC. BBB made several attempts to contact the business regarding your complaint and has received no response. Your complaint will now be closed by BBB, indicating that the business did not respond. If we receive a delayed response from the business, your complaint will be reopened and the response forwarded to you.

This complaint will be reflected on the company's BBB Reliability Report with the following language: "The company failed to respond either to the consumer or the Bureau to the complaint(s) filed."

Thank you for informing us of your experience with the above company."

So... not even the BBB can do anything about these guys.

Your Comment

review author image
Brian
Guest

Do NOT use them. You will NOT get your payment



October12, 2013

They do not even deserve a half star. Scam! Please check out there Facebook page comments. Hundreds of Ticked off people that have not been paid. I have been waiting close to 6 months now for payment on 3 separate shipments. Months ago I was given a specific date of Sept 14th that my checks would be cut. Never received a check! Now it takes almost two weeks for them to reply to my emails, I get the same "auto" response each time; "sorry we can not give you any time-frame for your checks to be cut". I did file a complaint with Better Business Bureau last week, haven't heard anything from that yet. However I was the 191 complaint to be filed against them. I do not recommend you send this company anything unless you really don't care about being paid for your items.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Sarah
Guest

ZERO



October12, 2013

It's been 4 MONTHS since my order was processed and ready for payment. I have yet to receive ANYTHING regarding payment or why it's taking so long. I still do not have a check. I'm starting to think this IS a scam. I will never use this site again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Carlos
Guest

Attention: Be Careful Using Zumu.co



October11, 2013

Be careful using Zumu.co! Back in June of this year I shipped a collection of 500+ new, factory sealed CD's and I still have not received a dime. I have contacted the company several times and their replies and nothing are the same thing.

Do not send your items to Zumu! and if you do, light a candle for hope! because the payment process could be eternal!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
sam
Guest

ok this company is bleep rubbish.



October9, 2013

So dealing with Zumu is not advised but apart from Music Magpie who else can I sell my stuff to in Europe like this company free post etc.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review