Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
Based on 156  Reviews



Review It

About Zoosk

Zoosk, found online at Zoosk.com, is a dating site which says that it helps people date smarter using their own unique technology and is available in more than 80 countries and 25 languages.

How Does It Work?

Like other dating websites, Zoosk allows members to sign up and create a profile completely for free. But as you start looking around and interacting with other members, Zoosk's Behavioral Matchmaking will "learn" about you and begin pairing you with singles you are likely to be mutually attracted to. 

Once you want to begin actually speaking with other members of the site, you will need to upgrade to a paid membership. 

Cost/Price Plans

Though Zoosk does not publish its upgraded membership fees, they are reported on other websites as being $29.95 per month, for a month-to-month subscription, $19.98 a month, billed in one lump sum of $59.95 for three months, and $12.49 a month, billed all at once for $74.95 for a six month subscription. All subscription plans automatic renew unless you cancel in advance of the new billing cycle.  

Mobile Options

Currently Zoosk offers mobile applications for both Android and iOS operating platforms.   

Refund Policy

Since this service is offered with a pay per month plan, as well as all other shipment plans needing to be paid in advance, their Terms and Conditions clearly states that all charges and fees are non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-939-6675, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website.  

Reputation

Unfortunately Zoosk has many mixed reviews with unhappy customers complaining that they believe this site sets up fake profiles and provides fake interactions, but there is nothing in their Terms and Conditions which supports these accusations.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other online dating sites available out there, some of which are straightforward traditional sites like Match.com and eHarmony.com, while others are more targeted towards specific niches, like ChristianMingle.com.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Zoosk reviews below.

Related Articles

156 ‘Zoosk’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Alex
Guest

Awful waste of time and money



September20, 2012

Zoosk is expensive - and not worth the price you pay.

Full of people who aren't actually who they claim to be. I had one even trying to get me to click on a link in an attempt to trick me into installing a virus or spyware onto my computer - didn't work because I am not retarded.

There are not enough people on there.

They have something called 'winks'. These are like pokes on facebook to test the water and see if you get a wink back or a message. This would be fine if many had not got automatic winks set up which automatically send a wink back regardless of whether or not the person actually wants to talk to you or not. You end up wasting your time sending a message to someone who either isn't who they are or doesn't want a message from your fine internet profiled self.

I subscribed after receiving a wink back - turned out this was an automatic wink which I at the time knew nothing about. The site encouraged me to subscribe to read this message i'd apparently got which wasn't a message at all.

Customer service is appalling. I expressed my concerns listed above to deaf ears.

I've used dating sites before and this is the worst. Lovestruck and Match remain the best.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 132 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
alyosha
October 10, 2012

Thank you very much...quick Google search, and your candid review probably saved me from "more DAYS of grief" from this stupid app.

Mike
October 25, 2012

Seems like a total scam service... Made to look free but it isn't... Things never add up either as they ask you to create a password, but anything you type in never is accepted... totally bizarre

Glenn
October 31, 2012

I agree. Zoosk is a complete waste of time and a total scam. Someone sent me a wink and my profile automatically sent out, "Hi, why not write me a message as well? I write back frequently". I was going to send a real message afterwards except this auto message actually used up my "freebie". So when I tried to type in the message window on my iphone, a page would come up asking me if I wanted to subscribe. The choices were: 6 months at $16.67 per month, 3 months at $26.66 per month, or 1 month at $39.99 per month. What the hell? This is almost as much as my high-speed Internet.

Plus, there are fake profiles everywhere which I assume are probably Zoosk employees trying to bait you into unlocking the message feature by paying the sub.

I'll stick with okcupid.com for now. Messaging is free (with a high max limit) and owned by a more reputable company, Match.com. Their business plan is to attract viewers and click on paid ads (which is not really obnoxious as the ads are off the sides of the page when viewing it from computer) but you get the full-on experience of messaging back and forth with people without a subscription. The mobile app doesn't have the ads but it also doesn't have instant messaging (you can still use the email type of messaging however).

BANU 76
November 13, 2012

A COMPLETE RIP OFF I AGREE WITHALL OF THE ABOVE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY i was just looking for a bit of genuine fun and chat i finally found some one i really liked! talldarknhandsome i didnt realise i only got one message and now im gettin texs of him on zoosk saying is it that im younger tha you thats put you off now im really gutted i cant get message to him if i do it will cost me over £35 sorry i think its disgusting think ill try match.com sorry talldarknhandsome xx

tara jones
November 13, 2012

DONT BE FOOLED DONT GET SCAMMED you will see nice people who you would like to meet and chat with but you are fooled into thinking its a free site but it isnt once you ve sent one message your then told you have to subscribe at a very expensive rate i think this site should be closed down its a complete pile of crap

ken
November 14, 2012

good review say it the way it is

Your Comment
review author image
Labrego
Guest

WASTE OF TIME



July22, 2012

First of all you will be VERY VERY LIMITED if you don't spend money here, you can't send messages you can't reply to messages, etc.

Plus you will notice very quickly that some people near your location are BOTS/FAKE ACCOUNTS, you you try to get in touch with them they will reply within seconds no matter what time of the day it is...

the reply is almost the same for all bots asking you to reply back and lure you into sending them a message, once you do that, there's no response or no one on the other side and they GRAB your money like that.

I found real people inside that i actually know in real live that live near me, but still it's a waste of money... use facebook or google+ if you want to meet someone, because at least you won't find fake profiles that much and no one will hide on fake profiles, fake photos, and fake friends.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 34 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
zoosk is a let down better
October 07, 2012

it's a shit site, the people working the site is stupid, there is a mega flirt that is given for free everyday and they hand picked the people that they will be sending the mega flirt. I did get views but this people aren't even in my age range and not in my area and not even the type of people am looking for, so whats the point of the stupid survey when they can't even get decent matches. Don't waste money on this site. Useless and waste of time. The chat isn't even working, you subscribe to nothing, you can send out messages and thats it, If I knew all am getting is the ability to send out messages and not get a reply, then I wouldn't have paid for the crap service. Your better off meeting someone in a fish market than meet anyone in this site.

an idiot for just a minute.
November 16, 2012

I almost got conned. Thank the Lord I am already broke or I would have been more likely to be broker. Fast talking guy and he knows how to say the right things. I sort of fell but not for him Won't do it again. Look out for Peters Buggs. Says he is in Jabul. But I don't think so. Has too much of an accent. and he says he lives for the Lord, but he slipped and let something come out of his mouth on our last email that gave him away. Shit, sorry for my words but people have to know.

bmc
November 25, 2012

I am the one above that almost got scammed by "Peter" He was still writing until today. I got where I was conning him. Guess he caught on but at least I took up some of time. My new mission in life is to scam the scammers someone needs to. It costs nothing but your time and it is very rewarding.

THE SORTER
January 03, 2013

You keep on scammin you will get sorted out believe me!

Your Comment

review author image
Tara
Guest

Zoosk



June18, 2012

I found Zoosk to be boring to say the least! I also have experienced pop-ups of people that meet none of my match criteria. Also, if you do not become a PREMIUM member, you don't get to read or reply to any messages. I have had people from other countries trying to pose as someone from the US of A...but they type as they speak! Be careful! If you are a member and you enjoy it...good for you! Congratulations & Good Luck, but I will not be returning!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 47 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Diego Schuster
Guest

Zoosk Still Has a Long Way to Go



December7, 2011

I signed up for Zoosk on a whim after seeing an ad on Facebook, and I never expected to actually use it. However, one day I decided to give it a shot and see if my matches would actually be people that could click with me. I filled out my profile and added a picture, then went to the search engine to review my matches and to search for more.

I was disappointed to see that many of my matches were nowhere near my location, and some not even in the same country! Some of my criteria such as age and smoking and drinking habits were not filtered well, so I had to weed through a lot of people that I should have not popped up in the first place. I also found there were a lot of personal ads referring to pornographic websites rather than real people. I decided that the website was not worth my time and closed my account soon after.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Forever Searching
February 13, 2013

Why are you giving 3 stars? It reads like a 1 star review.

Iconoclast
August 05, 2013

I just can't believe that so many people admit to having handed over money to Zoosk, surely any sane person would have realised it was a scam from the word "Go"?

Your Comment

Leave a Review