Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
Based on 155  Reviews



Review It

About Zoosk

Zoosk, found online at Zoosk.com, is a dating site which says that it helps people date smarter using their own unique technology and is available in more than 80 countries and 25 languages.

How Does It Work?

Like other dating websites, Zoosk allows members to sign up and create a profile completely for free. But as you start looking around and interacting with other members, Zoosk's Behavioral Matchmaking will "learn" about you and begin pairing you with singles you are likely to be mutually attracted to. 

Once you want to begin actually speaking with other members of the site, you will need to upgrade to a paid membership. 

Cost/Price Plans

Though Zoosk does not publish its upgraded membership fees, they are reported on other websites as being $29.95 per month, for a month-to-month subscription, $19.98 a month, billed in one lump sum of $59.95 for three months, and $12.49 a month, billed all at once for $74.95 for a six month subscription. All subscription plans automatic renew unless you cancel in advance of the new billing cycle.  

Mobile Options

Currently Zoosk offers mobile applications for both Android and iOS operating platforms.   

Refund Policy

Since this service is offered with a pay per month plan, as well as all other shipment plans needing to be paid in advance, their Terms and Conditions clearly states that all charges and fees are non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-939-6675, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website.  

Reputation

Unfortunately Zoosk has many mixed reviews with unhappy customers complaining that they believe this site sets up fake profiles and provides fake interactions, but there is nothing in their Terms and Conditions which supports these accusations.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other online dating sites available out there, some of which are straightforward traditional sites like Match.com and eHarmony.com, while others are more targeted towards specific niches, like ChristianMingle.com.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Zoosk reviews below.

Related Articles

155 ‘Zoosk’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Jim
Guest

Totally Fake



November4, 2012

As per the others.
Joined for one month as a full member.
Users are pretty much all fake, They don't respond to messages when they claim they're interested. And so forth.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Bettye
November 20, 2012

And they tell you the members are online right then and they are not. I checked out.

Your Comment
review author image
Danny
Guest

Zoosk



October29, 2012

Its overpriced and people don't get your messages. In order for someone to get your message you have to pay Zoosk in order for them to send it to that person. Say it cost 20 for one month , but you have to pay 24 for the activation , so 44 total . No refund ! And if someone hit you up for a chat and you want to respond to their chat request for some reason you can't , so that person may request 2x not knowing why you won't respond. It sucks completely , please listen and don't waste your time and money.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Gerhard Hessel
November 30, 2012

Thank you.

Your Comment

review author image
Tony
Guest

It Sucks



October25, 2012

Zoosk is so fake.the profile picture are the workers that work there..sure they sent you notice.get you all hyped up then when you sign up never here from them again..it's full of it...every one please don't go on this site....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
pete
November 25, 2012

DOWN WITH ZOOSK and I tell all my friends to stay away from it.

Your Comment
review author image
Mike
Guest

Zoosks seems like a total scam service



October25, 2012

Seems like a total scam service... Made to look free but it isn't... Things never add up either as they ask you to create a password but anything you type in never is accepted... totally bizarre website as there seems to be little or no direction. I would never pay money for something like this...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
jim nelson
Guest

fake leeches



October24, 2012

fake sites, fake responses, much worst than match.com,
leeches off affections of lonely people, a most cruel endeavor,
for the love of money, sound familiar.....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
MR Caribbean
Guest

Trying to get you to be a member



October18, 2012

Zoosk has legit customers as I see, but there are scammers that try to tell you to give them your e-mail so they can send pics, or skype, with you , I turn them down and tell them we can chat fine on the chat line, they don't seem to like that. Also what I experience is Zoosk sends you profiles of women with messages so you can become a member . One thing they messed up on, it's the same woman with different profiles and same pic !!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
Dion
Guest

Piece of Garbage



October9, 2012

Garbage! the majority of the girls are inactive..the rest are fake account...tricked me into wasting money and then they wont say a word.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 30 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Alex
Guest

Awful waste of time and money



September20, 2012

Zoosk is expensive - and not worth the price you pay.

Full of people who aren't actually who they claim to be. I had one even trying to get me to click on a link in an attempt to trick me into installing a virus or spyware onto my computer - didn't work because I am not retarded.

There are not enough people on there.

They have something called 'winks'. These are like pokes on facebook to test the water and see if you get a wink back or a message. This would be fine if many had not got automatic winks set up which automatically send a wink back regardless of whether or not the person actually wants to talk to you or not. You end up wasting your time sending a message to someone who either isn't who they are or doesn't want a message from your fine internet profiled self.

I subscribed after receiving a wink back - turned out this was an automatic wink which I at the time knew nothing about. The site encouraged me to subscribe to read this message i'd apparently got which wasn't a message at all.

Customer service is appalling. I expressed my concerns listed above to deaf ears.

I've used dating sites before and this is the worst. Lovestruck and Match remain the best.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 132 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
alyosha
October 10, 2012

Thank you very much...quick Google search, and your candid review probably saved me from "more DAYS of grief" from this stupid app.

Mike
October 25, 2012

Seems like a total scam service... Made to look free but it isn't... Things never add up either as they ask you to create a password, but anything you type in never is accepted... totally bizarre

Glenn
October 31, 2012

I agree. Zoosk is a complete waste of time and a total scam. Someone sent me a wink and my profile automatically sent out, "Hi, why not write me a message as well? I write back frequently". I was going to send a real message afterwards except this auto message actually used up my "freebie". So when I tried to type in the message window on my iphone, a page would come up asking me if I wanted to subscribe. The choices were: 6 months at $16.67 per month, 3 months at $26.66 per month, or 1 month at $39.99 per month. What the hell? This is almost as much as my high-speed Internet.

Plus, there are fake profiles everywhere which I assume are probably Zoosk employees trying to bait you into unlocking the message feature by paying the sub.

I'll stick with okcupid.com for now. Messaging is free (with a high max limit) and owned by a more reputable company, Match.com. Their business plan is to attract viewers and click on paid ads (which is not really obnoxious as the ads are off the sides of the page when viewing it from computer) but you get the full-on experience of messaging back and forth with people without a subscription. The mobile app doesn't have the ads but it also doesn't have instant messaging (you can still use the email type of messaging however).

BANU 76
November 13, 2012

A COMPLETE RIP OFF I AGREE WITHALL OF THE ABOVE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY i was just looking for a bit of genuine fun and chat i finally found some one i really liked! talldarknhandsome i didnt realise i only got one message and now im gettin texs of him on zoosk saying is it that im younger tha you thats put you off now im really gutted i cant get message to him if i do it will cost me over £35 sorry i think its disgusting think ill try match.com sorry talldarknhandsome xx

tara jones
November 13, 2012

DONT BE FOOLED DONT GET SCAMMED you will see nice people who you would like to meet and chat with but you are fooled into thinking its a free site but it isnt once you ve sent one message your then told you have to subscribe at a very expensive rate i think this site should be closed down its a complete pile of crap

ken
November 14, 2012

good review say it the way it is

Your Comment

Leave a Review