Zoosk Reviews

Zoosk
Based on 166  Reviews



Review It

About Zoosk

Zoosk, found online at Zoosk.com, is a dating site which says that it helps people date smarter using their own unique technology and is available in more than 80 countries and 25 languages.

How Does It Work?

Like other dating websites, Zoosk allows members to sign up and create a profile completely for free. But as you start looking around and interacting with other members, Zoosk's Behavioral Matchmaking will "learn" about you and begin pairing you with singles you are likely to be mutually attracted to. 

Once you want to begin actually speaking with other members of the site, you will need to upgrade to a paid membership. 

Cost/Price Plans

Though Zoosk does not publish its upgraded membership fees, they are reported on other websites as being $29.95 per month, for a month-to-month subscription, $19.98 a month, billed in one lump sum of $59.95 for three months, and $12.49 a month, billed all at once for $74.95 for a six month subscription. All subscription plans automatic renew unless you cancel in advance of the new billing cycle.  

Mobile Options

Currently Zoosk offers mobile applications for both Android and iOS operating platforms.   

Refund Policy

Since this service is offered with a pay per month plan, as well as all other shipment plans needing to be paid in advance, their Terms and Conditions clearly states that all charges and fees are non-refundable.    

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 888-939-6675, by email at [email protected], or by submitting them directly to their website.  

Reputation

Unfortunately Zoosk has many mixed reviews with unhappy customers complaining that they believe this site sets up fake profiles and provides fake interactions, but there is nothing in their Terms and Conditions which supports these accusations.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other online dating sites available out there, some of which are straightforward traditional sites like Match.com and eHarmony.com, while others are more targeted towards specific niches, like ChristianMingle.com.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Zoosk reviews below.

Related Articles

166 ‘Zoosk’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Matthew
Guest

More than a scam, it's fraud.



December21, 2012

So I've spent a week running an experiment. Deleted every view (everyone who had "viewed" my profile) from my "profile" to test a theory. Within 10 minutes, I had anywhere from 3-6 "new" views. Then spent hours trying to locate those 3-6 profiles. Guess what...they didn't exist. After leaving it for about 2-3 hours I counted a total of 15 "views" that couldn't be traced back to a legitimate profile. Deleted the views again, within 10 minutes anywhere between 3-6 of the exact same 15 profiles "viewed" me again. Rinsed and repeated throughout the day and if left for a few hours, the exact same 15 cycled through constantly "viewing" my profile every few hours.

Above and beyond that, there are tons of fake profiles. Photos leeched from online sources that cannot possibly be legitimate. I came across a profile based off of a friend of mine from her Facebook page, except she suddenly lives in another town and is 10 years older than she actually is? That got me to thinking, so I did some playing around and found multiple instances of this sort of thing...

Save your money, report them. It's not a scam...it's fraud.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Kelley Burgin
December 22, 2012

I joined Zoosk for free, made a profile, & received some messages. I paid thee fee to reply to these people & now I get no return messages. Did these people all of a sudden lose interest in me? Now im out $50+

andy
December 30, 2012

we are having the same thing. Did you try chat??

Your Comment
review author image
Christina citsay
Guest

ZOOSK IS A HUGE SCAM ...



December19, 2012

I joined zoosk 2 days ago. I paid a membership fee of 60.00, took the time to write everything and do the questionnaires. I recieve an email thismorning telling me that my account subscription has been cancled and my profile deleted. I never got any emails warning me about anything. They thought the photos I put up were inapropriate (bikini), so they deleted them even though I recieved the email saying that they were approved. They never informed me that they deleted them or that there was any problem. so I called their website number and spoke with a very rude and snobish woman who told me:
"we don't have to give you a reason why this was done", and "we're not refunding the 60.00 ". Turns out my bikini pic was earased because it was taken "indoors" not out. That's ridiculous! They even deleted my headshots with no explanation. Another thing, if they don't like how you worded your profile, they make changes, delete things and don't tell you. Even as a paying member you're limited as to how many winks or adds you can send out. Theres no reason for that. also, if you want to send personal info they won't let you. SO WHAT IS THE POINT IN HAVING A DATING SITE IF YOU CANT EXCHANGE EMAILS, PHONE NUMBERS OR FACEBOOK????? HOW CAN YOU POSSIBLY REALLY CONTACT THESE PEOPLE. ITS A SCAM!!!!!! DO NOT JOIN! SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 23 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
kelley Burgin
December 22, 2012

Sorry sweetheart, They got me too. I got lots of messages from Nice girls I'd like to meet. So I paid the fee to reply & they disappeared. I'm learning alot, unfortunately, the hard & heartbreaking way. Good luck in your search.

Make
December 23, 2012

Thanks for the heads up, I knew something was not right

Your Comment

review author image
Jim
Guest

Another scam



December18, 2012

Starts with wanting to charge 25 dollars just to activate plus the 20 dollar fee. No way to contact people that want to meet without paying more. Needs to be avoided at all costs.

TOTAL SCAM

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Mike
Guest

Scam!!!Stay away



December15, 2012

I am highly disgusted with Zoosk.I was a paying member and started getting fake pics and interests.Some claiming to live 10 or 15 miles away,but told me they live in Ghana or Nigeria.Even if you are a paying member,when you have a mutual interest on what they call their carousel,you have to buy coins to unlock your mutuals.What a load of you know what!!!This site has absolutely no shame whatsoever

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
harry apps..27 years nsw investigations.
December 18, 2012

from what i have seen of this so called dating site, i do not belive any think about this site, they are 100% scammers.

Your Comment

review author image
Scambuster
Guest

Its a con



December12, 2012

I have not paid anything but all the above apply. I decided to do a bit of research so started to do image searches on anyone who winked flirted messaged or viewed my profile. Guess what? No results. The only image that popped up a result was my own . I then tried the same on random profiles, not a single result. Not a single link to a facebook account or myspace or anything. Its a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
Jamie
Guest

Rip off site!!!



December11, 2012

I joined Zoosk for about a month and created an account, Did actually meet someone off this site!!! But I had my account Hi-jacked by someone else who told me to check out their pics which sent me to a fake Zoosk site where they got my password and email. Sent Zoosk an email to tell them but no response!!!, Went and checked my CC and they had taken $99.95 from my account after I had already paid for the shit for 3 Months.
Had to cancel my CC and get a new one so these assholes would not take anymore of my money.
Avoid this site, Its bad!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Guest
December 12, 2012

must be 90% fake profiles.
All with a professional or found on the internet photo, only one.
Then, if the get yahoo IM or email account, they admit to being from Ghana.
"Born in USA, look just like the white girl in the photo, but I'm in Ghana right now"

Puh-leeze

Jen
December 31, 2012

"Born in USA, look just like the white girl in the photo, but I'm in Ghana right now"

I laughed so hard when I read this! Lolllllllllll!

Nepto
March 13, 2013

This is hilarious!! :-)

Your Comment

review author image
CJ
Guest

TOTAL Scam



December10, 2012

You fill out a free profile, and then you start getting these "XX wants to meet you" messages. Of course you can't communicate with anyone unless you are a paying member. So you pay (plus a surprise $25.00 "activation fee" - which should have been a red flag in itself) for a membership, and PRESTO, "The user account you are looking for cannot be found" in all cases. Then after you've been duped into signing up, you receive these ficitious notifications on a daily basis. Nearly ALL of them are fake.

Take my advice, learn from MY mistake, and save yourself 45 bucks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 26 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Ken
January 05, 2013

Also you can't comunicate with some who has not paid yet their profile is shown to you. Scientific matching is bogus, ran into some who were my match they said they were not notified are the not paid members.

Your Comment
review author image
DatingDude
Guest

Zoosk = company trying to rip off people.



December9, 2012

Zoosk is a legitimate service IF they didn't charge stupid fees every time u wanted to wink or talk to a person. It's truly a rip-off because free members have absolutely ZERO functionality; You can't read other people's messages, and zoosk won't tell you if your message was sent. I was a free member and another girl e-mailed me back, but i was UNABLE to read the e-mail because zoosk wanted me to pay ridiculous fees just to read them. They have this concept of zoosk coins, where you have to buy the coins with real money, only then can u chat with people. I would suggest people try more legitimate services out there, like e-harmony or match.

It's just a scam... trying to make money off of people who are really looking to find that special someone out there. Here is a list of negatives:

- stupid activation fee: in addition to monthly subscription fee, you have to pay a hefty 'activation' fee. Who the hell does this?
- stupid zoosk matching service: where in order to talk to a match who likes you, you need to pay money...
- free members have no functionality: can't read other people's messages if you don't pay...
- zoosk coins: yeah right... like I'll dish out real money just to give some girl I've never met a digital 'heart' or 'panda'... ridiculous!
- zoosk 'boosting': Like I'll dish out money so my profile can show in beginning ranks when people are searching for others. What dating sites does this?

I would NOT recommend Zoosk. Period.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

Leave a Review