Zero Breeze Air Conditioner Reviews

Zero Breeze Air Conditioner
( 6 reviews )

You may also be interested in

Zero Breeze Air Conditioner Customer Reviews

  • Sort Reviews By:

Don't waste your time or money!
June 25, 2019
Total crap! Horrible Service! A fan with a damp cloth over it would cool better than this $1,199 machine! We are 6 weeks into summer, and about 10 emails in to demands for video after video of the machine NOT working! They still won't send us return shipping/refund instructions despite multiple videos of the horrendous clunking sound the thing makes and the air not being more than 3 degrees cooler than ambient. Don't waste your time or money!

DonaldJ Loughran June 28, 2019

...me too! Turn it on, compressor runs, but fan won't work...send emails go to "chat support" and they try to sell the "new improved version"...

Not A Scam; But Not Worth $25 Either
June 23, 2019

I have been following development and marketing of this device over the years. My roommate bought one simply because he collects electronics.

I laughed a little at the concept and his purchase, but whatever. Some people collect coins or stamps, some folks collect electronic oddities. And make no mistake, at best this is an oddity.

Technically this device does work. Put your hand, face, or body about 15" in front of it, you will feel cold air wafting your way. BUT THAT'S IT. In the 99.9% of the imperfect settings in which we exist (office, bedroom, or kitchen, for example) this thing is not cooling squat.

The extra, what they call "cool features" don't make up for the fact that this is not an air conditioner in any sense of the word, unless you're hanging out in a janitor's closet, that has a means for hot air to exhaust outside of the area you are trying to keep cool.

Having an LED light or USB ports to charge your devices, both that draw from your battery (if you bought one)does not make practical this machine.

June 2019: No one dares sell this machine. It is available ONLY at the inventors' website. It retails for about U.S. $900 and the battery is close to $400 additional! The inventor markets this as a great device to take camping, to cool a small tent. (It is not going to work, even in that small space, but to spend U.S. $1300 for a (inefficient) AC unit you should be questioning if you should even be going camping.

Thieves!
March 23, 2019

We have had the unfortunate experience of buying one of these, well social media advertised, “portable air conditioning units”. After receiving our unit, we tested it and found it to be operating “not as advertised”.

We contacted ZeroBreeze support who sent a mail with “testing specifications” of running the unit and recording its operation. Their words (spell check next time please ZeroBreeze) “When you make the video, please make sure

1. The environment temperature is not higher than 30℃.

2. Test in a confined area smaller than 50 square feet.

3. Using a thermoster beside the unit to test the temperature difference between the tuyere and the ambient.”

We’ve done two tests per their request, and both showed that the unit is INCAPABLE of cooling down an area of 50 square feet. Their videos have been submitted to them and now they’re dragging their heels and not providing customer service.

Many reviews out on the web refer to their poor customer service that end up stone walking them after they complain about their units not working.

DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!

Scam
January 12, 2018
As soon as i ask a refund after more than a year waiting for my order.They stop answer me

Quintonvan den Berg March 23, 2019

We have had the unfortunate experience of buying one of these, well social media advertised, “portable air conditioning units”. After receiving our unit, we tested it and found it to be operating “not as advertised”.

We contacted ZeroBreeze support who sent a mail with “testing specifications” of running the unit and recording its operation. Their words (spell check next time please ZeroBreeze) “When you make the video, please make sure

1. The environment temperature is not higher than 30℃.

2. Test in a confined area smaller than 50 square feet.

3. Using a thermoster beside the unit to test the temperature difference between the tuyere and the ambient.”

We’ve done two tests per their request, and both showed that the unit is INCAPABLE of cooling down an area of 50 square feet. Their videos have been submitted to them and now they’re dragging their heels and not providing customer service.

Many reviews out there refer to their customer service ignoring their mails of complaint.

Not a scam
August 5, 2017

Mine arrived today. It's certainly not a scam. Delivery has been delayed and the creators don't seem to have the best communication skills. Most Kickstarters don't deliver on time, so nothing unusual here. That doesn't make it a scam.

The unit is a little louder than expected but It seems to work pretty well. I measured the input and output temps. After running for 15 minutes it cooled input air at 82 to an output temp of 56. The exhaust air was over 100. The power draw when running was 156 watts when running on AC power. The battery did not ship with the unit and is supposed to arrive in the next month or so.

The airflow is about the same a car air vent (one vent) running on high.

I do not think this could substantially cool a hot car, but I do think it could make a difference in a tent when camping.

BebetoDos Santos January 12, 2018

They answer me but after many problems

s i ask them a refund and NOW NO NEWS FROM THEM

JosePolo October 15, 2018

Garbage. It’s a total deception. The machine is very heavy, it does not cool, it only blows air. The battery lasts less than two hours. They do not accept returns. Attention to the customer is only by email. Do not let them deceive you. I have already filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau against this agency.

Scam Campaign
June 17, 2017
The campaign owner does not reply, makes false statements, Indiegogo does not help either, refers to terms