Xtra-PC Reviews

Xtra-PC
( 53  Reviews )



Write a Review
53 ‘Xtra-PC’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

S.O.B.

January 11, 2019

It doesn't work! Boy do I feel stupid!

January 28, 2019

Total BS, the usb drive I received has absolutely nothing on it, totally blank, this is a rip off, do not be sucked into buying this rubbish. The returns address:- [email protected] does not even exist.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

old laptop

January 4, 2019

I bought it to make my old work didn't help at all

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Xtra-PC is a RIP OFF!

December 23, 2018

I ordered and tried the Xtra-PC. It didn't do anything at all. I have been trying for 3 weeks to get a return address and the info to return it. FINALLY this morning I got the info, but the link to get the RMA won't open! It doesn't matter anyway, since they waited long enough to send it so that it's past the 30 days!
Good job ripping people off. Wonder if they can sleep at night! I'm pretty sure I wouldn't!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Xtra-pc

December 21, 2018

It did absolutely nothing.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

[email protected]

December 15, 2018

I had made an order and I never got my order nor a refund, only lies. I was RIPPED OFF
LONNIE THOMAS

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

No reply from company

November 6, 2018

I have repeatedly attempted contact with company for months since receiving item and asking for refund. The device locked my laptop each time I attempted to load It's just cheaply made of plastic and doesn't work. Save your money.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

No results

November 1, 2018

The claim is that this device will make your "PC blazing fast" It did nothing to increase the speed, I even took it to the Geek Squad and they reported it does nothing to increase the speed!!! And the company denied my request for refund???? No customer service...

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Please save your money

November 1, 2018

Scam, I order Extra PC Stick and got, Foldable Bluetooth Headphone instead.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Nelson V

October 14, 2018

They say that it does not delete any of your programs or files but they do not tell how to get to them to be able to use them. SAVE YOUR MONEY, totally useless.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Not Easy !!!

October 10, 2018

Even for someone that is tech savy it is very difficult to run. I have a Acer notebook and none of there links worked !!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Puppy Linux Repackaged?

September 16, 2018

Don't spend your money on this. If you are PC or Linux literate, just find a family member or friend or church person who is and steer them towards PuppyLinux. DYI system that works pretty much on any system laptop (Mac?) and is community tested. I use it on new and old laptops.

September 17, 2018

Also don't buy the PhotoStick sold by the same company.They
do not offer any tech support nor can you talk to a person.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

TOTAL SCAM

September 15, 2018

Please read all the reviews (very bad ) before getting scammed. The guarantee says you can not return it, if the package is opened. How do you check the product without opening the package. TOTAL SCAM.

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

RON SUYDAM

August 4, 2018

i TRIED TO INSTALL YOUR XTRA-PC (3 times) NOW i CAN'T GET ON THE INTERNET, i KEEP GETTING PROXY SERVER IS REFUSING CONNECTIONS. WHAT A PEACE OF GARBAGE.I WILL HAVE TO TAKE MY COMPUTER TO BE REPAIRED, MORE MONEY. PEOPLE LIKE THIS SHOULD BE PUT OUT OF BUSINESS.

September 09, 2018

Thanks ...I was going to purchase one, but certainly not now. I appreciate your taking the time to review this. Product claims too good to be true.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Absolutely worhtless

August 2, 2018

Like a dummy, I also purchase two. Once you boot off of the stick, your windows screen disappears. I tried to tie it to my aol email, and it would not accept the input. It's past 30 days. Would love to ship it back, but why bother?
Perhaps I can format the stick and use it for something else. Thought I was buying a product that would run in the background to speed things up. No such luck. Too bad you don't have a zero star rating.

September 19, 2018

If you want to forget about windows or double boot, you can have someone format a partition for PORTEUS linux, or follow instructions of a youtube video clip.

At least its free to download and can also be run off a memory stick (USB drive).

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

WORTHLESS JUNK...CLASSIC INTERNET SCAM

July 28, 2018

I can't believe I didn't take the time to read these reviews and the "guarantee" before sending $42 to these scammers for a tiny flash drive that must have cost all of 50 cents to have built and packaged...and doesn't work. If I had been conscious when I ordered it, I would have noticed the non-guarantee guarantee and the tell-tale fact that no phone number is to be found anywhere.
One benefit gained from this frustrating experience is that I will never again order anything without checking it out to see if it passes the smell test.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review