X-Chair Reviews

X-Chair
( 7  Reviews )

Website:   www.XChair.com

We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you're not only helping other customers, but our planet too!

About X-Chair

The X-Chair, found online at XChair.com, is a new office chair which promises that it can “advance the function of office seating” by offering customers a chair that is not only stylish, but also uses innovative comfort technology.       

How Does It Work?

According to their website, the mission of the X-Chair creators was to provide people with a chair that was “distinctly stylish, budget friendly,” and utilized innovative technology to make sure that their users are as comfortable as possible.

Their “comfort technology” allows the X-Chair to mold to the user’s body using ten different ergonomic adjustments: a seat with adjustable height and depth; a height-adjustable backrest; a headrest with adjustable height and angle; 4-dimensional armrests with adjustable height, width, depth and angle; adjustable tilt tension; and a tilt lock.

But, X-Chair says that their greatest achievement is that they have created a lumbar support which needs no adjusting. Instead, their Dynamic Variable Lumbar Support adjusts itself to the user’s shape in order to provide perfect lumbar support whenever you sit down. 

This type of ergonomic support is incredibly important in an office chair, as the website says that people who sit for long periods of time are susceptible to different injuries and health concerns, which are alleviated by a chair that offers the kind of high quality support provided by the X-Chair. 

Cost/Price Plans

All X-Chairs have the ability to be customized to the needs and specifications of the individual buyer, so the website does not provide a set price for each item, as the choices you make will ultimately impact the price of your chair. They do provide the base price for each model, however, so you know where you will begin. The X1 model begins at $649.99, the X2 model begins at $749.99, and the X4 model begins at $1,049.99.     

Refund Policy

Their website does say that all X-Chair purchases come with the reassurance of a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee, unless stated otherwise at the time of your purchase. This policy states that any customer who is not satisfied with their purchase is welcome to return their product within the first 30 days of the date of delivery for a full refund of the price, less $99 to cover a “white glove” pick up. 

All products are also eligible for exchanges during this time period as well, though the $99 return shipment fee still applies. All items must be returned in like new condition, with all paperwork, parts, and accessories to ensure full credit minus the return charge.   

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 844-492-4247 or by email at [email protected] 

Reputation

Currently this chair is only being sold through their website, so it is difficult to find reviews which aren’t posted by affiliate or partner websites that are promoting this chair in some way.

The fact that this chair appears only to be sold through their website is frustrating because it means there is no way to try this chair for yourself to see if it meets all of the promises it is making to its customers. And though they do have a decent Return Policy, customers will always be responsible for a $99 return fee if they are unhappy with their purchase, which is a high price to pay simply to try a chair out.   

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other office chairs which are considered high quality and use innovation to help promote comfort, including the Aeron Chair, as well as a vast variety of office chairs which can be tried and purchased at local retailers like Office Max.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your X-Chair reviews below.

7 ‘X-Chair’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

Great Comfortable Chair!

March 14, 2021

I bought this chair and it is every bit what they advertise. Both my husband and I are very pleased with my purchase.

Comment on this review...

Crappy chair, fake return policy

February 19, 2021

We are having such a bad time with this chair. It doesn't fit us. Huge even though it says that it fits all with adjustments. We have gone over and over with them trying to get it to fit us.

Then we tried to return it. They said it would cost $125 to return it. We finally got it all packaged up and put it out for them to pick it up at the time they said and they still have not picked it up so now we have to lug it all the way inside again so it doesn't get damaged by the snow.

I am so exhausted dealing with this company. Please do not buy this chair. We are likely to lose our $1500 over a piece of crap that they don't seem to follow through on getting the return. The Fedex tracking number they sent us wasn't even in the system.

March 22, 2021

I am having the same situation. In fact, they want $149 to return the chair and I have been waiting for 3-weeks for return packaging. They report they are OUT of packaging due to a great number of chairs being returned. DO NOT BUY THEIR CHAIR! They are a small company of only approx $700,000 in sales a year. I expect them to fail.

Comment on this review...

X-Chair purchasers BEWARE

February 1, 2021

Horrible experience. Ordered "X3 Management Office Desk Chair on" Jan252021. After no emails or confirmation of shipping, followed up Feb012021. Was lied to by sales manager that "... order did not clear our processing and as such was cancelled and refunded" after it showed up on my VISA statement!. Contact VISA, order was valid and approved. Sales manager refused to contact Security or to advise area leader of my concern. Talked around any facts in emails and THEN sent email advising of Credit Memo! Wonder what would have happened if I never followed up? Advised that the only way for me to get this product was to use PayPal for the purchase? Make no sense when VISA Canada advised the purchase was approved. Buyer's BEWARE! Something strange and odd is going on with X-Chair ,LLC. Checked the BBB and on-line reviews, numerous issues being reported dealing with this company!

March 10, 2021

I have similar experience, but with Mavix.com who appear to be related (Future Seating: Parent company to the X-Chair Office and Mavix Gaming companies). I purchased an Mavix M9 chair on Feb 20th. They took payment via Visa. I noticed something odd about the order, still at "Processing", no due date for shipping, so emailed the rep that had emailed about a shipping fee. She did not reply.

I tried contacting them via the Contact Us webform - no reply. I visited their discord server and in the help channel mentioned the issue - no reply or interaction. I emailed the rep again and used the contact us webform - no reply. After some searching online realized that it was likely a scam and filed a report with the US FTC. Went to my Visa card provider in the hopes of clawing back the payment.

Comment on this review...

Xchair X3

January 13, 2021

These other reviews are so far and away from my own experience with my chair that I feel I had to post a review. I was skeptical about spending so much on a chair but with the recent pandemic and working from home I was spending way too much time being uncomfortable in a lesser quality chair. This thing has a ton of adjustments and they all lock up perfectly. I can sit on this seat pad all day with no discomfort (memory foam upgraded seat). At 5' 8" I find the middle lumbar setting suits me perfectly. The only minor issue I have is the DVL lumbar supports constant movement can cause my shirt to ride up my back a bit from time to time. 10/10 Would buy again!

Comment on this review...

Not worth the hype

September 15, 2020

This chair is advertised as "high end" with soft comfortable seats, stain free mesh, and a "fully adjustable" seat. About the only thing that is truly adjustable are the arms rests and seat height. The rock won't lock, the seat pivet doesn't exist although advertised, the lumbar support not adjustable, the back support height has 4 settings that will not lock. On the highest setting the DVL will push into my coccyx (I'm 5'8). Seat padding is lacking and will not work for anyone sitting for more than 4 hours a day. This chair is a hype and you can find a more comfortable and versatile chair for half the price.

March 23, 2021

Purchased this chair last fall for my online courses. It is horrible. The seat cushion is the most firm cushion I have experienced in an office hair. I can barely make it through one 75-minute session without needing to stand for an equal amount of time.

The adjustments are frustrating, You will also discover over a short time that the plastic frame parts rub against each other, creating a snapping and groaning sound every time you tilt forward or backwards. Offered the chair to a friend for free. Have already ordered a HM due for delivery next month.

Comment on this review...

ripoff

July 29, 2020

My prior review was deleted by X Chair. reviews don't work if they are edited by the company. I'll review independently online as well. Cheap materials, poorly packaged, missing paid upgrade, lumbar support doesn't lock- slides down, lumbar support doesn't go high enough for my lumbar area- I'm 5'7". I'm trying to return it but I'm finding out there is a $100 charge. (my $100 Staple chair is more comfortable). Maybe they'll replace with a better model. I now see the mechanics of this model don't have the main X-Chair functionality... I'm a victim of advertising.

Comment on this review...

Not wortht the money

February 28, 2019

The seat is too narrow, the side supports which are metal is where all the load is placed, the lumbar adjustment doesn't go high enough, the adjusters are always falling all the way down because when you get up out of the chair it lifts them all the way up and then they fall all the way down. This chair is not comfortable at all.

View all 2 Comments
December 26, 2020

I'm only 5' tall and purchased the X-Chair because they advertise that the chair is adjustable to fit petite people. I have the chair adjusted all the way down and the seat depth as far back as it will go and still can't reach the ground, even with 2" heels on. This is without the upgraded wheels that raise the chair another full inch. This chair doesn't adjust to my height any better than a cheaper chair does. The chair seems to be pretty well made and may be comfortable for someone 5' 6" or taller.

They also advertise these chairs are in stock and ship in 24 hours. They didn't ship my chair for 3 weeks and then they did not include my apartment number on the shipping label, so it went to a neighbor's house instead.

January 12, 2021

Totally. This chair is so huge on my little body. The chair doesn't even fit my 5'8 husband.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review

 
  • We’re partnering with OneTreePlanted.org to plant a tree for every review posted on Reviewopedia. When you add your review to Reviewopedia you’re not only helping other customers, but our planet too!