ScoreSense.com Reviews

About ScoreSense.com

ScoreSense, at www.ScoreSense.com, claims to make it easy for people to manage their credit, stay protected from identity thieves, and to be aware of whether or not there are any criminals living in their neighborhood.

They provide services in three categories: credit reports and scores, credit monitoring, and identity and personal protection.

Their credit reports and scores services will provide you with all three credit reports and scores, will show you how to correct or dispute any errors on your reports, and offers information on understanding and improving your credit score.

The credit monitoring services give you instant alerts on changes to your credit, including notices of delinquent payments or new account openings, credit score tracking, and even a service that will help predict changes to your credit score if you miss a payment or take other actions that affect your credit.

Finally, their identity and personal protection tells you your risk of identity theft, maps out the convicted sex offenders in your neighborhood, and monitors public records, including the internet, to let you know when and how your name appears.

When you sign up for ScoreSense, you will immediately be charged a $1.00 processing fee to begin your 7 day trial. If you do not cancel your membership by the end of the 7 day trial, you will be charged $29.95 every 30 days to continue your subscription.

To cancel your membership, call 1-800-972-7204. 

You May Also Be Interested In

76 ‘ScoreSense.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Deceptive Advertising

November 21, 2019

I found Scoresense ad online promoting a FREE credit check. During the process, I was told they would charge a refundable $1 processing fee. The free credit check and the $1 fee is all I asked for yet on the next credit card statement, I found a $29.95 fee for membership. When I called to complain, they said I failed to cancel within the 7-day period. Looking back on their promotion, I find nothing about getting an ongoing membership after 7 days nor did I see any telephone number to cancel. The $1 processing fee is their slick way of getting my credit card info so they could rip me off later. Stay away from these crooks.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

BEWARE something is WRONG !

September 23, 2019

I froze all my credit score accounts about 5 months ago. Then today find a charge on my credit card for 29.95 from scoresense.com so i called to inquire. they told me that i signed up for a monthly service and viewed my credit report. I did not view my credit report and have no knowledge of signing up for any service. I have carried a credit score of 800 to 850 for decades. Have no reason to look it up as I get my rating monthly on every Discover Card bill. So BEWARE there is something wrong with this company.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Investigation needed

February 14, 2019

I do not believe that it is a coincidence that I was overcharged eight months of membership fees and my mother was charged 12 months of membership fees. We both canceled our membership’s twice and they continue to charge us for multiple months. There should be an investigation launched with this company

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Don't use Scoresense

September 30, 2016

I cancelled after four months of paying this. I got a Capital One card that provides this service for free. I have another 25 days of paid service because I just paid it. However they told me that my service stops immediately. So they charged me $40 bucks for a month of service and provided five days of service. Just a warning to others, this company is shady at the least.

View all 2 Comments
January 30, 2017

I don't know who's worse, people who expect others to provide a service for free or people who use that desire to sign people to a monthly service. Be mad at yourself for expecting something for nothing. The phone reps are under severe pressure to retain customers and held to percentages. Most of these people are just looking for a decent opportunity, then get stuck in the middle. All of you who want a credit report for free are causing people to lose jobs. You and onetech are both shameful.

January 26, 2018

You are an idiot. They are scamming us out our money. No one minds paying for a legitimate service, but they scammed me out of $40. dollars too.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

I was overcharged at $45.94/Thought it was 1.00 refundable freecredit report

April 1, 2016

This IS A MAJOR SCAM. I called in as soon as i was charged on my account and asked her whats going on. She told me that i didn't call within the 7 day free trail. Then she proceeds to tell me that i was only charge $39.00 or some BS . I told here I'm looking at my bank statement and it says, your company charged me 45.94 . she says, no we charged you $39.00. So now I'm in the process of disputing it with my bank and them. DONT GO TO THIS COMPANY FOR ANY CREDIT REPORTING !!!!!!!!!!!

January 06, 2019

When calling, use the terms, "BBB," "Chargeback," or, "FCC,". They cave.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Never had a problem

February 18, 2016

I've had my account with Scoresense for nearly 5 years. I've never had an issue. Customer service is always fast, and incredibly helpful - the best part is I RARELY ever have to call them. I don't understand how these reports of folks saying things like "It's not free!" and "They ripped me off!!". I actually just went through the sign up process like I did 5 years ago and clearly states that AFTER the 7 day FREE trial, you will BE BILLED per month accordingly. People need to slow down, and READ what they're engaging in before handing over credit card information and clicking the submit button. Rule of thumb in a Capitalist FREE MARKET economy - NOTHING, I repeat NOTHING is EVER free...otherwise Capitalism doesn't work. ;) If you're the sort of person who reads before they commit to an agreement, and looking for a solid monitoring service, Scoresense is just that (not to mention the generous identity theft compensation that's included in your account).

View all 3 Comments
September 30, 2016

Wow, you have spent $2,400 on this service.

October 01, 2016

Wow, Judge much Judgy McJudgerton? So what? How much does a person spend a year on Netflix? Hulu? Spotify? AAA Membership? Burger king? Dvds? HBO GO? Besides, I signed up during a promotion and only spend 10 a month. So 600 and some change in the last 5 years. Small price to pay for nonstop access to my credit, monthly report refresh, 24/7 monitoring, identity theft protection up to 1 million dollars, and until recently visibility into known sex offenders in my area. Nice horse by the way.

January 06, 2019

Having worked for an outsourced Scoresense call center, I can tell that you hit all of the necessary phrases in our training. Good job plant.

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

scammed

February 15, 2016

Please do not go to or if you do, do not give any information as they will take your money and run. I was stupid enough to think I was getting the free credit scores but fell for the need to charge you and then you get it back scam! Did not know I was being charged until it showed in my bank account and now they say I waited past the trial period to contact them.

May 28, 2019

I have tried to get 14 months refunded because I didnt even open the account! They agreed it was fraud because nothing matched my info. They sent the refund request to FRAUD person instead of me. They refunded 4 months but say they can't for the other 10! Why?? Fraud dept of my bank has been notified. What a scam!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Review of Score Sense

November 24, 2015

I never signed up for their service as I have no need for it. I clicked on the FREE part. They started taking nearly $30.00 out of y checking acct. every month for 8 months. I didn't catch it because I was extremely ill and not on top of things. I think this is mostly a criminal enterprise. If you have to trick people into signing up, then you are a criminal. When I contacted them, they agreed to return only one month of charges. I will now visit my local prosecutors office, the state attorney general's office and anyone else I can find who may be able to lower the hammer on these predators.

February 14, 2019

Investigation needed!!

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

Be Careful, Charge people without asking permission

October 28, 2014

I got charge from them 2 times in 7 days but I never go to their website or anything. So I call them and they say they don’t find me on their records and ask my 6 last number of my card and they say the person is from Philadelphia but I from New York City, it is not possible someone has same card of me, only if I got stolen, so they ask me fax statement for check on it, I do it but never respond, I call again and got two girl who can’t help and finally give me manager who ask my number and say “We are sorry we will take care of it, and definitely call you back asap”, they never did, I go over my bank, change my card and dispute the amount, and I get refund, Thanks Chase. Be careful, they stolen people without asking permission.

February 05, 2015

I tried to resolve a issue on my acct more than a year ago to be exact. I was told to contact Corp Also, was told by Supervisor that they would see that my acct was credited for improper charges and there was never a satisfactory resolution. i even have tried logging on the web several times today with my last known log on and password. I asked for password & aid and it promised to send info about log on to email. i waited most of the day and still do not have any notification as a matter of fact it tell me they have no knowledge of me having an account when i provided basis info requested. The funny thing is they are collecting from me monthly but I can get logged in. i want to cancel this service. Thank you for the enlightening comments because I though I was a problem and that the way they pass it on. The customer is not ever right especially when their member told be to cancel my account because it was inactive and then tell me to set up new account and the price would be the same. So I was told that they were offering more services and I had grandfathered in before. The net it I would have to pay more because the price I had was obsoleted and the program did not allow their program did not allow the to adjust rates back only forward. LOL

Comment on this review...
review author image
1 Review

ScoreSense is a scame

March 11, 2014

The do not make it clear during the sign up for "free" service that one is actually applying for a 7 day trial and that after 7 days they will charge you a monthly service fee of $29.95. They con you into giving them your Card# so they can "verify" your ID and protect your identify/report saying there will be a $1 refundable charge on your account. NOTHING ABOUT A $29.95 fee or AN ONGOING SERVICE that must be canceled or be charged for.

They send a link in an email. Link is at top of email and they know most people will see link and click it without reading further. Several paragraphs below it indicates you have signed up for a credit monitoring service and will be charged after 7 days unless it is canceled. Nothing is ever seen on the site before or after the sign-up process regarding the 7 days or looning $29.95 payment.

View all 2 Comments
March 11, 2014

It is also a SCAM. ; )

March 18, 2014

TOTAL SCAMMERS!!!! A "FREE" Credit Service is offered then you are automatically billed for their "service" of Identity Theft coverage and etc etc etc...they really LOAD IT ON...when you call to cancel..they tell you they will cancel and give you one month free for "trying their service"..You get a confirmation stating that after the moth already paid for, PLUS the "FREE MONTH" the service will begin again and you will be charged again! Just TRY and cancel!! You get A HUGE RUNAROUND!!! they will not let you cancel at the end of the month you have ALREADY paid for!! FINALLY received a VERBAL CANCELLATION NUMBER but I also requested an email but no email yet!!! BEWARE!!!
ALI B

Comment on this review...
review author image
seneca
Guest

NO GANG HAS ANYTHING ON THESE PEOPLE

November 25, 2013

This company has no respect for the human race whatsoever!!!Its as if your back in jr.high and the bully of the school ....just gets his union dues whenever he feels like it........WELL LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING AM TIRED OF GETTING BULLIED....ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.....FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE........HOW ABOUT IT.......I WANT MY THIRTY DOLLORS NOW....

View all 2 Comments
February 08, 2014

I agree i was told everything i wanted to hear the $1 was for the first month then 6 days later they took out there $29.95 i called 8 days later to cancel and they did not even mention to me they already took out there money. And when i did call them back to question it withdraw i was told a completely different set of rules. I have since filed with the better business hoping to get a refund. I know good luck with that one RIP off company

April 17, 2015

a true scam! i cannot believe this, now i have identity theft because they sold my information to a scammer. 4702372235 called with all my information the day I signed up!! these people even reached out to my credit card company and changed my billing info!

Comment on this review...
review author image
James Beattie
Guest

A RIPOFF

November 22, 2013

I called to get free score review and was assured that I did not have to have a ongoing membership. Just checked my November CC statement and there it was $29.95 charge. Looked up on the internet and found a cancellation phone number and called them. It took 6 minutes an multiple repeated info to them to finally get it canceled.

Comment on this review...
review author image
Antoinette Reyes
Guest

Ok I guess

November 3, 2013

I signed up and cancelled my membership. The rep was able to do it, they don't need a supervisor or anything (did it while I was on the phone). I later wanted to re-activate my account which I was easily able to do but I didn't want the full service so for $4 a month I can look at my history and to get a new credit report its $20

Comment on this review...
review author image
Roxanne
Guest

Never Responded

October 31, 2013

So I did make the mistake and forgot to cancel the membership before being charged BUT I did contact them very soon after and the representative I spoke with on the phone said he would contact their main office about a refund for me and to wait for an email that should come within 2 days regarding the outcome. I waited a week with no response. I called them again and asked to speak to a supervisor. Apparently the first representative I spoke to did not complete the request and never sent it to their main office. So the supervisor I was speaking with was apologetic and assured me he had sent it off and that I would hear back via email in 2 days. Never heard a single thing after that. Never received a refund. Never received anything. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER.

Comment on this review...
review author image
John
Guest

Charged me after I cancelled it.

October 28, 2013

Do not register for this company, I had them and did not know it. I cancelled the service for the following month and they still kept my money. To me, this company is does nothing for you. Please do not register with them or you will regret it.

Comment on this review...

Leave a Review