Anastasia Date Reviews

Anastasia Date
Based on 195  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

195 ‘Anastasia Date’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

A new way of stealing money by AnastasiaDate!!!



January26, 2015

Be careful while watching photos attached to the letters.
Until not so long ago one photo has been free and it was marked (free). But now, in some letters with two or more photos, they deduct 10 credits from your account for viewing the FREE PHOTO! Of course, the next attached photo, which you wouldn't normally want to pay for, is free. One could say - just a mistake, but 10 credits gone down the drain anyway.
Till I noticed that I was robbed of money I had lost 50 credits.
You aren't able to guess in which letters there is this fake "free photo". Only when you check your account you can find out the lack of credits. AnastasiaDate is a very cunning thief dealing according to the proverb: take care of the pennies and the pounds will take care of themselves.
But I am astounded that they could sink so low.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
January 27, 2015

Although i detest Anastasia Date and the business model that it follows, I must speak up in their defense. I have NEVER been charged for their free photos that are included in the letters from women on the site. Only one free photo is sent with each letter and it is clearly marked FREE. It is always located at the bottom of the letter on the left hand side. Any other photo that is sent with a letter must be paid for. I just went online and tried it with 2 different letters and I was NOT charged for looking at the free photos. ( I keep a few credits ahead at Anastasia just to keep my account open........I like to see what foolishness they are up to.)

January 29, 2015

It is sad to read such comments as yours Mark. You said: “Only one free photo is sent with each letter and it is clearly marked FREE.”. It is not TRUE! I don’t know if you read your letters carefully enough or you may be farsighted and need glasses, but obviously you miss other photos. Of course many letters has ONLY one FREE photo but very often there are two, three and, in some letters, even ten photos attached and they want you to pay 10 credits for viewing each of them.
It’s great that you are so experienced with Anastasia Date, but I have been on this site for five years and received over two thousand letters and I haven’t paid for free photos until now. BUT for three months it has happened to me five times and only in letters with two or more photos. That is why I wrote about the “new way…”.
It is obvious that they do not take money in letters where there is only one photo, which must be free and it would be difficult to explain the theft, but in the case of two or more photos the can say: just a slight mistake of the positions of the photos.
It may happen that in one of the forthcoming letters that you will be charged 10 credits; do you have such account balance?

January 29, 2015

Frank, I cannot discredit your personal experience with Anastasia nor did I say that what you claim did not happen to you. However, it has NEVER happened to me. In fact, just this minute I went to my Anastasia account and read 3 different letters and looked at the FREE photo. My account has not been charged for looking at the photos. As with all online Russian/Ukrainian marriage agencies............let the buyer beware. I am sorry to say that you and I, as well as countless other men have been 'robbed blind' by these dishonest and unscrupulous businesses.

January 31, 2015

Exist more sadly bad date sites...

See my profile.

March 02, 2015

Sure its a scam, photos are a way of generating money from the men. If you notice the most attractive women won't write or send a picture, they want to lure you into expensive chatting. IT's like dangling a carrot in front of the donkey, I suspect to could be anyone talking to you, it's just a picture. Besides if these women are employed, what makes you believe they want a relationship anyway,they are there to take you for a ride.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

A piece of garbage scam site!!!!



January20, 2015

Among the worst of the worst. I have met a legitimate lady at Adate. Believe it or not. Of course, I met dozens of scammers too. But this one lady was insanely beautiful in Kharkov. We met on a lunch date. Gents, the standard Adate is they take you to the most expensive restaurants. You pay double or triple for cab fare. The woman always asks for gifts and the date is totally devoid of romance. You never get any personal contact info, etc. etc. Because of course, the ladies are paid. They get money for your visit. They get money for your letters and they get money for keeping you in chat.

But I met one exception. She was so beautiful I cannot even explain. And she was even nicer than she was beautiful. Again, I met her for lunch. She just ordered tea. We had a lovely discussion. I only had to pay the translator. I knew she was the real deal.

But it was years ago and I still did not understand the dating scam industry. We thought we could continue our correspondence through Adate. But they lied and kept us apart, because they knew she was real. They wanted to keep us in their system. I was told she was not interested and she was told I was not interested. Needless to say, she left the site and she found love. A foreign doctor married her. We talk on vk all the time. She is about to have their first child.

Her profile is still on Adate. She is listed as single and available. If anyone wants me to show them contact me. I have that and tons of other fake profiles, married women, etc. on Adate.

They are liars, they are deceivers, and their time has come.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
January 27, 2015

This review sums up the business model of Anastasia very well. I had a similar experience as this poster although I never actually went to Ukraine to visit the young woman that I was interested in. I think that there may be a few success stories but they are not very common.

January 30, 2015

That's exactly what Adate is: Pure FRAUD; EMOTIONAL PROSTITUTION!!!
Don't waste your time and your money either....

March 02, 2015

Sorry for your loss, she was a keeper. You should have filed her visa and passport while you were there man,if snooze you lose.

August 07, 2015

Agree. She was a keeper. And believe or not, there are such ladies out there but they are not going to wait untill they retire to fing the "right soulmate", like women in the west. They are very practical and if you act like women in the West it is probably thet went with the Doctor.
In all of this dating story is how is your idea of a relationship.

February 27, 2016

Copy and paste работа брачное агентство (Russian for Work Brides) into Google search and read for yourselves Anastasiadate advertising in both Russia and Ukraine for local Work Brides (and married ladies to work from home) to scam lonely foreigners. And advertising payment to local models for a professional photo shoot to create clean profiles to be used by the Work Brides and instruct the models not to post the photo shoot pictures online.

February 28, 2016

Yes, we know. There are tons of communities on vk.com advertising jobs for women to pretend to like men on the site. The only way to beat them is to leave all pay by letter sites. Only use sites that have one monthly fee. Stop giving money to liars, thieves, and scammers.

Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Don't Waste Your Time



January8, 2015

This website is fraud raised to its highest art form. If you value your money and your self respect you will stay away from ALL Russian/Ukrainian marriage agencies. I am not talking just about this website. ALL of them are frauds. Do some research on You Tube and Ukrainian chat rooms and discussion boards. These agencies are just money making smoke and mirror operations. Good luck and remember, "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is."

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Great place to meet ladies



November30, 2014

I will be honest here when you hear other people posting negative comments about this site, it's just that they are probably paid to put a negative comment on there. It's a good site for guys that are really looking to start a friendship/relations with someone from Russia or Ukraine the few ladies I have had a talk with within the past week have never asked me for money, or anything because they have jobs of their own and support them-self.
The only bad thing about the site is that it's not monthly membership site like you would have on popular dating sites in USA like match, eharmony, etc..
With Anastasia site it's a pay as you go site if you want to chat with the ladies your given 3 mins free anything else is you pay to continue chat, to send letters, and read it's a cost involved that is part of the pay as you go plan on Anastasia, and your free to delete your account if you want to.
I have traveled to Ukraine in the past many times and I have someone from there but not to see anyone from this site just another site that I am on and you just have to use common sense and if you find the love that you want to be with you should be happy.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
December 24, 2014

ANASTASIA DATE IS ALL A FRAUD!!! I signed up and sent messages to someone who called herself Anna. This went on for only 20 minutes before I got wise to what was really happening. I am definitely one of the lucky ones!!! There were delays in her responses, repeating the same questions multiple times to me and every other tactic to chew up the clock. I logged off and read more reviews that confirmed my experience. THERE WAS NO WAY AT ALL TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT OR REMOVE MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION FROM THEIR SYSTEM!!! THE ONLY OPTION THAT WAS AVAILABLE WAS TO STOP THE AUTOMATIC WILLING WHEN CREDITS RAN OUT.

I finally found their customer service number of 800.922.0204 and after being on hold for 30 minutes, the rep that I spoke with was trying every trick in the book to keep my account active. I had to push and push for a WRITTEN CONFIRMATION OF CANCELLATION and would not let him off the phone until it was safely in my mailbox (30 minutes later). While this was going on, I was simultaneously online-chatting with a different rep trying to cancel my account. This rep was far worse than the one on the phone by stalling, making excuses, refusing to commit to cancelling the account, etc. I captured every word in that thread for my records. THEY WILL NOT SEND YOU A COPY OF THE CHAT SESSION.

A WORD TO THE WISE: I RECORDED THE PHONE CALL TO THE REP AND EVERY SINGLE WORD WAS CAPTURED. LET THEM TRY TO CHARGE MY CARD FOR ANYTHING AT ANYTIME AND I WILL NAIL THEM TO THE WALL!!! LYING CON ARTISTS!!!

STAY AWAY FROM ANASTASIA AT ALL COSTS!!!

January 08, 2015

I am surprised that so many men still use Anastasia Date at all. The Russian/Ukrainian marriage agency industry is a HUGE fraud. Go on to YouTube and SEE for yourself the companies that advertise for girls to join these sites in order to MAKE MONEY. It is big business and the online marriage agencies are really just a job for these girls. I have had many girls admit to me outight that they are getting paid and that they are online with these agencies just to earn some extra money. The sad thing is that they are paid by the minute and it works out to about .059 cents a minute for chat and double for video time. That is between $3.60 and $7.20 an hour but it could take them all day just to 'rack up' a complete hour or two in chat. Too bad for the men that are suckers and too bad for the girls that can't find decent work in Ukraine!

January 30, 2015

Excuse me, do you work to Adate?

February 06, 2015

The Irony.

Kerry says those posting negative reviews are PAID to post them, when in fact HE/SHE him/herself is obviously paid by Adate to put up this positive fluff review. You see these fake positive reviews all over the net when you look for Adate reviews. Always fairytales with no actual details or stories about how they met their loved one. You people are a disgrace, the lowest of the low and you should be deeply ashamed of yourself, call this a living? You are lower than prostitues, at least prostitues dont lie, they take your money in exhange for a service, you people take the money based on a lie and dont even provide a service in exchange.

February 07, 2015

No I do not even get paid anything to post here, the ladies on the site are true to their heart and a lot of you probably not have an open mind to really see these ladies for who they are. Your comments about them are just shallow and they would not even want to come near you, They are not prostitutes or anything else negative you want to call them, You just have not even been to the site to really know them like I have even face to face on the cam feature they offer. Oh but you are just a lonely SOB that will never have an amazing lady like I have from Ukraine. It's too bad you have a narrow mind Pete and only want to spread the hate in your life.

February 08, 2015

Kerry, you are either very naïve or very stupid. Perhaps you are both? I have been in your shoes and thought that Anastasia was a legitimate dating site. Open your eyes and do some research on the internet. You are being SCAMMED big time.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

FRAUD... SCAM.... RUN AWAY.....



November25, 2014

PURE FRAUD!!!! SCAM!!!!

The site Anastasia Date is a real shame ....
The girls appearing in photographs often do not correspond to reality and we men think we are talking to them and we are talking to a computer, watching her photos.
Other times, the girls when they are to be online on chats try to convince men to get hours and hours on chat rooms because they receive a commission or percentage ...
More, the girls will say they want to have a meeting live in her country but the hour or inevitable happens, the mother or the child get sick, die cat, dog also .... and other times not say anything and do not appear when a person lands in her country ...
Other times, then the second or third chat, girls begin to ask for money to pay the rent, to treat the child, want iPhone, want to perfumes or flowers through the site, etc ....
This is pure emotional prostitution ... This is true SCAM !!!

RUN AWAY OF THIS SITE to avoid losing your money and your time....

IT'S FRAUD!!!!

When we complained to the service to consumers service, always give reason to the Ladies,,,obviously .... and seems to still enjoy with people
They all act in concert and together to fraud men who are vulnerable in their feelings.

A shame !!!

For my part, I will denounce this disgraceful situation to the last instance.

If you want you can read this article of the British newspapper The Guardian http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2014/apr/06/ukraine-wife-internet-romance-industry-online-scam

Later I will send my evidences...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 29, 2015

Anastasia Date !

Letters are not real and girls will not read them .. they all are pre-written letters which little get adjusted to match your letter,
women on site correspond to many boys everyday, they are there all the time, you can find some good women, but need to search a lot
they don't show up, if you go to ukraine, so in case they show through Anastasia date booking then they may not be interested, so if you plan to find someone for sure find someone who matches you from all aspect, if you are 45 don't plan for young beautiful 23 years woman, first look at yourself on mirror then go for a girl
Look at girls carefully through different pictures, maybe video, they are not really what they look like, they do lot of make up ..
if you are not balance from all sides, for sure it will not be a relationship, don't waste your time,
on a few chat you will find out the girls feeling about yourself, if you feel little bit not good, stop it and go for another one …
normal girls don't ask you anything, and if you offer it also don't accept it, so if a girl ask you for something, then be careful she has some plans,

March 02, 2015

If you noticed as well the free letters all sound the same and are very short all to lure you into spending money

Your Comment
review author image
2 Reviews

FRAUD



November12, 2014

THIS SITE IS A COMPLETE FRAUD. ONLY 7.25% OF THEIR PROFILES ARE WOMEN WHO CANNOT BE PROVEN TO BE PROFESSIONAL DATERS. Their anti scam policy is a fraud in itself. Scammed customers are asked to provide unreasonable levels of proof or their complaints rejected. Those customers who have evidence are barred from the site for alleged breach of AnastasiaFRAUDs terms of service. Anastasia then issue protocols to the mafia run agencies in Ukraine so that girls cannot be found out in the same way again. They use evidence submitted to customers to cover up their fraud.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
January 08, 2015

Ha ha ha!!! You have Anastasia all figured out. TWICE when I presented evidence of fraud on their website they cancelled my account. Use Anastasia Date for entertainment only! Almost no woman registered there is really interested in marriage.

March 02, 2015

They are employees there to make money not to start a love relationship with you; besides, most of the women are older and ulgyier than younger pictures of themselves.

Your Comment

review author image
3 Reviews

A worthy website in my opinion



June24, 2014

I met my Olga on Anastasiadate website last January. After reading Olga’s profile I almost thought I was reading my own. We had so much in common! Won’t bore you with all the details, wonderful they might be, but now we are together it seems as if two parts of one soul finally found each other! On an international dating site!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
July 01, 2014

Big Kevin......you are stupid. all girls here are full of manure to attract pommies like you

July 04, 2014

John, I beg to differ, you don't know me and what experience I had. This website worked well for me and it assisted me to meet someone I think is special.

January 20, 2015

So you two are happily married? Haha! Whatever. Even if you had a legitimate experience how can you recommend the site when you know most of the women there are fakes? How can you recommend for a man to got there and waste his heart, time, and hard earned money?

Gents don't go for these fake reviews. Love is free. You can go to fdating and meet a beautiful Ukrainian woman, free of charge. AnastasiaDate is a proven fraud. There is documented evidence of married women there and women who are paid based on how many letters you write or how long they keep you in chat.

March 08, 2015

Worthy for poor Charlie Brown,lol

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Very positive experience



June17, 2014

I have very positive experience with Anastasiadate, as it helped me find my Elena. I was attracted to her from the first moment. She looked so beautiful and natural in the pictures and her profile on Anastasiadate, was not of a super woman, but of a good and nice woman who I could consider as my life partner in the future. As it appeared through correspondence, I did the right choice, as her letters proved that she was sincere, honest and serious in her intentions to develop a long-lasting relationship with me. My first trip by car through all Ukraine was very long and risky but I did not change my mind to see her despite all the difficulties. Within a short period of time we have already met 4 times in her country..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 20, 2015

Haha!! All these fake reviews.

March 02, 2015

Shows you how far they will go to protect this legal hustle David

February 28, 2016

Yes, it is amazing, isn't it. Well, this year, it will all end for them.

Your Comment

Leave a Review